Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2023
Perfect in every way! Very clean, quiet and safe. Perfectly manicured grounds, crystal clear pool, thoughtfulness and care was taken in every detail! Very nice, cheery, helpful people! We would definitely come back! One of the best RV parks we have ever stayed at!!!
Sep 07, 2023
Sep 07, 2023
Friendly staff and a nice pool area and dog park. The sites are level and spacious with well kept grounds.
Sep 07, 2023
We have stayed at the Wakeeney KOA as we go from Colorado to the Midwest and it has been a good place to stay, nice Journey layout,. We usually get there after the office is closed, and the night reservation box contains clear directions into and out of your site. They block off the reserved night sites with orange cones, to keep people without reservations out, and it also helps us find ours.
Sep 06, 2023
Great place to spend the night. That was all we did. The campground was clean and very nice.
Sep 06, 2023
Sep 05, 2023
Very well maintained grounds and very clean bath house. No complaints at all!!
Sep 05, 2023
This KOA was a pitstop for our cross country trip and it really set the bar high. The facilities were clean and the pool was a welcome addition on an 100 degree day. We were the only tenters and the property managers set us up with the best/most private site, which was next to a small field for our chocolate lab to run in. Our dog also may have made his own private pool next to the water pump...
Sep 05, 2023
Sep 05, 2023
Work on wi-fi. No reception the entire time we were there
Sep 05, 2023
Sep 05, 2023
Friendly staff. Cleanest ever bathrooms. Level sites. We did not have to unhitch.
Sep 05, 2023
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Nice, quiet park!
Sep 05, 2023
Sep 05, 2023
Friendly staff, clean restrooms and showers, great water pressure in the shower and a very well-located campground between St. Louis and CO. We'll be back!
Sep 05, 2023
Sep 05, 2023
Nice,clean, well kept campground. We always stop here on our way to Colorado.
Sep 04, 2023
Very clean place. Everyone was very nice and friendly. I will stay again.
Sep 04, 2023
This is the place to stay heading east from Denver. This is absolutely the cleanest quietest KOA we have visited. The staff was excellent and informative and made our stay.
Sep 04, 2023
nice people, nice campground, great pool appreciated the texts they sent us to keep in touch and provide directions
Sep 04, 2023
Sep 03, 2023
The only negative is all the spots have the door side facing west and it was super hot when we were there
Sep 03, 2023
Sep 03, 2023
Sep 03, 2023
Very clean and quiet. Would definitely stay there again. Just wish there were locked, coded bathroom doors. Using the bathroom at 10:00 at night was a bit scary.
Sep 02, 2023
Very convenient when traveling I-70
Sep 02, 2023
This was just an overnight stay for us. The check-in was great, very nice people. the campground was nice and clean. Would stay again if in the area.
Sep 02, 2023
Easy access! Nice dog area PLUS a country dog area where they can run around more! Quiet! Pool stays open later! Really miss the pancake breakfast
Sep 02, 2023
Sep 01, 2023
Sep 01, 2023
Organized, clean,friendly, We stayed on the way to colorado and on the way back to Missouri. Easy in and easy out. Very convenient. Could not get any better 5 Stars.
Sep 01, 2023
Must be the cleanest campground I’ve been to. Very friendly owners. Highly recommended.
Sep 01, 2023
Very clean well taken care of love the pull thru sites we will definitely be returning
Aug 31, 2023
Great place, easy in easy out, have stayed there several times
Aug 31, 2023
We had a friendly greeting and got a site with some shade. Shade is very limited in this park The pool looked great, laundry facilities were reasonable and efficient. Good size campground, all pull-thru sites that are level and include a picnic table. Nice dog park. Close to the highway, so there was some noise. Easy in and out for I-70.
Aug 31, 2023
Easy and level hookups, clean bathrooms and super friendly staff.
Aug 31, 2023
Aug 30, 2023
Good overnight stop. A little expensive for a gravel campground. No concrete pad for sitting. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 30, 2023
We stayed at the WaKeeney KOA twice! Heading west and again on our return. It was a good stop for us. The staff was very friendly & helpful.
Aug 29, 2023
This is a very well-kept park, and should be a model for all other KOA resorts.
Aug 29, 2023
Aug 29, 2023
Consistently good campground on the windswept plains of Kansas. Limited shade.
Aug 28, 2023
Clean, cool pool on a 100 degree day. Friendly greeting.
Aug 28, 2023
Cleanest campground ever.
Aug 28, 2023
Great except road noise
Aug 28, 2023
No dump station

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you didnt ask about dumping while you were here. You chose a site that doesn't have sewer as stated in the reservation, but we could defintely have accomodated you for a small fee. Thank you for staying with us!
Aug 27, 2023
Aug 26, 2023
Aug 26, 2023
Aug 26, 2023
Great care of facility is evident. Good communication (we arrived after the office closed).
Jun 18, 2024
The WaKeeney KOA is a great place to layover for a night or two when traveling to and from Denver. The staff bends over backwards to be helpful. The rv spaces are easy in and out pull through. The pool was inviting and restrooms were clean. We also enjoyed exceptionally strong WiFi for streaming.
- Ram Navy on Google
Jun 16, 2024
This os a really nice place to stay in a cabin
- Grace on Google
Jun 14, 2024
We only stayed the night, but it appears to be a respectable KOA.
- ekg125 on Google