Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Special Reviews

Mar 19, 2018
Awesome cozy cabin do it again,sequioas was snowing thats a first enjoyed my stay as always clean restrooms showers,cabin restroom in cabin was clean ,heaters work great, bed with two bunkbeds where great
Feb 23, 2018
Was a nice place to stay. Just no WI-FI connection at all
Feb 11, 2018
Jan 11, 2018
The woman at the counter in the store in office was very helpful to us
Jan 04, 2018
We stayed here thinking we'd like to visit the sequoia's. Unfortunately the location of this KOA is terrible. It sits right in the middle of a neighborhood. No 10 pm quiet time here! The vollyball they say is available is a joke. The dog park was good though . And the staff was pleasant. But overall my family rated this as our worst camping trip ever.
Dec 18, 2017
Nov 23, 2017
Nice staff but the worst KOA facility we’ve ever visited and located in a really bad area.
Oct 21, 2017
PAID EXTRA FOR RESTROOM IN CABIN. IT WAS NICE TO HAVE. HOWEVER NO HOT WATER. . .
Jul 28, 2017
I'm used to the Koa's with grass and lots of shade this had neither. Luckily we did have a comfortable cabin with air conditioning because it's hot as heck in Visalia. We purposely left camp early and returned after dark. Not worth spending any time at the camp site other than sleeping. They are a stickler on rules though. 10pm does mean be quiet hours here which is a good thing.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
The camp hosts at this Journey KOA were a delight, friendly and accommodating. However, the campgrounds itself was minimally maintained and showing plenty of wear and tear. We stayed in a cabin that had cob webs and we're most of the finish was wore off the wood surfaces. The grounds and bathrooms also needed cleaning. More help for the hosts would go a long way!
Jun 16, 2017
Great facilities. The owners were very nice and helpful. They offered free coffee in the store to all guests, which was very nice.
May 27, 2017
especially wonderful accommodations for travelers with dogs. we both enjoyed our stay very much
May 24, 2017
Customer service was amazing!
Apr 13, 2017
Mar 30, 2017
We got into the KOA after the office closed. Our Kabin was very nice and it was great to have a bathroom in it. Our only complaint was that we were unable to do laundry. The KOA uses a laundry card. The card and soap can only be purchased in the office so we were unable to do it. Bummer
Jan 17, 2017
The office staff was great. Except for 1 cranky guy in golf cart. The lady in office sent us to best place ever for breakfast. Silver hair fox in office was super kind. Cabin was adorable. The $10 per visitors fee was unfair, so all the people we hadn't seen in 2 yrs left!
Dec 27, 2016
Second time staying in a cabin in December and we loved it. Only downside is that it's very cold and the space heaters in the cabins do not have temperature settings so it gets super hot in there and not comfortable to sleep but too cold with them off. This year we took our own space heater and we were fine.
Sep 29, 2016
Everything was clean and ready for us. Staff was friendly and helpful. We had a great time!
Sep 25, 2016
Disappointed with access to Wi-Fi. If you want access to anything other than email, forget it.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals