RV Reviews

Jun 15, 2024
Our spot was nice enough. However, on the map of the place,there was no bathroom code,my husband had to go ask for it. Could not enter password on our TV to get wifi,although we got it on our phones.
Jun 13, 2024
Had a great time. The campsite was very clean and the staff were friendly and welcoming. Especially Bryan. Thank you all! Mr and Mrs De La Rosa
Jun 13, 2024
Jun 12, 2024
Sites advertised as pull through for 40 foot motorhomes are not really long enough to accommodate a tow as well. Power on one leg was not good. Adequate for a couple of nights - not optimal for a longer stay.
Jun 12, 2024
Our daughter lives in Visalia. We've stayed at your KOA multiple times. Everyone there is friendly, dog park is roomy and clean, staff is always helpful. We've never had any problems at this KOA. We look forward to our next visit!
Jun 12, 2024
Clean, friendly and accommodating. Great pool and spacious sites.
Jun 10, 2024
Pool was great. Maintenance man was helpful with my internet
Jun 10, 2024
Nice but nothing special. Not sure why owners believe raising price to stay ($77 without dump) is worth it. Will look for cheaper park next time.
Jun 10, 2024
Great location for visiting National Parks. Only issue was the showers needed more frequent cleaning.
Jun 09, 2024
Located on the west side of Visalia, it is about an hour drive to Sequoia National Park. Campground is clean, and employees were seen daily doing chores. Site was spacious enough for slide-outs and the provided fire ring and picnic table but a bit short for a 38' fifth wheel and truck, which we had to park perpendicular to the camper. Hookups were in good condition and utilities were ample.
Jun 08, 2024
Brian was amazing as a first person to meet us as we checked in. Very kind, and directed us to the pool (100 plus degree weather so that was refreshing). - great hospitality. Clean and basic necessities. Thumbs up!
Jun 08, 2024
We always enjoy our stay at the Sequoia /Visalia KOA. It is located perfectly for out travels and always is a quiet and friendly place.
Jun 07, 2024
Decent campground for visiting the Sequoias, a few more full service sites would of been nice. we were fine just water and electric being availabble.
Jun 07, 2024
Loved the location to Sequoia national Park. Free coffee at the office every morning was awesome. Had everything we needed will definitely stay again. Super friendly owners
Jun 07, 2024
The accommodations were fine except for the electrical power on several rows. The master electrical breaker needs replaced or updated. The parking spaces were not full in that area and the power was out for several hours without any response from the office. Not cool for the folks gone all day while depending on offshore power. Please help this Park with this problem !!!!!!
Jun 06, 2024
Jun 06, 2024
Nice park and dog park. Staff accommodated our one day extension for which we were grateful. Grass areas has a lot of stickers, so wear shoes and be prepared to pick them from your pups feet after every outing.
Jun 05, 2024
This review has been removed by the moderator for inappropriate or incorrect content.
Jun 05, 2024
Close toNational Park but would benefit from more info on options for getting there. We arrived to find RVs over 22ft cannot access the Park.
Jun 04, 2024
The campsites had little shade, hot and dusty. Used to be farmland when built there now in the middle of residential area. Although convenient to stores and highways. The pool was great, however, the bathrooms could use an update. Nice laundry. The people were very friendly. Somewhat close Sequoia NP the reason for our stay there. Ok for a couple nights not the four nights we stayed.
Jun 03, 2024
Jun 03, 2024
Everything was nice, but the grass is already dying. Staff was great!
Jun 02, 2024
Jun 01, 2024
Jun 01, 2024
Jun 01, 2024
First encountered the staff - extremely pleasant just like I’ve experienced at every KOA that I have been to. It was clean and quiet. It was my first time having to use an app to do my laundry. That was confusing and I had to preload $25 onto the app in order to do said laundry. So if I never encounter another wash/dry setup that uses that app, I’m out that money. All in all, my stay was

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! If you have unused funds on the PayRange app, go to the help tab and type in "request refund". That will get the remainder returned to you. Take care and hope you visit again soon!!
May 31, 2024
We've started here before, but it was even nicer this visit. Larger dog park, grass in good shape. Also appreciated the heated pool and friendly staff!
May 31, 2024
Easy in easy out. Nice shade trees. Grass needs water.
May 31, 2024
Always a great place to stay! Quiet and friendly staff.
May 30, 2024
Very nice, quiet, friendly, we will stay here again.
May 29, 2024
Very nice ! Easy access to Sequoia national park!
May 29, 2024
Bathrooms were always dirty.
May 28, 2024
WiFi was impossible to connect to. If you are going to advertise you have WiFi then invest enough to k ok provide a signal. In todays world this is a make or break issue
May 28, 2024
Campground is good, Pool would be nice, but from 2 days only one day open for Maintenance. Unfortunately nobody was there to do any maintenance, but it was closed. As the pool opens not in the morning, the maintenance could be done in the morning and not in the afternoon/evening hours when people would like to swim.
May 27, 2024
Good location and the staff did a good job of keeping the Park clean.
May 27, 2024
Our stay was fantastic and very peaceful. The facility is well-maintained. Thank you, KOA Journey Family. We will be back.
May 26, 2024
The onsite managers were very accomidating and friendly and the sites were clean and well maintained.
May 26, 2024
Nice and well kept campground. Natural shadow through mature trees. Very kind reception. Ideal to stay and plan your visit to kings canyon and sequoia np. Tip: rent a car at Enterprise if you’re traveling by RV. (Only a few minutes away al Visalia Airport)
May 26, 2024
May 26, 2024
This campground has everything to make one‘s stay memorable. Clean and spacious shower and laundry room, grassy lots under shady trees and very friendly staff. Too bad we only planned to stay here one night. Definitely a place to stay for a longer time. Especially when you travel with children. They will love the pool and the play ground.
May 25, 2024
Super clean, super convenient, we’ll be back !
May 23, 2024
Perfect overnight spot before heading on to Yosemite
May 23, 2024
Lovely quiet clean helpful and friendly!
May 22, 2024
The best, very lovley owners.
May 21, 2024
This review has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 20, 2024
My husband had a convention in Visalia and chose to stay the nights in our trailer. It was convenient being only 6 miles away. He said everything was great. The gravel parking slab for our 30 ft trailer was so level he didn’t have to do any adjustments.
May 20, 2024
This was a great park. The grounds were clean and well kept. The only reason that I didn’t give it 5 stars was due to the 120V socket was out on our power post (site B08) and the manager said he knew it was out but did not offer to have it repaired.
May 19, 2024
We stayed overnight on our way from northern CA to southern CA. Easy access from the freeway. Very nice owner/manager. Property is clean and sites are well maintained.
May 19, 2024
Great staff, nice level sites, and good amenities all around. Would definitely stay again when in the area.
May 17, 2024
Very nice camp ground.
Jun 17, 2024
Awesome place clean and neat easy access
- Ruben Arizaga on Google
Jun 14, 2024
KOA's are always clean. 1.5 hours from Sequoia National park.
- Chris USMCVET on Google
Jun 10, 2024
Very nice campground. We enjoyed our stay here and will be back. Nice area for our pets as well.
- James Hyatte (Straight Tail Adventures) on Google