We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA Journey

Please call the campground directly to make your reservations at 1-800-562-0540. Thank you.

Tent Reviews

Jun 20, 2024
Brian was so incredibly helpful prior to our stay and so very accommodating! Staff were super friendly! Overall, our experience was very good! We had everything we needed-clean restrooms, hot water for the showers, enjoyed the pool and had no issues during our stay. The tent site was on the smaller side, but we were out exploring most of the time so it didn’t really matter much to us. Great plac
Jun 20, 2024
Clean restrooms, clean campground, sufficient space for our tent and truck.
Jun 20, 2024
Jun 17, 2024
The owners/hosts were very friendly and helpful. The Campground was clean. We were in the pool most of the time (because it was too hot to do anything else!) There was no shade in our tent sites. A recreation room would've been an added bonus, but we still had fun.
Jun 15, 2024
By far the best experience we’ve had on our 2 week cross country Route 66/ National Park trip! We made life long friends, our tent neighbors. The staff are amazing, the pool/common area is absolutely incredible! The laundry room and bathrooms were clean and inviting. Thank you for the forever memories. We are now at our 5th KOA heading back to Ohio.
May 28, 2024
It has been the nastiest and dirty KOA I ever stay, the money I pay was not worth what I got. We were at least 200 people in the entire camp. We couldn’t believe they only have three toilets there showers ( only two works) extremely dirty. I would like my money back. This location is in the middle of the city with all the amenities of a third world country. This place is horrible and disgusting
May 28, 2024
The bathrooms are very dirty, people do not respect quieter times.
May 22, 2024
We felt very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campsite was absolutely clean and well maintained. The Pool was great to relax.
May 21, 2024
Previously mentioned filthy bathroom and spotty wi-fi, would like to clarify. Thus is my 4th or 5th stay so far. Traveling nurse in hotel on my work days, stay here on off days to save money. The bathroom situation prior was isolated and really out of their hands, from a weekend visitor. Bathrooms are overall kept surprisingly clean. Wi-fi is great for checking emails, web surfing etc.
May 16, 2024
If wi-fi is important go somewhere else. Bathrooms not the facilities fault because they do clean them, but I've seen better facilities at city parks. Some gross, uncouth people. Feces on the floor, toilets, and toilet paper everywhere. Not sure if it's campers passing through or the "permanent" folks.
May 08, 2024
Staff is very friendly and quiet, clean all convenient everything.. I am recommended my friend and I will be back promise…
May 04, 2024
Super nice facility and the staff was super nice. Would highly recommend
Mar 31, 2024
Check in was NOT my favorite. Both ladies were honestly pretty rude to me. Park itself- restrooms were cleaned regularly, loved the fact that there was a doggy area and off leash dog area, didn’t utilize pool, access to basketball court and ball were nice, grassy tent areas are awesome. Downsides-so many stray cats, under the cabins, wandering around everywhere
Mar 20, 2024
Campground is clean and well maintained. Staff is friendly and very helpful.
Dec 03, 2023
Nov 23, 2023
Great tent sites, friendly staff, clean bathrooms and quiet setting.
Nov 06, 2023
The hosts were very pleasant and helpful. We had a nice, relaxing time. We would gladly stay there again.
Oct 27, 2023
Drove in after dark and left before dawn, so we didn’t see much but it worked for the night!
Sep 25, 2023
We were a late check in and got site P6. At the entry of the campsite between the car and the grass there is a big gopher hole. Since it was dark, we couldn't see very well and step in the hole. It was a shock and situation could have been bad like twisting my ankle. This should get fix! We pay extra for electricity, but the outlet did not work so no power to blow up our air mattress,please refund
Sep 16, 2023
Tent site location consistently smelled like cat food. Restrooms were clean. Laundry payment is through an app which allows you to keep track of time left on machines.
Sep 10, 2023
Sep 05, 2023
Highway noise from the street passing by our tent site was terrible. I had trouble sleeping because of it.
Sep 05, 2023
The host was very helpful in getting us in the right lot and was super nice! Thank You!!
Aug 25, 2023
We really enjoyed staying with you. God bless you!
Aug 17, 2023
Pool was nice. Secondary restroom was very dirty. They charge by the person after 2 people and not by the tent. Showers were great. They had cool looking cabins. Might get one next time.
Aug 13, 2023
Bathrooms were gross. Pee on the floor.
Jul 25, 2023
Only complaint is the WI-FI was very spotty at best.
Jul 24, 2023
It's was way to HOT! 108° in July. There was NO shade for us to get some relief from the sun's heat. The pool was warm so it really was refreshing. Although, the bathrooms and showers were very clean and the hosts were very pleasant
Jul 13, 2023
Roach infestation! Tent site was simple but all we needed. After dark we lit a small campfire in the firebox provided. Very quickly we noticed the feral cats, one walking the fence line by the dumpster, another pouncing in the grass. We thought they were playing until we saw the roaches running under our feet. Constant movement. One finally crawled up my campstool, up my back.
Jul 06, 2023
I had never stayed at a KOA campground for the purpose of tent camping. My experience at Visalia was top notch. It was very clean. Staff were extremely helpful. Facilities were great. The showers were clean the restrooms were clean. There were no bugs or insects in the campsites. And everything that was offered was as promised on the website. I will be returning to the KOA campgrounds
Jul 05, 2023
Jul 02, 2023
The bathrooms didn’t have a code to get into, which concerned the family. The tent camp area without power, was to close to roadway and shout be moved to better area. The place was a good place, just a a few concerns and suggestions.
Jun 24, 2023
We were tent camping and y’all were very accommodating on changing our tent site to a little closer to the bathrooms. It was quiet and peaceful, showers could use a bench or something to put things on.
Jun 23, 2023
This is by far the worst campground I have ever stayed in! I've stayed at several KOA's and I cannot believe that KOA let them put their name on this campsite. Our "deluxe" cabin was filled with cobwebs, spiders, cockroaches, spindly steps going up to the cabin...just horrible. Even my 8 year old grandson said, "Nana, this place is disgusting." Don't be fooled by the pictures on the website.
Jun 13, 2023
Jun 10, 2023
We had a great time. It was so quiet and peaceful. We look forward to staying there again soon. I would recommend this campground to anyone. The young lady who works the desk is amazing also. She was so friendly and helpful
Jun 05, 2023
There's a berry tree near the pool!!! That alone sold me and my boyfriend. We didn't get to choose our tent site as we checked in after the office closed at 7 PM. But we were grateful to have received a tent site that had a tree for shade. My boyfriend could not get over the fact that the bathrooms were so clean. We have booked many campsites throughout lower part of California. Loved our stay!
May 31, 2023
May 26, 2023
Good customer service, place super clean
May 13, 2023
Apr 19, 2023
The tent site with electricity was very nice and the park is nice but the women's bathroom was gross. The last stall was plugged up and it really needs some effort put into it and needs to be updated. Otherwise, the park is fine and convenient. Check-in after hours was easy.
Apr 17, 2023
The KOA & staff are wonderful, but my stay was horrible due to a broken inflator for my air mattress, so I had to sleep on the ground one night, and I forgot my little carpet which would’ve helped some for comfort. Just wish I could’ve had a more pleasant memory at one of my favorite childhood places (KOA). Friends at a different spot let me stay the last night in their trailer/cabin.
Apr 15, 2023
Apr 11, 2023
Had a good stay. Area was quiet, no loud music or people being loud. Everyone observed and abided by regulations. I will definitely stay here again. Staff very friendly and considerate. Dog friendly, has small area for furry pals. To be very clear this, is not the Sequoia National Park, this is a KOA campgroud, the park itself is further East,If you're reading this review, go stay a night or two.
Apr 10, 2023
I really enjoyed my stay and will be booking again. The bathrooms could really use a deep clean and as a tent camper I would appreciate some signage around the tent areas reminding other campers that this area is not for dogs to poo. Thanks
Dec 28, 2022
Not as nice as others
Dec 06, 2022
For tent camping, one of the worst places. No weather pad/dry space for a tent. No shaded or covered areas. At one point, the water went out so no bathrooms or showers. I’ve tent camped at over 20 KOA’s across the country and this one was the worst. Better to stay at a public campground for half the price and same amenities.
Dec 01, 2022
It was a pleasant stay felt very safe and the accomodations were great plus such friendly staff.
Nov 29, 2022
Park is very loud. I barely slept because of the noise. Lots of dogs that live there with permanent residents. The freeway noise and lots of trains. Park attendants are very nice and try to keep it clean. Restrooms need upgrading and water pressure is awful. Campground needs a little love but attendants were great.
Nov 17, 2022
Jun 17, 2024
Awesome place clean and neat easy access
- Ruben Arizaga on Google
Jun 14, 2024
KOA's are always clean. 1.5 hours from Sequoia National park.
- Chris USMCVET on Google
Jun 10, 2024
Very nice campground. We enjoyed our stay here and will be back. Nice area for our pets as well.
- James Hyatte (Straight Tail Adventures) on Google