Campground Reviews

Feb 17, 2024
Feb 15, 2024
Feb 15, 2024
Great place for overnight stay. This is not a destination spot for me and would not stay here for a long visit. Very well maintained, nice for park. Hookups were easily accessible, site was level Nice little camp store at the check in area and staff was very helpful. Located close to freeway but just far enough that there was no noise except for close neighbors. I would return for another
Feb 14, 2024
Feb 14, 2024
Good partway stop to Southern California. Gravel spaces, fairly kept Forgot to leave us WiFi password Quiet spot
Feb 13, 2024
Cabin had problems. Overhead light very dim and very dirty. The globe over light needs to be cleaned out. Light on wall above bed did not work. Cracks on two walls where the corners met with light streaming through. Need to caulk or fix. Only one receptacle available to plug into. Would like more.Women's Bathroom clean and warm but very outdated. Electrical receptacle falling out of wall.
Feb 11, 2024
The campground is clean the gal running the office is a very nice lady and great to work with. It rained the whole time we were there the grounds could use some more gravel to help with the mud and water i think but that is my thoughts. They are quite busy as they have a lot of people who pull in for, they night! There is a lot of people who live there at 1st it looks schetchy but it was fine.
Feb 11, 2024
Lot of peace & quite it was great
Feb 08, 2024
Feb 07, 2024
Excellent, everyone was courteous and welcoming.
Feb 06, 2024
Great stay even thru the rain. I would like to recommend a cap placed on the utility pole in the dog park. Amazing staff!!
Feb 04, 2024
Feb 04, 2024
Check in and the facilities were excellent. It was a rainy day so there were puddles here and there. Staff was very welcoming.
Jan 24, 2024
This review has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jan 15, 2024
fourth time i have stayed with you on my annual journey from Washington state to Joshua Tree. The Kamping Kabins are so great. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Jan 08, 2024
The campground is very close to the major roads running through the area. The campground is clean and the staff are very friendly. We also liked that we didn’t need quarters to operate the washers and dryers. Really enjoyed our stay
Dec 24, 2023
Nice easy space to get into and nice quiet place.
Dec 19, 2023
No showers, bathroom, or laundry available. Park could be tidier and more defined spaces. No sewer hookup available. Many permanent residents, perhaps should be cordoned off from guests. Hard to find from freeway when dark and old. Needles CA way better even in the desert.
Dec 18, 2023
Dec 18, 2023
Nice place quiet, clean, office personnel pleasant to do business with.
Dec 15, 2023
Just a quick one night stay on the way to Yosemite. The space was an easy pull through and the staff was warm and welcoming.
Dec 15, 2023
The staff was just a friendliestaff we run into. One of our camping neighbors had his hood up and his van and one of the workers said I will be by in a little while to help you out. It was just such a family feeling while we were here. Would definitely stay again
Dec 14, 2023
It was more than I expect. Very quiet place, peaceful. It had everything I wanted and mores clean place
Dec 14, 2023
Staff was friendly, access to campground is okay, each site is level but the road noise, train noise and the trucking/shipping warehouse noise this campground is located next to is quite a lot. Access to Sequoia National Park is good though.
Dec 12, 2023
Dec 11, 2023
Always clean, friendly, accommodating !!
Dec 11, 2023
Great place to stay if passing through
Dec 03, 2023
Great stopping point on way to Bay Area
Dec 03, 2023
Nov 30, 2023
Very clean, quiet night, host was very nice,thanks
Nov 29, 2023
Very nice people. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was the bathrooms were a little dirty and need some updating, but otherwise a very nice spot to stay over when you're traveling.
Nov 28, 2023
We come here every year to visit relatives. Great staff and great campground.
Nov 28, 2023
Nov 28, 2023
Stopped for a night. Very clean. Staff was super friendly.
Nov 27, 2023
Nov 27, 2023
This was a convenient place to stop over. It is rather rustic but adequate for short term. The daily rate is reasonable. The staff was great to deal with.
Nov 26, 2023
Every time we stay there, no issues. Staff friendly, helpful and place is great.
Nov 26, 2023
Good
Nov 26, 2023
It was very good came in last minute and they had no problem accommodating spot. That was very convenient. Looking forward to going to campgrounds.
Nov 25, 2023
Apparently the only spots available were $85 pull through to accommodate 8 people. We have a 17 van that doesn’t require any hookups. No lesser spot was available. When we got there, there, the campground was only half full of mostly full time residents. The bathrooms were dirty and one of the two showers were unusable. The bathrooms don’t have locks so I enjoyed sharing with transient.
Nov 23, 2023
Great tent sites, friendly staff, clean bathrooms and quiet setting.
Nov 23, 2023
We were received by friendly personnel and our site we selected was ready to begin our stay. Our pets had a great time as well!
Nov 22, 2023
Only issue here is that the RV park is in the middle of a residential area. No place to walk to except a large neighborhood park where dogs are NOT allowed.
Nov 21, 2023
Nov 19, 2023
It's our perfect stop over for points south of sac area. Park is nice, people are kind.
Nov 17, 2023
rate seems high for off season without some amenities being available
Nov 17, 2023
Nov 16, 2023
Quick overnight stay but they are really nice and the place is very clean.
Nov 14, 2023
Stayed here several times, 5 atleast, easy in and out, fits my truck and 35ft 5th wheel no problem. Will stay again.
Nov 13, 2023
We love staying here. The staff is so friendly and helpful. Doggie station bags are always full. The one thing I like the most is they always remind me to use my KOA points.
Jun 17, 2024
Awesome place clean and neat easy access
- Ruben Arizaga on Google
Jun 14, 2024
KOA's are always clean. 1.5 hours from Sequoia National park.
- Chris USMCVET on Google
Jun 10, 2024
Very nice campground. We enjoyed our stay here and will be back. Nice area for our pets as well.
- James Hyatte (Straight Tail Adventures) on Google