Campground Reviews

May 26, 2024
Nice and well kept campground. Natural shadow through mature trees. Very kind reception. Ideal to stay and plan your visit to kings canyon and sequoia np. Tip: rent a car at Enterprise if you’re traveling by RV. (Only a few minutes away al Visalia Airport)
May 26, 2024
Older RV Park & is nicely kept w/clean restrooms & grounds. Cats. There are cats in the park, not belonging to anyone. My heart goes out for them, a few were friendly, and all are in need medical attention such as Trapping Spay and Neuter, Vaccinations This requires support both monetarily & Physical. A few people that live there are trying to help but more resources are needed (outside help)?
May 26, 2024
May 26, 2024
This campground has everything to make one‘s stay memorable. Clean and spacious shower and laundry room, grassy lots under shady trees and very friendly staff. Too bad we only planned to stay here one night. Definitely a place to stay for a longer time. Especially when you travel with children. They will love the pool and the play ground.
May 25, 2024
Super clean, super convenient, we’ll be back !
May 23, 2024
Perfect overnight spot before heading on to Yosemite
May 23, 2024
Lovely quiet clean helpful and friendly!
May 22, 2024
We felt very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campsite was absolutely clean and well maintained. The Pool was great to relax.
May 22, 2024
The best, very lovley owners.
May 21, 2024
This review has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 21, 2024
Previously mentioned filthy bathroom and spotty wi-fi, would like to clarify. Thus is my 4th or 5th stay so far. Traveling nurse in hotel on my work days, stay here on off days to save money. The bathroom situation prior was isolated and really out of their hands, from a weekend visitor. Bathrooms are overall kept surprisingly clean. Wi-fi is great for checking emails, web surfing etc.
May 20, 2024
My husband had a convention in Visalia and chose to stay the nights in our trailer. It was convenient being only 6 miles away. He said everything was great. The gravel parking slab for our 30 ft trailer was so level he didn’t have to do any adjustments.
May 20, 2024
This was a great park. The grounds were clean and well kept. The only reason that I didn’t give it 5 stars was due to the 120V socket was out on our power post (site B08) and the manager said he knew it was out but did not offer to have it repaired.
May 19, 2024
We stayed overnight on our way from northern CA to southern CA. Easy access from the freeway. Very nice owner/manager. Property is clean and sites are well maintained.
May 19, 2024
Great staff, nice level sites, and good amenities all around. Would definitely stay again when in the area.
May 19, 2024
The manager, and workers were very professional and nice. The bathroom house that is out-of-order needs to be rebuilt, and put back into service. There is a puppy mill next door; dogs barking pretty consistently. Location is in a pretty loud neighborhood.
May 17, 2024
Very nice camp ground.
May 17, 2024
May 17, 2024
Dirty bathrooms, overfilled trash cans, washers and dryers dirty and broker. , change machine broken. RV connections on quite a few sites were not working. This was May 2024. Park was nearly full. Beautiful views but fire damage still visible and being repaired.
May 17, 2024
Good, not expecting to pay quite that much for the night.
May 16, 2024
Great park. A few stickers got in dogs paws but hard to control that. They do a great job there. Will recommend
May 16, 2024
Check-in was quick and easy and the campground was nice and clean! Thank you!
May 16, 2024
If wi-fi is important go somewhere else. Bathrooms not the facilities fault because they do clean them, but I've seen better facilities at city parks. Some gross, uncouth people. Feces on the floor, toilets, and toilet paper everywhere. Not sure if it's campers passing through or the "permanent" folks.
May 16, 2024
May 15, 2024
Nice dog run.
May 15, 2024
Pull through sites are very short. Had to disconnect my toe. Grass was brown and sparse. Long timers there. Office was great and phone person was very nice but did not tell me how small all pull throughs were. Only stays one night but would not suggest for anything more than a layover.
May 14, 2024
May 14, 2024
Used as a base camp to see the sights. Day 1 Sequoia park. Day 2 Kings Canyon. Day 3 Forestiere Underground Gardens (make reservations for the tour before} Clean campsites, & quiet. 5 stars...
May 13, 2024
May 13, 2024
The only reason I gave it a low rating is all the grass had burrs that we had to pick out of our dogs paws. It was on all the grass areas. Making it a tough for our dog and us.
May 10, 2024
Friendly staff with level sites. Clean restrooms and nice laundry room. Good location for seeing National Parks.
May 09, 2024
We spent 4 nights. This is an annual trip to attend Gospel Music concerts in Visalia. We've been doing in about 9 years and we have our reservations made to stay here again in 2025.
May 09, 2024
Nice people at front desk. Clean facilities and nice sites. We were in a 44’ rv and easy in and out.
May 08, 2024
Nice and quiet.
May 08, 2024
Staff is very friendly and quiet, clean all convenient everything.. I am recommended my friend and I will be back promise…
May 06, 2024
May 06, 2024
May 06, 2024
May 06, 2024
pleasant staff, particularly manager, flower caretaker and young lady cleaning laundry room. Impressive.
May 05, 2024
We had a great stay. We liked everything except the laundry ap which was different for us but we figured it out. The neighbor's 'yard' was trashed all night long with things strewn around (toys, chairs, bikes, trash). They had dogs and when they left there was doodoo in the 'yard'. But they left that morning.
May 04, 2024
Great people, generous sized sites and lots of trees. Bathrooms were run down and need updating. If you have pets there are a lot of burrs in the grass.
May 04, 2024
Super nice facility and the staff was super nice. Would highly recommend
May 03, 2024
Good service, atention of emploee, safety.
May 03, 2024
Instructions are needed in the laundry room. Particularly, washer with no number needs a lable, all dryers need individual lables or larger, highlighted arrows, amount of dryer timer for $3 needs to posted.
May 02, 2024
So well run, accommodating staff, beautifully kept grounds! It's a great stopover or stay a while park!
May 01, 2024
Clean, neat and friendly. Perfect visit for us
May 01, 2024
Apr 30, 2024
Well kept campground with friendly hosts. Very nice dog area. Clean and welcoming.
Apr 30, 2024
OK
Apr 30, 2024
Always a great, well maintained spot with good satellite reception and now leveling required.
Jun 17, 2024
Awesome place clean and neat easy access
- Ruben Arizaga on Google
Jun 14, 2024
KOA's are always clean. 1.5 hours from Sequoia National park.
- Chris USMCVET on Google
Jun 10, 2024
Very nice campground. We enjoyed our stay here and will be back. Nice area for our pets as well.
- James Hyatte (Straight Tail Adventures) on Google