Campground Reviews

Apr 27, 2023
Very good place to stay. Well situated for traveling and very comfortable camping. ������
Apr 26, 2023
On the way from Portland to LA. Nice KOA but prefer more rural settings.
Apr 25, 2023
The spot we needed to relax
Apr 25, 2023
The park was nice but the weeds in all the lawn areas were awful and hard to remove from our dogs feet. Also, the neighborhood around the park liked their music loud over the weekend.
Apr 25, 2023
It's a ok place to stay. The showers need the handles repaired and the hot water fixed. There is a additional bathroom and shower that is supsedly open but never actually open. Besides that and the feral cats that poop all over the area and come right up to your table to eat your food it's pretty good. Felt safe.
Apr 25, 2023
Friendly, clean and enjoyed our stay
Apr 25, 2023
It was great!
Apr 25, 2023
Apr 24, 2023
This was a very good location for us to stay while exploring the Visalia area. The office staff was courteous and helpful. We will definitely stay there again should our travels take us to Visalia. It is located about 6 miles from downtown and about 12 minute drive.
Apr 24, 2023
The facilities are fine, but the traffic on the frontage road is out of control.Not sure if there's businesses nearby or if it's just too many people going too fast, but it's so so loud.
Apr 24, 2023
All good. Spaces a bit close but good location.
Apr 24, 2023
Friendly staff great place to stay
Apr 23, 2023
This KOA is located in kind of a weird part of town, but it is a convenient location for getting to the national parks. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There seem to be a lot of long term residents, including at least a dozen cats. Cats roam the campground, jump out of the dumpsters when you put your trash in and sit outside your door and beg constantly.
Apr 23, 2023
Apr 22, 2023
Nice place close to the highway. Trees, grass and picnic tables in most sites. Over all nice
Apr 22, 2023
At Site G45, the electrical pedestal was loose at its base. No veterans discount was a bit of a disappointment. Otherwise no complaints.
Apr 21, 2023
Apr 21, 2023
Excellent service, very friendly staff. Sites could use a little work.
Apr 20, 2023
Very friendly and helpful staff
Apr 20, 2023
Apr 20, 2023
Nice staff. Everything seemed great. Some stray cats around, they are no trouble.
Apr 20, 2023
Apr 19, 2023
Apr 19, 2023
It is a nice park. The roads are a little narrow but fairly easy to get around. They have a nice dog park, but could have used a mow.
Apr 19, 2023
Very old but well maintained park. Electrical boxes are very old and needs to upgrade .ore sites to 50 amp service. Front desk attendants were very helpful and the grounds were well kept up. Laundry service was very clean and efficient, but not able to buy card after hours. Put in regular credit card payment would help out.
Apr 19, 2023
Apr 19, 2023
Apr 19, 2023
The tent site with electricity was very nice and the park is nice but the women's bathroom was gross. The last stall was plugged up and it really needs some effort put into it and needs to be updated. Otherwise, the park is fine and convenient. Check-in after hours was easy.
Apr 18, 2023
well taken care of RV park.
Apr 18, 2023
Outstanding place, both people and property. Best equipped laundry we've seen in 15 years of RV travel
Apr 18, 2023
While this KOA was clean and safe and the front office lady was super nice, the location wasn’t great for me. I’m sure back in the day all the homes in the area weren’t around, so it’s not the KOA’s fault, it just took away from the vibe of the stay. The full length women’s bathroom mirror was amazing and made for hilarious times with my kids and I.
Apr 17, 2023
We were traveling and stayed overnight. We arrived about 4:00 pm and the store was open only until 5:00. If we needed anything after setting up it’s too bad! And, after a long drive, a snack shack with fast food would be a wish. But, otherwise everything was clean and neat. The much needed Laundry room was in clean and great working condition. The front desk clerk was informative and pleasant.
Apr 17, 2023
The KOA & staff are wonderful, but my stay was horrible due to a broken inflator for my air mattress, so I had to sleep on the ground one night, and I forgot my little carpet which would’ve helped some for comfort. Just wish I could’ve had a more pleasant memory at one of my favorite childhood places (KOA). Friends at a different spot let me stay the last night in their trailer/cabin.
Apr 17, 2023
Apr 16, 2023
Cabin with half bathroom was wonderful, but the problem were these cats free around. They live under the public bathroom. Outside of our cabin smells very bad cats pee and poop.
Apr 16, 2023
Apr 15, 2023
Apr 12, 2023
Two night say was very relaxing and nice �
Apr 12, 2023
Apr 11, 2023
Great stay very dog friendly …staff the best…clean and neat
Apr 11, 2023
Had a good stay. Area was quiet, no loud music or people being loud. Everyone observed and abided by regulations. I will definitely stay here again. Staff very friendly and considerate. Dog friendly, has small area for furry pals. To be very clear this, is not the Sequoia National Park, this is a KOA campgroud, the park itself is further East,If you're reading this review, go stay a night or two.
Apr 11, 2023
Nice pull through site. Friendly staff. Nice place to spend the night to break up a long trip. Thank you.
Apr 11, 2023
Very nice place. Will stay here again.
Apr 10, 2023
The park has certainly improved since I last stayed there 20 years ago. However, the grounds around some of the long term residents could use some work. Also, the rig that came in next to ours was a bit of an eyesore with a tarp over the top, old tires on the ground in front of it, and the guest ran over the firepit at our site. Seems KOA could be a little more discerning.
Apr 10, 2023
Clem campground, bathroom needed a little attention
Apr 10, 2023
I really enjoyed my stay and will be booking again. The bathrooms could really use a deep clean and as a tent camper I would appreciate some signage around the tent areas reminding other campers that this area is not for dogs to poo. Thanks
Apr 09, 2023
After a long day of driving we were happy to be checked in by the very friendly Heather. Easy to get to and check in effectively. Peaceful and clean.
Apr 06, 2023
Apr 05, 2023
Stayed 1 night. Cabin was cute, cozy and clean. Staff was very friendly and courteous .
Apr 05, 2023
Jun 14, 2024
KOA's are always clean. 1.5 hours from Sequoia National park.
- Chris USMCVET on Google
Jun 10, 2024
Very nice campground. We enjoyed our stay here and will be back. Nice area for our pets as well.
- James Hyatte (Straight Tail Adventures) on Google
Jun 07, 2024
Praktisch gelegen auf dem Weg von Yosemite nach Sequoia. Unkomplizierter Late-Night Check-in. Brian war sehr hilfsbereit und überhaupt ist der Platz in sehr fürsorglichen Händen. Wir waren begeistert über die vielen Waschmaschinen - auf 3,5 Wochen Reise war es nicht immer leicht, eine Waschmöglichkeit zu finden. Duschen sind älter, aber alles war sehr (!) sauber geputzt. Wir hatten Full Hook-up und konnten auch Propan auffüllen. Es gibt einen Dog-Walk, einen Kinderspielplatz im Schatten und einen netten Pool.
- Bianca Sue on Google