Tulsa NE / Will Rogers Downs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7635

Reserve: 800-562-7635

Info: 918-283-8876

Info: 918-283-8876

Email This Campground

20900 South 4200 Road

Claremore, OK 74019

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2018
It was really nice and the people were very friendly!
Jun 14, 2018
Great bathrooms. Staff that cares, casino, cafe, rv park and seasonal horse racing. Ain’t America great!
Jun 14, 2018
Showers/bathrooms were great! It was not appealing to us because it felt like a parking lot.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Loved this KOA, grass and more grass. This was our last stop before getting home, only grass we saw in KOA’s. Food really good in casino and even left with a little more $$ than when I went in.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
We stayed one night with our two young children. We had issues at check-in with being double charged that I had to follow-up with later. I was given excuses why this happened instead of a sorry. No picnic tables, only a small strip of grass between each site. Road to the casino through the middle of the park with lots of traffic even through the night. One playground set with no shade, very hot.
Jun 11, 2018
Newer campground with nice facilities. The kids enjoyed watching the horses run in the morning.
Jun 11, 2018
Bathroom dirty & showerhead was spraying all over, needs to be replaced. Shower curtain was cheap & flying all over while showering. Pool is not much larger than a hot tub. Park itself is not pleasant to the eye. The light posts are bothersome when trying to sit outside at night. The owners are VERY rude, lazy & their customer service is pathetic. I've stayed at many KOA & this was the worst!
Jun 11, 2018
Absolutely beautiful setting. Excellent campground and amenities. Very clean. Easy in and out. Will definitely return.
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Sites extremely small. We couldn’t have opened awning if we had wanted to. Literally walked out of RV into side of neighboring RV.
Jun 09, 2018
No pool and lack of things in store was only downside
Jun 09, 2018
Only one bathroom location. We were close otherwise you might want to drive. Campground appearance was mediocre although watching horses warming up on the track was nice. Campground staff were pleasant. If you're not interested in the casino there are probably better choices.
Jun 07, 2018
Vert good
Jun 05, 2018
Very nice facility. Traffic cutting through the camp ground aisle and not the road from the Casino made it a little hard to sleep. The key pad for the bathroom is nice but very hard to put in at night with no light.
Jun 05, 2018
Service was great!! Cleanest bathrooms and showers, I have ever seen! It is great watching the race horses warm up in the morning. One of the best stops we’ve made! We will be back! Thanks!
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Very nice grounds easy to get pulled into site and hooked up. Loved the track atmosphere. Very very clean
Jun 04, 2018
Nice and clean
Jun 04, 2018
Excellent thank you !!!!!
Jun 03, 2018
Beautiful site...close to attractions...enjoyed watching the horses exercise out the back window.
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Need a shuttle to casino
Jun 02, 2018
I was worried that the KOA would be noisy and that lo there might be lots of celebrators drinking and "carrying on" since we stayed over Memorial Day weekend. I was pleasantly surprised to find the campground quiet and clean. There was a security truck patrolling often. Very clean bathrooms. Good stay! The only problem was no shade trees. We sat in the shade of our camper and managed.
Jun 02, 2018
terrible! The restroom door wouldn't unlock and I couldn't wash or pee. Had to pee behind the trailer and sleep dirty. Terrible! Wifi useless
Jun 02, 2018
Very nice KOA it was worth the drive back and forth to Tulsa to stay here. Got to see few horses running around the track. Easy walk to casino.
Jun 01, 2018
May 31, 2018
Great spot for Rvers who like horse racing and casino gambling. I stayed for one night during a x-country trip.
May 30, 2018
Friendly staff, very clean spaces and clean shower/restrooms.
May 29, 2018
The campground and facilities were very clean, but there were NO trees for shade and our camper got very hot in the morning, even with the air on. There were also no trash cans at the sites. The casino restaurant was great! Wish we had discovered it earlier.
May 29, 2018
Terrible tent camping spot. The tent campgrounds are right next to the entrance and office, so cars were driving around and shining headlights on the tent all night. There were two orange street lamps right next to our spot, and lots of light coming from the casino parking lot. All of this and two tiny trees made it feel like we were sleeping in an illuminated parking lot. The bathrooms were clean
May 25, 2018
Nothing there. No pool, no games room, just a small casino.
May 24, 2018
Very clean bathroom and friendly staff
May 24, 2018
May 24, 2018
Gorgeous campgrounds and the showers and bathrooms were super clean. Would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone.
May 23, 2018
It’s okay no pool no store open field next to a horse racing track They don’t show you to your site. Laundry area was great and reasonable. Would spend more than one night here
May 22, 2018
May 21, 2018
Nice location . Would return and possible see a race. The only thing is that they need to plant trees for on hot days trees would give shade and help cool campers. Thank you The Skelleys
May 21, 2018
Other than the severe overnight thunderstorms (which you obviously have no control over, lol), we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!! The campground was clean, well maintained, spacious, staff were kind and helpful, and we really enjoyed sitting outside our camper and watching the horses practice/train!! We will definitely stay again when we pass thru next time!! Thank you!!
May 20, 2018
May 19, 2018
Glad to see long-term improvements here - long pull-thu's great, modern office with good laundry. Staff members very helpful, in spite of their internet down (lightening).
May 19, 2018
May 18, 2018
Love the wide sites and quiet nights. The casino is a bonus as is their good food.
May 17, 2018
Long pull throughs, sites are narrow. Good e.ectric.
May 16, 2018
This KOA was by far had the best facilities of all the KOAs I have stayed in on my trip from Maryland to California. Excellent staff.
May 14, 2018
Loved waking up and watching the pony's warming up on the track!
May 14, 2018
Always well kept. Love staying here when we go to the horse races.
May 13, 2018
the personnel were friendly, grounds were nice, did not checkout the bathrooms. was nice that there was a casino there but it could have not taken my money so fast.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals