Tulsa NE / Will Rogers Downs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7635

Reserve: 800-562-7635

Info: 918-283-8876

Info: 918-283-8876

Email This Campground

20900 South 4200 Road

Claremore, OK 74019

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 21, 2018
Nice location . Would return and possible see a race. The only thing is that they need to plant trees for on hot days trees would give shade and help cool campers. Thank you The Skelleys
May 21, 2018
Other than the severe overnight thunderstorms (which you obviously have no control over, lol), we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!! The campground was clean, well maintained, spacious, staff were kind and helpful, and we really enjoyed sitting outside our camper and watching the horses practice/train!! We will definitely stay again when we pass thru next time!! Thank you!!
May 20, 2018
May 19, 2018
Glad to see long-term improvements here - long pull-thu's great, modern office with good laundry. Staff members very helpful, in spite of their internet down (lightening).
May 19, 2018
May 18, 2018
Love the wide sites and quiet nights. The casino is a bonus as is their good food.
May 17, 2018
Long pull throughs, sites are narrow. Good e.ectric.
May 16, 2018
This KOA was by far had the best facilities of all the KOAs I have stayed in on my trip from Maryland to California. Excellent staff.
May 14, 2018
Loved waking up and watching the pony's warming up on the track!
May 14, 2018
Always well kept. Love staying here when we go to the horse races.
May 13, 2018
the personnel were friendly, grounds were nice, did not checkout the bathrooms. was nice that there was a casino there but it could have not taken my money so fast.
May 13, 2018
Need some shade there. Bathrooms rated as ten. Very nice.
May 12, 2018
Nice level site. Friendly employees. Casino is small. Convenient location.
May 12, 2018
May 11, 2018
it was clean and quite for our stay. the dog park and play ground was also clean and well keep.
May 11, 2018
Love to stop here. Nice park with great fun all around. Always enjoy the casino also. Even won some money this trip.
May 10, 2018
loved being on the track, RV sites were huge and nice grass. Didn't use the restrooms but a friend said they were spotless. Had a great time watching the horses!
May 10, 2018
Nice break from the road noise
May 09, 2018
Grounds covered in ant hills made it very hard to walk the dogs. No shade at all no decent grass sites fairly clos together. Not really a “campground”, more like a place to park your camper. Bathroom had hair all over the shower walls.
May 08, 2018
Nice, clean and very well maintained sites. Showers and bathroom where among the nicest so far. Only minor drawback, a few dogs barking at night. Had a very pleasant stay.
May 08, 2018
Stopped for the night on the way to California so have a opinion about the Downs. Great park. Would stay again!
May 08, 2018
Little hard at night to understand direction of sites. Mark on map road and site flow with arrows.
May 07, 2018
Campgrounds are clean and we had a great time.
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
May 05, 2018
The only reason I have a 4 is the 30 amp service wasn't working. Otherwise a nice stop over.
May 05, 2018
May 03, 2018
May 02, 2018
Very enjoyable. Would definitely stay here again.
May 02, 2018
We enjoyed it! Fun watching the horse racing and enjoyed the casino! All the staff were friendly and knowledgeable. Would definitely stay here again.
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
The only reason that I didn't rate this a 5 is the lack of shade, and the Saturday night noise. There is a go-cart or motocross track just to the east and it's noisy on Saturday evening. Otherwise it was an excellent stay. Easy in, easy out. Plenty of room between spaces. The staff was welcoming and helpful, and there is certainly no lack of Security. We will definitely stay here again.
May 01, 2018
Quiet, Country-like feel, clean restroom and showers, great roads nearby for early morning running, right on the horse track. Great place, great staff~will definitely stay again!
May 01, 2018
Easy access from I 44. Too bad we couldn't stay and watch the horses work out.
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 28, 2018
100% perfect for our needs. Would stay here again. Thank you!
Apr 28, 2018
Nice spot for watching the horses practice and race. Good food at the casino
Apr 27, 2018
If you are going for horse races it’s the place to go. If a bit more care was taken on the grounds it would be a nicer place. Need to get rid of all the weeds, plant grass and add gravel to all areas.
Apr 27, 2018
Apr 27, 2018
Apr 26, 2018
It was awesome! Love KOA! so much that we made reservations at another KOA on our way back home!
Apr 25, 2018
Apr 25, 2018
Loved being on a site right next to the race track!
Apr 24, 2018
We enjoyed our stay very much. People working there were friendly and helpful! It was fun watching the horses doing practice laps. The jockeys were friendly too! We will be back!
Apr 24, 2018
2 night stay on the road. Very well-maintained park. Super people! Bonus watching thoroughbred horses training in the morning.
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Apr 22, 2018
Good one night stop
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals