Tulsa NE / Will Rogers Downs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7635

Info: 918-283-8876

Email

20900 South 4200 Road

Claremore, OK 74019

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2017
Mostly friendly staff. The sign marking the from of the office could use improvement. First Koa I have visited that the back of the office is what you see first.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Staff very friendly. Wonderful KOA. Would highly recommend. We stayed one night then went to visit friends for a couple of nights then came back here for another night and we asked for a site close to the racetrack and was given one right at one of the curves. Best KOA we have stayed at yet on our trip from SC on the way to Utah.
Oct 13, 2017
This was a very clean and well maintained facility. Very spacious sites and roads throughout. Ideal for large RV's. Great view of the racetrack, but adjacent casino very basic with electronic gaming only. KOA staff was great!
Oct 13, 2017
Itâs a very quiet area and watching the jockeyâs and horses practice in the am is enjoyable as well. The park is well kept, a nice dog run for the 4 legged family members. It didnât seem that stores are close by but across the road is gas/diesel. We were there during the week so canât say about weekends. The staff were nice and helpful. I would stay at again if in that part of the country.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Very enjoyable stay, nice long pull throughs, and if you like horse racing you can set and watch from camp, and a big plus in my book is no fire rings you don't have to be concerned about a fire going beside your rig
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Great crew and staff. Helpful and friendly
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Cost was on the high side. Value/cost was low. Showers were not comfortable. Shower head was so high could not adjust and water stream was sharp and harsh.
Oct 08, 2017
very nice park!
Oct 08, 2017
Within steps of the horse racetrack and casino.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct. is obviously a slower month, and we like it that way. very friendly folks..
Oct 07, 2017
Nice campsites even though they were close together. Clean showers and bathrooms. Reasonable rates, would stay again.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Was a quick one night stop - fantastic customer service
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Wow - Best KOA I have stayed in.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Nice quiet park with nice open spaces.
Oct 03, 2017
overnight - exceptional
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
loved the location next to track and casino....wi-fi extremely slow...
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Very nice open easy in and out horse races can be seen from your campsite and casino right on the property
Oct 01, 2017
great employees and awsome showers loved it and will stay next trip thru there
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
It was fine until a water line broke and there was no pressure. Thought maintenance would get right on it, but pressure was still way low when we left two days later.
Sep 25, 2017
Very nice park! This was our fifth, two week stay at the park, We will return again.
Sep 25, 2017
We full time RV and now plan to keep the Tulsa NE/Will Rogers Downs KOA on our list of perferred locations.
Sep 25, 2017
Bathrooms were clean. Our campsite was very far from the only bathrooms in Campground. Additionally, vehicles coming from the onsite Casino were cruising through the campground all night long. Those vehicles were a concern to us. From what I could tell, those vehicles were NOT campers, but they had open access to the campground. Will probably not stay at this campground again.
Sep 24, 2017
The biggest attraction of this KOA is the casino/racetrack, and it has little character. But the grounds are well maintained, the staff friendly and helpful, and the restrooms/showers are the best we've ever seen in staying at dozens of campgrounds. Convenient to Tulsa.
Sep 24, 2017
Stayed three nights; Staff was great. Loved seeing the horses in the morning doing their workouts. Would certainly stay here again if passing through Tulsa.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Very pleasant area. Sites were spacious. Enjoyed watching the racehorses during their morning workouts.
Sep 21, 2017
This is a newer campground and well kept, though I didn't use any of the facilities. I will say they are friendly there.
Sep 21, 2017
Convenient spot. Nice site. Needs TLC. Grill had trash and cig. butts that made it unusable. Daily cleaning would be nice or at least between campers. Dog park closed at time in the late afternoon when you would walk your dog. Camp store extremely limited. Would not rule out staying again.
Sep 21, 2017
Very nice campgrounds. Loved watching the race horses practice in the morning on the track.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Nice park conveniently located near casino and town. Large site, clean facilities and friendly staff
Sep 18, 2017
Clean bathrooms/showers, friendly staff, fun to watch horses being prepped.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Overall very satisfied, a little noisy with traffic. Avoid the full timers if possible, they are rude and show no respect, courtesy, or etiquette. Let their dogs to "free range" and don't clean up after them. The Dog Iron Grill is AWESOME!! Great food at a very reasonable price.
Sep 15, 2017
Fun for the whole family. Great bathrooms. A lot to see and close by
Sep 14, 2017
Wish you had a pool. Would have stayed out of the casino!
Sep 13, 2017
We love staying there. Nice & Quiet very well maintained, beautiful park, very nice personal. Will be back again next year good lord willing.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals