Tulsa NE / Will Rogers Downs KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Easy to get to, easy to level, and its not to loud, even sitting next to a casino.
Oct 11, 2019
Muddy spot. Just regular KOA. Nothing special.
Oct 09, 2019
Overnight for our pickup & Vintage travel trailer after a heavy rain in the Tulsa area, followed by a cold northern wind. Check in was friendly, courteous and professional. No problems, no amenities. About a third of the camp appeared to be semi-permanent residents. Casino and race track are part of the KOA grounds, if one is feeling lucky.
Oct 08, 2019
People and facilities way above average for KOAs where we stayed (7) during our trip that went from WNY to the Grand Canyon. If we weren't on a time line, we'd have stayed longer than the one night. We did have time to take our canine to the wonderful dog park there and to the adjacent race track where we watched the jockeys and trainers warm up their horses. I wish I had more space to say more
Oct 08, 2019
We came in for one night. Very clean and maintained campground. We enjoyed watching the horses. Easy access off the Will Rogers turnpike
Oct 07, 2019
We are a 36' motorhome with a toad. Easy pull-thru with gravel pad. We were there on a Saturday night so there was a lot of traffic going to the casino next door on the road right in front of our coach but overall a good stop.
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
Wonderful staff! Huge sites!
Oct 05, 2019
Love the place and have stayed several times, but DON'T like being without reliable wi-fi. No excuse not to have a reasonable service for all paying guests.
Oct 05, 2019
Lots of fun in the casino. Check in person was very friendly and helpful
Oct 05, 2019
Clean pleasant environment Friendly people
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
There was a lot of traffic through the campground late into the night from the adjacent casino.
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Great place to camp, gamble or watch the horse racing live
Oct 03, 2019
Very nice staff, great sites. Definitely would come back here.
Oct 03, 2019
Great KOA park, friendly host, clean restrooms, park grounds are well maintained. Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 02, 2019
lots of fun, enjoyed the racing, the casino, and the grill inside the casino. Will stay here again.
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
we stay here quite often to see our family. We have even stayed here monthly. Very nice place to stay.
Oct 01, 2019
Overnight stay facility was clean and we'll maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful One problem we encountered there is no KOA signage on the interstate so we passed the exit and had to backtrack 30 miles to find the campground after calling the office for directions. Staff said they had reported the lack of signage To owners but nothing had been done to remedy the issue. All said a good s
Oct 01, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
We toured tulsa,fair,zoo,perfect place to stay
Sep 28, 2019
Short stay, beautiful campground, only downfall, no real amenities other than a small playground for children. No store available and no sight seeing info.
Sep 28, 2019
Great place if you are driving through or staying a couple nights. Nice big pull through sites right on the racetrack. No frills. Quiet and friendly .
Sep 28, 2019
Nice grounds with a lot to do close by.
Sep 28, 2019
very nice being next to a horse track and casino
Sep 27, 2019
Clean, quiet, and friendly staff. We stayed during the week and only got to see the horses warming up. I would really like to go back during a weekend and watch the horses race.
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
We loved our stay! Watched horse races, had quiet night's sleep. Spotless restrooms & nice hot showers. We encountered an electrical issue, but Tonya behind the desk was quick to call Robert with maintenance to see if he could help us. He came immediately to our site and assessed. They gave us options that would minimally impact us. They were amazing, professional, and very kind. We'll return!
Sep 26, 2019
Well, it was no more than a gravel parking kot, lots of dust. The lady in the office was A-1 VERY HELPFUL. i guess if you were a horse track follower it would have been OK.
Sep 26, 2019
Long, roomy sites. The Casino is small but nice. You can watch the horses work out on the track.
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
We love to stay at Claremore KOA, especially when the horse races are going on. The staff is so friendly and professional!
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
very nice.
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Over night stay while traveling, Resturant next door at casino very handy, We walked there.
Sep 22, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
The grills are place in a very inconvenient spot on the sites and no picnic tables. The staff where very nice and helpful.
Sep 21, 2019
Spent one night. The place is nothing but a big field. No trees. No Shade. Not even a picnic table at the site. Only one bathroom at a big campground and it was a long walk across a busy roadway. Roadway ran through middle of campground to a casino and there was traffic late into the night. 30 amp circuit breaker popped several times.
Sep 20, 2019
Overnight visit. Park was clean, easy to pull into, close to attractions. Friendly hosts.
Sep 20, 2019
Stay here twice a year love it !
Sep 18, 2019
Very sweet people inside. We had a great stay.
Sep 18, 2019
The road is extremely loud and the traffic is traveling far above the posted speed limit
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
The grounds were very well kepted
Sep 17, 2019
everything was great except the weekend promo you had was messed up. We were suppose to stay Friday 13th and receive 14th free. but because we were checking in on Thursday 12th it didn't give us our free night for staying the weekend. I pointed it out to the ladies behind the desk and they were very helpful and apologized over and over. they made a call to KOA and got us our deserved refund.
Sep 16, 2019
Nice campground, friendly staff and a good location.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.