Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Info: 807-683-6221

Email This Campground

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
The camp had just opened for the season, and wasn't quite fully operational (no pool), but the folks were friendly and accommodating. Washroom & showers were excellent!
Jun 18, 2018
Everything about our stay was exceptional. The staff went out of their way to be courteous, the grounds were well maintained, the facilities clean and fully functioning. We can't wait to book another visit in the near future.
Jun 18, 2018
Very nice KOA. Too bad we were only able to stay one night. I would have loved to have played the miniature golf. It looked like fun and challenging. Very friendly staff.
Jun 18, 2018
Très bien, grand terrain et très propre. Le seul inconvénient est qu’il n’y a pas internet sur le terrain comme la plupart des autres campings qu’on a utilisé.
Jun 17, 2018
We had a great time. This was the northern most point on our 4000mi loop from South Carolina this summer. We intend to return after this positive experience. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The facility had a lot to do for our kids and the signature patio site provided good relaxation for us adults at night.
Jun 16, 2018
Outstanding KOA. Meets a variety of needs
Jun 16, 2018
1) grass not cut 2)drivers going to fast and cause a lot of dust even with koa personel 3 had old pinic table had to change it myself 4) internet connection was horible very very slow 5)very noisy because of the road
Jun 16, 2018
Really nice grounds and area..
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Great location... sites were big and easy to access. Great staff! One suggestion we would make is to deal with the approach road into the campground - it is a real teeth rattler.
Jun 14, 2018
Pleasant two day stay. Park was well kept, staff were friendly and helpful.
Jun 14, 2018
great place to camp .. large clean sites... great staff and a challenging but wonderful mini golf that was the highlight of our stay
Jun 13, 2018
Very convenient.
Jun 13, 2018
A nicely laid out rv park with exceptional washroom facilities. Some of the sites appear a bit tired but it appears that they are being reworked. The staff are very helpful and accomodating. The only minor negative is it's location adjacent to a large hill on the TransCanada highway but don't let that stop you as you barely hear traffic after a short while. We shall make this a regular stop.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
This is a great KOA. Not many campgrounds as nice as this. Spray park swimming pool. And very easy access to the TCH.
Jun 12, 2018
Great place. One of the best we have visited.
Jun 12, 2018
Great people great campground! Kids love the pools , splashpad and golf. Oh and love the pet playground as well.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
The staff at the Thunder Bay is friendly and the washrooms are very clean. I found the charge for our son and his family’s vist quite high. They only stayed for 2 hours.
Jun 12, 2018
It would be nice if there was a pool time for adults only (1 hour). If quite time is 10:00 then parents with kids need to ask their kids to be quiet instead of screaming until 11:00 or later. Person stayed in camper left their dog outside barking. I appreciate the owner letting me use the pool before it opened. Over we did enjoy our stay. Great staff.
Jun 11, 2018
Perfect family weekend getaway. Lots of activities for kids and adults of all ages. Pools and splash pad were a hit.
Jun 11, 2018
great showers and handicpped friendly..could use more shelves to hold shampoo, cream rinse and soap..one little shelf is not enough
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
The owners and staff are very friendly and offer a 5* experience. As always they make the KOA experience above everyone else. Can’t wait until the next KOA stop. Thank you all.
Jun 11, 2018
It’s nice but lots of road noise during this stay. A hot tub would make the pool area perfect!
Jun 11, 2018
Just stayed overnight but Staff was very helpful and gave an excellent recommendation for supper!
Jun 10, 2018
This was one of the more expensive sites that we had however sewer was not available on our site and the firewood, they gave us a bag and we had to go to the woodshed and get it ourselves. It was also the most expensive at $10 a bag. The patio area was beautiful but the barbeque did not have a propane tank. Not sure if you had to rent it, but just used our own instead.
Jun 10, 2018
Loved it was surprised with all that was offered, would stay there again
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
good campground - nice staff
Jun 10, 2018
It was wonderful. Staff went over and beyond being helpful and accommodating. The leash free dog area was a blessing for our dog Thank you We will catch you on the way back
Jun 09, 2018
easy to find nice and clean staff very friendly close to town we really enjoyed are two days
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
This is a GREAT Campground. I would have rated it 5 except that the internet connection was not very good. All-in-all, even with that, we'd rate it a 4.75.
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Bel accueil et beau site
Jun 07, 2018
Quick checkin, well kept grounds
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
We have 3 favourite campgrounds in Canada, and this is one of them! Awesome owners & staff, beautiful well groomed sites! Activities for all ages, pool, playground, shuffleboard, & 2 dog runs. The office and store is very organized and tidy with a nice selection of refreshments, merchandise & RV accessories! Truly impressed & looking forward to our next visit!
Jun 06, 2018
Everything went well. Very nice lady behind the counter. Until I went to dump in the morning. When I disconnected the black water, the sewer liquid and stuff welled up out of your pipe out onto grass and under the trailer. Not a nice surprise 7:00in the morning. I think your piping in the ground needs a Good cleaning.
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
We had a wonderful week long stay at KOA Thunder Bay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The grounds very nice, clean and well kept and Kodi our Carolina dog loved kamp K9 and the beaver pond. Lol.
Jun 05, 2018
Little chilly but still a nice stay
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
awesome staff! accessible and helpful... they really went above and beyond to make our stay fun and exciting
Jun 03, 2018
Clean. Friendly. Great store. New wash/dry machines in laundry. Gorgeous grounds. Can’t say enough how great this place was.
Jun 03, 2018
Very nice campsite, and nice people at the desk. Good visit
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award