We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA Holiday

Please call the campground directly to make your reservations at 1-330-650-2552. Thank you.

Tent Reviews

May 14, 2024
We stopped to camp for 1 night on our way after visiting the National Park, and we loved this campground. Friendly staff, great camp site, and awesome store and access to showers/bathrooms. Felt super safe. If we ever come by the area again, we will be staying again.
Oct 26, 2023
We booked a tent plot for two days in advance, once we set up camp though the weather report said 30% chance of rain it proceeded to rain nonstop all night long. Our tent leaked horribly bad and it was evident with the forecast we would not last another day in the tent. We had to pack up and leave. KOA was not sympathetic to us at all. In fact when I called to ask questions I was ignored on the ph
Oct 19, 2023
Sep 12, 2023
Beautiful setting. Nice amenities.
Aug 31, 2023
Nice quiet place and friendly staff. Ice cream at the camp store is delicious.
Aug 23, 2023
Aug 15, 2023
$40 was a lot to pay for a night with no internet (so weak it wouldn’t connect) and grass tent site that had standing water. Bath house facilities in poor shape. Friendly staff though!
Aug 11, 2023
Wonderful pool and hospitality. Would be nicer to have a closer bathroom for the tent area
Aug 09, 2023
Everyone was very friendly. Bathrooms could have been cleaner.
Aug 03, 2023
Very friendly and helpful staff. Reasonably price. Located near the Cuyahoga Valley NP and Twinsburg.
Jul 30, 2023
Staff was very friendly, the camp was clean and not overcrowded. It was very quiet and calm. The kids enjoyed the pool, the outdoor chess and the game room. Wish there were more shelves in the toilet facilities (which were otherwise very clean). Also no alcohol was being sold at the camp (a beer would have been nice after a long drive).
Jul 30, 2023
Jul 27, 2023
It was impossible to take a shower due to lack of water, coming out of the nozzles and/or, any water seeming to exist on site. They also straight up lied and said that a severe storm wasn’t coming when the national weather clearly stated a severe thunderstorm warning in effect.
Jul 26, 2023
Spacious and pretty KOA. Lots of amenities. Only drawback is the constant highway noise nearby, but after a while you don't notice it. Quite well maintained.
Jul 26, 2023
The only thing was the grass/weeds were not well maintained. There were evident talls weeds in our deluxe tent site pad and around and the grass was taller on a summer weekend. With pets and ticks etc it's nice to have the area kept better. The first bathroom on right side facing lake was super wet on the whole floor as well due to shower/curtain setup. Otherwise, everythine was great!
Jul 25, 2023
We were tent camping on a deluxe site and the site was great. The grass sites looked even better. Will try a grass site next time. Only complaint was i used a rest room and it had no toilet paper! The fishing pond needs cleared of aquatic weeds periodically and the right post on the fishing dock should be cut down to allow for normal casting. Otherwise, great service and a wonderful experience.
Jul 17, 2023
$35 for a tent spots to park for the night seems overpriced, but there were plenty of amenities to justify it.
Jul 09, 2023
Jul 07, 2023
Jun 27, 2023
Everything was great, except the situation with the showers, which I know you are working to resolve. I am very impressed with the camp store, prompt service, beautiful grounds, etc. Keep up the good work, and good luck with the showers.
Jun 25, 2023
Tent site was fine but showers left a lot to be desired (usually quality of shower facilities is one reason I choose KOA): Shower heads didn't have much flow and waited for 15 minutes for water to become hot - and never did warm up. It was after the office closed so I couldn't bring to their attention.
Jun 20, 2023
We had a lot of fun. There were many activities to keep the grandkids busy.
Jun 19, 2023
Loved the tent space. Would like to se electricity installed there. Excellent for dog visits. Will be back.
Jun 18, 2023
The tent site seemed to be an afterthought. The fire pit did not have a grill on it. The closest bathroom had poor water pressure, no shelf or chair to put stuff on when you shower. When we used the other bathroom, it was nice. Game room was fun and glad that it along with the laundry room was opened 24 hours. Received a text message about upcoming storms, very appreciated
Jun 18, 2023
Jun 12, 2023
Jun 12, 2023
Is first day at a KOA campground. Did not have a good experience. Unfortunately, the bathrooms were not clean, no hot water and the pressure was just trickling in the shower and sinks. I felt the grounds were not kept up well either period. I was, however, very pleased with the young boys who were helping out with clean up etc.
Jun 10, 2023
Very attractive site. Staff was cheerful, attentive and upbeat. The store has a wonderful selection of foods, souvenirs, and useful ítems. The restrooms and showers were always clean. We could have used a more reliable source of hot water for the showers. Overall, it was a great experience, the best of any of the KOA's we've patronized. If we're ever back in the área we'll stay there again
May 31, 2023
Great park, but the restroom facilities leave a lot to be desired. There was hardly any water pressure and zero hot water. Made showers impossible, especially for our young children. Otherwise, our experience was great!
May 15, 2023
Nice campsite for a tent - though this is clearly a very small minority of users at this campground. Very quiet campground - nice. Clean and orderly from all appearances.
May 14, 2023
May 11, 2023
I made reservations in Jan for our stay in May, for a Monday to Wednesday. Upon arrival the campground was empty besides permanent campers. Our site was RIGHT next to the dumpsters, which were emptied bright and early the next morning. Why we were given the worst site is still confusing. We chose to leave and not stay our second night. I would not recommend the campground to anyone.
May 01, 2023
I haven’t really camped before but I can say the staff was excellent. I didn’t think the tent camping areas were very scenic and initially we were in a open area without any trees and right across from RVs. I asked to move to a different spot and the staff was very kind and accommodating. I think adding some trees or landscaping around the tent area could really add some value.
Oct 29, 2022
Bathrooms and showers were very nice and clean . Campsite was clean, and had all of the necessities that we could possibly need. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Thank you for everything!
May 27, 2024
Nice place to camp, the camp is very clean, there are tons of activities each weekend. The seasonal campers are great. Pets have multiple places to play, there are plenty of places to walk around, fish, play, just enjoy. Trust me, this is a great placeto spend a day, a weekend, or the whole summer. See you around
- Sean Davis on Google
May 24, 2024
We booked a tent site for a night after visiting Cuyahoga Valley National Park. Our site was on gravel and had all the amenities we needed. Bathrooms were clean and the camp store had everything we needed to start a cozy fire. The park is well maintained and spacious. The booking process was easy and straightforward. We had a great time!
- Tiffany Smith on Google
May 18, 2024
We stay in cabins at KOAs because my wife has severe medical reactions to fragrances and chemicals smells, so has to avoid motels (which tend to be smelly). Our stay in a cabin at the Streetsboro KOA was better than most KOAs. The cabin was brighter than most, the floor was especially good, and there was a little table and two chairs (most KOA cabins have no table, and never more than maybe one tiny chair). Easy walk to the restrooms (those consisted of private rooms containing toiler annd sink, and on the other side shower rooms). Staff was professional. Flowers planted here and there, trees. Location and grounds somewhat more pleasant than most KOAs. And not far from the Ohio Turnpike, but far enough in the country to be pretty quiet.
- Rehoboth5 on Trip Advisor