Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2019
arrived late followed map to site got out of car and was ankle deep in water. half of site was under water and electric was for RV not regular. was dry empty sites right across from us with correct electric. forced to pay 2 days when barely stayed half a day. should get refund or 1 day refund but nope. WORST camping experience ever! NEVER coming back.
Jun 21, 2019
Jun 21, 2019
Everyone was very friendly and the campsite was very clean and well-run!
Jun 21, 2019
All the fire rings need updating. I had no grate at my site and couldn’t cook anything and the fire rings at sites near me were the same or worse. The bathrooms were atrocious. The cleaning times meant nothing when you would go to one literally 15 minutes after and it was still gross. I can’t see the value for the price. Check in was easy. I may give this location a 2nd chance.
Jun 21, 2019
All the employees were very helpful and polite! Grounds were very clean and nicely kept. Very quiet in the evenings.
Jun 20, 2019
The staff originally put us in a site that was not what we booked and we took about an hour to resolve and get into the reserved spot. There was a skunk family living under the patio next to our site and when I talked to the staff, they didn’t seem to care. The skunks are not ideal with people, kids and dogs staying in close proximity.
Jun 20, 2019
Jun 20, 2019
Jun 20, 2019
Jun 20, 2019
Very friendly staff and very helpful.
Jun 20, 2019
Very, very muddy, but a nice looking place. Perfect for commuting in to Cleveland for hospice visits.
Jun 19, 2019
Muddy we were given a site extremely wet & muddy. Understandable due to the unusual rains however these muddy sites should have been closed. We were moved to another site. Many sites regardless of the rain needs more gravel.
Jun 19, 2019
The around the park was very clean. I did not use the bathrooms or showers but I was told that they were muddy due to the rain. Laundry could use a fan. Very hot with the door and windows open. A lot of the sites need more gravel. I would say at least 10 didn’t even have gravel. RV’s and campers were getting stuck and requested different sites.
Jun 19, 2019
Horrendous rain while we were there, the access street was even closed due to flooding! The staff seemed to cope very well, our only problem was the wifi in our area was non existent and the washrooms were unusable because the floors were soaked and you couldn't walk on them. Hard to keep it clean I guess with the bad weather.
Jun 19, 2019
Very nice, great bunch of people working for KOA!
Jun 19, 2019
Made reservations with Streetsboro KOA. Arrived after dark with preassigned site. Our Drive through site was 2" of mud and puddles (no gravel), grass was flooded. We couldn't see until next am that there were dryer sites that could have assigned to us.
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
Pleasant KOA to stay at. We were there only three nights, but all went well and was enjoyable.
Jun 18, 2019
Booked a pull through and was given a fabricated story about the people hadn’t left our site, and they could not find them...gave us instead a muddy back in site with the electric on the wrong side...could not have used it even if I could have
Jun 18, 2019
Called very early in the season asking for a pull thru site so we would not have to unhook our tow vehicle from our 42' RV. Site was such that we had to back out - after unhooking the tow.
Jun 18, 2019
Very nice and clean , many things to do .
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Unique
Jun 17, 2019
The campground was clean and laid out nice. All of the employees we talked to were friendly. But, the pull through spot we were parked in was totally muddy. The spot next to us was just as bad. Both spots needed the big tire ruts filled in with gravel. My wife and I both had muddy shoes all the time. I can understand the extra rainy days but not the lack of tailgating of gravel.
Jun 17, 2019
It rained so the site was nothing but pure mud. The campers next to us were up just about all night having a party. Very loud! When we were leaving the road was closed down the street due to high water. The campground was after the sign that stated road closed ahead. We had to turn around in someone’s driveway to go a different way. The lady checking us out should have warned us.
Jun 17, 2019
The campground is close to the Hall Of Games and Cuyahoga National Forest. It was an excellent location for this reason. However, the bathrooms and both occasions were in extremely poor condition. The restroom I used had no toilet paper. One toilet was extremely soiled and backed-up. The showers backed so you were standing in water from someone else, and the 2nd time were was no hot water.
Jun 17, 2019
Our over all experience was great the kabin we had was in need of some tlc the air conditioning did not work and some of the screens were broken so we could not open all of the windows I would definitely come again but maybe ask for a different kabin. And I did recommend to friends and family simply put it is a great place.
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Nice campground and friendly staff but many of the sites are grass and when it rains it is a mess. We have 38 ft motor home and they were going to put us on grass site (there we no gravel pull throughs available). If maintenance man had not stopped them we would have been stuck as it rained a lot both nights. We instead got a very messy damp site (325) on a hill but it had gravel. Love Hudson.
Jun 16, 2019
Very clean and well maintained campground. Bathrooms were very clean. Great location to see Cuyogua Falls National Park.
Jun 16, 2019
We enjoyed the amenities like the pool as well as the home made fudge and various ice creams. We lucked out with a concrete patio that kept the otherwise wet site dry. Everyone was very pleasant and ready to help! Thank you.
Jun 16, 2019
Would've stayed longer like we normally do but the coming rain put a damper on our visit. We'll be back again. Great staff!!!
Jun 15, 2019
Nice stay, staff very accommodating, showers could use a little up date. Pet friendly, plenty of space to walk the dog
Jun 15, 2019
The campground was awesome! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The only thing that didn't make it a perfect stay -- by no means any fault of the campground -- was the loud trains during the overnights. A couple nights were much louder than the others, which made it difficult to sleep. Other than that, we'd definitely camp at the Streetsboro KOA again. Thanks for everything!
Jun 15, 2019
We had a nice stay and all of the workers are very nice. We had a deluxe cabin, with sheets, towels and full kitchen. It was kind of expensive ($143) considering it sleeps 4 & 2 had to sleep on pull out couches. It stunk, due to sewage line being clogged, but they fixed it after the 2nd call. It had mouse droppings & ants inside and skunks living under it, but it is the country. We had fun!
Jun 15, 2019
Jun 14, 2019
It was nice. Bathrooms were great. Swimming pool was nice. It was all good. We have stayed there before while visiting Cuyahoga Valley National Park.
Jun 13, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
Staff was very helpful. Everything was clean in the washrooms and showers. Nice sites and amenities.
Jun 13, 2019
The facilities were fine. The sites we were assigned were mainly under water. When we decided we had enough and left at noon we were told the would be no refund on the last days fee. That was disappointing.
Jun 13, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
Great site. Park is very quiet and the staff is very visible and busy and very friendly. The only issue we had was that the pet collection containers were not emptied on a regular basis (i.e. daily) but we did not bring this to management's attention either, just never had a chance to get to the front office. We are planning on hosting a picnic here next year so we will definitely be back!!
Jun 13, 2019
Convenient to drive to many hiking spots and things to see. Bathrooms were very nice and clean, long walk to them though.
Jun 13, 2019
Stay was very good ! .RV's are getting taller ,tree trimming is important.A lot of rain, crushed stone good to for places that RV's have to go over.Hate my tires full of mud .Again very nice stay,very well kept campground
Jun 13, 2019
Came in late and were still accommodating. Great bathrooms and.dog park too
Jun 12, 2019
Arrived after dark due to mechanical issues. Our check in information was left at the night registry, but it was dark and raining. Between the campground map not being representative of the campground and a lack of signs made finding the site difficult. Also the pull thru sites are gravel and only 2" wider than our rig leaving us to step in a mud puddle everytime we exited or entered our coach.
Jun 12, 2019
Nice place to stay, staff is friendly and helpful.
Jun 11, 2019
We stayed with friends in sites 708 and 709. Our recommendation rating of 6 and overall rating of 3 is because of two things. A worker questioned whether we were in the right site when trying to locate a site for another camper. I booked our sites in January, had our site number given to us by your staff in clear view in my truck and our garbage was not collected at 10am or 6pm. I expected better.
Jun 11, 2019
Bathrooms dirty and broken (toilet seat, soap dispensers). Really loud party kept us up till after 1:00 AM two nights a row.
Aug 20, 2019
Sehr schöner KOA. Wir haben ihn als Ausgangsbasis für den Besuch der Rock and Roll Hall of Fame genommen. Die ist von dort ca. eine Stunde Fahrt entfernt. Der Campground ist sehr ordentlich (koa-typisch). Sollte es uns nochmal aus Berlin hierher verschlagen, wäre der KOA wieder erste Wahl.
- Sven R on Google
Aug 18, 2019
Very pretty camping resort, lots to do
- lee koebel on Google
Aug 20, 2019
We spent 2 nights here, so that we could visit the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, which is about 20-30 minutes away. This is a very large KOA, with a fishing lake, nice sites, cable TV worked alright, but the Wi-Fi was on and off and mostly not very usable. The sites seem level, but there was an active hornet's nest hanging from a tree across from our camp site. We informed management about it upon our arrival but it was still there when we left, and we're sure that it could ruin someone's day. There is a nice store here, plenty of helpful staff, and everyone there seemed friendly.
- Robert P on Trip Advisor