Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2023
Had a great weekend
Oct 11, 2023
The sign at the office, which says “don’t even think about parking here” is about how welcome we felt. The surrounding area is beautiful tho…nearby national park..
Oct 11, 2023
Our reservation was not entered properly, with a late arrival your manager was argumentative and told us "i am sorry you made a mistake on line" ...we did not, we called in the reservation on the phone and the gentleman who took the reservation entered an incorrect date. The manager then repeatedly told us there is no room and no open spots. The maintenance person said what about this one....
Oct 10, 2023
It was very nice. Clean. Friendly staff. Fun fall decorations were nice photo opportunities for our dogs. The only problem was that we never could access the WiFi. We also had no cable signal for a day or so, but eventually, we were finally able to get it.
Oct 10, 2023
Very friendly staff, nice sites, bathrooms were clean - but the one I used needs the grout replaced around shower pan and floor, there were no hooks to hang anything on, and the shower curtain needed cleaning or replaced. I liked that they were private rooms. Camp K9 ( 2 of them) were great to have. We will happy to go camping here again!!
Oct 10, 2023
Wonderful park! Friendly staff, very clean grounds and facilities. We only stayed 2 nights as we are traveling. There were many seasonal residents, and as it turned out during our stay there was a BIG Halloween celebration. What fun!
Oct 10, 2023
Outstanding site. Always accomodating. Superior staff. The best KOA in N.E. Ohio. Highly recommended.
Oct 10, 2023
Very helpful and friendly staff God Bless
Oct 10, 2023
Oct 09, 2023
It was Halloween weekend. We had a great weekend!! The decorated sites were great. Or site took first place!!!!
Oct 09, 2023
Very convenient to Cleveland Clinic. Many attractions close as is limited shopping. Quiet and very responsive staff. Grounds will cared for and internet typical RV (not very good). Will stay again under less stressful circumstances.
Oct 08, 2023
Though it was just for one night, our return visit was as great as always,
Oct 07, 2023
Beautiful campground in a quiet setting. Very close to Streetsboro and Hudson, both of which have a lot to offer. Friendly staff and campground is secured by a code gate. It was easy to get to the campground. Sites are spacious in s beautiful setting of ponds, trees and flowers.
Oct 07, 2023
This RV park is one of our top 3 RV parks! It’s beautiful wooded grounds are very well maintained, and so peaceful and quiet! You could swear you were out in the countryside, but, in reality, you are only 10 min from restaurants, the freeway, and even a Walmart. The bathrooms were spotless, and each stall had its own sink, toilet and shower. There is a well-stocked store on the premises.
Oct 06, 2023
Showers, never got hot water. Good location
Oct 06, 2023
Oct 06, 2023
Staff was pleasant. sites are very close. Ours was not level. It was a good location to visit the Cuyahoga NP. Couldn’t do laundry due to high iron content in the water. Overall it served as a decent base for our NP trips but we prefer more rustic settings.
Oct 06, 2023
The park is very nice and convenient to many activities. We came to the area to rent e-bikes from Out-Spoken Bike Shop. One mishap, on the day prior to my checkout day, equipment left on my site was mistakenly removed. All was returned to me by the next day. Annoyance of having lawn mowing RIGHT next to camper on last day and throwing wet grass on side of camper the morning I'm leaving.
Oct 05, 2023
Excellent place to stay! Beautiful park. Very clean and great, friendly staff!! Would come back again. Beautiful camp sites.
Oct 05, 2023
Your campground is lovely, but it smells terrible. Your leech field need work. The smell f sewage is prevelant several times a day.
Oct 05, 2023
Everything was great but the bathrooms could be much cleaner
Oct 04, 2023
Great location for exploring Cuyahoga Valley NP. Well maintained park with ample room in most campsites. Staff is friendly and area seemed safe. There appears to be quite a few permanent sites so maybe more geared to long term (?). We would stay here again if in the area.
Oct 04, 2023
Everything was great. There was an occasional sewage odor but not all the time. Loved our deluxe site
Oct 04, 2023
clean rest rooms neat camp ground, close to shops
Oct 04, 2023
Nice and quiet. Great social opportunities (cookouts, Wagon rides, etc). Only complaint was open windows weren't an overnight option. Sewer plant in the vicinity spoiled that.
Oct 04, 2023
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay your staff is a 10 your activities are at 10. However, your showers and restrooms are tired and really need some updating since we have a pick up truck tamper we depend on these to be clean and to be in tiptop shape, and I felt they were far less than that and would highly recommend that you invest some funds to get some better air circulation in there and tear out.
Oct 04, 2023
The location is perfectly convenient. However, when I checked in on 10/2, the woman who checked me in was not friendly. Dogs barked all night long and the restrooms were in poor condition.
Oct 02, 2023
Great sites, lovely campground, friendly staff, fun craft activities for kids.
Oct 02, 2023
Great place. Beautiful landscape. Our only issue, which because of the fall season, were the tingly leaves falling from the trees. It completely covered the truck and top of the trailer.
Oct 02, 2023
One night stay in transit, convenient to Ohio Turnpike, not too far from Cleveland. Overall nice park, level sites, but no internet at the sites. Strong internet is something they should consider as far as upgrade, IMO. Overall though great place to stay!
Oct 02, 2023
Nice campground. Well maintained. Our campsite was not very level with lots of tree roots and dirt where you come out of the trailer. That was the only complaint.
Oct 02, 2023
38 minutes to Cleveland Clinic for appointment, 20 minutes to Cuyahoga National Park for enjoyment. Clean facilities and friendly people.
Oct 02, 2023
A very clean family, friendly campground, with lots of staff. We had a wonderful, quiet weekend and we will be back.
Oct 02, 2023
Oct 02, 2023
Oct 02, 2023
Nice campground, wish we could have stayed longer.
Oct 02, 2023
Great staff. Great site. Great time!!
Oct 02, 2023
Nice campground run by nice people.
Oct 02, 2023
We had the most wonderful time! We were first time glampers and it was an all around 10! The campground was very clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful. We found the campground to be a quiet place.
Oct 01, 2023
Remembers you when you check in making you feel very welcomed.
Oct 01, 2023
Our site was listed as a pull thru that you would not need to unhook, the only way that would be possible would be if you had an extension to your power cord, water hose and sewer hose. The utilities are located in the middle of the site and most RV's have the utilities towards the back. The cable was not reliable. It would not work when we first arrived and then was in and out.
Oct 01, 2023
Oct 01, 2023
Oct 01, 2023
Great location close to the Cuyahoga National Park and in between Cleveland and Akron so plenty to do. KOA was well maintained and clean.
Sep 30, 2023
It's a nice RV park with more than average amenities. For me, I need internet and cable TV is an added bonus. But I chose this location for just that, the location. My primary activity was the Cuyahoga Valley NP and this location is very convenient to the park. I also like the fact that there are many restaurants within a short drive. It was also quiet and well priced.
Sep 30, 2023
Sep 30, 2023
Very big and clean park . Wished they would escort you to your site so you go the right way .
Sep 30, 2023
Terry and Cindy were great. Fantastic sense of humor and very helpful!
Sep 29, 2023
The pleasure of our four night stay was enhanced by the staff, the campground quality, and ease of access to the National Park.
Sep 29, 2023
Great staff, fun amenities!
Jun 17, 2024
Nice KOA to stay at with a nice pool, a couple of playgrounds, and dog areas. Some of the roads could use a little TLC but nothing major. Kids enjoyed their time at the pool. We had a very good experience and look forward to staying again the next time we're in the area.
- Dan G on Google
Jun 17, 2024
We chose this campground because we wanted access to a pool and nicer showers than the state parks. Both the pool and shower were clean and comfortable. The sites are fairly close together, though. The camp store and pool close at 8pm, which is early for June. Check in and out were easy, and there campground was busy but fairly quiet.
- Monica Macaluso on Google
Jun 17, 2024
Hands down one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at and a HUGE KOA to be sure. We were in site 203 over fathers day weekend and the communication could not have been better. You could feel the care with management here.
- Jeff Nelson on Google