Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2019
It was nice to have gated access and site trash pickup. The late camper check out gave us time to explore nearby Cuyahoga Valley National Park the day we left.
Jul 09, 2019
We stayed at this KOA 2 different nights within 6 days. Reservations were made before we traveled and we were VERY pleased with everything about the RV park. It was very clean, well managed, nice spacious sites, and great amenities. We would definitely recommend it to our friends and hope to go back and stay for a longer time.
Jul 09, 2019
We had a wonderful weekend (as usual). The staff are the main reason we keep staying at the Streetsboro KOA!!!
Jul 09, 2019
Enjoyed the fishing pond. Stayed one night but the spaces were very unlevel and too close together. Also, the staff had both bathrooms closed for cleaning at the same time. Should do that one at a time.
Jul 09, 2019
Nice, peaceful, perfect long weekend getaway. Friendly hosts, decent amenities, good-sized sites. Only complaint is that the bathrooms could have used more attention.
Jul 08, 2019
Very relaxing, staff and everyone very nice and welcoming. I was there with my two nephews and families who also had sites and their sister lives in Hudson which let us get together for some family time. One nephew coming back Labor Day weekend as he has a daughter that goes to Kent State.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Friendly, clean KOA with some amenities. Only issue was with how fast cars went. With a 10mph speed limit many cars going at least 15mph.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
We love your Campgrounds.Third time we’ve been there. This time we were on site 318. One of the best sites. Swimming pool could be a little bigger and you could shut down the heat a little, but a great place to stay.
Jul 08, 2019
Check in was easy but when backed in to site one side of camper sank to the rims in the soft ground. I know the weather can't be controlled but drainage and gravel go a long way to improve things. Could only use the fire ring one night because it was full of water and found out I was given a type of site smaller than I reserved. We ended up leaving a day early. Won't be back.
Jul 08, 2019
Really enjoyed the new premium spots with the cement. We were able to stay dry and had way less mud in the RV in spite of the rain. I also complement the staff in being so kind and helpful Bill
Jul 08, 2019
Clean facilities. Good WiFi connection and several activities.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
really enjoy our time there and the cleaning staff was great too bad some campers cant clean after themselves All the staff is wonderful
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
Most was good. But I do have two complaints. Some two room cabins have a mini fridge, some dont. They should all be uniform so you know what to expect. Also, the bathrooms seemed to be overwhelmed Fri night. Constant lines, toilets wouldnt flush (lack of water pressure due to them all being used at once?), toilets were getting clogged and TP was gone before the night was over.
Jul 07, 2019
Stayed 2 nights over 4th of July. Was a bit pricey. Amenities were just ok. Staff was friendly & ice cream was good. I appreciate that they recycle.
Jul 07, 2019
Very crowded, only one restroom all the way at the front of park, not many primitive camping spots.
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
They put us in the mud. Couldn't use our lot, dog and people tracked mud into our rig, etc. Low branches? Brand new Dutch Star (13' height) scraped up on the sides because these people don't cut their branches to enable safe transit for big rigs. Won't be staying there again.
Jul 06, 2019
This is a scenic campsite and close to many things like stores and restaurants. Downside is that our campsite got flooded after a rainstorm which made our tent and other things very muddy. We were able to get moved to higher ground to a site not as wet but not first without the employee laughing at us when we said our site was flooded. Not very professional.
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
Toilets and showers dirty and very smelly Too many vehicles allowed at sites
Jul 06, 2019
Great campground nice people
Jul 05, 2019
Clean campground and friendly and helpful staff
Jul 04, 2019
A lot of dust and ruts that weren’t fixed, tree branches so low that we weren’t able to extend our awning and our friends next door couldn’t put their TV antenna up. People cutting thru lots that weren’t theirs. No camping etiquette. Try not to be near bathrooms, people cut thru your lot to get there not to mention we could smell the bathrooms and the dump station RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE OF TH
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
Debbie did a great job of directing us to the site and very informative. Thank you .
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
We are in Ohio looking for our seasonal summer home. We were very impressed with Streetsboro KOA. Our only disappointment is we have been waiting for almost a week for the owner to contact us about making arrangements for a seasonal site for next year. We talked with Steven but he really was not very helpful. All he gave us was the site number that is available this year.
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Our site was very pull tree in friendly! No WiFi and cable was terrible! Very friendly staff but ate and WiFi more important!
Jul 03, 2019
I like that they have someone take you to your site, yet, I felt as though I was left to my own devices with what the site had to offer. When I made my reservation, there was a section for special instructions or concerns. I am new again to camping and had asked if someone could help me set up my new tent the first time I had to ask my tenting neighbors to help. this does not encourage a camper
Jul 03, 2019
Great for new RV people and seasoned veterans.
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Nice and quiet. Good pool and fishing pond. Sites are decent with plenty of space.
Jul 02, 2019
All was great, a little tight making turn to get out of our campsite, thankfully truck in front of us moved.
Jul 02, 2019
Just a great stay in every area.
Jul 02, 2019
While the amenities were great, the site we were assigned was less than ideal. It was site number 200, right at the entrance, the pool and the play areas. Every vehicle that came in had to pass our site. If we would have been able to pull in the opposite way (our hook up side to the road rather than our awning) it wouldn't have been too bad. It was not private at all. Thanks.
Jul 02, 2019
sites are muddy need to be rocked and widen they are for older years the new rvs require more turning room
Jul 02, 2019
Everything was ready for us. We had a lovely site close to the lake and showers. Office staff was very helpful and friendly. Nice campground! Clean and private showers were a nice feature.
Jul 02, 2019
Very nice camp ground. Staff was very friendly. Only complaint was that the pool was only open until 8. This seems silly when it's light out until almost ten. We weren't able to swim much since we were out exploring during the day.
Jul 02, 2019
This KOA is close to our home and the staff there make it FEEL like home!
Jul 01, 2019
The staff was very friendly, the sites were large and grassy (despite the rain) and we really enjoyed our stay. We will be back!
Jul 01, 2019
Loved the entry way and feeling of the camp. So relaxing and pretty. The staff was amazing, attentive and very friendly. Loved the hand dipped ice cream. Next time I'll try the fudge �.
Jul 01, 2019
Office worker was very rude.
Jul 01, 2019
We appreciate the staff accommodating us to full hookup however the site was not sufficient for our coach. We had a hard time parking and site W-7 is not a level site. This site is not made for bigger coaches. It was very hard to level our coach it was sinking in gravel. Looking at map the site was a seasonal. That was another disappointment. All sites on lakes are seasonal.
Jun 30, 2019
Absolutely Fantastic people location and conditions at the park itself I have spent time there before always seems to be improving can see they care for there customers
Aug 18, 2019
Very pretty camping resort, lots to do
- lee koebel on Google
Aug 17, 2019
Quit nice family camp ground. Been coming here for years.
- Lynn Davis on Google
Aug 18, 2019
We happened to stay here on Mopar Weekend, when lots of hot rods were on display. That was a lucky bot of fun. There is a fishing lake, nice pool, and it is about half an hour from the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. The sites are nice, well spaced, cable TV is pretty good, and there is an abundance of staff to get everything done. However, near our site was a large, active hornet's nest which we reported upon our arrival. We stayed two nights, and when we left, it was still there, sure to ruin someone's day! Overall, this was a nice KOA.
- Robert P on Trip Advisor