Campground Reviews

Oct 21, 2023
Was rainy and water was standing in the sites even when not raining for a full day. Everything else was good. Think this should be a journey not a holiday.
Oct 21, 2023
beautiful location, quiet and pleasant walking trails!
Oct 20, 2023
Oct 20, 2023
Very good I will be back
Oct 19, 2023
Four days to see Cuyahoga NP. Stayed near the dog park. Nice level gravel site with a pleasant view. The campground is very family oriented and has decent amenities. My only complaint was the useless Wi-Fi.
Oct 19, 2023
Oct 19, 2023
A great location and a good campground. The restrooms and roads throughout the campground are in need of maintenance and upkeep. The restroom/shower building in particular needs to be renovated. Hopefully the staff will be able to do this over the winter break.
Oct 19, 2023
Our Mid October visit during Halloween festivities was a huge success. The family owners and staff worked together to provide all campers with a fun filled Saturday despite dreary and rainy weather. They efficiently kept everyone updated on changes to the schedule. Property is always kept clean. Staff is very friendly.
Oct 19, 2023
Oct 19, 2023
Oct 18, 2023
Oct 18, 2023
Great potential, but everything is a little bit out of date. The restrooms and showers were the worst of any KOA we did. The staff was great so it helped a little.
Oct 17, 2023
This KOA was selected for being about 40 minutes from Cleveland where we enjoyed several areas including the R & R Hall of Fame. The Site was clean, relatively level on gravel. Bathrooms were clean. I was disappointed it charged us $5/hour for arriving early- we arrived 2 hours early so I used by KOA credits. Had not had that before at another KOA. They had a fun Halloween calendar planned.
Oct 17, 2023
Oct 16, 2023
We found our camp site to be Very close to our neighbor. Would have been nice to have a little more space
Oct 16, 2023
We have camped here for several years and use it as a staging area to visit friends in Kent, Ohio. Campground is clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly. We camped at the lower end of the campground and Wi-fi tends to be a little spotty there, but that would be my only complaint.
Oct 16, 2023
Nice campground!
Oct 16, 2023
Someone should check the cabin before tenants arrive. Broken ceiling fan and light in bedroom and broken ceiling light in bathroom. The room smelled bad. We didn't find the source of the smell until the 2nd day. Dead mouse in a trap behind a locked cabinet door. Staff replaced one light bulb and removed the mouse but reset the trap. More mice made noise thru the night clawing thru walls.
Oct 16, 2023
Beautiful area and very nice staff. I paid a lot for no sewer and absolutely non existent Wi-Fi.
Oct 16, 2023
Always great place, clean and quiet. Will be back.
Oct 16, 2023
Nice place. Quiet. Clean.
Oct 16, 2023
The rain put a damper on the weekend - but we loved the campground and will come back!!!!
Oct 16, 2023
Please get decent fire rings...I enjoyed the arcade and bathrooms were nice
Oct 15, 2023
This was a quick overnight stay, we used it as a way to be near Cuyahoga Valley National Park. The staff was great, and our space was easy to find and easy to back into. The only shortcoming was the bath house / shower. It is dated and there wasn't any way to get water that was hot enough. I ended up taking a warm (not hot) shower in a 45 degree bathroom, so not the best. 5 star if shower was hot.
Oct 14, 2023
I won’t be back. The person that booked us gave false info about availability, found out next morning. Showers had no water pressure. Could not shower. Ask for an email to contact owner. Was not provided one. I was to to email the person there and she would forward. Was told by campers who have been there a while, if they had somewhere else close, they would leave.
Oct 13, 2023
We had a great time we stayed in lodge 1, it was clean and just the right size, the staff was very friendly and eager to please Holly and CJ are great managers
Oct 13, 2023
Personnel were friendly and professional and accommodating. Campground was nice. Would definitely recommend.
Oct 13, 2023
Oct 13, 2023
Very accomodating. The lot was very nice
Oct 12, 2023
Oct 12, 2023
Very easy pull through site, nice and level. Close to interstate but not too close.
Oct 12, 2023
Oct 12, 2023
Perfect in every way
Oct 12, 2023
I wasn't wild about how close the RVs were to eachother. The site next to us had their hookups right next to our fire ring with no bushes or plantings to hide them. We didn't even have a fire because of that. One of the bathrooms could use some updating. Other than that the place is clean and well kept. The office/store is well stocked and the workers were very friendly. The ice cream was good.
Oct 12, 2023
Very nice facility. Great staff.
Oct 11, 2023
Had a great weekend
Oct 11, 2023
The sign at the office, which says “don’t even think about parking here” is about how welcome we felt. The surrounding area is beautiful tho…nearby national park..
Oct 11, 2023
Our reservation was not entered properly, with a late arrival your manager was argumentative and told us "i am sorry you made a mistake on line" ...we did not, we called in the reservation on the phone and the gentleman who took the reservation entered an incorrect date. The manager then repeatedly told us there is no room and no open spots. The maintenance person said what about this one....
Oct 10, 2023
It was very nice. Clean. Friendly staff. Fun fall decorations were nice photo opportunities for our dogs. The only problem was that we never could access the WiFi. We also had no cable signal for a day or so, but eventually, we were finally able to get it.
Oct 10, 2023
Very friendly staff, nice sites, bathrooms were clean - but the one I used needs the grout replaced around shower pan and floor, there were no hooks to hang anything on, and the shower curtain needed cleaning or replaced. I liked that they were private rooms. Camp K9 ( 2 of them) were great to have. We will happy to go camping here again!!
Oct 10, 2023
Wonderful park! Friendly staff, very clean grounds and facilities. We only stayed 2 nights as we are traveling. There were many seasonal residents, and as it turned out during our stay there was a BIG Halloween celebration. What fun!
Oct 10, 2023
Outstanding site. Always accomodating. Superior staff. The best KOA in N.E. Ohio. Highly recommended.
Oct 10, 2023
Very helpful and friendly staff God Bless
Oct 10, 2023
Oct 09, 2023
It was Halloween weekend. We had a great weekend!! The decorated sites were great. Or site took first place!!!!
Oct 09, 2023
Very convenient to Cleveland Clinic. Many attractions close as is limited shopping. Quiet and very responsive staff. Grounds will cared for and internet typical RV (not very good). Will stay again under less stressful circumstances.
Oct 08, 2023
Though it was just for one night, our return visit was as great as always,
Oct 07, 2023
Beautiful campground in a quiet setting. Very close to Streetsboro and Hudson, both of which have a lot to offer. Friendly staff and campground is secured by a code gate. It was easy to get to the campground. Sites are spacious in s beautiful setting of ponds, trees and flowers.
Oct 07, 2023
This RV park is one of our top 3 RV parks! It’s beautiful wooded grounds are very well maintained, and so peaceful and quiet! You could swear you were out in the countryside, but, in reality, you are only 10 min from restaurants, the freeway, and even a Walmart. The bathrooms were spotless, and each stall had its own sink, toilet and shower. There is a well-stocked store on the premises.
Oct 06, 2023
Showers, never got hot water. Good location
May 24, 2024
We booked a tent site for a night after visiting Cuyahoga Valley National Park. Our site was on gravel and had all the amenities we needed. Bathrooms were clean and the camp store had everything we needed to start a cozy fire. The park is well maintained and spacious. The booking process was easy and straightforward. We had a great time!
- Tiffany Smith on Google
May 18, 2024
We stay in cabins at KOAs because my wife has severe medical reactions to fragrances and chemicals smells, so has to avoid motels (which tend to be smelly). Our stay in a cabin at the Streetsboro KOA was better than most KOAs. The cabin was brighter than most, the floor was especially good, and there was a little table and two chairs (most KOA cabins have no table, and never more than maybe one tiny chair). Easy walk to the restrooms (those consisted of private rooms containing toiler annd sink, and on the other side shower rooms). Staff was professional. Flowers planted here and there, trees. Location and grounds somewhat more pleasant than most KOAs. And not far from the Ohio Turnpike, but far enough in the country to be pretty quiet.
- Rehoboth5 on Trip Advisor
May 13, 2024
Campground is a little dated. Everyone is friendly good service. Very close to Cuyahoga national park. Nice trails. Lots of things to do within 45 minutes any direction.
- Rodney Kusic on Google