Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2019
Very friendly staff. Exceptionally clean facility. Lots of room for walks for the dog. Wooded areas and fishing. Cool general store/office. We had a great time.
Aug 11, 2019
Very relaxing. Clean and well kept campground. Very family friendly.
Aug 11, 2019
Very clean and nice � would definitely recommend !!! Everyone was pleasant
Aug 10, 2019
We enjoyed our stay very much. We had a nice campsite, quite level, all was clean and cared for. The pool was clean as is the lake. We couldn’t seem to catch any fish so not sure if there are any “big” ones in the pond! Haha! We really appreciated you working with our family visits. We will be back in a few weeks.
Aug 10, 2019
Place and workers are very nice. 2nd time staying here and both times were enjoyable.
Aug 10, 2019
We enjoyed our stay here. The campground is very nice and has a lot of things to do. It was nice to have the ice cream and fudge shop on hand. The pool was nice and we loved how it overlooked the lake. The kids would have loved paddle boats on the lake. The bathrooms were always clean even with a full campground. I loved how our cabin was situated in the wooded area. It kept us nice and cool.
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Loved this KOA, nice sites. Wished we could ha e stayed longer.
Aug 09, 2019
Nice spot friendly people
Aug 09, 2019
As usual a great stay. All of the staff are friendly and helpful.
Aug 09, 2019
This KOA is real nice, clean, and quiet, and in a good location. Most of the KOAs that I have stayed at in the past were real dumps and I would not return to them but the Streetsboro/Cleaveland is defiantly an exception.
Aug 09, 2019
We have stayed four a total four times each time we were completely satisfied
Aug 09, 2019
All great. Beautiful park.
Aug 08, 2019
We have stayed on the same site for several years and appreciate that they do that for us. This year the site had a beautiful new patio and we REALLY enjoyed our stay
Aug 08, 2019
Nice, clean for stopover.
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
We were scheduled to arrive on a Monday and check out Saturday. After one night, we packed our van and headed to another campground where we had an awesome time. The bathrooms are great here...and that’s the only nice thing I have to say. If you’re looking for a place infested with skunks and raccoons with nothing to do...you’ve found your place. Never again!
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Personnel working are very professional and very nice to deal with. With that being said, this park needs to spend a little money to improve the park. Almost every lot is in dire need of fresh gravel. And if it rains, some of the lots turn into a mud pit.
Aug 07, 2019
This is a very nice campground with accommodations for every preference. Multiple lakes for fishing. A pool for swimming and two playgrounds for playing. Had warm water for each shower. Bathrooms are plentiful and nice.
Aug 07, 2019
After on our 1st night we had to be moved to a new cabin due to bees filling the 1st cabin, getting thru all our stuff & getting stung a couple times, our stay was nice. The staff was very helpful in getting us moved to a new cabin, etc. We did, however, feel the bathrooms & showers could use some attention.
Aug 07, 2019
We were in site 617 and the dead tree next to our site had a very large, active wasp nest in it. Needs to be removed before someone gets stung.
Aug 06, 2019
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, property was very nice! The kids loved it!
Aug 06, 2019
It was wonderful ! We had our grandsons with us ages 7 and 5 and 7 we could keep them busy all the time. They swam and the playgrounds. Site 615 was spotless . We absolutely loved it and the staff was tremendous. Crafts on Saturday were a total Godsend . The ladies that hosted it were tremendous Kylie checked us is and was extremely helpful avoiding the mud puddles. Can’t wait to retu
Aug 06, 2019
Very friendly personal!
Aug 06, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay here. It was quiet and beautiful. We would definitely would stay here again!
Aug 06, 2019
I liked the shady campsites, and it was very clean, but the sewage smell coming from the dumpstation was a bit of a nuisance at times. This was still a great campground and I would go again.
Aug 06, 2019
Unique
We were in town for the Twins Days festival and we stayed in the park model cabin. It was fully stocked and clean! All four of us were very comfortable and the neighbor campers were delightful. A wonderful experience. We also appreciated the Bible verses in our cabin. Our God is an awesome God! Thank you for sharing that! It was the highlight of our stay!
Aug 06, 2019
Beautiful KOA... we loved our stay!!
Aug 06, 2019
Everything was amazing, we did have a couple encounters with a skunk at night but otherwise everything was great!
Aug 06, 2019
The campground is decent. The restrooms were very clean! Our biggest complaint is that the pool closed at 8pm. I really thought that was very early. The other thing was, that on their website they show a bounce pillow. We stayed there Mon-Fri, to find out they only have it inflated on weekends and holidays. The website did not mention that! Other that that, it was a nice campground.
Aug 06, 2019
some of the spots are hard to park in with a large RV but overall very good customer service.
Aug 05, 2019
My family has been staying there for 20 yrs. Employees are very friendly and campground is nice and clean. We love staying there.
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
We’ve been coming here the last few years for twins days and have even brought more people here the last 2 years. Can’t wait to be back in a year for Twins days 2020!
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Everything was great! This was our first time at a KOA and after this we'll definitely be coming back. Bathrooms were very clean, pool was great, and the staff were all very nice!
Aug 05, 2019
Clean, friendly, nice amenities, good store, safe and secure family environment with lots for kids to do.
Aug 05, 2019
Nice campground but crappy to non existent WiFi . Campground staff referred us to their internet provider and we still couldn’t get connected I stay there twice, coming and going from upper Michigan and it was the same both times. Need to upgrade their WiFi if they did I’d give them a 4 or 5 star rating.
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
called the day before arriving and they were able to get me into a spot for three days without having to move. very happy with the customer service
Aug 04, 2019
The staff was great! The campground was conveniently located and easy to navigate. The facilities were clean and accessible. My family and I will return. Thank you!
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities and nice pool.
Aug 04, 2019
Very nice clean facility!
Aug 04, 2019
2. Stays one 2 day one 1 day. On the way out to Idaho and on the way back. Wonderful site wonderful staff and pool. Delicious ice cream and we'll stocked store. Sites could be a bit more level, but that is the only complaint. We will be back !
Aug 04, 2019
2nd time ever camping with my son, and the 1st time ever at a KOA. It was awesome! Our tent camping site was peaceful, and clean, and my son was never bored. Swimming, fishing, gameroom, plenty of things to do!
Aug 03, 2019
I found the employees to be attentive, personable, and caring. The primitive camping was of first quality. Notwithstanding the medical circumstances, my stay was peace-restoring and the "chosen" isolation afforded me both, contact with nature and the comfort of needed amenities such as fire pit, well cared for toilet and shower facilities. On my last night stay, the cabin experience was great.
Aug 18, 2019
Very pretty camping resort, lots to do
- lee koebel on Google
Aug 17, 2019
Quit nice family camp ground. Been coming here for years.
- Lynn Davis on Google
Aug 18, 2019
We happened to stay here on Mopar Weekend, when lots of hot rods were on display. That was a lucky bot of fun. There is a fishing lake, nice pool, and it is about half an hour from the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. The sites are nice, well spaced, cable TV is pretty good, and there is an abundance of staff to get everything done. However, near our site was a large, active hornet's nest which we reported upon our arrival. We stayed two nights, and when we left, it was still there, sure to ruin someone's day! Overall, this was a nice KOA.
- Robert P on Trip Advisor