Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0804

Reserve: 800-562-0804

Info: 330-650-2552

Info: 330-650-2552

Email This Campground

187 State Route 303

Streetsboro, OH 44241-5245

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
We extended our stay and joined the KOA club because we enjoyed it so much!
Jul 19, 2018
One night. Friendly office staff and Parker. No problems.
Jul 18, 2018
The camp site was nice and clean, bathrooms were close by although nothing fancy. It’s not a campsite that little children would be excited to spend much time in. But for one night my kids had fun.
Jul 18, 2018
The park was first class But site level in our section was atrocious. All were at least 8 to 10 inches out of plum. I had to build a ramp to get level. It caused me to bend my steps leaving. Had to back up with boards against the step and dug into the ground to be able to retract the steps. Neighbor next door went to town to buy a shovel. He jacked up his trailer and dug 8" holes on one side.
Jul 18, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
I stayed here for one day with an rv and enjoyed it! The price was reasonable, the staff was friendly and the camp grounds itself was kept clean and organized. It is very kind friendly. There is a pool and a deck for fishing. If you don't have a car hooked up to the rv and want to go around town, uber and lift are available.
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
This is the third time staying at the Streetsboro KOA. We have had a great time each time. there are a few things we wanted to state. First it should be let known the coffee pot that is available is a Keurig. We were not prepared for that. No charcoal grill which was stated...We were disappointed that the adult swim was discontinued and more activities to do. Bingo and such. no to Hayrides!
Jul 17, 2018
WE HAD NO INTERNET SERVICE FROM FRIDAY WHEN WE ARRIVED UNTIL THE FOLLOWING THURSDAY. I MADE THE OFFICE AWARE OF THIS ON 3 OCCASIONS. THE POOL IS KEPT SLIGHTLY TOO WARM, ESPECIALLY WHEN THE TEMPS ARE IN THE 90'S AS THEY WERE DURING THE WEEK OF THE 4TH OF JULY. SITES WERE VERY NICE & STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY
Jul 17, 2018
escort to the site didn't even stay to help us park. Trees are not trimmed for big rigs and overhang the roads. The electric was alarmingly low on both legs at 105 volts. Picnic tables are old and unkempt and need to be replaced. Site and roads need gravel. Boulders at the corners aren't helpful to anyone. Bible verses on handouts are not appropriate - not inclusive. left 1 day early.
Jul 17, 2018
Was a great campground! Staff was super! Definitely will return and recommend to others!
Jul 17, 2018
Nice park, friendly staff and large sites. The wi-fi is good, but more towers are needed. We have stayed here before and will stay again, but not in the middle of summer. the only problem we had was with the power. With the park full and the high heat the voltage dropped low enough that we could only run one of our A/C's.
Jul 17, 2018
We love this campground. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. We visit 3 -6 times per season. Just a great experience.
Jul 17, 2018
Had a good stay. Was disappointed with pricing - being charged extra for children and also a $15 early check in fee that I was not verbally informed of. Found the info later on paperwork, but think it would be wise to tell people that you are charging them. I would have parked in parking lot for an hour had I been told.
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Excellent stay, perfect landscaping really appreciated freshly mowed sites. Very nice public areas. Just think you could use a few more bathrooms. Maybe some without showers inside too. It was hard sometimes to find one open.
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Extremely dusty campground, I'd rather drive 50 miles southwest to MT, Eaton, OH. (and we did), pay more money and not have to put up with all the dust and gravel that this campground has. As a matter of fact we will not stay there again.
Jul 17, 2018
Nice trees, ponds. Friendly people.
Jul 16, 2018
Good location for going to Cuyahoga National Park and other NE Ohio areas. Sites are big enough for bigger RV’s in full hook up sites. Friendly staff and great tasty variety of fudge in the office.
Jul 16, 2018
Got stuck there with a slide out that would not move after I left they would not give me a cut rate and I paid full price when I wasn't even there never again
Jul 16, 2018
Very nice pull thru sites. Staff are extremly helpful and courteous. Be sure and get some of the fudge!
Jul 16, 2018
We stayed 4 nights and really enjoyed the grounds . The campground was clean and well kept. Bathrooms were cleaned twice a day . My grandchildren loved the pool and the game room . The extra services of garbage pickup each morning and the delivery of purchased firewood was welcomed and made the price per night understandable .
Jul 16, 2018
The WiFi didn't work the entire time we were there. The site was so un-level that it caused problems with our rig. And last but not least, the water pressure was the worst ever for a campground in 13 years of RV'ing. We have stayed there multiple times in the past, but never again.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Great location and peaceful grounds. Staff was friendly and helpful. Walking around the lake early am was just beautiful. Site store had really good ice cream! Pool bathroom/showers were very clean.
Jul 16, 2018
Nice Place. Great pool. Several lakes to fish in. Sites are a little tight but nice place over all.
Jul 16, 2018
Pool was great! Sites were a little close!
Jul 16, 2018
Salt pool was very nice. Ponds too dark w/ treatment to see fish, but had some awesome sized bluegills. Mosquitos really bad, and nats. Bathrooms need drain in floor, always wet after people use. Woman who cleans needs a raise, she works her tail off!
Jul 16, 2018
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The facilities were good.
Jul 16, 2018
Dump station covered in pee and toilet paper. Kind of run down.
Jul 15, 2018
The staff is amazing and the facility has a lot to offer. Great great weekend
Jul 15, 2018
We stayed in a one room cabin was very nice but whatever was sprayed in cabin before our stay gave me an allergic reaction was way too strong !!! Definitely need port a potty amongst campgrounds people have little children and adults are too far from bathrooms also our cabin was the only one without BBQ grill had to bring everything to cabin next to us to grill
Jul 15, 2018
My first time at a KOA and it was great! One suggestion: warn people about the aggressive raccoons! ;-)
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Road was closed for construction and no info on website. While checking in clerk said "everyone is complaining". Not very helpful.
Jul 15, 2018
Only stayed one night but was just fine for what I needed
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
wonderful people, clean sites and facilities, accessible from major highways, quiet and priced well.
Jul 14, 2018
Awesome campground. Just needed to send alert that rat 303 was closed. Our 4th stay and love it.
Jul 14, 2018
This is a great place to stay in an area where good places to stay are few. The owner and her staff were very welcoming and friendly. The sites are spacious, the pool is clean and clear and never have my kids caught more fish than they did here on the lake. Located near Cuyahoga NP (15 min) and Cleveland (40 min). Only reason I didn't rate it 5 stars was due to gravel roads and sites.
Jul 14, 2018
We stayed here for about 5-6 wks. Great!
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
We have stayed here before and likely will again. Clean campground, friendly staff, fishing ponds, tether ball, and amazing fudge!
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Campground was nice, however it seems to be mostly long term seasonal campers. There were low power issues durining my stay. Also while the site was level the length was not. Between the length of the tow vehicle and trailer the site made inhirching and hitching difficult especially since the connections were far forward and pond made And trees made turning left impossible to leave
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award