Steamboat Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7782

Reserve: 800-562-7782

Info: 970-879-0273

Info: 970-879-0273

Email This Campground

3603 Lincoln Avenue

Steamboat Springs, CO 80487

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 05, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
Nice campground with very friendly and helpful staff!
Oct 31, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
We had a great stay . The hosts were very friendly and helpful . Our site on the river was just what we were looking for .
Oct 29, 2018
Very nice - Clean and the staff was great. This place is on the Yampa River with an Awesome view of the Mountain!
Oct 26, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
Cabin was clean, service was friendly. A giant wall to block traffic noise would be fabulous. Haha!
Oct 23, 2018
only stayed 2 days visiting family. very quiet park.
Oct 22, 2018
The cabins were comfortable and charming. The price is reasonable to.
Oct 22, 2018
Excellent experience we look forward to another visit there soon.
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 21, 2018
Oct 20, 2018
Wonderful time with friends! Used free transportation to the beautiful downtown area, lots of things to do. Wonderful staff, nice size spaces and very well maintained. Loved it there, would loved to revisit in the spring!!
Oct 19, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
The KOA cabins were the best!
Oct 16, 2018
all good, bathrooms/showers are clean.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
This place is dated. Could use a refresh. There was lots of standing water on the camp sites and roads due to the snow and rain mix.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
The place needs some attention. Trash picked up. Site 41 had a lot of mud and water. Was moved to site 20 which was not that much better. More gravel and leveling is required. It is over used for sure
Oct 09, 2018
Thank you for having me, the grounds were great. Staff was friendly. It’s a great location to stay at with easy access to downtown. Don’t forget to grab a guide to Steamboat Springs while you’re in the lobby; it’ll help you find great food and drinks.
Oct 09, 2018
Clean bathrooms and quiet campground.
Oct 09, 2018
Cabin right along river is awesome. Very friendly staff.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Lovely time with our adult sons. We stayed in a 4 person cabin for 2 nights, and spent Saturday hiking to Strawberry Hot Springs and soaking. It was a great weekend and the little cabin worked out great.
Oct 08, 2018
Stayed at this KOA with my daughter (13) and son (5) for a quick trip to hike and camp in Steamboat. The campground was clean and had nice amenities, despite being in the shoulder season, and we enjoyed some putt putt and made use of the free town bus that stops at the campground, rather than drive to town. While it was a quick, rainy and cold visit, it was also a great time!
Oct 08, 2018
Hi, Had a great time.
Oct 08, 2018
Hi, Had a great time.
Oct 08, 2018
Hosts Bret n Rhonda were so warm n welcoming. It’s lovely place. Very comfortable
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
Just a one night stay on our way to Utah. Weather was bad. KOA was very nice. Would definitely stay here when coming to Steamboat. Like that the town BUs will pick you up here too.
Oct 06, 2018
We had only one night, but we enjoyed it, the campground was beautiful, the bathrooms were clean and decorated, great location, staff was helpful and friendly. However, the RV site had dog poop. all in all, a good stay.
Oct 05, 2018
Good
Oct 03, 2018
At check-in campsite had dog poop all over,I told an employee,they looked at me like "what do you expect me to do about it" ,kept driving their golf cart away. staff admitted they lied to us about lack of wifi during entire stay; 1st said they were working on it, then they said it was a provider problem, then they finally admitted it had not worked all summer and they didnt want to spend $ to fix.
Oct 03, 2018
Good stuff.
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Excellent facility and great location
Oct 02, 2018
Le Wi-Fi fonctionnait très mal, beaucoup de bruit de la route
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Clean, but extremely tight spaces. Picnic tables need serious attention.
Oct 02, 2018
Great visit
Oct 01, 2018
Convenient to town and great it’s on the bus route. Wonderful that Steamboat has a free shuttle. Friendly service.
Oct 01, 2018
The staff went up & beyond to accommodate us during our stay. We had automobile problems and they made sure we could stay while it got fixed. Loved the free bus to take us everywhere. If ever we are back there, we will definitely stay there again.
Oct 01, 2018
there was no WiFi, despite claims in brochure and password. The network was never available.
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
We only stayed 1 night but it was great the staff was very helpful and knowledgeable.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals