Steamboat Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7782

Reserve: 800-562-7782

Info: 970-879-0273

Info: 970-879-0273


3603 Lincoln Avenue

Steamboat Springs, CO 80487

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 08, 2018
The bathrooms/showers were spotless. The site was extremely muddy. I know the snow is melting, but maybe more gravel in the site would have been helpful.
Mar 07, 2018
Enjoyed every minute of it. Great facility. Clean. Employees extremely courteous. Loved the little store too.
Mar 07, 2018
Finding the Kampground is very easy. I was able to show up late and they had a folder with all necessary information and answers to frequent questions included. The employee at the registration office (didn’t catch his name) was very nice and helpful in the morning and made good coffee. WiFi is scattered but I didn’t care, I didn’t need it. Electricity plug in simple, just bring adapter if h
Mar 06, 2018
We stayed in a cabin. The cabin was nice and we would recommend. The minor issue was it could have been cleaner. Everyone in our family complained about red itchy eyes, itchy skin, not sure if there were animals or something going on. The floors and carpet are very dirty. There is a large animal living in the walls and crawl spc making noise, tearing the place up. Kept us up every night
Mar 06, 2018
Cabin was awesome!
Mar 04, 2018
Couldn't have been better! Gorgeous location right on the Yampa !
Mar 03, 2018
Water was frozen despite electric power line wrap to piping. Also, wifi weak.
Mar 01, 2018
We love staying at this location., we would like to have a more comfortable matt though, the one we had was totally worn in and so uncomfortable :( but other than that ..
Mar 01, 2018
Overall, OK....but, when I initially reserved a spot, the service rep indicated I would secure a spot with electric and water. When I arrived, I was informed my spot would be electric only and that all other spots with electric/water or full hook ups were filled up. The rep said they would give me 10% off the original quoted price. Not happy with this circumstance. Everything was fine.
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Staff put good effort into accommodating our needs and timing, fixed issue with cable TV connection so we could watch the olympics! We will definitely return, and have been before as well.
Feb 20, 2018
We had a great stay, The campground was quiet and everyone seemed to be out skiing all day or enjoying the area and would come home at night content. The bathrooms were very clean, warm and updated. There was a group that had a campfire outside one night it was really inviting as the evening was cold. Great time and cannot wait to go back.
Feb 20, 2018
I only stayed one night, but thought the staff (spoke to 2 of them) was very helpful and friendly. The whole process of reserving and staying/parking was straight-forward. Easy to find. Only negative was the ground was muddy since it’s not paved where we parked.
Feb 13, 2018
Great time even in 10 degree weather! Cable did not work. Dump station inlet was broken and my hose did not fit into hole.
Feb 12, 2018
Very nice facility and the staff made it easy for me to check into the site by leaving a packet of info for me since we arrived late at night. The bathroom was incredible and the favorite part of our stay.
Feb 08, 2018
Nice and clean, frequent free busses to the center and mountain. On the expensive side..
Feb 04, 2018
my favorite thing was the bus to town or ski area thanks
Jan 30, 2018
So glad you are open all year!
Jan 10, 2018
Jan 05, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
Our stay was wonderful . The place is nice and well maintained. Restrooms are very clean The staff is friendly and helpful I would stay again when in the area
Dec 22, 2017
Dec 17, 2017
Great place clean and friendly, didn't like being right next to the bus stop
Dec 05, 2017
Nice, friendly staff
Nov 28, 2017
Campground in need of some serious upkeep. Muddy and unlovely. Internet much worse than rural Rv parks. No one around working or maintaining. Stayed 4 nights. Expensive for amenities. Mj
Nov 11, 2017
Nice camp ground. Friendly folks and clean facilities.
Nov 11, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
There were no amenities available at this site, I suppose due to the late season and ongoing construction. Consequently the cost - in excess of $40. was way too high. There were no directions provided to the less expensive sites, if they were even available. I used no water or power, just the space occupied by the unit. Last year, I stayed in a KOA near Mt. Rushmore for $25. - much better deal.
Nov 01, 2017
Great service from all the employee's! The deluxe cabin could use some upgrades. Mostly poor lighting and a poorly laid out kitchen that could be so much better. Some dresser drawers in the loft would be good. Certainly more room and privacy than a motel but gnite a bit more expensive, especially in mud season.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Convenient location for what I had to do during my stay. Park staff is helpful & friendly
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at this campground. The facilities and staff exceeded our expectations. We stayed at a well-maintained tent site with beautiful views of the mountains and stream. The bathrooms and grounds were kept very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Oct 24, 2017
Only 2 nites. Clean and laid out nice.
Oct 24, 2017
It was a nice stay and even better than i could bring my dog with me.
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Nice staff, clean grounds & facilities.
Oct 16, 2017
The campground was beautifully maintained and camping spot was great. The restroom/shower were immaculate and clean. The lady checking me in was most helpful and friendly. The scenery at the bridge was the most beautiful I have seen in a long time. In short, I really enjoyed my visit to your campground. The only negative was the difficulty turning left. The county needs to paint a turn lane.
Oct 12, 2017
Friendly staff, clean park. Easy in and out.
Oct 10, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. The campground is older so it's a little tight to move around. But nice close to town and the fishing was great. Mike
Oct 10, 2017
Happy to say they really cleaned up this campground.
Oct 09, 2017
They have made some great improvements at this campground compared to two years ago when it was a disappointment when we stayed there. Keep up the good work and we will definitely stay again.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Hi, the assistant manager is very nice and a good customer service representative. The bathroom building was very clean and well maintained. I think your sites are a little short for the bigger travel trailers of today. Maybe you could push the parking bumpers back a couple feet. And maybe you could make the check out time noon so people can have more time to explore on their last day.
Oct 09, 2017
This is a wonderful park. It is very clean and well kept. Lots of trees for shade as well as grass. Being right on the river is great. Only complaint would be to get a better wifi booster so we could check email and upload pictures.
Oct 09, 2017
It was just an overnight stay but was awesome!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017

Reserve now or check dates


Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals