Steamboat Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7782

Reserve: 800-562-7782

Info: 970-879-0273

Info: 970-879-0273

Email This Campground

3603 Lincoln Avenue

Steamboat Springs, CO 80487

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2019
The staff at Steamboat are the best in the business! You have to remember this park is extreme. Probably the most extreme in the KOA fleet. This place is nestled in a mountain community at elevation over 6000 ft. on the mighty Yampa River. It is open year round! Who does that? Jim & Ernie & their wonderful staff keep it real under the ever changing weather environments. They do all they can.
May 17, 2019
Enjoyed the stay. It rained and our site, the only 30 amp pull through, turned into a muddy mess. There was no concrete at our site. So the whole three day stay we slopped through the mud. Other than that, the amenities were good. I got propane easily and we were able to enjoy the town, a nice hot spring soak, and a dancing greater sage grouse lek during our stay.
May 17, 2019
Started with learning every spot in that campground was MUD. I have camped for 45 years and never had a spot as bad as that one. We sank the RV in mud, had to enter and exit the RV in mud - it was ridiculous. There is not excuse to not have rock for us to park on. The bathrooms were never clean during our stay, TP and water on the floor, refuse in the showers. Terrible experience.
May 17, 2019
Nice place. Nice staff. Nice surroundings.
May 17, 2019
The hosts are amazing! The campground was undergoing construction at the time. Our site was very muddy. Some extended stay resident sites were somewhat of an eye sore. No standard in how they were set up on skirting and refuse around their site. So for $50 a night, I would not stay again or recommend anyone else either. The upgrades to the cabins and improvements are mute without standards.
May 17, 2019
May 14, 2019
Great, EXCEPT there is no good after-hours emergency contact. My camping neighbor had am emergency and had to call911 in order to hey assistance...5his was a water line break causing some flooding.. somebody needs to answer emergency calls. This was alarming.
May 14, 2019
Beautiful KOA. We had a fabulous time and can't wait to come back!
May 14, 2019
Beautiful setting, well kept grounds, sparkling accommodations, friendly staff - we’ll go back!
May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
GREAT WI-FI and views. Small showers. Wonderful stay in Steamboat Springs !!!!
May 14, 2019
Overall pretty nice. The cabin was a little bit dirty but overall we had a great time. We will stay again.
May 14, 2019
Most expensive rate I have ever paid for rent camping. Over priced!
May 13, 2019
We had a nice stay at the Steamboat KOA on Mothers Day weekend. A few of the sites were under construction and the trees were been trimmed. So it was pretty noisy and dusty for a few hours. But they did finish up and leave. The dog area needs to have the fence repaired and the grass mowed.
May 13, 2019
Always a pleasant stay at the KOA campground in Steamboat Springs. Friendly attentive staff, and a very clean facility.
May 13, 2019
The people there were very nice. Bathrooms were clean. The location was beautiful. Not enough space to park making it a bit tricky.
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
We were placed next to the folks that live there. This was a little weird, even though there were plenty of spots within the camp. The office staff was kind and respectful. The is an ample amount of goods to be purchased at the store. The music was loud and dogs barked all night, but again, we were on the 'permanent party' side of the park. The river that flows through is pretty and tranquil.
May 13, 2019
Nice campground, but $35 per night for a tent site when the bathrooms in the tent loop are not open is excessive.
May 06, 2019
Monthly electric is more than expensive.
May 06, 2019
Enjoy the quiet of high mountain living while still being close to downtown. The bathrooms were clean, and kept nice and warm on the cold spring morning. Keep in mind that if you are on the tent camping side of the creek, you will have to walk quite a ways to the bathrooms. Other than that, it was a great stay.
May 02, 2019
Apr 28, 2019
Apr 16, 2019
Too expensive.
Apr 09, 2019
Not the best KOA I’ve stayed at. Lots of full time wrecks there. The spot we had was really muddy and wet and right next to the bus stop which seemed to run all night. If there was another RV park in Steamboat (which there isn’t) I’d try it.
Apr 08, 2019
we enjoyed the park we enjoyed steamboat hope to see you next winter !!!
Apr 07, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Apr 07, 2019
In for three days of skiing stayed last year same time site much dryer still needs a lot of filling the sites first sight was Was wet and rotted wood part of the water so we moved to site that I had last year much better even brought me a picnic table
Apr 03, 2019
Great location & staff, bathrooms are dirty- floors muddy, ran out of toilet paper, no soap in dispenser
Apr 01, 2019
Bathroom could have been cleaner.
Mar 25, 2019
We absolutely loved these little cabins! they are 12x12, so quite tiny but very cute. Right on the river. The store staff were excellent! My wife and I are excited to go again! Thanks a bunch!
Mar 20, 2019
Absolutely awful experience. Rude and ignorant staff that tries to blame you when they make a mistake. Come to steamboat often but will never return to the KOA.
Mar 20, 2019
Very nice and informative staff.
Mar 19, 2019
Disappointed that I could not get a refund for my last night when I asked about checking out early 72 hours before hand and the cancellation policy us 48 hours.
Mar 18, 2019
Enjoyed our stay as much as the first time. Staff was very accommodating when we requested to move to a less muddy spot.
Mar 17, 2019
The staff was super friendly and helpful. Great on that aspect. Spring break ski trip, intermittent thaw, our site was a huge ankle deep pool of water and a mess. Bring your own snow shovel, roads are plowed, sites are not.
Mar 17, 2019
The bathrooms were so nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My only suggestion would be better maintenace of the dump/water station, as the snow buildup was so great and the ice so thick that we could barely fit and our RV was sliding on the ice. As such, we couldn’t dump or get water.
Mar 11, 2019
Welcomed with smile Ask about things everyday Nice place Great bus service
Mar 10, 2019
Excellent customer service, friendly staff, snow removal crew started clearing the snow first thing in the morning making sure we could get into & out of the site.
Mar 09, 2019
All is really good, location, convenience to bus, the people working there, bathroom facilities. All good. One main issue, a very poor wi-fi. That is critical these days.
Mar 08, 2019
Very friendly staff. Extremely clean bathrooms. Great location. Only suggestion is to post bathroom cleaning times during snow storms so we dont have to wait outside after walking thru feet of snow to get there. Propane grill outside rustic cabin on porch was a nice addition. Thank you. This is my 3rd KOA stay and the best one so far.
Mar 04, 2019
Jim was the most gracious host, helping us to coordinate plans and providing us with recommendations throughout our stay.
Mar 03, 2019
Women’s bathroom lock not working well and door not closing properly. Most of the time the door was adjar, which is a security issue. Otherwise, the stay was pleasant and it was convenient to have the free bus stop in the campground. We stayed in the winter and the closed tent camping area, which had plowed roads, was a wonderful place to walk our dog.
Feb 26, 2019
Awesome KOA in the winter. The facilities are clean and nice and there is a pet walk right near the sites to walk your dogs. Everyone was very kind and we had a great time!
Feb 14, 2019
Great guest service and cozy winter accommodations. Loved it!
Feb 12, 2019
Feb 11, 2019
We liked the clean washrooms and helpful staff. The #13 site seemed a bit exposed. We loved the shuttle connection, the setting yet still close to amenities. The Wi-Fi service was essentially non-existent which impacted my kids keeping up with their on-line schooling. It would be better to not advertise this service given the extensive limitations. Would love to see some recycling taking place.
Feb 04, 2019
We had a fantastic stay! The site was perfectly clear of snow and ready for us when we arrived. The bus system was fantastic and the bathrooms were very clean and warm. We will be back!
Jan 30, 2019
Talk about really nice and very helpful staff and an AMAZING location just 5 minutes out of downtown Steamboat Springs. Can't wait to get back there soon!!!
Jan 21, 2019
Wonderful office staff, recently plowed, thankful that winter camping available. WiFi was useless and that was main reason for renting RV site.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals