Steamboat Springs KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 11, 2019
The cabin we stayed in was very clean and well heated. The bathrooms were very clean and well heated. The amenities were great for kids and pets. We used the playground and dog park. There were plenty of dog waste stations with plenty of dog waste bags. Staff was friendly as well.
Nov 04, 2019
Office staff is amazing!
Nov 03, 2019
I have stayed at KOAs' ll over the US. This one is the best!!! Great management/staff, clean facilities. We absolutely love it!!!
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Too pricey.
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
This was our 2nd stay at this KOA, and we plan to return. Location is beautiful, facilities are nice and well maintained. Steamboat is a good location for us to meet family and friends "halfway". See you next spring!
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
EVERYTHING WAS CLEAN . I LOVED LISTENING TO RIVER RUN BY THE CABIN
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Very similar to others I have stayed at- nice touch was the little light over the big bed. Clean and comfortable
Oct 21, 2019
Nice campground but the pool was being worked on
Oct 21, 2019
We had site number 6 for 2 nights, right behind the Yampa. Loved hearing the water. The restrooms were clean and the hot showers were so appreciated. Tish was super friendly and directed us to the hot coffee station. Another plus was the convenience of the free and local bus that stops within the campground and takes you to town! ps Our dog really enjoyed it too! We hope to see you next year.
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Beautiful, well kept campground. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Can't wait to come back :)
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Very helpful, informative and friendly!! Would absolutely stay here again!
Oct 19, 2019
Amazing river view from my rustic cabin!! Loved it! I will be back! �
Oct 18, 2019
Always love coming here !
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Worst KOA we have ever seen. Very unfriendly and rude workers. Sites were very small. Put our slides out and were over the picnic tables on both sides. Forced to move out of a site even though it stayed empty the following day. Had to move sites three times in four days and had workers banging on our door before 11 am telling us to move. Would never stay there again.
Oct 14, 2019
We loved it there! Everything was clean and the people who run this campground were very friendly and willing to help us in anything we needed!
Oct 11, 2019
Very nice place
Oct 11, 2019
KOA Steamboat is my 'go-to-place;' in Steamboat. Affordable, good value, excellent clean, pleasant facilities. Staff warm, helpful and friendly. I love your kottages.. Very comfortable, clean, adequate amenities.
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Friendly staff. Better than most RV parks we've been to and we've been fulltiming over 6 years now. Nice area, we'll be back.
Oct 10, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. All the workers were friendly and helpful. Had a great spot to camp. Had a little difficulty emptying the septic with placement and, although, we did not have solid waste, seemed that there could easily be contamination around it.
Oct 09, 2019
This KOA is close to town, easy to get around the grounds, clean and the people are great!!
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Things went ok until we started to fill our fresh water from the tap labeled DRINKING WATER, but supplied by a valve labeled NOT DRINKING WATER. Same source used for sewer hose flushing and marked with two signs stating it was not drinking water. Jim came over, started yelling and tore down a sign. Recommended water from a site. Before we could drain & refill, Rosemary told us we had to leave.
Oct 08, 2019
Everything was great! We had a good time all around
Oct 08, 2019
The showers were dirty. There appeared to be dogs not on leashes which prohibits walking by those of us who are not dog friendly.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Being near the river and having so much area to walk along it is very special. Friendly staff, well maintained and clean, close to town and even though it is right off I-40, it was quiet and peaceful. Sturdy tables and chairs, the best we have seen at any campground. We had a wonderful stay!
Oct 07, 2019
Campground and service was good. WiFi needs to be improved, needs to be able to handle more users.
Oct 07, 2019
We generally tent camp in national forests but due to the dropping temps, rented a cabin for 2 nights. Really enjoyed our stay. Small details like the cabin facing towards the water (and away from the main building), friendly staff, and clean facilities made our 'glamping' experience great. It was really nice to sleep in a warm place since it was 25F at night.
Oct 07, 2019
Very clean facilities. Friendly staff. Love that there was a fenced area for dogs. Will definitely be back!
Oct 07, 2019
Great stay, but the nickel and diming on the kids and per fee seemed a little excessive. $62.50 per night to camp seemed excessive.
Oct 07, 2019
Lovely KOS with great amenities and a super friendly staff. We will be back!
Oct 07, 2019
I wish our stay was longer! It is a beautiful setting on the banks of the Yampa River, friendly staff, clean and well groomed facilities and play areas for the kids, and just minutes from downtown. We will be visiting again next summer/fall!
Oct 06, 2019
Friendly staff, nice park!
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Very nice. Stayed in camping cabin on the rivier. Staff was friendly and helpful. Had a good stay with my dog.
Oct 05, 2019
Clean spot with a river for tubing(they have cabins right on the river), and a bus stop to get into town. Good times
Oct 05, 2019
location is the best. cabin on the river was very nice. Koa Steamboat has thought of everything and made it so easy. thank you staff for all you do....
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
We loved our campsite. Nice firepit, trees, concrete slab, table and Adirondack chairs. Greeted by very friendly people.
Oct 21, 2019
Great location. Staff friendly
- Ronald Mamac on Google
Sep 27, 2019
We try and go here at lease once a year. This year it was a little later in the year than usual. We reserved a tent site for 4 nights in the middle of September. We arrived Thursday evening and set up our tent. It got pretty cold that night but we had a fire and turned in early. We were woken up at about 1 am by loud, turned out to be drunk neighbors! I went and spoke to them (like that did any good) and they continued on until about 2 am! We went to the office the next morning and spoke to Jim, the manager. Asked if he had any cabin cancellations or even just another site that we could move to. He didn't have any basic cabins available, but offered us an amazing lodge at an even more amazing deal! We jumped at it, took down our tent, moved our stuff and had 3 awesome nights in a quiet, warm cabin/lodge!! Thanks to Jim and the staff for looking out for us and making our stay very enjoyable as always.
- mitchmoore59 on Trip Advisor
Nov 10, 2019
Cabins were nice and the bathrooms were clean.
- Dennis Gonzalez on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.