Steamboat Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7782

Reserve: 800-562-7782

Info: 970-879-0273

Info: 970-879-0273

Email This Campground

3603 Lincoln Avenue

Steamboat Springs, CO 80487

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 20, 2019
Absolutely awful experience. Rude and ignorant staff that tries to blame you when they make a mistake. Come to steamboat often but will never return to the KOA.
Mar 20, 2019
Very nice and informative staff.
Mar 19, 2019
Disappointed that I could not get a refund for my last night when I asked about checking out early 72 hours before hand and the cancellation policy us 48 hours.
Mar 18, 2019
Enjoyed our stay as much as the first time. Staff was very accommodating when we requested to move to a less muddy spot.
Mar 17, 2019
The staff was super friendly and helpful. Great on that aspect. Spring break ski trip, intermittent thaw, our site was a huge ankle deep pool of water and a mess. Bring your own snow shovel, roads are plowed, sites are not.
Mar 17, 2019
The bathrooms were so nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My only suggestion would be better maintenace of the dump/water station, as the snow buildup was so great and the ice so thick that we could barely fit and our RV was sliding on the ice. As such, we couldn’t dump or get water.
Mar 11, 2019
Welcomed with smile Ask about things everyday Nice place Great bus service
Mar 10, 2019
Excellent customer service, friendly staff, snow removal crew started clearing the snow first thing in the morning making sure we could get into & out of the site.
Mar 09, 2019
All is really good, location, convenience to bus, the people working there, bathroom facilities. All good. One main issue, a very poor wi-fi. That is critical these days.
Mar 08, 2019
Very friendly staff. Extremely clean bathrooms. Great location. Only suggestion is to post bathroom cleaning times during snow storms so we dont have to wait outside after walking thru feet of snow to get there. Propane grill outside rustic cabin on porch was a nice addition. Thank you. This is my 3rd KOA stay and the best one so far.
Mar 04, 2019
Jim was the most gracious host, helping us to coordinate plans and providing us with recommendations throughout our stay.
Mar 03, 2019
Women’s bathroom lock not working well and door not closing properly. Most of the time the door was adjar, which is a security issue. Otherwise, the stay was pleasant and it was convenient to have the free bus stop in the campground. We stayed in the winter and the closed tent camping area, which had plowed roads, was a wonderful place to walk our dog.
Feb 26, 2019
Awesome KOA in the winter. The facilities are clean and nice and there is a pet walk right near the sites to walk your dogs. Everyone was very kind and we had a great time!
Feb 14, 2019
Great guest service and cozy winter accommodations. Loved it!
Feb 12, 2019
Feb 11, 2019
We liked the clean washrooms and helpful staff. The #13 site seemed a bit exposed. We loved the shuttle connection, the setting yet still close to amenities. The Wi-Fi service was essentially non-existent which impacted my kids keeping up with their on-line schooling. It would be better to not advertise this service given the extensive limitations. Would love to see some recycling taking place.
Feb 04, 2019
We had a fantastic stay! The site was perfectly clear of snow and ready for us when we arrived. The bus system was fantastic and the bathrooms were very clean and warm. We will be back!
Jan 30, 2019
Talk about really nice and very helpful staff and an AMAZING location just 5 minutes out of downtown Steamboat Springs. Can't wait to get back there soon!!!
Jan 21, 2019
Wonderful office staff, recently plowed, thankful that winter camping available. WiFi was useless and that was main reason for renting RV site.
Jan 16, 2019
One of our favorite places. Thanks for the hospitality!
Jan 04, 2019
Jan 03, 2019
The sweet lady that booked a room for us is something like an Angel.She was very polite, informative, and helpful. Great time! If only I get a coupon or discount rate for my up coming road trip, I'd stay in KOA' s all over the west!!!
Dec 28, 2018
Sites are nicely spaced and it was surprisingly quiet for being right off the highway overall it was a nice stay. However the sewer connection froze which was to be expected December 21nd when I went to the office to get it taken care of, the response was "it cant be someone was in there yesterday" after 3 pots of boiling water 2 of which I had to do myself problem was fixed.
Dec 27, 2018
Campground was quiet and the bathrooms were warm and clean. Would have been nice to see some recycling available to guests.
Dec 16, 2018
great time good clean facilities nice people
Dec 10, 2018
Wonderful campground! The bus service into town is very convenient for getting around. Bathrooms were very clean and well maintained.
Nov 29, 2018
Nov 25, 2018
It was our first time to stay at with KOA. It was wonderful, we had a great time and will be back for sure!!!
Nov 22, 2018
Great facilities, awesome staff!
Nov 17, 2018
Great reception. Perfect location on the bus line. Clean facilities.
Nov 15, 2018
Excellent stay. The staff at this location goes above and beyond, especially the manager Jim.
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
Nice campground with very friendly and helpful staff!
Oct 31, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
We had a great stay . The hosts were very friendly and helpful . Our site on the river was just what we were looking for .
Oct 29, 2018
Very nice - Clean and the staff was great. This place is on the Yampa River with an Awesome view of the Mountain!
Oct 26, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
Cabin was clean, service was friendly. A giant wall to block traffic noise would be fabulous. Haha!
Oct 23, 2018
only stayed 2 days visiting family. very quiet park.
Oct 22, 2018
The cabins were comfortable and charming. The price is reasonable to.
Oct 22, 2018
Excellent experience we look forward to another visit there soon.
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 21, 2018
Oct 20, 2018
Wonderful time with friends! Used free transportation to the beautiful downtown area, lots of things to do. Wonderful staff, nice size spaces and very well maintained. Loved it there, would loved to revisit in the spring!!
Oct 19, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
The KOA cabins were the best!
Oct 16, 2018
all good, bathrooms/showers are clean.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
This place is dated. Could use a refresh. There was lots of standing water on the camp sites and roads due to the snow and rain mix.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals