Steamboat Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7782

Reserve: 800-562-7782

Info: 970-879-0273

Info: 970-879-0273

Email This Campground

3603 Lincoln Avenue

Steamboat Springs, CO 80487

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2018
It was great to be on the free bus line! But, it was very noisy next to the highway.
Sep 23, 2018
Nice camp ground, great staff. WiFi is terrible.
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 22, 2018
We enjoy coming to the SS KOA. Not Wifi while we were there so that was a bummer.
Sep 22, 2018
need showers for the tent sites. why do you close at 5pm on a weekend night? staff was great
Sep 20, 2018
Nice campground and a beautiful area. The staff however was not very helpful and they made a big deal about bears but did not have bear safe trash available to put our food waste in past 8pm.
Sep 20, 2018
They need to offer more sites with sewer hookup's. Other than that very nice and clean.
Sep 20, 2018
Very pleasant
Sep 20, 2018
We were there for 3 days. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Even though the campground was full, it was quiet and all facilities were very clean.
Sep 19, 2018
Enjoyed the pool being open after labor day. Very clean park bus service to town is amazing.
Sep 19, 2018
Always a good stay. Staff is friendly. Grounds are slowly being improved, noticed some improved patios and furniture. Also the miniture golf has new greens. Having the bus stop is extremely convenient!
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Upkeep & maintenance has been defered for many years, Wifi is part of the fee but does not work, the park id dirty and unkept. For the price it is very low value for your money
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Beautiful setting, clean and easy to get to.
Sep 18, 2018
We stayed 3 nights with our friends right next to us. The grounds were kept very neat and clean. The dog run/park fence needs some major repairs and our dogs were safe and enjoyed having a place to stretch their legs. September is a great time to visit KOA in Steamboat Springs.
Sep 18, 2018
Bathroom stalls EXTREMELY small . Fix them ! I would knock you down a star but everything else was great.
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
We had a wonderful stay! I loved the put-put for the kids, the pool was still open, the chess board was a big hit, and the playground was in great shape. We loved having the cabin on the creek. The bathrooms weren't too far and they were very well maintained. Keep up the good work!
Sep 17, 2018
Our stay at this KOA was very nice. Very quiet, polite staff and guests respected most of the guidelines. Nice atmosphere and layout was easy to navigate. Some places were a little tight but overall very nice campground.
Sep 17, 2018
Lots of improvements over the last few years. Staff responded immediately to any concern. The cottage had a sleeper loveseat for people not being able to climb the stairs. The mattress needs upgraded, it was just made of wire springs and very uncomfortable. Enjoyed having kitchen and half bath. Outdoor kitchen area had been improved if tent camping it is a real bonus (microwave ?)
Sep 17, 2018
Nice campground with pool, putt putt golf and a well stocked camp store. All of the employees and other campers were nice and helpful. We stayed in a deluxe cabin with bathroom and kitchenette and it was clean and equipped. The mattresses in the loft were comfortable too.
Sep 17, 2018
Very pleasant. Great for dogs.
Sep 17, 2018
Very enjoyable and relaxing stay. Lots of activties around the KOA to do.
Sep 17, 2018
Besides the bear who stole my shoe (not your fault), it was a lovely stay!
Sep 16, 2018
stayed 6 weeks (7th year we have done this) is all anyone needs to know. minor wifi problem.
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
Too bad they don’t take more pride in the campground.
Sep 15, 2018
The staff were so helpful to us due to unforeseen auto problems, worked with us on reservations and accommodations. So wonderful...highly recommend this campground ����
Sep 15, 2018
Stay was fine, but they pushed into a full hookup deluxe site that we didn't need.
Sep 14, 2018
WiFi not working in our side of park. Only worked in Office. really over-priced for value received
Sep 14, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
Our power went out and when we returned to our RV, the temperature inside was 90 degrees. We moved our power plug to the adjacent site and were told that site would not be rented. Later that night, someone arrived who was rented that site.
Sep 14, 2018
All staff very helpful. 1st lady who checked me in extremely professional & helpful-printed out trailhead directions for me; helped me re-freeze my blue ice. Convenient location. River nice but humidity made for some frosty mornings!
Sep 14, 2018
Was a nice camp ground over all. But we got stuck next to the highway so we had traffic noise. But had all you needed for the most part right on site.
Sep 14, 2018
Sep 13, 2018
great venue and close to town by bike--facility pretty good tho not the best--nice friendly staff
Sep 13, 2018
No WiFI at the sites. Very limited (slow) WiFi behind the office. Waiting for parts. Same excuse they gave my father-in-law the week before. Right on HWY 40 so there is some road noise, but no more than many of the KOAs we've stayed at in the past. Free Steamboat Bus stop on site. Very handy for those without a dingy. We had a nice stay, and would probably return.
Sep 12, 2018
The leaf blowing at 700am seemed a bit intrusive. Would suggest they wait until at least 8am to do that kind of maintenance.
Sep 12, 2018
Water and electricity were knocked out by a storm. Obviously this was not within their control, but they didn't seem to handle it well. Bathrooms should have been closed down before that evening with a sign where to go. We paid more that night for no amenities than we paid any night our entire 2 month road trip.
Sep 12, 2018
Stayed one night. Everything was great. Staff very friendly and professional.
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Nice campground. Clean bathrooms, On the free town bus route! Friendly staff However, the internet was down for our whole 5 day stay. We were very disappointed, as this is one reason we chose this campground. We feel there should have been some compensation, as a service advertised was not available. Also, the cable was terrible - very snowy and unwatchable for 3 of 5 days.
Sep 11, 2018
A bit pricey for such small spaces.
Sep 11, 2018
Great staff! Nice level sites, and a very clean facility!
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals