Steamboat Springs KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 25, 2020
Very clean and friendly. Cabins over the bridge are a tad far from bathrooms.
Oct 24, 2020
Always a welcoming and beautiful place!
Oct 24, 2020
Just an overnight, it was all gravel, un kept, site was not level at all. We have a 40ft bus and toad, notified them when making reservations, the pull threw they put us in wasn't long enough. Went to leave in the morning and had to ask neighbors to move thier vehicles so I could pull out....No dog area. We should have saved the money and stayed at a rest area....
Oct 23, 2020
They didn’t have pictures on the reservation page of site I reserved. Also the employees zone have the best sites there & they have many signs that say “no trespassing” & the sites are on the river, i was walking my dog over by the employee area & was scolded about being near the employees area. Employee just atv around to check sites that have checked out & don’t even get off atv to clean
Oct 23, 2020
Bathrooms were dirty. Campground was dirty and untidy.
Oct 22, 2020
Nice staff but just a KOA, nothing special
Oct 20, 2020
Oct 20, 2020
Beautiful camp ground nice and quiet. Everyone who works there was super friendly.
Oct 20, 2020
No notice of registration package being left out for pick up. No one answers the phone, 13 attempted calls after hours. No code to access bathrooms upon arrival, had to go into town to use a bathroom. We were told fires were not permitted only to see 5 fires burning that night. Terrible experience!
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 18, 2020
Very easy to check in and out. Cabin was clean, campground was organized and tidy. Furniture in cabin could use improvement. Other than that, everything else fell into place nicely. Thank you KOA of steamboat.
Oct 18, 2020
Very nice RV Park. Sites are nice and well maintained. Office and Maintenance Staff king and professional. We stayed a day longer than anticipated due to an unexpected 2” of snow. It was worth the stay and beautiful. The town of Steamboat Springs is a blast out of the past with all of the modern day convenyances.
Oct 18, 2020
Bathroom was very clean when we arrived, however, by the end of the 2 days we were there the toilets had paper towel overflowing from 3/4 of them, the floor was soaking wet, and the showers had hair all over them. Pretty unappealing. But our cabin was very clean and, in my opinion, better than any other KOA cabin we’ve stayed at (better heater, cleaner). Thank you!
Oct 17, 2020
I stayed in one of the little cabins by the river. The aspen trees on site were basically mostly bare but I imagine when they are green or at peak the campground must be amazingly beautiful. The cabin was very clean. The little heater worked great. I definitely want to come back! There is a small amount of highway noise.
Oct 16, 2020
Oct 16, 2020
Beautiful setting, friendly staff, clean facilities.
Oct 14, 2020
Filthy laundry, RV sites too small, grounds not well kept. Laundry should have been cleaned and sanitized due to the pandemic. It was awful. Filth on the floor, hair on the washers.
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
Beautiful fall foliage! Spacious campsite!
Oct 12, 2020
Fabulosa ;un ambiente muy agradable y bonito nos encanta ir todos los años a veces vamos asta 2veces al año;Gracias
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
the camping cabin was great. it had a beautiful view since it was right on the yampa river.
Oct 11, 2020
This was our first time renting an RV and staying in an RV park- something I stated on my reservation form. We arrived after dark and had no clue what to do. I looked over my emails but didn’t see anything explaining what to do. We finally stumbled upon the registration area where I found our map with the car tag and name on it. I received the welcome email after we left the next day.
Oct 11, 2020
4 glasses under 4 corners of the bed to level it out to sleep on it. No counter top. No table, No space to put any thing on for storage. Went to Walmart and spent 50$ for a table and chair. Bed was hard as a rock. Could not take a shower because the room was about 40 degrees. TV had pour reception. For a deluxe cabin, this was the worst I have ever rented. The property was beautiful.
Oct 11, 2020
So beautiful! Great location, really clean facilities, nice people and cute gift shop �� we loved it!!
Oct 10, 2020
Oct 10, 2020
1)When I made my reservation I emailed the next day and asked to move my site, no reply. 2) upon arrival I told your front desk people I would be in a class until 2:00 on Tuesday and was told there was a place I could move my camper to. 3) was told $10 per hour late checkout fee, then was told $5/hr late fee and was charged $50 for a 2 hr late check out. Not enough characters left to finish
Oct 10, 2020
The camp site we had was trashy and the ugliest on in the park. Load from the trailer park behind us. The actual park was nice and clean. People that worked there really friendly. We had spot 30.
Oct 10, 2020
Fabulous location and clean facilities. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We'll be back!!
Oct 08, 2020
Wonderful staff, lovely place to stay in Steamboat. I like the way the sites "facing each other" still provide some amount of privacy with separate pads. I also love the fire rings and Adirondack chairs. Downsides: 1) need more "full hookups" and 2) with a full campground, your wifi is completely overwhelmed. We ran through most of our data plan because we couldn't get response from WIFI.
Oct 08, 2020
Spaces were a bit narrow but grounds well kept, bathrooms updated and clean, and whole campground was huge.
Oct 08, 2020
Friendly staff, Yampa river flows through the camp, gorgeous fall color, free shuttle into town.
Oct 07, 2020
Always a great place to stay!
Oct 07, 2020
The facilities were well maintained, and the setting is beautiful! The staff were on top of maintenance, and even showed us to our campsite! We definitely will be back.
Oct 07, 2020
A lot of dirt spaces. Would have been nice to see some grass between or around the sites. Front office was very friendly.
Oct 06, 2020
Oct 06, 2020
Great location on the river just as requested. Also friendly staff and clean facilities.
Oct 06, 2020
Impeccable facilities. Convenient location. Friendly staff
Oct 06, 2020
I booked a full hook up site on the river and got a view of brush, no river and not full hook up. I told the office like 3 times and they just kind of ignored me. There were open sites on the river. Not sure if they were full hook up. They just do not communicate well or appear to care to deliver what they promise. Also the KOA is near the main highway. Not a great location.
Oct 06, 2020
Oct 06, 2020
I would not recommend this KOA if cold weather is expected. The water faucet for our RV site was frozen and useless each morning. I had my hose unattached to the KOA faucet and it still froze up. Not impressed, especially when we needed water in the morning.
Oct 05, 2020
The front desk messed up our reservation for two sites. She was not very helpful and made us feel like we were the ones who did not make the reservations properly, even though she was who we had spoke to on the phone weeks earlier. As it turned out, we made the reservations perfectly and she didn't link them properly in the computer. Refused to give us any discount or apology. Nickel and dimed us
Oct 05, 2020
It was a very nice stay. Everyone seemed pleasant. There was a discrepancy on our site number as we pulled in for our visit but, it was rectified immediately. Super cute mini golf area and playground for the kids. Fun stuff in the gift shop. The website did not reflect that we couldn't fish until we got to the campground. We would definitely stay again!
Oct 05, 2020
Oct 05, 2020
Loved our spot on the river. Clean facilities and friendly staff.
Oct 04, 2020
Oct 04, 2020
This was out very first stay at a Campground all together and the staff was extremely helpful and VERY friendly! They stopped us before we left to ask us how our stay was! The grounds are well kept and easy to find anything you need. Very accommodating. I’ll be scheduling our next stay soon!!!
Oct 04, 2020
Great managers
Oct 04, 2020
Just great. Friendly staff and clean
Oct 04, 2020
Stop every year at this KOA. Staff is great. Usually rent a cabin along the water. This year parking RV for the whole month of July
- Jeff McLane on Google
Sep 30, 2020
Nice people. Close to town. Clean bathrooms. Good vibe to place.
- Stacey Evans on Google
Sep 27, 2020
We spent a week at Steamboat KOA Sept. 10-17. This is the 3rd time we have stayed there, same results. Great staff, clean park and rest rooms and showers, plus the free shuttle to town.
- David Arnold on Google