Steamboat Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7782

Reserve: 800-562-7782

Info: 970-879-0273

Info: 970-879-0273

Email This Campground

3603 Lincoln Avenue

Steamboat Springs, CO 80487

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2018
We were disappointed with their response to a storm. A storm cut off electricity and water to the campground.The office is supposed to close at 8 PM, but when we went there at 7 PM, they had closed. We needed ice for my son who had hit his head. We also did not see any effort to help campers who needed water or to use bathrooms- no signs of where we could go to get these amenities, etc.
Jul 13, 2018
The KOA lost power our 3rd night and water pressure was not restored until the following day. There was no attempt made to provide campers with restroom facilities overnight. Ordering a few port-o-potties would have done a lot to make the accident more bearable and less of a health risk. Instead staff was non-existent for information the night of and rude the following morning about the situation.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
great people, location close to everything, will be back
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Realize you are changing the patio facing patio sites . PLEASE DO SO QUICKLY. Our patio neighbor took over not only their area but ours too. We came back to our site and found they had taken over our picnic table and our site !!! We never went outside to enjoy our site because they were in our face - all ten family members. The pump went out and we did not have water the last day of our stay !!
Jul 12, 2018
Nice friendly and helpful staff. Grounds were clean and site was easily accessible. Will be back again in October.
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Tight rv spaces. Not manicured spaces. Uneven pads. Seems poorly maintained.
Jul 12, 2018
Sites 6&7 7/9/18-7/10/18 Campground staff was rude upon check in. All staff members had different answers to each question. No one had a clue. Trespassing vagrants had us worried for our security. We had to confront the trespassing vagrants, telling them not to use profanity near our children. Staff said cops were already called. Water & power both weren’t working.
Jul 12, 2018
Very friendly people Scott help me out with some problems I had on electoral essues which he did not have to do. Save me lots of money thanks you Scott.
Jul 12, 2018
Great staff, great location. Will definitely be back.
Jul 11, 2018
We stayed a week during 4th of July week. Place was completely full. Our campsite was the best. Plenty of room for my pups. Clean, quiet , and staff very friendly. Will be back for sure.
Jul 11, 2018
After confirming a 50 amp site we were assigned a 30 amp site. Could not run the AC and temperatures above 90 meant we could not leave our pet inside. The manager promised to work on getting us a different site but did nothing and was not available the next day. One of the ladies in the office however was able to shuffle reservations around and accommodate us. Others guests had this issue too.
Jul 11, 2018
We had a very nice site! Was very happy with how dog friendly the campground was - even had a small dog park! Staff was friendly and super helpful.
Jul 11, 2018
Great minus Yogie!!
Jul 11, 2018
Campground was ok!! I was put in a site that was all the way in rear and no grass and under a large tree that dripped sappy material all over travel trailer and awning. Was not impressed with site at all. I always request a site with concrete etc. A more premium one you could say but I guess I got a leftover.
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Was a nice campground and enjoyed our stay. Bathrooms were clean and spot was nice. Pool could have been a bit cleaner - but not bad.
Jul 10, 2018
Nice camp grounds. My only problem was having to wait for almost 20 minutes to be escorted to my site.
Jul 10, 2018
Too many dogs off leashes
Jul 10, 2018
I’ve stayed here several time they have really done a good job improving it from a couple of years ago. However they need to work on their recent issues with bears. I couldn’t sleep in my tent this visit due to two large bears roaming the tent areas so slept in the car out front in the parking lot. I will be back for sure but just next time with my camper not a tent. But keep up the improvemen
Jul 10, 2018
The campground had a lot of amenities and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the pool and had a great time there. The only gripe I had was that the spaces are very close together meaning that I had to go into another camper’s site to hook up my electric, water and sewer. It was uncomfortably close quarters. Otherwise a great stay!
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
The staff was incredible and very helpful. The sites were a bit slim but very well maintained.
Jul 09, 2018
Nice campground with great shade tree on our site.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Everything was great other then the bath house. It needed to be cleaned more often. Trash everywhere.
Jul 09, 2018
Staff is very friendly, loved working with them. Pool was great, and mini-golf was surprisingly fun. Also love that the river runs right through the campground. Only negative for us was the mosquitoes. We saw Mosquito Authority trucks there both days, so it seems like KOA is trying to make it better, but we still got a lot of bites.
Jul 09, 2018
Had a great time, we enjoyed the pool, the river, and the free bus to town. Debbi and Maria were awesome and true professionals!
Jul 09, 2018
I have 2 complaints. 1. Need better lighting at park entranced for coming back to park at night in the dark. Very hard to see sign with trees and most of the lights on fence are out. I think could be a better entry sign. Why say you have WiFi when you try to sign in it always says no connection. Very frustrating. Liked the bus service convenient and park is nice.
Jul 09, 2018
The first part of our stay was fine, aside from the bathrooms constantly being dirty. The second half, however, a large group moved into several campsites across from us. They kept us up until 1:00am two nights in a row playing loud music and shouting and were constantly walking through our campsite. We spoke with staff at the front desk about the issue and not much happened with the issue.
Jul 09, 2018
Cons: So incredibly noisy after 10pm. Bathrooms in tent area were not replenished quick enough to keep up with the guest load last weekend. Pros: close to town for the event we were attending River sites are nice
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Clean, quiet, comfortable, and convenient. Staff were friendly and helpful. Highly recommend.
Jul 09, 2018
Great stay - relaxing and fun at the campground!
Jul 09, 2018
The Steamboats Springs KOA is a well-designed, well-maintained campground with a friendly, enthusiastic and professional staff. The facilities were all in good order, clean and conducive to a positive camping experience. The campground was full to capacity resulting in some noise issues (particularly barking dogs) and lines for showers, but these were minor in comparison to all that is good.
Jul 09, 2018
Pretty crap spaces and needs more bathrooms and the bathrooms needed to be cleaned more often
Jul 09, 2018
Everything was great there except for the hose attachment at the dump station. The attachment wouldn’t work for the camper ahead of us either. Fortunately someone who worked there let us both use his hose.
Jul 09, 2018
We had a great time relaxing by the Yampah River. This is one we certainly intend on going back to!
Jul 09, 2018
Loved our camp site next to the river!
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Enjoyed the facility and the professional staff. Also, the city bus was a convenient to get into town. Will continue to make this KOA a place to stay.
Jul 08, 2018
We stayed in tent site 131 right on the river. The water point, bathrooms, device charging station, main office, and showers were all within 1-2 minute walk. Camp sites were clean and staff was friendly and helpful. The campsites are not improved at all, so your tent is sitting on uneven ground or in low spots (which is bad when it rains.) Otherwise, good tent city camping.
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
we had a deluxe tent site and an overflow camper was allowed to put his tent on our site.We didn't know this until we returned from dinner and he was not there, only his tent.He played his music until 3 am.very inconsiderate.We wouldn't have minded if he would have been more respectful, as he was crouching on our $55 site.The bathrooms were really dirty.this is not a high quality KOA needs upkeep
Jul 07, 2018
Restrooms and laundry facilities very nice. Katy at the ice cream social was really great. Nice place the river is beautiful.
Jul 07, 2018
Nice campground but the RV site are way too small. I don’t want to see my neighbors sewage line while I eat!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals