Steamboat Springs KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 24, 2020
no cable hook ups in our space as advertised, kind of a dump
Mar 18, 2020
Lots of mud A little gravel would be a huge improvement. Women’s bathroom door needs repair. Nice helpful staff. Nice and convenient location.
Mar 16, 2020
All the staff we met were extremely helpful and kind. We would definitely stay there again.
Mar 10, 2020
good
Mar 10, 2020
I stayed here 2/19 and again 2/20. The staff was friendly, but overall my stay last year was better. The store wasn’t as well stocked. There were no cold drinks or frozen treats like in ‘19, but the empty refrigerators were still there.The bathroom was clean, but often at least one toilet wasn’t working. The spot I stayed at(12) didn’t really seem like a spot. I felt as if I was parked in
Mar 10, 2020
Mar 09, 2020
Mar 07, 2020
Thanks for opportunity to stay However the cable tv was not available and the water was not clean at sie, rusty I mentioned both and got no response A small credit would have been nice I had only requested electric only in my reservation request
Mar 05, 2020
Super easy winter camping. Very organized check-ins. We didn't use any of the amenities so can't speak to that. Great overall stay in our Camper Van.
Feb 27, 2020
We were there 4 nights. The bathroom was never cleaned that whole time.
Feb 26, 2020
Bus to take you in to town or to the ski area! Bathrooms could have been cleaner.
Feb 21, 2020
Great location. Nice area to walked dogs. Bathrooms needed to be cleaned more frequently. Otherwise, really good experience.
Feb 20, 2020
The women’s bathroom was warm and clean with hot water. The men’s bathroom had hot water but was fairly cold inside making it quite uncomfortable to dry off. The staff is friendly and the plowing was adequate.
Feb 19, 2020
Very friendly and helpful staff. It was very cold when we rolled in and had water system issues - team was very prompt to help us figure out and try to fix the issue. Bathrooms were clean and warm.
Feb 11, 2020
The Superbowl really put the men's bathroom in shambles for a few days. Why are men so gross.
Feb 11, 2020
Winter stay with 3 feet of new snow! The free shuttle bus into town and to the Steamboat ski slopes is convenient and every 10 minutes - right from the campground! The showers/bathrooms were clean and everything from check-in to trash dumpsters to pumping station were perfect.
Feb 09, 2020
Everyone was so great. I think Jim was the person we worked with the most. He was so accommodating and took care of everything we needed.
Feb 04, 2020
Very nice people and facilities.
Feb 01, 2020
It was awesome! Staff was very helpful and knowledgeable.
Jan 18, 2020
Very nice and accommodating mangers, older facility bathrooms definitely need an upgrade no other facilities utilized. Great location for skiing free Steamboat bus pickup at KOA. Only campground in area during winter season so kinda expensive for what you get but glad it’s available.
Jan 14, 2020
my boyfriend and I stayed at one of the KOA basic cabins and it was lovely! It was a little chilly but super clean and very cute--plus the location was great! Also everyone working at this KOA was lovely.
Jan 08, 2020
One of the front desk clerks was barely polite. The property itself had some very junky RV's on it for the winter. The laundry mat had only 4 washers and 1 was broken the entire time we were on site (20 days). The entrance off of highway 40 to the facility was not properly maintained; not wide enough nor graveled enough with the snow and ice buildup. Will only stay here again if desperate.
Jan 06, 2020
First time visiting and it was a wonderful time. Clean cabin and clean bathrooms. Very close to downtown shopping with free local bus shuttle.
Jan 05, 2020
We had an awesome time at this KOA. There was plenty of space to walk our dogs around, and there is a free shuttle into town. Great location, and very clean facilities. We will definitely stay here again!
Jan 03, 2020
The heater was too weak to keep us warm during the night. The mattress was too thin to sleep comfortably. Were unable to sleep well at all. Would not recommend unless improved.
Dec 30, 2019
Simply amazing!! We booked a simple cabin last minute and it was exactly as described. We got the cabin near the river and it was beautiful! Host was so informative and we loved talking to her. Heater didn't work very well, but it's winter and it was kinda expected.
Dec 05, 2019
Super clean, close to resort on bus route. Only negative is campsite #20 so close to bus stop, buses come every 10’ 6am-1130pm.
Dec 03, 2019
Stayed for 4 nights in Nov 2019. Stayed in an electrical hookup only site. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Laundry room was clean but pricey (almost 5$ to wash and dry one load). Staff was friendly. Would have given 5 stars except the pads were dirt and grass, no concrete or gravel, so it made for a muddy stay since we had rain and snow.
Dec 03, 2019
I wasn’t a huge fan of the long term stays set up there. It certainly gave it more of a trailer park feel instead of a campground. In my opinion, if long term rentals are allowed, certain rules need to be in place to keep up the appearance of a campground. On a positive note, the bathhouse was clean and well maintained, and the staff was helpful and welcoming.
Dec 02, 2019
Stayed over thanksgiving. Had a great time skiing, sledding and hot springing! Nice spot on the river. Bathrooms were super clean and toasty warm! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will be back again.
Nov 28, 2019
Excellent and was warmed up when we arrived!
Nov 28, 2019
We had a great time, it was quiet and the staff were very helpful. The maintenance people did an outstanding job fixing our electrical problem. We will definitely be coming back.
Nov 20, 2019
Friendly staff and great location on the river
Nov 19, 2019
The stairs in the cabin need more grips across the whole step. We fell down them a few times. The cabin water also had a bad smell to it and the cabin was dirty the floors had black dirt all over them.
Nov 11, 2019
The cabin we stayed in was very clean and well heated. The bathrooms were very clean and well heated. The amenities were great for kids and pets. We used the playground and dog park. There were plenty of dog waste stations with plenty of dog waste bags. Staff was friendly as well.
Nov 04, 2019
Office staff is amazing!
Nov 03, 2019
I have stayed at KOAs' ll over the US. This one is the best!!! Great management/staff, clean facilities. We absolutely love it!!!
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Too pricey.
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
This was our 2nd stay at this KOA, and we plan to return. Location is beautiful, facilities are nice and well maintained. Steamboat is a good location for us to meet family and friends "halfway". See you next spring!
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
EVERYTHING WAS CLEAN . I LOVED LISTENING TO RIVER RUN BY THE CABIN
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Very similar to others I have stayed at- nice touch was the little light over the big bed. Clean and comfortable
Oct 21, 2019
Nice campground but the pool was being worked on
Oct 21, 2019
We had site number 6 for 2 nights, right behind the Yampa. Loved hearing the water. The restrooms were clean and the hot showers were so appreciated. Tish was super friendly and directed us to the hot coffee station. Another plus was the convenience of the free and local bus that stops within the campground and takes you to town! ps Our dog really enjoyed it too! We hope to see you next year.
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Beautiful, well kept campground. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Can't wait to come back :)
Oct 20, 2019
Jan 08, 2020
The views, amenities, and location are excellent but Tish and her friendly staff are what truly separate this campground from all the others we have been to. I have been here two months and she made us feel at home since day one. Thank you Tish and thank you Steamboat KOA for welcoming us to the family.
- ianbY5993ZS on Trip Advisor
Jan 07, 2020
We had a wonderful time staying here. The facilities were clean and well maintained. The staff was very helpful and had everything ready for us when we arrived. We will be back
- Jesse Storey on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.