Steamboat Springs KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2019
Most of the pull through sites and sites by the river are spacious and semi shaded. The sites toward the back closer to the fence are too close and too small. Our site was not level and had the faucets for two TVs right in the middle of it. I wouldn’t put a site there at all. The staff is very friendly. The WiFi was finicky. The city free bus dropped off and picked up passengers right there.
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Great spot to stay. Especially with kids. Pet friendly as well. Spot #9 is the best one!
Jul 18, 2019
Great stay! Campsite very clean and the staff were friendly. Plan to come back next year, thanks.
Jul 18, 2019
Something should be done to allow for some privacy in the RV section. Most of the RV spaces shared a green area with their neighbor which meant my picnic table was 5 feet away from the person next to me. A simple screen would allow the illusion that I was not dining with complete strangers.
Jul 17, 2019
The campground was super friendly, a touch run down, electric for some of ours folks needed adjustment. The fixes were done and timely. We enjoyed out stay there & would come again.
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
KOA staff do a good job taking care of their jam-packed campground. The river is lovely and we appreciate the proximity to the bike path. However, we want to say the picnic table in our site (128) was just atrocious. For what we pay for a site, we should get a decent picnic table.
Jul 17, 2019
Friendly and clean!
Jul 17, 2019
Charge for a pet! Poor WiFi. Noisy
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Much improved over last year. We found that a great deal of work had been done and every though the park was full, it was clean, neat and very well organized.
Jul 16, 2019
Me & my 3 kids stay at Steamboat KOA on a regular basis thru the summer months. My daughters train on the weekends at the water ramps in Steamboat, so KOA is our "home-away-from-home" on those weekends. It not only allows us a fun tent camping experience, the KOA gives us a basecamp in order to pull off my daughters training more affordably. Thnx for extras like movie nights/ice cream/warm pool !!
Jul 16, 2019
Brett and Mr Joe were very personable and helpful. Enjoyed the movie and popcorn Friday night. The store was well stocked. Bathrooms were well maintained.
Jul 15, 2019
We enjoyed our stay but felt that your rates, especially weekend rates, were extremely high. We'll most likely camp at another campground the next time we're in Steamboat. Your facility is exceptionally nice, though. Wide campsites, well maintained, friendly staff. Only the price would keep us away.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Great campground. Friendly, helpful staff. Perfect location to visit Steamboat.
Jul 15, 2019
We were going to stay another night but the checkin girl wouldn’t give us our group rate without asking for a manager. She made no effort to get a manager. Also when we went to dump there was no WARER. Very disappointing. We had to pay an additional fee to dump at another campground. We will NEVER stay at your campground again.
Jul 15, 2019
Steamboat Springs is a Beautiful place to visit, we have been going there for 20 years. The last 5 years we have been staying at the KOA. Every year Jim and his staff make us feel like family. The improvements Jim and his staff have done over the last 5 years are phenomenal. Jim and his staff go out of their way to make sure everyone who visit's has a wonderful experience. Thank you Jim.
Jul 15, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay at the campground, staff very friendly and helpful. The only advice I have is a little updating on the cabin I stayed in #7. Could use some curtains upstairs to keep morning light out and cleaning the futon. Also needs a can opener that works! We really enjoyed our stay and the balloon festival and are planning a trip next year!
Jul 15, 2019
Loved the amenities available at this location! We will be back for sure!
Jul 15, 2019
Family friendly!
Jul 15, 2019
The KOA employees were a great help in anything We needed! Thanks
Jul 15, 2019
Easy, friendly, beautiful!
Jul 15, 2019
Friendly staff, clean facilities, GORGEOUS setting! The only reason for the 4 stars is the lack of ease of recycling. Recycling hours were odd, bin was locked at 11 am yesterday, and there was only one location to drop it. We recycle at home and found ourselves putting recycling in the trash at this KOA. All in all a positive experience at KOA Steamboat!
Jul 15, 2019
This was a lovely KOA and the staff was friendly. I would say we thought the sites were a little too close for comfort. At least where we parked in our pull through spot, we stepped out of our door and are staring at our neighbor sitting outside their door. But the amenities are nice, we really enjoyed the free bus to town.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Excellent facility! Staff went out of their way to be nice, Thanks! Mosquitos were bad at dusk-that is camping. Shuttle service is great the Red line into Steamboat Springs along Lincoln Street is free. One negative comment: the toilet facilities in the tent area---I went at 0700 and they were filthy cleaned once a day--and the locks were difficult to latch.. otherwise a great place!
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
I was with the Colorado Airstream Club rally. The KOA staff was very accomodating. We had very good campsites reserved for us. All hook ups work as they are supposed to. The free shuttle service to downtown was great. I felt the men's shower room is getting ready for a refresh soon, a bit dated. And I felt the KOA store could use more "essentials" and less souvenirs. David
Jul 14, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
First time at a KOA and it was great! Everyone was so nice and it was super clean
Jul 14, 2019
Just amazing. Couldn’t ask for a better stay.
Jul 13, 2019
Loved the area, truly wished we would have had more time to check everything out. Everyone was great and very helpful :)
Jul 13, 2019
Beautiful campground, friendly staff, great setting!
Jul 13, 2019
We really like this campground. Nice employees and very close to the Springs!
Jul 13, 2019
The staff were very helpful and accommodating (Joe). The facility is in a great location and we look forward to returning.
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Great location; excellent staff; will definitely stay again.
Jul 12, 2019
Might sound like whining. We stayed for three nights. Put us in the only site with no shade while everyday the shaded sites had people moving in and out. One night stays only. Water pressure was so bad it took forever to fill a cup. They did try and enforce quiet hours, but behind us was a trailer park, and the party going on at 3:00am made for a long and frustrating night.
Jul 12, 2019
Very nice place just a staff was exceptional
Jul 12, 2019
Figure out a better time to clean men’s bathroom. It took 45 minutes to clean which there was no posted time so it put us behind 45 minutes and the camp post asked us three times when we were leaving. They were very clean and the lights were on the whole time which I liked because I had to go about 11:30 at night. Maybe post a time when it will be closed and we would work around it.
Jul 12, 2019
Clean, friendly and lots of amenities. Enjoyed our stay!
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
Very pleased with staff, accommodations, location and setting was excellent! Minus road noise at times.
Jul 11, 2019
We had a fantastic stay at the Steamboat Springs KOA! The grounds were so tidy and appealing, and landscaped nicely. We requested a different site than the one originally assigned to us, and the staff was very accomodating. All staff members were extremely welcoming and helpful. We will definitely be back! This is the best KOA we've ever visited.
Jul 11, 2019
Excellent river tent site.
Jul 10, 2019
The people at the front desk were super friendly. We had a great stay. We were surprised to be charged extra for having 2 kids. This should be included in the price. Overall it was a nice place. The river was beautiful and the nightly activities were perfect for the kids.
Jul 10, 2019
Nice stay , polite staff.
Jul 14, 2019
We had a beautiful campsite next to the Yampa River here. It was very clean when we arrived and they had raked the area around the campfire and it had partial shade on a hot summer day. The tent site was really flat and the whole area was beautiful with views up the valley. The bathrooms were what you would expect when a lot of people are using them but they are cleaned daily. The whole campsite was super kid friendly with a pool and a playground and nice loops for riding bikes. There was a shuttle bus to town but we didn’t try it. All in all this is a great way to stay near town without having to spend a lot of money..
- Cathy FinkJohnson on Google
Jul 10, 2019
Great location great facilities
- ron wiley on Google
Jul 20, 2019
My family of 5 stayed here in a travel trailer for a couple of days. We could only get a water and electric site, and we had a view of the river that ran behind it. The campground had plenty of shade trees, and our site needed more gravel at the pad to level it. We initially had trouble with the cable TV service, but after reporting the problem, they were very diligent about fixing it. It has a nice swimming pool, nice store, a nice miniature golf course, and you tube from downtown to the campground on the river that runs behind it. It also has a free bus transit system that comes to the campground from downtown about every 30 minutes.
- Curious818021 on Trip Advisor