Steamboat Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7782

Reserve: 800-562-7782

Info: 970-879-0273

Info: 970-879-0273

Email

3603 Lincoln Avenue

Steamboat Springs, CO 80487

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 05, 2017
Nice, friendly staff
Nov 28, 2017
Campground in need of some serious upkeep. Muddy and unlovely. Internet much worse than rural Rv parks. No one around working or maintaining. Stayed 4 nights. Expensive for amenities. Mj
Nov 11, 2017
Nice camp ground. Friendly folks and clean facilities.
Nov 11, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
There were no amenities available at this site, I suppose due to the late season and ongoing construction. Consequently the cost - in excess of $40. was way too high. There were no directions provided to the less expensive sites, if they were even available. I used no water or power, just the space occupied by the unit. Last year, I stayed in a KOA near Mt. Rushmore for $25. - much better deal.
Nov 01, 2017
Great service from all the employee's! The deluxe cabin could use some upgrades. Mostly poor lighting and a poorly laid out kitchen that could be so much better. Some dresser drawers in the loft would be good. Certainly more room and privacy than a motel but gnite a bit more expensive, especially in mud season.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Convenient location for what I had to do during my stay. Park staff is helpful & friendly
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at this campground. The facilities and staff exceeded our expectations. We stayed at a well-maintained tent site with beautiful views of the mountains and stream. The bathrooms and grounds were kept very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Oct 24, 2017
Only 2 nites. Clean and laid out nice.
Oct 24, 2017
It was a nice stay and even better than i could bring my dog with me.
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Nice staff, clean grounds & facilities.
Oct 16, 2017
The campground was beautifully maintained and camping spot was great. The restroom/shower were immaculate and clean. The lady checking me in was most helpful and friendly. The scenery at the bridge was the most beautiful I have seen in a long time. In short, I really enjoyed my visit to your campground. The only negative was the difficulty turning left. The county needs to paint a turn lane.
Oct 12, 2017
Friendly staff, clean park. Easy in and out.
Oct 10, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. The campground is older so it's a little tight to move around. But nice close to town and the fishing was great. Mike
Oct 10, 2017
Happy to say they really cleaned up this campground.
Oct 09, 2017
They have made some great improvements at this campground compared to two years ago when it was a disappointment when we stayed there. Keep up the good work and we will definitely stay again.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Hi, the assistant manager is very nice and a good customer service representative. The bathroom building was very clean and well maintained. I think your sites are a little short for the bigger travel trailers of today. Maybe you could push the parking bumpers back a couple feet. And maybe you could make the check out time noon so people can have more time to explore on their last day.
Oct 09, 2017
This is a wonderful park. It is very clean and well kept. Lots of trees for shade as well as grass. Being right on the river is great. Only complaint would be to get a better wifi booster so we could check email and upload pictures.
Oct 09, 2017
It was just an overnight stay but was awesome!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Perfect campsite with plenty of space, a beautiful river, and awesome views!
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Great fishing right in the campground. Great views of the mountains. But all gravel and lots of road noise from us40.
Oct 06, 2017
The cabin was not set up so it was comfortable. There were no hooks to hang your things on to begin with. You have to crawl up like a crawl space in your attic to sleep and unless your twenty good luck getting back down. It's nice to have a toilet in the cabin but it's so tight in the bathroom you can hardly sit down. The sleeping situation was the reason for the bad rating. Uggg uncomfortable!
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
The only negative about this stay was the weather which is out of their control. It was a good stay.
Oct 04, 2017
Very Enjoyable
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Great sites, nice friendly staff. Everything AOK
Oct 02, 2017
Staff is great, great location. This is the 3rd or 4th time we have been there. Sites need improvement rained and it was a mud pit some rock would be nice.
Oct 01, 2017
Just stayed overnight, everything was great as always!
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
We had a mechanical breakdown with our truck pulling a forty foot fifth wheel and they made it possible for us to stay there until it was fixed, Thank You!
Sep 27, 2017
We have family in the Steamboat area and stay with you ever year. Thanks again for your hospitality and we look forward to seeing you next year.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Nice cottonwood bottom on the Yampa River
Sep 26, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Friendly hosts. Lots of trees, level sites.
Sep 25, 2017
The KOA in Steamboat Springs is a great place to stay. Clean, and very cool located right next to the river. Having the complimentary town bus stop by every 20 minutes is a huge plus! Thanks!
Sep 25, 2017
We liked the location and close to the river. Town was close to the camp ground. The one bad thing was I was eaten alive by bedbugs both Friday and Saturday night in the camper cabin. I am now dealing with welts all over my body. We will not be staying in the same cabin next time.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals