Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2024
Jun 09, 2024
Your campground is beautiful! My shower was hot and the bathrooms were clean. It was very convenient and peaceful. We appreciated the availability of doggy bags, trash cans and the little doggy treat bag upon our arrival. Thank you so much.
Jun 09, 2024
Jun 08, 2024
Improvement in customer service at front desk needed.
Jun 08, 2024
Nice people good service Nice facilities
Jun 08, 2024
we only stayed one night. But it was the end of camping in "primitive" campgrounds for 5 nights with two grandkids. we were all very ready for some electricity, a shower and a pool. The campground was very clean and next to the Yampa river, which was refreshing to hear it rushing. In a few years when the small trees grow up it will be lush! The tiny houses look great, as did the cabins.
Jun 08, 2024
Nice camping. Friendly staff
Jun 07, 2024
Vary nice staff is super friendly and helpful the campground itself is clean and kept up the store is stocked up and the bathroom are clean and it’s kept up if we come this way again we will definitely stay here and we will let our friends know about y
Jun 07, 2024
We stayed only one night between two camping trips without services. We were able to hook up to electricity and water for a few hours and shower. It would have been nice, though, if we'd been assigned a site not right next to the bus stop, as there were four empty sites available.
Jun 07, 2024
Jun 06, 2024
This review has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 04, 2024
There was a lot of campers here, but it was nice. By the river and plenty of things to do for the kids.
Jun 04, 2024
Great staff!!! Very clean and well maintained. Lots of upgrades. Been going there for years and this was the best yet. Thank you
Jun 03, 2024
We had a great stay. Beautiful location, and very kid friendly. They loved the mini golf and pool. We will definitely be back!
Jun 03, 2024
It was great, the whole family enjoyed everything,
Jun 03, 2024
Jun 03, 2024
Clean and quiet and a great helpful staff.
Jun 03, 2024
This was my first time staying at a KOA and I was very impressed with the accommodations. The staff at check-in was friendly and helpful. The site, restrooms & showers were very clean and nice.
Jun 03, 2024
Nice campground, stunning natural beauty. Staff was friendly. My only complaint was that the bathrooms were cold, there was heat but it wasn't turned on or set at a very low setting.
May 31, 2024
May 30, 2024
May 30, 2024
May 29, 2024
Had a wonderful time relaxing and hanging with our family. The kids loved renting the 3 & 4 wheel bikes. Looking forward to staying there again soon.
May 29, 2024
The gravel tent pad NEEDS to be COMPACTED!!! the loose gravel is not good for tents for a few reasons. 1) The abrasion on the tent floor makes the tents wear out faster. 2) It is not comfortable to sleep on because your mattress does not get the support it needs. 3) The tent stakes do not get the proper grip so they fall out instead of holding the tent down. 4) The Gravel is difficult to walk on.
May 29, 2024
Our stay was good, pricy for a tent site and when we had our family over it was $10 per vehicle per day which comes off as greedy. Also the restrooms and showers were not kept clean.
May 29, 2024
Our visit was great. The only complaint is that the bathrooms were very dirty including toilet paper all over the ground and shower floors were very muddy. Staff is AMAZING!
May 29, 2024
Bathroom showers were dirty. Hair laying in shower drains and sink area not clean. Dog park could be larger. Lots of area outside dog fence to expand.
May 28, 2024
May 28, 2024
May 28, 2024
It was perfect. There is a spot for every kind of camper to stay. Loved watching kids out playing and not being on electronic devices.
May 28, 2024
Great staff great place
May 28, 2024
May 27, 2024
May 26, 2024
May 25, 2024
Clean, wonderful location, spacious sites-loved it(they took great care of me!)
May 25, 2024
We loved your campground. The best of KOA's. The ladies in the office were very helpful, knowledgeable and nice. It's rare.. thank you for their kindness and smiles.Tammy Thomas
May 23, 2024
May 23, 2024
Paid for a deluxe did not receive. Walked over the bridge where it was not full and saw a much nicer deluxe space. It was also quiet which we did not experience on our side as we had loud Hispanic neighbors that partied until 9:50pm and walked through our site to get to the public restrooms. Overall disenchanted and disappointed with our entire experience at steamboat koa
May 22, 2024
The spaces are very close together near the dog park, no privacy, however the staff was amazing! Friendly, helpful. The laundry room and bath houses were clean and the location was perfect! We very much enjoyed our stay and would stay again!
May 22, 2024
Was just an over night but late check in was very easy an park was great
May 21, 2024
Staff was friendly and helpful. Campground is beautiful and immaculate! Loved our stay.
May 20, 2024
Very nice stay this time of year. Campground was clean and well kept.
May 20, 2024
We had an amazing time fishing and enjoying the view!! Staff is friendly and accommodating, facilities and properly is clean and well maintained. My kids enjoyed The miniature golf and bike rentals. We will definitely be returning next year. Thank you!
May 19, 2024
Office staff was friendly and showed you to your site. This is the perfect campground to go to eat or to the hot springs. Would stay here whenever I come out west again.
May 19, 2024
Very friendly office. Excellent location
May 19, 2024
So beautiful and relaxing. Had a fantastic visit. Thank you so much!
May 18, 2024
The friendliest staff I have ever encountered! This one should have been a 5 but they didn’t bother to clean off the patio/ dispute furniture on the concrete patio.
May 18, 2024
Absolutely beautiful! We will definitely return.
May 16, 2024
Everything was great. Our only suggestion is it would seem very appropriate for the new deluxe sites across the bridge….a shower building would be extremely convenient. Thank you for asking!
May 15, 2024
Beautiful setting. The park is very well taken care of and staff is very friendly!
Jun 10, 2024
KOA Staff were very accommodating when my RV had to be worked on, the Ladies in the office switched my stay to a great tent sites by the Yampa River. Very sweet spot with lots of shade trees. RR were very clean, as was the main shower house. Staff were very friendly and communicating with me about the rising river, which was spilling over its banks. They worked hard to keep the grounds safe for the guests as the river cresting was expected to be much higher my last night there. Thank You to ALL KOA Staff, you're Wonderful People !
- Teresa Acosta on Google
Jun 03, 2024
This was my first time staying at a KOA. The staff was very friendly & helpful on check-in. The site, restrooms & showers were very clean and nice.
- Nicki Huprich on Google
May 25, 2024
I've camped all over the country. This is a great spot… tons of activities for kids. The river is great for fishing and can be seen pretty much throughout the whole campground. The deluxe sites are legit, with a brand new Weber and clean patio + chairs and table. Definitely be back…
- Will Cabana on Google