Steamboat Springs KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 18, 2020
Very nice and accommodating mangers, older facility bathrooms definitely need an upgrade no other facilities utilized. Great location for skiing free Steamboat bus pickup at KOA. Only campground in area during winter season so kinda expensive for what you get but glad it’s available.
Jan 14, 2020
my boyfriend and I stayed at one of the KOA basic cabins and it was lovely! It was a little chilly but super clean and very cute--plus the location was great! Also everyone working at this KOA was lovely.
Jan 08, 2020
One of the front desk clerks was barely polite. The property itself had some very junky RV's on it for the winter. The laundry mat had only 4 washers and 1 was broken the entire time we were on site (20 days). The entrance off of highway 40 to the facility was not properly maintained; not wide enough nor graveled enough with the snow and ice buildup. Will only stay here again if desperate.
Jan 06, 2020
First time visiting and it was a wonderful time. Clean cabin and clean bathrooms. Very close to downtown shopping with free local bus shuttle.
Jan 05, 2020
We had an awesome time at this KOA. There was plenty of space to walk our dogs around, and there is a free shuttle into town. Great location, and very clean facilities. We will definitely stay here again!
Jan 03, 2020
The heater was too weak to keep us warm during the night. The mattress was too thin to sleep comfortably. Were unable to sleep well at all. Would not recommend unless improved.
Dec 30, 2019
Simply amazing!! We booked a simple cabin last minute and it was exactly as described. We got the cabin near the river and it was beautiful! Host was so informative and we loved talking to her. Heater didn't work very well, but it's winter and it was kinda expected.
Dec 05, 2019
Super clean, close to resort on bus route. Only negative is campsite #20 so close to bus stop, buses come every 10’ 6am-1130pm.
Dec 03, 2019
Stayed for 4 nights in Nov 2019. Stayed in an electrical hookup only site. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Laundry room was clean but pricey (almost 5$ to wash and dry one load). Staff was friendly. Would have given 5 stars except the pads were dirt and grass, no concrete or gravel, so it made for a muddy stay since we had rain and snow.
Dec 03, 2019
I wasn’t a huge fan of the long term stays set up there. It certainly gave it more of a trailer park feel instead of a campground. In my opinion, if long term rentals are allowed, certain rules need to be in place to keep up the appearance of a campground. On a positive note, the bathhouse was clean and well maintained, and the staff was helpful and welcoming.
Dec 02, 2019
Stayed over thanksgiving. Had a great time skiing, sledding and hot springing! Nice spot on the river. Bathrooms were super clean and toasty warm! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will be back again.
Nov 28, 2019
Excellent and was warmed up when we arrived!
Nov 28, 2019
We had a great time, it was quiet and the staff were very helpful. The maintenance people did an outstanding job fixing our electrical problem. We will definitely be coming back.
Nov 20, 2019
Friendly staff and great location on the river
Nov 19, 2019
The stairs in the cabin need more grips across the whole step. We fell down them a few times. The cabin water also had a bad smell to it and the cabin was dirty the floors had black dirt all over them.
Nov 11, 2019
The cabin we stayed in was very clean and well heated. The bathrooms were very clean and well heated. The amenities were great for kids and pets. We used the playground and dog park. There were plenty of dog waste stations with plenty of dog waste bags. Staff was friendly as well.
Nov 04, 2019
Office staff is amazing!
Nov 03, 2019
I have stayed at KOAs' ll over the US. This one is the best!!! Great management/staff, clean facilities. We absolutely love it!!!
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Too pricey.
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
This was our 2nd stay at this KOA, and we plan to return. Location is beautiful, facilities are nice and well maintained. Steamboat is a good location for us to meet family and friends "halfway". See you next spring!
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
EVERYTHING WAS CLEAN . I LOVED LISTENING TO RIVER RUN BY THE CABIN
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Very similar to others I have stayed at- nice touch was the little light over the big bed. Clean and comfortable
Oct 21, 2019
Nice campground but the pool was being worked on
Oct 21, 2019
We had site number 6 for 2 nights, right behind the Yampa. Loved hearing the water. The restrooms were clean and the hot showers were so appreciated. Tish was super friendly and directed us to the hot coffee station. Another plus was the convenience of the free and local bus that stops within the campground and takes you to town! ps Our dog really enjoyed it too! We hope to see you next year.
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Beautiful, well kept campground. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Can't wait to come back :)
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Very helpful, informative and friendly!! Would absolutely stay here again!
Oct 19, 2019
Amazing river view from my rustic cabin!! Loved it! I will be back! �
Oct 18, 2019
Always love coming here !
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Worst KOA we have ever seen. Very unfriendly and rude workers. Sites were very small. Put our slides out and were over the picnic tables on both sides. Forced to move out of a site even though it stayed empty the following day. Had to move sites three times in four days and had workers banging on our door before 11 am telling us to move. Would never stay there again.
Oct 14, 2019
We loved it there! Everything was clean and the people who run this campground were very friendly and willing to help us in anything we needed!
Oct 11, 2019
Very nice place
Oct 11, 2019
KOA Steamboat is my 'go-to-place;' in Steamboat. Affordable, good value, excellent clean, pleasant facilities. Staff warm, helpful and friendly. I love your kottages.. Very comfortable, clean, adequate amenities.
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Friendly staff. Better than most RV parks we've been to and we've been fulltiming over 6 years now. Nice area, we'll be back.
Oct 10, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. All the workers were friendly and helpful. Had a great spot to camp. Had a little difficulty emptying the septic with placement and, although, we did not have solid waste, seemed that there could easily be contamination around it.
Oct 09, 2019
This KOA is close to town, easy to get around the grounds, clean and the people are great!!
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Things went ok until we started to fill our fresh water from the tap labeled DRINKING WATER, but supplied by a valve labeled NOT DRINKING WATER. Same source used for sewer hose flushing and marked with two signs stating it was not drinking water. Jim came over, started yelling and tore down a sign. Recommended water from a site. Before we could drain & refill, Rosemary told us we had to leave.
Oct 08, 2019
Everything was great! We had a good time all around
Oct 08, 2019
The showers were dirty. There appeared to be dogs not on leashes which prohibits walking by those of us who are not dog friendly.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Being near the river and having so much area to walk along it is very special. Friendly staff, well maintained and clean, close to town and even though it is right off I-40, it was quiet and peaceful. Sturdy tables and chairs, the best we have seen at any campground. We had a wonderful stay!
Jan 08, 2020
The views, amenities, and location are excellent but Tish and her friendly staff are what truly separate this campground from all the others we have been to. I have been here two months and she made us feel at home since day one. Thank you Tish and thank you Steamboat KOA for welcoming us to the family.
- ianbY5993ZS on Trip Advisor
Jan 07, 2020
We had a wonderful time staying here. The facilities were clean and well maintained. The staff was very helpful and had everything ready for us when we arrived. We will be back
- Jesse Storey on Google
Dec 26, 2019
Great for family's on vacation
- leslie skittles on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.