Steamboat Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7782

Reserve: 800-562-7782

Info: 970-879-0273

Info: 970-879-0273

Email This Campground

3603 Lincoln Avenue

Steamboat Springs, CO 80487

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 20, 2018
Another nice stay. You have a great place.
May 19, 2018
Excellent friendly and clean modern bathrooms!
May 18, 2018
My 3rd stay since 2015. Very fun to see all the completed improvements and the ones in process! Great place and great staff.
May 18, 2018
May 18, 2018
One couldn't have predicted a BETTER time to stay at this KOA. It was the perfect "in-between seasons" to be in Steamboat Springs. Our site out on the Island was quiet, clean and rife with red wing blackbirds. We plan to come back during "mud season" again!
May 18, 2018
JUST A GREAT STAY.
May 16, 2018
The facility was very clean, the location on the river was scenic, and the staff was awesome!
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
I wish we had been notified about there on going construction. It was noisy all day during our stay with heavy equipment moving for grading work. A discount should be offered.
May 14, 2018
May 12, 2018
Beautiful setting along the river. We had a cabin and could walk right over the bank to the river. Good amenities and close to town. Ask about Fish Creek Falls. Spectacular site.
May 12, 2018
Very cool place. Ernesto the manager was very accommodating, great customer service. Highly recommend!
May 10, 2018
May 10, 2018
Never received the military discount we were promised. Site we were given had no vacant power connection and water and power pole were on wrong side for RVs. Site was a mud hole. Not given internet password until next day. Site was not worth the money we had to pay. Will not return or recommend. Manager was polite and friendly.
May 09, 2018
Staff was great, facilities were good. Location was good. Park needs a lot of work. To many full time residents to make necessary repairs. Repairs are not being done correctly. Need to hire an expert. Spreading dirt does not correct the issues.
May 07, 2018
Smaller KOA with nice campground but our spot was a bit muddy. They were replacing the benches which was good. The tent side (on the other side of the river) is pretty nice. Wish they had trailer hookups there as that would be the preferred side next time. Staff super nice and the shuttle helpful. Would like to come back when the pool is open later in the year
May 07, 2018
So very beautiful and accommodating. Incredibly clean facilities - prob cleaner than my bathroom at home...
May 07, 2018
Very nice people
May 03, 2018
The staff are very courteous and friendly. I stayed here for months during the off season and it was one of the best times ive had in a long time
May 03, 2018
May 02, 2018
Quiet place! expectations were met.
May 02, 2018
My girlfriend & I stayed at the Steamboat KOA from the beginning Nov '17 until the end of Apr '18 in one of the pull thru sites. It was truly an amazing experience. The staff was incredible, the location was breathtaking, and we felt a strong sense of community. We would gladly return to this location again and again. Best KOA experience to date! Jim Mucci deserves a raise.
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
The place was nice and quiet, in the mountains next to a stream yet still a mile out of town. Never actually got a hold of the park manager though even after leaving him a message. Because of this I was also charged for an extra night where my party did not actually stay at the campsite because of health and safety concerns. Overall a great place with service that leaves something to be desired
Apr 18, 2018
Third time we have stayed there. Everytime is wonderful. Staff is great, sites are nice. Cabins are fantastic! Love the new heater in the cabins as they are very effective. Will be back again for sure. Also love that they are pet friendly in some cabins by the river.
Apr 18, 2018
This was a beautiful campground and I loved the dog walking area. This was one of my favorite KOAs so far!
Apr 17, 2018
beautiful grounds & scenery!
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
I really enjoyed my stay in a cabin on the Yampa River! The staff; Marilyn and Laurie, were so helpful and friendly. The bathrooms were always spotless! Thank you for your hospitality!
Apr 04, 2018
Staying at the Steamboat KOA was awesome! The people there are amazing and the cabin we stayed in was perfect! I would definitely recommend staying there! We can't wait to come back!
Apr 02, 2018
We really like the staff, setting and amenities of this KOA. We took advantage of this location being on the bus line that went either in to town, or to the mountain. We found this made it easy to get to skiing, the old town hot spring, or really anywhere in Steamboat. My one recommendation would be to add gravel to the muddy areas during spring melt. The area around our RV was a mud pit.
Mar 31, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Great place, clean, super close to town, the bus even stops there!
Mar 27, 2018
the staff is amazing. they are super friendly, helpful and accommodating. The showers and restroom were kept clean all day even during the muddy and snowy time we were there.
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 25, 2018
KOA made it so easy to check in; I arrived late and was able to find my reservation no problem. However, I had to leave early before office hours and couldn’t find a key drop box so I dropped it in the late-registration box... hope that’s okay :) very clean campground, clean bathroom, great cabin. Loved the swing chair by the river!
Mar 24, 2018
Out site #49 was on a grass and muddy site. The hookup terminal was burnt and unsafe. There were multiple gravel sites available however none were offered! I would not recommend this location nor visit again.
Mar 22, 2018
I stay there several times a year and each time the place is better than the last. The GM Jim is great. I will continue to stay there when in area.
Mar 08, 2018
The bathrooms/showers were spotless. The site was extremely muddy. I know the snow is melting, but maybe more gravel in the site would have been helpful.
Mar 07, 2018
Enjoyed every minute of it. Great facility. Clean. Employees extremely courteous. Loved the little store too.
Mar 07, 2018
Finding the Kampground is very easy. I was able to show up late and they had a folder with all necessary information and answers to frequent questions included. The employee at the registration office (didn’t catch his name) was very nice and helpful in the morning and made good coffee. WiFi is scattered but I didn’t care, I didn’t need it. Electricity plug in simple, just bring adapter if h
Mar 06, 2018
We stayed in a cabin. The cabin was nice and we would recommend. The minor issue was it could have been cleaner. Everyone in our family complained about red itchy eyes, itchy skin, not sure if there were animals or something going on. The floors and carpet are very dirty. There is a large animal living in the walls and crawl spc making noise, tearing the place up. Kept us up every night
Mar 06, 2018
Cabin was awesome!
Mar 04, 2018
Couldn't have been better! Gorgeous location right on the Yampa !
Mar 03, 2018
Water was frozen despite electric power line wrap to piping. Also, wifi weak.
Mar 01, 2018
We love staying at this location., we would like to have a more comfortable matt though, the one we had was totally worn in and so uncomfortable :( but other than that ..
Mar 01, 2018
Overall, OK....but, when I initially reserved a spot, the service rep indicated I would secure a spot with electric and water. When I arrived, I was informed my spot would be electric only and that all other spots with electric/water or full hook ups were filled up. The rep said they would give me 10% off the original quoted price. Not happy with this circumstance. Everything was fine.
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
perfect!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals