Steamboat Springs KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2019
The only thing that I’d change is the width of the pull through spaces. They were just a little tight, especially when you had a large bus type RV on one side and a large 5th wheel with multiple slides in the other side. But we’ve stayed here in the past and will stay here again. Their dog park, is one of the nicest we’ve seen at a KOA.
Sep 14, 2019
I wouldn’t return to or recommend this KOA based on the terrible park lay out. Most campers, unless traveling in a group, detest side by side hook ups with shared outdoor space and this is what you’re likely to get st this park. The staff, however, were very nice and helpful - especially Joe who went above and beyond to repair our cable system.
Sep 14, 2019
All was good other than the rush to use the dump station for our RV at check out. There was a line.We were directed to use the dump facility at a RV site but the female staff wasn’t very friendly. I believe that she’s also the same employee who Yelled at our daughter for mistakenly walking our dog through a part of the Employee living area yesterday morning. We’ll pass this onto others.
Sep 13, 2019
This place was fabulous! Our deluxe spot was nice with a fire pit, two beach type lounge chairs and nice table with comfy chairs. There is a free bus that comes every 20 minutes and takes you into town. The Yampa River runs by the campground and is just beautiful. There is wilderness around most of the park and plenty to do and see in the area. The KOA staff was also very friendly!
Sep 13, 2019
Had great time
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
This is a very clean and beautiful facility, the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable
Sep 12, 2019
Perfect place to stay for your visit to Steamboat springs. Loved the vibe and enjoyed our stay immensely.
Sep 12, 2019
to much money
Sep 12, 2019
Very polite staff. Nice sites, with real GREEN grass!
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Would love a spot, not so close to roAd next time.
Sep 11, 2019
The staff at Steamboat Springs KOA were very helpful and friendly. Campground is impeccably clean and cared for! Good job!!
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Clean, well kept. Friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
We have stayed at this KOA in Steamboat numerous times. It is always clean and the staff very friendly. It is a great location close to town and on the Yampa River.
Sep 10, 2019
Great place to stay. Lots of activities for kids, and adults. The free local bus stop right on site. Jim was very helpful and accommodating. Would definitely go back.
Sep 10, 2019
Bret and an older lady we’re bide. Amy on the other hand was so helpful and nice. I would not stay there agyoif the lady with grey hair was there. Too bad I didn’t get her name.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Had a gift certificate given as a Christmas Present. The Steamboat KOA refused to accept it. ??????????
Sep 09, 2019
Very nice place! A bit of highway noise but a very nicely maintained facility with lots of big shady trees!
Sep 09, 2019
Nice facility, friendly staff. Two comments: 1, The cost is a bit high for what you get. We travel across the country and find that KOA's in general are more expensive and you don't necessarily get better quality campgrounds. 2. Bathroom facilities are very inconvenient. Nighttime bathroom needs are very difficult when you have to walk so far to a facility, esp for the $$$
Sep 09, 2019
Friendly staff,especially the gentleman who escorted us to our parking spot. I apologize for not remembering his name. Thank you . The Gerardo's
Sep 09, 2019
Good place to stay.
Sep 09, 2019
Clean facilities, super friendly staff, great site, quiet neighbors!
Sep 09, 2019
Great place by the river. But this sunday morning all the surrounding campers got up at 6 and startede talking. Steamboat is great and the camp ground has a good location.
Sep 08, 2019
Everything went well. Apparently there is a discount for veterans but we were not asked if we were veterans so we did not get the discount. My husband, Monte Staves, is a disabled veteran.
Sep 08, 2019
all good, but sinks in the tent area have no water pressure. very convenient bus system
Sep 08, 2019
Staff was super friendly and informational. The sites were nice size. My only complaint would be that the showers were not very clean and the toilets could have used more touch up cleans. Otherwise, my overall experience was good.
Sep 07, 2019
All of the staff were friendly and informative about Steamboat Springs! This was my second trip and we will be back next summer so keep spot 103 open as it is our favorite!
Sep 07, 2019
I think the rate is high but the park was very clean and in a great location.
Sep 07, 2019
Very nice!
Sep 06, 2019
To much high way noise
Sep 06, 2019
Bathrooom showers could use a cleaning but really not a big deal at all. Otherwise, another great KOA!
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Beautiful setting..lots of kids activities..we’ll be back!
Sep 04, 2019
Nice KOA on the river, great store, fun little carts to rent. Camp hosts were great, would definitely stay here again
Sep 03, 2019
Our $71 a night campsite was right by the busy highway. Lots of road noise. Too much money for such a noisy camp.
Sep 03, 2019
Lots of fun @ the Steamboat KOA!
Sep 03, 2019
Fun weekend, love the Yampa and the shuttle to town. Friendly staff and camp store was very convenient. I love camping at the KOA's. Thank you.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Unfortunately, most of the RV sites have no views and are crowded, right on the highway. We were lucky enough to be in an overflow electricity only spot so at least we had a view of the ski mountain one day, til the neighbors showed up and blocked it.
Sep 03, 2019
Awesome camping but kind of packed in there for the holiday weekend
Sep 03, 2019
Great campground, very friendly staff & clean bathrooms.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Wonderful stay, dusty this time of year- but that’s to be expected
Sep 09, 2019
Very nice staff and VERY CLEAN UPDATED RESTROOMS AND SHOWERS which is VERY IMPORTANT to most travelers !
- Victoria Davis on Google
Sep 07, 2019
Awesome KOA. Campsites are great and I'm sure the cabins are awesome. The pool was full of kids......only thing I didn't like. But we just went to a nearby hot spring and had a great trip. Everyone in the store/ check-in office is very friendly and made us feel welcome. Will definitely go back. 👍
- Nancy Gaytan on Google