Steamboat Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7782

Info: 970-879-0273

Email

3603 Lincoln Avenue

Steamboat Springs, CO 80487

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2017
Friendly staff, clean park. Easy in and out.
Oct 10, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. The campground is older so it's a little tight to move around. But nice close to town and the fishing was great. Mike
Oct 10, 2017
Happy to say they really cleaned up this campground.
Oct 09, 2017
They have made some great improvements at this campground compared to two years ago when it was a disappointment when we stayed there. Keep up the good work and we will definitely stay again.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Hi, the assistant manager is very nice and a good customer service representative. The bathroom building was very clean and well maintained. I think your sites are a little short for the bigger travel trailers of today. Maybe you could push the parking bumpers back a couple feet. And maybe you could make the check out time noon so people can have more time to explore on their last day.
Oct 09, 2017
This is a wonderful park. It is very clean and well kept. Lots of trees for shade as well as grass. Being right on the river is great. Only complaint would be to get a better wifi booster so we could check email and upload pictures.
Oct 09, 2017
It was just an overnight stay but was awesome!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Perfect campsite with plenty of space, a beautiful river, and awesome views!
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Great fishing right in the campground. Great views of the mountains. But all gravel and lots of road noise from us40.
Oct 06, 2017
The cabin was not set up so it was comfortable. There were no hooks to hang your things on to begin with. You have to crawl up like a crawl space in your attic to sleep and unless your twenty good luck getting back down. It's nice to have a toilet in the cabin but it's so tight in the bathroom you can hardly sit down. The sleeping situation was the reason for the bad rating. Uggg uncomfortable!
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
The only negative about this stay was the weather which is out of their control. It was a good stay.
Oct 04, 2017
Very Enjoyable
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Great sites, nice friendly staff. Everything AOK
Oct 02, 2017
Staff is great, great location. This is the 3rd or 4th time we have been there. Sites need improvement rained and it was a mud pit some rock would be nice.
Oct 01, 2017
Just stayed overnight, everything was great as always!
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
We had a mechanical breakdown with our truck pulling a forty foot fifth wheel and they made it possible for us to stay there until it was fixed, Thank You!
Sep 27, 2017
We have family in the Steamboat area and stay with you ever year. Thanks again for your hospitality and we look forward to seeing you next year.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Nice cottonwood bottom on the Yampa River
Sep 26, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Friendly hosts. Lots of trees, level sites.
Sep 25, 2017
The KOA in Steamboat Springs is a great place to stay. Clean, and very cool located right next to the river. Having the complimentary town bus stop by every 20 minutes is a huge plus! Thanks!
Sep 25, 2017
We liked the location and close to the river. Town was close to the camp ground. The one bad thing was I was eaten alive by bedbugs both Friday and Saturday night in the camper cabin. I am now dealing with welts all over my body. We will not be staying in the same cabin next time.
Sep 25, 2017
Very friendly employees.
Sep 24, 2017
We are senior citizens and rented one of the cabins. No one told us the stairs go straight up the back wall. My husband could not make the stairs and they are extremely dangerous for several age groups. The beds were 2 inch thick mattresses on platforms on the floor. We had to move the mattresses down to the main floor and sleep on the floor. I have tried to reach this KOA - no response
Sep 24, 2017
This could be a great park but is not. One of the issues the owner can control the other he cannot. US 40 is a short cut the truckers use to get between I90 and I70 and they roll through all night. The owner can control the blatant disreagrad for the speed limit by permanent residents returning late at night. We will stay again as this is the best option in the area.
Sep 24, 2017
A little hard to get in to and out of due to road construction. Entry bridge very narrow, better not try to fit two vehicles. Otherwise, very good.
Sep 23, 2017
Great natural location on the edge of the Yampa River. Gorgeous! Camp sites are large and spacious. Updated facilities with bathroom/shower combo and on-site laundry. Highly recommend, very relaxing camp.
Sep 22, 2017
Very nice park, but camp sites are pretty tight. More room would make a big difference!
Sep 22, 2017
The staff was very nice and helpful. They are working on the grounds and trying to make the the park more appealing. We did not use the bus to go in and out of town, but it adds a positive benefit to staying here.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
This is my second stay at the Steamboat KOA and they do such a nice job!! Love the setting next to the Yampa River.
Sep 21, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at the Steamboat Springs KOA.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Love the cabin! Was great to have our own sink and stool, fridge, dishes and coffee maker and grill! Our hot water on demand didn't work but I microwaved some for dishes. ⺠Friendly staff at desk.
Sep 20, 2017
All employees were extremely amazing, friendly & helpful! The area was clean. I struggle with the fact that we are in nice RVs and we are on top of each other. Give us some space to enjoy the outdoors. Our picnic table was on top of the next person. Also, we want internet! Spend the money and make it worth our stay. I being swayed to dry camp. I'll have space, my satellite & it's free!
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Overall satisfactory but could be better with wifi throughout the camp not just by the office. Also restrooms said they were being cleaned "continuously" but they seemed dirty most of the time.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals