Starke / Gainesville N.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Info: 904-964-8484

Info: 904-964-8484

Email

1475 South Walnut Street

Starke, FL 32091

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 01, 2017
Our 3rd stay at this KOA. Very quiet and clean. Helpful staff. They were willing to change our reservation at the last minute due to a sick child without conditions. We're planning our next stay already. Thank you!
Feb 01, 2017
À l'attention des usagers,,, rapidement. Grands espaces et très propre,
Feb 01, 2017
Always friendly staff. Well maintained. Level sites.
Feb 01, 2017
I was treated unfairly because clerk said I "refused" to answer breed of my dog. On the contrary, I kept telling her my dog is a rescue but does not show any traits of KOA banned dogs. My reservation was cancelled when I got there. It wasn't that I wouldn't it was simply I COULDN'T. I have never had such an experience with this dog for 10 yrs. of KOA stays.
Jan 31, 2017
Jan 30, 2017
Friendly staff. Premium sites have plenty of space and are clean and neat. Enjoyed communal fire pit. Room for improvement on speed and consistency of wi-fi.
Jan 29, 2017
This KOA was clean and neat. However the tv cable and wi-fi had poor reception. The women's shower could also use a new shower head. We were hoping for a QUIET campground but this one is close to train tracks and a busy highway.
Jan 29, 2017
Great place
Jan 28, 2017
It was just an overnite stay but we loved the location and we ate at the best Seafood Resturant OMG !!!! plus did some shopping right beside of KOA and we was so relaxed when we started back on the road the next morning...Lv'd it !!!
Jan 28, 2017
There were far too many rules saying what you can't do. Not very inviting
Jan 24, 2017
Very enjoyable. So clean and office personnel outstanding.
Jan 23, 2017
Jan 23, 2017
Very large lots with cement patio walking distance to stores. Great central location
Jan 23, 2017
Campground was friendly and clean. Easy in and out.
Jan 22, 2017
enjoyed every day
Jan 22, 2017
Jan 21, 2017
Nice park, friendly costumer service
Jan 19, 2017
everyone is friendly and helpful. Always look forward to staying there.
Jan 18, 2017
The Daytime staff I spoke towere good and knew their stuff. The night time person whom I called after being in gridlock for a few hours,toldme to to an intersection that didn't existand take that road, "only aa couple hours todrive on that road". If it hadn't been for the female staffer @ rest area we'de have NEVER found our way there. It was after 11 oclock and the night pers
Jan 18, 2017
This is a lovely campground. The sites are all well equipped and you are not crowed and packed in. The staff are there to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We had a great stay. We will be back when in the area.
Jan 18, 2017
We really liked the ease of in/out to the highway. There is a shopping center within walking distance which is handy for restocking.
Jan 17, 2017
Jan 16, 2017
The site was roomy and clean , everyone was friendly and made us feel at home. Thanks Jim Gardner
Jan 16, 2017
Great stay for a week, loved the pancakes
Jan 14, 2017
Very nice, clean, friendly and easily accessible KOA. Good cable, level sites and reasonably priced.
Jan 13, 2017
Good location! Very friendly staff! Warm and helpful welcome!
Jan 12, 2017
Great service. Desk personnel could not have been more helpful. One of the best KOA's we have stayed at.
Jan 11, 2017
Always like our stay. Neat, very friendly stop.
Jan 10, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Campground was clean and well maintained. Little disappointed that the lake was down, but we visited in the middle of a drought.
Jan 10, 2017
Jan 09, 2017
Stayed here for one month, while visiting family. Great park clean & friendly. Will definitely stay here again.
Jan 08, 2017
the wide spaces and well kept grounds were wonderful. the bathrooms and laundry were spotless as well. we enjoyed the conversations we had with the staff and found them to be upbeat and good company. the entire stay was a positive experience.
Jan 07, 2017
10 stars plus! The staff was very helpful in helping recover my dog who escaped during a severe evening lightening and thunderstorm. I stayed an extra week searching frantically everywhere in town. Ultimately I recovered the dog through animal control and the KOA staff (particularly Sandi) for which will be eternally grateful. There are miracles and this was one of them. Thanks from Dennis Stranc
Jan 07, 2017
extremely convenient,friendly staff,
Jan 07, 2017
Great stop and very friendly workers.
Jan 06, 2017
Friendly staff and very helpful. Nice lots, and very clean campgrounds. We'd stay here again.
Jan 05, 2017
Loved❤️️the 🍪
Jan 04, 2017
very nice clean campground. Friendly staff
Jan 04, 2017
Very accommodating since we called late in the day.
Jan 03, 2017
Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Lots of room around site. Park was well kept up and facilities were clean and bright. Coming back soon. Thanks for the great time.
Jan 03, 2017
Clean, quiet, and convenient.
Jan 03, 2017
Great spot for overnight stay. We have used this location many times while leaving or returning from vacation.
Jan 03, 2017
Overnight stop on a trip further south. Facilities were good and service was great.
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
Stayed here many times, and it continues to be one of the best KOA's in the USA. Always neat, clean & great campsites.
Jan 02, 2017
Nice campground. Well run, friendly and very clean facilities
Jan 02, 2017
Nice site, not on top of each other. Nice path to walk dogs. Only negative was the train that ran occ
Dec 31, 2016
We always spend the night here on our way to/from Naples, Florida. The campground is well maintained and is within walking distance of several restaurants.
Dec 30, 2016
Dec 29, 2016
We only stayed one night. Meeting friends. Everyone in the office courteous. Site very nice. If in the area we will stay here again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy