Starke / Gainesville N.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Info: 904-964-8484

Email

1475 South Walnut Street

Starke, FL 32091

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Beautiful Campground, very well kept. Absolutely fantastic staff, would highly recommend to visit.
Oct 16, 2017
Starke/Gainesville KOA is a well maintained campground. The staff is exceptional and very helpful. We always enjoy stopping there on our way to and from Florida.
Oct 15, 2017
Polite and professional staff. Scott went out of his way to give us the best directions and to give us information about the surrounding stores and restaurants. Campground was very clean. We only stayed one night and got in late. Will definitely come back for a longer stay.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
The camp hosts were very friendly and the grounds were neat, the pool clean, the sites spacious, bathrooms and laundry good
Oct 09, 2017
Very kind service!
Oct 09, 2017
Nice campground. Staff was great. Just a little close to highway for us. Wi-Fi very poor.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
This was my second stay at the Starke/Gainesville KOA. Both times the man at the desk was so cheerful and helpful. They always provide an escort to take you to your site. I really appreciated this, as I arrived after a long drive and it was dark both times. I expect I will stay here again as I just moved to Florida. Thanks Starke staff.
Oct 08, 2017
Great park - wide sites. Easy access to grocery stores, restaurants, etc. Friendl and helpful staff. Nice quiet park.
Oct 08, 2017
This was my first experience at this campground and it was very positive! The cabin was clean and cozy! The bathrooms were easy to get to and EXTREMELY clean. The staff was very accommodating, too!
Oct 07, 2017
One night stay but had RV problems that needed to be repaired. The staff was very helpful and we went over check out time with no extra charge. Also very clean and well maintained.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Wide sites with cement patio...and grass and shaded by trees. Very nice place...clean and neat. Second time we stayed there. Excellent! Walking distance to Dick's Wings too!
Oct 05, 2017
short but wonderful
Oct 04, 2017
Great staff and really clean.
Oct 04, 2017
Very easy in and out on Rt 301. Nice site very good staff we will be stopping there every year both on the trip south and the trip north.
Oct 02, 2017
Really big grassy sites and nice tall trees. The people that manage and work there are friendly and very helpful. This has been our third time staying there and have made reservations for another stay.
Oct 02, 2017
The campground was clean and had a friendly staff. Being near the train tivme was a disadvantage, because it interrupted sleep. Do I wish they offered activities like the many other KOAs we have stay at in the past. That was a little disappointing.
Oct 02, 2017
The site itself was lovely, however the staff were rude and invasive. If we used the hose at our cabin, they would come right behind us and move it as though they were irritated we touched it. The manager was literally watching my family at the pool through the camera and sent men to yell at us for using the hose. Also I was charged for my service animal as a "pet" which goes against the ADA act.
Oct 02, 2017
Check in/check out was very streamlined and user friendly, they were able to accommodate our late check in time also and very thoughtfully had the A/C turned on for us so that the cabin was nice and cool when we arrived. Everything was clean and well maintained, and the night time security guard was very sweet and helpful
Oct 02, 2017
Great people! Clean and well maintained. Our dogs loved the park!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
So convenient, so clean, happy to stay there on our road south.
Sep 30, 2017
Very accommodating staff. Super clean park with a warm positive vibe. Thank you!
Sep 29, 2017
I would have rated 5 stars but the A/C in the rest rooms and laundry was not working and it was extremely hot! Other than that we had a great stay loved the campground and staff was very friendly
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
It was just an overnight stay. Very conveniently located on our route . Very clean and tidy. We stayed in a 38 foot fifth wheel
Sep 25, 2017
the campground is ok. the staff is friendly
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
beautifully laid out facility with almost anything that you could ask for.
Sep 24, 2017
Good size sites, neatly kept, even the permanents. Great staff!
Sep 24, 2017
In Florida to assist with the black creek flood in Middleburg. Couldn't find anyone in Starke that knew where the campground was located so we stayed at the Bradford RV site the first night. What a muddy mess with very rude management. Much relief when we found your neat,clean site. I suggest more signs. The bath house was super clean ad the much needed laundry room was great, everyone was so nice
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Very nice, but still miss the steffens, John and Debbie. New team is awesome.
Sep 22, 2017
We evacuated from Delray Beach to this KOA campground. The staff was very informative and understanding while we were there. Love this place! We will be back!
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Always a pleasure, clean and attentive staff. Even after Irma everything was in top shape, kuddose to their owners and team!! They are definitely a 10,
Sep 19, 2017
It was marvelous. Our only dissatisfaction is the ants. We always get itty-bitty ants in our camper after arriving. It's as if we parked on an ant hill. Same thing happened during our stay in June, too. Other than that everything is clean and well cared for. People and management are very helpful and kind.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
In the aftermath of Hurricane Irma, staff was still cleaning up afterwards. They told me that they had neither water or electric but they could offer a safe place to overnight. 5 minutes after getting there, everyone cheered as power was restored. They were most kind to us.
Sep 19, 2017
We stayed for 5 nights and we had a great time. The camp is very clean and the staff is incredible. The staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. We were given a lot of information regarding other KOA camps as well and will definitely come back for another stay.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
My grand kids enjoyed the ice cream social and rock painting. Thanks staff very helpful.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
One night headed home after running from hurricane. Nice campground and friendly staff. Will stay again
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy