Starke / Gainesville N.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Info: 904-964-8484

Info: 904-964-8484

Email This Campground

1475 South Walnut Street

Starke, FL 32091

Get Directions

All, Rustic One Room Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 20, 2018
Our first stay at a KOA. Very friendly staff. First time we've been escorted to our site which is a nice feature. Clean and neat campground. We were just passing through on our way further south and it was a good stop.
May 20, 2018
Folks were kind and helpful. Camp is clean and quiet! Pool and laundry amenities much appreciated.
May 20, 2018
May 18, 2018
Staff members were Friendly and Extremely helpful in sharing info regarding other out of state KOA's and knowledgeable when it came to redeeming our Reward points. Park was paved!!!
May 17, 2018
May 16, 2018
Very friendly and very helpful!
May 15, 2018
Nice place for a getaway
May 15, 2018
It was exactly what they said it would be. The pool was clean the staff was friendly and very helpful. We will stay again. It was near everything we needed.
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
Disappointed in the internet situation.
May 14, 2018
Very convienent. Very clean and well maintained park.
May 14, 2018
We only stayed overnight this time, but would love to return. Many thanks to the staff. They were all very kind.
May 14, 2018
Great place
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
The campground was great. Pool was very clean and the grounds were immaculate.
May 14, 2018
very relaxing, nice pool area, fun for the kids.
May 13, 2018
The campground was great. The rest rooms and showers were well maintained the whole campground was clean and well organized. The site was level and very convenient. We will absolutely use this campground again.
May 13, 2018
Friendly staff and the campgrounds were very clean. It was a nice, safe place to send the night.
May 12, 2018
Staff was great. Our site was shaded. The BEST Showers in our camping history. We didn't know about showers until a resident told us. The shower is not listed on the map. The pool was clean, and comfortable. Our first KOA experience. Wish they would have blown off our cement pad. It was full of sand and tree debris. The picnic tables are much too small. We'll be back if passing thru.
May 12, 2018
Nice bathrooms and lots of channels on the cable
May 10, 2018
May 10, 2018
The lady at the front desk was so nice, pleasant and very helpful. I give her a 10! We had just come after a while on the road of tedious driving and heavy traffic, but she was so kind and made me feel so much better. Getting into the KOA is quite challenging due to the traffic and impatient drivers. Would be nice if KOA website could make a notation of this and how to approach the entrance.
May 08, 2018
Great place to stay. Lots of activities for kids!
May 07, 2018
This is a neat, clean, and well-kept campground. Restrooms and showers were very clean. Nice walking trails for dogs and a great dog park! We were a little disappointed that the store wasn't stocked with refrigerated and freezer items--like ice cream! The employees were all very nice and helpful. We would definitely recommend this KOA!
May 07, 2018
excellent. look forward to using the facility again. wonderful people operating it
May 06, 2018
Well maintained, clean, helpful and welcoming campsight. Exactly the place you want to stop at the end of a day’s drive. Will definitely share with fellow travelers�
May 06, 2018
Large sites. Well manicured and relaxing. Would stay there again
May 05, 2018
Wonderful
May 05, 2018
Great stay, thank you to Chris for going above and beyond!
May 04, 2018
May 04, 2018
We came into the campground late and as we were filling out the paper work Chris showed up in his golf cart,escorted us to a site,so helpful and friendly. The next morning my husband went to the office to register and pay, again so friendly.The campground is quiet and very clean. This koa is on our itinerary when we head south from N.Y. next Spring.
May 02, 2018
Thank you to everyone at KOA for a great 6 months. Will see everyone Nov. 1. Have a great summer
May 02, 2018
Great place to stay. Friendly staff, very clean campground
May 02, 2018
Beautiful stay!
May 02, 2018
The attitudes of the staff are positive and upbeat. Everyone is so friendly all the time. We stayed for a month and it was very pleasant. It would be nice to have bigger campsites with more privacy, like real camping. Camping has turned into a parking lot with trees. I miss the old days where it was more rustic, more room, and more privacy. There should be free camp fire rings at every site. And m
May 02, 2018
May 02, 2018
Just an overnight on way north, but always a pleasant stay. Clean, friendly and all hook ups work perfectly!
May 01, 2018
1st time staying there, didn't know what to expect. To our pleasure everything from the staff to the cleanliness of the campground was first rate. I would like to emphasize the staff because they made sure everything went perfect. From the nice people checking us in to helping us pull the camper in safe. They even interacted with the kids we had with us and included a ice cream party for them.
May 01, 2018
We just purchased a travel trailer last year and Starke is only about 1 1/2 hours from home. We love visiting and have always had a wonderful time!! We will be back soon!!
Apr 30, 2018
It was a quick weekend, but the staff were very friendly and grounds very clean.. We met some nice folks while there.. Thanks for the stay..
Apr 30, 2018
Very nice and clean. Had concerns about noise levels from Hwy. 301 but was not an issue. Nice doggie play area, playground, etc. Very convenient walk through to strip mall with grocery, etc. Great getaway!
Apr 30, 2018
excellent as ussual
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Very family friendly. Staff is great!
Apr 29, 2018
Nice KOA. Great staff!!!!
Apr 28, 2018
Apr 28, 2018
Found human feces in the ladies shower stall. Totally grossed me out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for bringing it to our attention! We are sorry for your bad experience! Our house cleaning team took care of it as soon as you let us know. Sometimes things are beyond our control. We hope the rest of your stay was pleasant. Management
Apr 27, 2018
Very nice and clean campground.The check in people were very polite and helpful.
Apr 26, 2018
Beautiful place!!! Great, friendly, attentive staff!!! We will tell everyone about this place!!!!! And we will be back!!!!
Apr 25, 2018
The park was neat and clean. The staff was very friendly. The pool was very nice and also enjoyed the dog park for our furry family.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals