Starke / Gainesville N.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Info: 904-964-8484

Info: 904-964-8484

Email

1475 South Walnut Street

Starke, FL 32091

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 11, 2017
Wonderful,pleasant,courteous staff and Evers. Would definitely recommend this park to friends/family and would return in a heartbeat. Love the activities. Would encourage more of them. Clean environment
Dec 11, 2017
Dec 10, 2017
Nice location. The other one we were just there overnight but it was a very nice KOA.
Dec 09, 2017
We enjoyed stay very much. Service was excellent. We play more visits to this KOA.
Dec 09, 2017
Very quiet, plenty of room, great host, easy in and easy out.
Dec 08, 2017
Dec 07, 2017
Dec 07, 2017
Very noisy. Very poor wifi.
Dec 06, 2017
This location is clean and quiet with easy access to local shops!
Dec 06, 2017
Brief stay!! Nice long pull thru spots for long rigs. Staff was very friendly, helpful and humorous.
Dec 05, 2017
It is a clean campground and all workers are very helpful. We did enjoy our stay and the office staff were very accommodating.
Dec 05, 2017
This is one of our most favorite campgrounds, it is so clean and the people there are so helpful. We have been staying at this campground for about 13 years as we travel south. KOA all the way!
Dec 05, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
Everything was great. Our ladies really enjoyed being able to use the banquet room for our card games on Friday and Saturday nights. The banquet room was beautifully decorated.
Dec 04, 2017
Great place to stay. Family and dog friendly. Clean and well kept grounds. The only thing I wish could be different is the location. Starks is a little run down and scary in places when you are a traveler that doesn't know the area. But, we ended up feeling safe and secure at the campground and everywhere we went around it.
Dec 03, 2017
Dec 03, 2017
Dec 03, 2017
always Clean and Friendly will stay again
Dec 03, 2017
Dec 02, 2017
Great campground has everything you need.
Dec 02, 2017
Dec 02, 2017
Very quick check in, escorted to our site. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We only stayed over night as we were travelling. Nice park, would definitely stay here again.
Dec 01, 2017
The 01:38 and the 04:12 train whistle was... Otherwise I have to say the staff were amount the best.
Dec 01, 2017
One night stay while passing thru. Clean facilities. Good roads. Easy in and out.
Dec 01, 2017
Very nice campground!
Dec 01, 2017
I liked the size of the pull through. Lots of room. Location I liked. Can bike to stores or walk. Pool is very nice! Clean. Friendly staff. Potluck was very good. I really did like this KOA.
Nov 30, 2017
Friendly camp workers. Easy in easy out access.
Nov 29, 2017
Always delighted with the way this camp is maintained and the site sizes are the best of any we have visited. We stay here twice a year and have never been disappointed. Awesome KOA!
Nov 29, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
Wonderful friendly and helpful people! Everything an RV Park should be!�
Nov 28, 2017
Very nice facilities. Easy access off 301. Starke is nice town, close to Gainesville and plenty to do. Only reason not a 5 is the WiFi is terrible.
Nov 28, 2017
This was our first time camping with our new RV. KOA made our first excursion smooth. We definitely were happy with how clean the camp ground was. We are now looking at different KOA's in Florida
Nov 28, 2017
We like coming back here. Nice long lots. Very accommodating. We booked 2 days and travel plans changed and they were able to give us 2 more days at last minute notice. Was a little disappointed with the slow internet this time. Park was full but internet is required these days for banking and emails. Otherwise was happy.
Nov 28, 2017
Stayed on our way back home, people are very friendly the park is well kept, will be back again.
Nov 27, 2017
Very nice staff and a clean campground.
Nov 27, 2017
Campgrounds nice, people were friendly for the most part, told them the size of my rig and when we got there and setup, the size of my camper vs the size of the site was very cramped and at one point, one of the camp hosts complained to me that I was to close to the road (not my fault, they issued the campsite) other than that, very well done.
Nov 27, 2017
Great place, great people. Made us feel right at home
Nov 27, 2017
All the people and facilities are wonderful except for the wireless internet. It was so slow during daytime hours that I had to get up in the middle of the night to complete important business. More bandwidth is definitely needed.
Nov 27, 2017
Greeted and shown to site. Staff truly worked to make us comfortable. Very nice park.
Nov 27, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. WiFi pretty much non existent. Utilities very good. Lots are good sized.
Nov 26, 2017
Staff was extremely courteous and great in assisting us to our spot. Campground was clean and quiet. Site and site amenities were in great shape. We would stay here again.
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Great place to stay nice and relaxing was there for a week over thanksgiving felt welcomed.
Nov 26, 2017
Good
Nov 25, 2017
very accommodating, had large family for Thanksgiving, weather not cooperating , heavy rains, KOA let us use the back rec hall which included fridge, stove, tables, chairs, and TV for kids entertainment.. best of all NO CHARGE... thank you came thru in a pinch
Nov 24, 2017
Great
Nov 23, 2017
Excellent. Close to a variety of stores and shopping.
Nov 23, 2017
Just an overnight for us, but I was very impressed. Immaculate, well kept. Amenities such as a heated pool.
Nov 23, 2017
We arrived late Mon. Night and they were very accommodating helped us set up ,seeing as this was our first time camping in 30 years.We have made res. To stay Sat night on our way back home.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy