Starke / Gainesville N.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Info: 904-964-8484

Info: 904-964-8484

Email This Campground

1475 South Walnut Street

Starke, FL 32091

Get Directions

All, Rustic One Room Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 30, 2017
5 stars except: My Progressive Industries power pedestal monitor indicated an open ground issue at site #72. I checked the sites on either side, and they were OK. Had to insist to be allow to move. Told them this pedestal would give your rig a hot skin, and put people at risk of electrocution. They rented for 5 more days until another person had a PMS failure. When we left, still was not fixed.
Dec 30, 2017
Very nice.
Dec 30, 2017
Fantastic site, easy late check in. Great stay.
Dec 30, 2017
As always, KOA staff were very warm and welcoming...KOA almost always makes us feel like we are "home." Do wish there were more dumpsters or trash containers.
Dec 29, 2017
Nice large camp sites. Well maintained park. Staff was super nice. The water was not the best in the world, but not the worst. Would stay again.
Dec 29, 2017
Very friendly and clean
Dec 29, 2017
Enjoy staying at KOA Starke. Staff all very helpful. Campground very clean & well kept.
Dec 29, 2017
Great camp ground with friendly staff.
Dec 29, 2017
Mucho nice!
Dec 29, 2017
The campground is nice but wi fi is VERY SLOW and cable reception was very bad. Other than that, it was fine.
Dec 29, 2017
Dec 28, 2017
We stayed here for one night while making our trip to FL. It was a perfect place. Off the beaten path, but worth it.
Dec 26, 2017
Just an overnight on our way further south but it was in a convenient location and the staff was so friendly.
Dec 25, 2017
Nice Place - Close to everything
Dec 24, 2017
Nice Place Friendly people
Dec 24, 2017
This is one off the best KOA’s I’ve ever stayed at. The customer service is outstanding everyone was happy, welcoming, helpful, check in was awesome. campground sits were level, hookups were easy to reach everything was in excellent condition, voltage was good, bathrooms were clean and showers were great. It was quiet peaceful I highly recommend this koa I will definitely go back.
Dec 23, 2017
Nice site nice people!
Dec 23, 2017
Showers were hot, laundry sufficient, nice location, all conveniences. Everybody very friendly.
Dec 21, 2017
Very nice stay. Have stayed here a number of time. Quite and clean.
Dec 20, 2017
Dec 18, 2017
The park was very clean. Laundry room, restrooms and pool area were very well maintained. The camp workers were very nice. We look forward to coming back to this park again.
Dec 18, 2017
Nice RV Park. No surprises Nice people
Dec 18, 2017
Reserved online and reserved a premium site but when we checked it was placed on a regular site. Was not charged for it but did not understand why we were moved when there were plenty of premium sites open.
Dec 17, 2017
Very friendly staff and clean facilities
Dec 17, 2017
A part le fait que j'ai dû prendre ma douche à l'eau très froide dans une salle de bain non chauffée, tout était très bien
Dec 16, 2017
Clean, quiet campground, always restful at Starke KOA...next door is the best wings in Florida at Dicks.
Dec 15, 2017
Always a great place to stay over. Can't say much about the train that comes through about 2:30 a.m. every morning.
Dec 13, 2017
Dec 12, 2017
Dec 11, 2017
Wonderful,pleasant,courteous staff and Evers. Would definitely recommend this park to friends/family and would return in a heartbeat. Love the activities. Would encourage more of them. Clean environment
Dec 11, 2017
Dec 10, 2017
Nice location. The other one we were just there overnight but it was a very nice KOA.
Dec 09, 2017
We enjoyed stay very much. Service was excellent. We play more visits to this KOA.
Dec 09, 2017
Very quiet, plenty of room, great host, easy in and easy out.
Dec 08, 2017
Dec 07, 2017
Dec 07, 2017
Very noisy. Very poor wifi.
Dec 06, 2017
This location is clean and quiet with easy access to local shops!
Dec 06, 2017
Brief stay!! Nice long pull thru spots for long rigs. Staff was very friendly, helpful and humorous.
Dec 05, 2017
It is a clean campground and all workers are very helpful. We did enjoy our stay and the office staff were very accommodating.
Dec 05, 2017
This is one of our most favorite campgrounds, it is so clean and the people there are so helpful. We have been staying at this campground for about 13 years as we travel south. KOA all the way!
Dec 05, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
Everything was great. Our ladies really enjoyed being able to use the banquet room for our card games on Friday and Saturday nights. The banquet room was beautifully decorated.
Dec 04, 2017
Great place to stay. Family and dog friendly. Clean and well kept grounds. The only thing I wish could be different is the location. Starks is a little run down and scary in places when you are a traveler that doesn't know the area. But, we ended up feeling safe and secure at the campground and everywhere we went around it.
Dec 03, 2017
Dec 03, 2017
Dec 03, 2017
always Clean and Friendly will stay again
Dec 03, 2017
Dec 02, 2017
Great campground has everything you need.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals