Starke / Gainesville N.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Info: 904-964-8484

Info: 904-964-8484

Email This Campground

1475 South Walnut Street

Starke, FL 32091

Get Directions

All, Rustic One Room Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 30, 2018
We stayed 2 nights , staff were helpful and friendly .
Mar 30, 2018
Stay was just fine although we where somewhat disappointed that the store had very little in the way dry good (non Perishable foods) and limited bottles of water, sodas and juice. I fine this in most of the KOA we have stayed in.
Mar 30, 2018
Our front roof top AC had gone out on our RV and the manager was kind enough to put us in a shaded lot in order to help us stay cool during our stay. Everyone at this KOA park is super nice, from the manager to the guy who takes you to your lot at check in. Well run park.
Mar 29, 2018
Very friendly and helpful. Made future reservation for me and offered local dining options.
Mar 28, 2018
Mar 28, 2018
Great KOA, stayed a week, visiting grandkids, nice facility, clean great people too,
Mar 28, 2018
Nice folks, good sites, poor internet.
Mar 28, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Great People. Need to work on the Wi Fi.
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
The only thing negative was the inability to utilize WI-FI. I never did get connected to the internet, just to the router. Need a booster tower about the middle of the park. Everything else was clean and well kept. Great games, lamp k9, pool was so relaxing and all of the staff was so courteous and helpful. Thank you all for a great stay.
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
We definitely give our stay a 5 star rating. The staff were all helpful, friendly and courteous. The campground is nice and clean, as well as the restrooms and pool area were all very clean. We felt secure with the codes for the bathroom/showers. It served our purpose well for what we needed for the weekend. Thank you!
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
This KOA had a nice large campground & lots of amenities. The heated pool, K-9 Kamp and playground were especially nice. We were disappointed that many "extras" had prices associated. The prices were low, but many things were charged a price whereas are complimentary at other KOAs. The wifi signal at our spot was especially poor, but thankfully it was nice weather and we didn't need it!
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 25, 2018
This is by far the best KOA campground we have ever been in. The people, the grounds and facilities are the very best. We will be back for sure.
Mar 25, 2018
one night, very nice and quiet
Mar 24, 2018
Mar 24, 2018
Clean lots and bathrooms; staff friendly
Mar 24, 2018
Lovely!
Mar 23, 2018
Wi-Fi is very slow when it works,golf cars go too fast and wrong way on roads,day and night.Gate to mall is not open at 8:00 am sometimes.Staff friendly and helpful.
Mar 23, 2018
Mar 23, 2018
Gracious host, great eating at the wing store next door.
Mar 23, 2018
courteous, made you feel at home.....wonderful place even for one night
Mar 23, 2018
The staff is very friendly, welcoming and helpful and the campground is well maintained. The only glitch we had was that we had paid extra for a paved site and we were directed to a muddy one. We brought that up to the attention of the escort and the issue was immediately corrected. We fully enjoyed our stay, but they need to work on the wifi (could never connect) and their cable tv. Not good.
Mar 23, 2018
Mar 22, 2018
Our stay was superb in all respects in spite of rainy, windy and cool temperatures This is our second visit to this facility both of which have become memorable. Thanks to your professional employees for everything. We are looking forward to our next visit.
Mar 22, 2018
Very nice helpful staff !!
Mar 21, 2018
Good place to stay! Clean facilities,nice pool ! Personnel were helpful and friendly ! I was there for the drag races. Don't like having to wait until Jan. 1 to get res. for next year. Though I think I understand why.
Mar 21, 2018
Well maintained and managed campground. Good size sites. Pretty singing birds. Clean bathrooms. Friendly helpful staff. Nice place to stay.
Mar 20, 2018
Everything was great. Staff was friendly and campground was very clean!!
Mar 20, 2018
Nice park ,will be back !!
Mar 20, 2018
Clean, plenty of space, everyone helpful
Mar 20, 2018
Nice grounds. Nice staff. The weather wasn’t bad either!!
Mar 20, 2018
Very well ran...pleasant stay
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
This campground was wonderful!! Nice and clean plus very quiet!! Highly recommend!
Mar 20, 2018
Ur stay was short and very pleasant. We’d definitely stay again when visiting the area.
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Friendly check in, nice spot with decent room between spaces.
Mar 19, 2018
The first thing I saw when I got to the camp site was a dirty picnic table top. If you're going to charge $70/nite then you get to clean up the sites. It's not my job.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
I'd like to give five stars. The staff was ultra friendly. The sites were spacious except for the east row. Sites close to level. BUT the WiFi was useless. Signal was strong but bandwidth was nil. It took minutes for a web page to load. They have a sign in the office that essentially says it’s your fault because it's being used too much. I tried it at 4am and got similar results. Motels can do i
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals