Starke / Gainesville N.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Info: 904-964-8484

Info: 904-964-8484

Email

1475 South Walnut Street

Starke, FL 32091

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2017
The campground was clean and had a friendly staff. Being near the train tivme was a disadvantage, because it interrupted sleep. Do I wish they offered activities like the many other KOAs we have stay at in the past. That was a little disappointing.
Oct 02, 2017
The site itself was lovely, however the staff were rude and invasive. If we used the hose at our cabin, they would come right behind us and move it as though they were irritated we touched it. The manager was literally watching my family at the pool through the camera and sent men to yell at us for using the hose. Also I was charged for my service animal as a "pet" which goes against the ADA act.
Oct 02, 2017
Check in/check out was very streamlined and user friendly, they were able to accommodate our late check in time also and very thoughtfully had the A/C turned on for us so that the cabin was nice and cool when we arrived. Everything was clean and well maintained, and the night time security guard was very sweet and helpful
Oct 02, 2017
Great people! Clean and well maintained. Our dogs loved the park!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
So convenient, so clean, happy to stay there on our road south.
Sep 30, 2017
Very accommodating staff. Super clean park with a warm positive vibe. Thank you!
Sep 29, 2017
I would have rated 5 stars but the A/C in the rest rooms and laundry was not working and it was extremely hot! Other than that we had a great stay loved the campground and staff was very friendly
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
It was just an overnight stay. Very conveniently located on our route . Very clean and tidy. We stayed in a 38 foot fifth wheel
Sep 25, 2017
the campground is ok. the staff is friendly
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
beautifully laid out facility with almost anything that you could ask for.
Sep 24, 2017
Good size sites, neatly kept, even the permanents. Great staff!
Sep 24, 2017
In Florida to assist with the black creek flood in Middleburg. Couldn't find anyone in Starke that knew where the campground was located so we stayed at the Bradford RV site the first night. What a muddy mess with very rude management. Much relief when we found your neat,clean site. I suggest more signs. The bath house was super clean ad the much needed laundry room was great, everyone was so nice
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Very nice, but still miss the steffens, John and Debbie. New team is awesome.
Sep 22, 2017
We evacuated from Delray Beach to this KOA campground. The staff was very informative and understanding while we were there. Love this place! We will be back!
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Always a pleasure, clean and attentive staff. Even after Irma everything was in top shape, kuddose to their owners and team!! They are definitely a 10,
Sep 19, 2017
It was marvelous. Our only dissatisfaction is the ants. We always get itty-bitty ants in our camper after arriving. It's as if we parked on an ant hill. Same thing happened during our stay in June, too. Other than that everything is clean and well cared for. People and management are very helpful and kind.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
In the aftermath of Hurricane Irma, staff was still cleaning up afterwards. They told me that they had neither water or electric but they could offer a safe place to overnight. 5 minutes after getting there, everyone cheered as power was restored. They were most kind to us.
Sep 19, 2017
We stayed for 5 nights and we had a great time. The camp is very clean and the staff is incredible. The staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. We were given a lot of information regarding other KOA camps as well and will definitely come back for another stay.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
My grand kids enjoyed the ice cream social and rock painting. Thanks staff very helpful.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
One night headed home after running from hurricane. Nice campground and friendly staff. Will stay again
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
I generally don't do KOAs as almost always less value for dollar spent than non KOA campgrounds. Starke/Gainesville is pricey but a better value than others in the area in my opinion so I almost always stay there when in the area.
Sep 17, 2017
Your check in process was not very good. First I called Day before , was on phone for 15 minutes trying to figure where they would put us, and when we got there was still not right. We are a big rig and no one at front desk seemed very experienced dealing with that.
Sep 17, 2017
Love this park, we stay every time we come thru this way. Very clean and we'll maintained even after Hurricane Irma came thru and did her thing. Very friendly snd helpful staff. âºâº
Sep 16, 2017
Great place. Neat, clean, attractive, quiet. Nice pool area. Enjoyed the dog park area. Restrooms clean and well cared for. The reason for the 4 is bc I was accidentally double charged and had to take the time to get it corrected, which they did graciously. Maybe put systems in place to avoid that from happening. We will use the facility again.
Sep 16, 2017
We spent the night here while returning home from hurricane Irma. Our site was paved with a concrete patio. The space between campers was great giving a nice outside area. Cable channels, water and electric were great. Wi-fi was intermittent but would have no bearing on an overnight stay. Walmart was close and restaurants and other shopping were nearby. We would stay here again!
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Very nice staff; very accommodating to changing circumstances during hurricane Irma. Thank you all!
Sep 14, 2017
Hubby already wants to look for a job up there so we can move there
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
The staff was more than helpful during this trying time with the approaching hurricane. They were there to help with anything we might have needed and checked up on us often to make sure we were doing ok. I can't say enough about how please I am with my stay here and I would recommend this location to any and everyone.
Sep 13, 2017
We were pleased with the kindness of the staff. The pet facilities were awesome. Bathrooms were very clean. Campsite was fairly secluded, quiet and comfortable.
Sep 10, 2017
We arrived late but there was an envelope work our name and everything was easy to get to. Very nice people that work there.
Sep 10, 2017
I stayed here recently and was very happy with the office staff's helpful attitudes and smiles. It was getting dark and rainy when I arrived without reservations. They quickly checked me in and then escorted me to the site. They helped me plug in the electrical and water utilities and made sure I was ok. I will stay here again!
Sep 09, 2017
We are at the verge of Hurricane Irma and we feel so safe here at the Starke KOA. We were supposed to leave but decided to stay thanks to the family feeling atmosphere. I feel so connected with the staff and this place is a gem with staff that's as invaluable. We love the Starke KOA
Sep 09, 2017
Thank you, our trip was perfect. Came in late and had someone waiting to guide us in to our spot. Staff was very accommodating, bathrooms clean. We will be back!
Sep 09, 2017
On the run from hurricane Irma. Great stop over place, staff is great!
Sep 09, 2017
NOT GOOD WYFI, COULD NOT EVEN CHECK E-MAIL. NO POOL, DOG WALK IS A JOKE, UNEVEN CRAVEL PULL THROUGHS, NO FIREPITS. NOT AGAIN.
Sep 09, 2017
All good
Sep 08, 2017
The staff has been more than accommodating and so helpful. Great stay!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy