St. Louis N.E. / I-270 / Granite City KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Looks better online. Sites were too close together and the pool looked a nasty green color
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
Everything was great except for the pool. The water was a yucky GREEN which was a huge disappointment because it was hot & our grandkids wanted to swim. They really need to test the water & adjust their chemicals more often!
Jul 09, 2019
Hard scrabble campground. Nothing to make it desirable.
Jul 08, 2019
Relatively affordable, good for a one night stay, but not much going on at the actual site. We are traveling with small kids so being outside was important for us. Playground and pool were dirty. Enjoyed the bounce pillow though. Only 15 mins from gateway arch.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
I would've given it a 5 star but the pool was green and it never cleared up the whole 4 days we were there.
Jul 08, 2019
Could not get internet to work! That is very important for me. That is why I can not give a 5 rating.
Jul 08, 2019
Excellent service. Friendly staff.
Jul 07, 2019
It is ok for a one night travel stop but would never stay more than that. The koa is ok it is just the surrounding area that doesn’t seem very lovely.
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
Owner or whoever was in the office is VERY rude. Other Google reviews show similar feedback. My husband and I will never go there again and we like KOAs!!
Jul 06, 2019
Nice people. Campground looked to be poorly maintained
Jul 05, 2019
Very uncharacteristic KOA. In a railway yard. Tight and not attractive at all. Keep driving.
Jul 05, 2019
All the rules are negatively phrased. Other KOAs are friendlier.
Jul 05, 2019
Restrooms clean, easy to get in and out of campground Staff seemed to be in a bad mood. The location was in a busy truck terminal neighborhood
Jul 04, 2019
Stayed 6/10/19 on site C4. Nice wide spots. Nice trees. Only about twenty minutes from the Gateway Arch. The Metzler Family Geneva, Ohio
Jul 04, 2019
Good place to stay
Jul 04, 2019
great for overnight stay
Jul 04, 2019
dirty sites and bathroom facilities. staff was pleasent tho.
Jul 03, 2019
Not very clean and staff was not friendly. Needs updating and did not appear to be in a safe part of town. Pool was filthy. Will not be back.
Jul 03, 2019
Very nice campground. Wonderful treed spaces and the hosts are friendly and helpful. We’ll definitely be back!
Jul 03, 2019
Easy access to the campground. Easy drive to all the sites in St. Louis. Kind and helpful staff.
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
We had a issue with our neighbor. We asked to switch sites. Manager took care of it & moved us( to a better site ) . The park had everything you need. In a industrial area . Not much noise from any of it . Laundry was good . Change in office.
Jul 01, 2019
As KOA goes, this location is just average. It’s located in an industrial area that is somewhat secluded but depressed looking. The campsites are a bit small and many of them are face to face with your neighbor sharing green space. The bath house and pool were all good.
Jul 01, 2019
Excellent campground ,, we enjoyed our stay .. all the staff members were friendly, courteous and helpful ,, the campsites were gravel but very good condition! Used the pool which was well taken care of and clean. The restroom and showers were clean ! McKinley bridge access to St Louis convenient . Can be downtown St Louis in 10 minutes! Easy in/out off interstate, so big rig friendly.
Jul 01, 2019
Enjoyed stay, but found it odd that we had alternating spots for the RV’s to park.
Jul 01, 2019
It was a nice stay. Desk people were nice. The only thing about the stay I didn’t like was were we got put. We had a tree in front of us but it gave no cover and our air was out.
Jul 01, 2019
Everything was fine until the security alarm in the office building went off at 1am and no one came to turn it off. No security showed. No police.
Jun 30, 2019
Very friendly people who always try to make things better for campers.
Jun 30, 2019
Bathroom and shower pretty awful. Loud race track nearby, trains ran all night.
Jun 29, 2019
Good location. Clean bathroom/showers. Pull through sites. We arrived and power was out, so we drove into Granite City for dinner. One downside, we were charged extra $4 each for our two grandkids. Most places allow 4,people at site with no additional charge. We arrived late and just stayed overnight. I don’t think we shouldn’t been charged the additional $8.
Jun 29, 2019
Tent sites were spacious and shaded. Restrooms were very clean.
Jun 29, 2019
Jun 29, 2019
The staff at the campground were very nice and helpful.
Jun 28, 2019
Laundry room needs to be open 24 hours like every other KOA I have stayed at. Some travelers don't have huge trailers to dry their swim stuff or they get back from somewhere late but need to wash. Also, paper towels in the restrooms. I needed to clean up around the sink area but couldn't.
Jun 28, 2019
It is ok. Just needs updating and better location.
Jun 28, 2019
We came in right at a severe thunderstorm. We lost power, but the staff stayed in the office after hours to answer questions about restoration of power. We were passing through and did not unhitch, the pad was very level. We were not able to get onto the Wi-Fi because we were not given an accurate password.
Jun 27, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
Friendly people. Not their fault for the mud pits with all the rain. Wish the laundry was open later than 7p.m.
Jun 26, 2019
While it is in an warehouse and trucking area it is tree-lined and grassy. Very pleasant. The family is attentive to the needs of the guests.
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
Nice campgrounds nice people