St. Louis N.E. / I-270 / Granite City KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2020
Jul 10, 2020
Jul 08, 2020
Power pedestals did not work . Found out after we had our 40 foot Motorhome fully set up. 5 minutes before close Somebody finally called us back and told us we could move to another site. So no help in breaking back down, move, reset up at all. Upon checkin, we had noone in the iffice. Overall its a very small campground within an industrial area. Not appealing at all. Will not EVER go there again
Jul 07, 2020
Great, level, long pull though sites for easy set ups.
Jul 07, 2020
We had a very nice stay at the St. Louis KOA.
Jul 06, 2020
This is a spot that I would consider for an overnight stop, no more. No fire rings for your enjoyment!�� Luckily we had an extremely full Schedule and basically only slept there! Many sites had piles of gravel on them.
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
very nice, clean, and staff had masks.
Jul 05, 2020
Scenery is difficult to overcome as it's in the middle of an industrial truck / storage park. Hosts were not particularly friendly, sites in front looks nice but in the back they were overgrown, buggy and frankly depressing. Bath/showers were run down. Due to pandemic I was unable to rate any other amenities.
Jul 05, 2020
People and staff were wonderful ! Friendly and clean! Camp site and grounds are well kept and spacious. Definitely a come back to place!
Jul 04, 2020
Nice place and very polite staff.
Jul 03, 2020
Not friendly, site muddy small,and extremely noisy
Jul 03, 2020
No amenities and still charged full price for one overnight. The staff not friendly. Didn't seem to want to take care of us. Not many campers so that tells u something.
Jul 03, 2020
Site was a lot more industrial feeling than we expected and it gave us some safety concerns but we ended up not having any issues. Overall it was a nice site other than some muddy areas that could have been fixed by adding gravel. There was a big rain storm the day before we got there.
Jul 02, 2020
Poorly supplied store, unkempt sites, worn and dated bathrooms, non-inviting grounds, not very friendly
Jul 01, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
Super helpful staff. Highly recommend this KOA.
Jun 30, 2020
It is good for an overnight stay but not for long stays. It really needs some fixing up to make more attractive. Hasn’t had any thing new for years.
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
I called and made a reservation, arrived and it was dark out. No paperwork or information about what site to take, at night it was very hard to see the site numbers, no one around to help or even answer a phone call. never staying there again.
Jun 28, 2020
Friendly staff, clean facilities, nice level sites with grass. Good place to rest; easy access from 270.
Jun 27, 2020
This campground is OK but a little below KOA standards. It didn’t help that we lost electricity at our campsite a little after 10 PM. There was no one to report that to at that hour. We left the next morning before the office was open. I sent an email to the address listed for this location expressing my displeasure about the power outage but never received a reply.
Jun 26, 2020
Jun 26, 2020
There is nothing close to this place in industrial area - needs to be renovated and better upkeep
Jun 26, 2020
Jun 25, 2020
very nice facility. I would recommend this campground. Sorry pool not open due to covid 19
Jun 24, 2020
Everything was closed. The pool was half full of green water. Another camper had smashed front and back windshields. They had a very bright light on their maintenance building that was disturbing to guests.
Jun 24, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
We arrived late, found our reservation easily. Easy hook up! Grounds are clean, easy walk or drive to the dumpster. We were in town for a relative in hospice.
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
We will be coming back through in August. This will definitely be our stop!
Jun 22, 2020
This is a great location in regard to attractions in IL & MO. Folks were friendly. It is old and strange location, but would recommend it. Lots of tree that provided shade. Can''t rate the amenities because of Covid.
Jun 20, 2020
Means to and end stop over and move on our journey. I took a shower and it was ice cold not a drop of warm water ���� Bathroom was clean and the grounds where decent.
Jun 18, 2020
This is a very nice campground. It was quiet and lots of shade trees. We wanted to do some laundry but due to covid we needed to sign up for a reservation. We wew told at 4:30 another family was in the laundromat and would not be finished before office closed. We understands keeping others safe is important.
Jun 17, 2020
Overall, I'm very satisfied.
Jun 15, 2020
As always, GREAT. We come there to relax it's not far from home. And the host are so wonderful. THANK YOU
Jun 13, 2020
Jun 12, 2020
Nice campground
Jun 04, 2020
Quiet, well maintained & very nice staff.
Jun 04, 2020
Quiet and peaceful
Jun 04, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
I love the place, can't stand the trains in the background but that's life.I read the review for April & May. Some people need to get a life. You,re just opened up from WINTER. LOL�
May 31, 2020
Most unkept KOA I've been to.
May 29, 2020
Even though it was just a quick, overnight stay...the place was a dump. Very unkempt and overgrown, not taken care of. The manager was in the office and we talked through the window and she was just not kind. The surrounding area did not seem "safe". In the middle of an industrial area, semis coming and going and next to a railroad. We were ready to leave first thing in the morning.
May 28, 2020
Not quite up to the KOA standards! Very disappointed between a truck depot running all night long ! Loud !!!! This place needs ALOT OF TLC. Zero stars
May 26, 2020
The campground is very close to things we wanted to do in St. Louis.
May 26, 2020
Probably the most friendly KOA I’ve ever been to absolutely fantastic everyone was happy the place is clean just a great place I’ll definitely come back thank you and the pizza was excellent
May 25, 2020
Nice, quiet, good customer service