St. Louis N.E. / I-270 / Granite City KOA Reviews

We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: St. Louis N.E. / I-270 / Granite City KOA

Campground Reviews

Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Thanks for your hospitality . Stayed only 1 note, but everyone was nice.
Nov 03, 2019
Was an enjoyable stay. Showers were clean and water was hot. Price was decent!
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
The campground is very rundown and is surrounded by parking lots and industrial areas. You can't have a campfire. We were only there for a short time and are grateful for that. The other KOA we stayed at in Louisville was beautiful - this was the complete opposite.
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
Beautiful trees and very clean. Even nice neighbors.
Oct 24, 2019
Wifi Evry slow
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Very quiet and pretty spot i would love to come back
Oct 22, 2019
Very nice, excellent directions to downtown activities (Gateway Arch). Nice campsite, and facilities.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
campground is very run down and in a not so great section of town. I would not recommend this KOA or stay here again.
Oct 22, 2019
Nice KOA; however, the nearby speedway was a bit loud until about midnight. Also, un-lit signage, so we drove past the entrance twice before finding the entry. Owners were very nice and helpful.
Oct 21, 2019
This is a good KOA if need place to stay for a night or two. Not necessarily a destination. Good location if would like to tour Lock and Dam and other attractions in the area. Campground could be better maintained, lots of debris around.
Oct 21, 2019
Always good!.
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
Nice and clean campground. Employees friendly and helpful.
Oct 18, 2019
Thrilled to find you! Very clean, happy smiles.
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Because this KOA is a Journey, we expected much more. More than half of the customers were permanents or workers using it as their home base. Not a typical Journey kind of place.
Oct 14, 2019
Loved the proximity to all the sites in St. Louis.
Oct 14, 2019
This place should be taken off the KOA list of camps. Not even close to what I expect from KOA.
Oct 11, 2019
Does not take overnighters, campground need maintainance, EXTREMELY loud race cars all night long
Oct 10, 2019
Campground was nice. They are next to a race track, great if you are going to the races. A bit noisy if you want to sleep.
Oct 10, 2019
The worst KOA we have ever stayed at. The RV Park is sandwiched between a diesal truck shop and railroad tracks. The office had very limited hours and split into 3 hour increments. The laundry was very limited only when the office was open. The lady in the office needs to find a new job. Not friendly and short with people. Not your typical great KOA experience. Awful!
Oct 10, 2019
The man working there was friendly & professional, the campground was clean with shade trees. Things that make a great KOA were lacking. The parking space was not graded well and with blocks under one side of my camper, it was still not level. No 24 hour laundry--closes at 6 pm (way too early). The showers had lukewarm water (not hot) with shower heads that felt like pins and needles on the skin.
Oct 10, 2019
Like all KOAs there great, and the people who work there are the best
Oct 10, 2019
I found the people very friendly. Nice big pulltroughs
Oct 09, 2019
Very nice stay for 2 days. I would recommend yourKOA. Thank you
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Island of green in an industrial area. Good place to stop and then head on.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Very clean tidy campground, and quite quiet apart from the odd train!!
Oct 07, 2019
We did not understand with this KOA being a journey why the office was only open for an hour in the morning and an hour in the afternoon?
Oct 07, 2019
We have stayed here several times now on our journeys. It has a good playground. Nice area for pets, staff is friendly and helpful .
Oct 07, 2019
Request porch lights be on due coming in late and it was. Staff is helpful and friendly!!! I will definitely stay again. Close to St. Louis and cheaper than hotel chains. Perfectly fits my need especially visiting my son in college!!!
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
Nice park...just not great. Being that it is a “Journey” KOA, it was better than I expected. There was actually some personal camping space at my site that I haven’t had at other KOA journeys. The people were friendly and the park was kept clean. If you are working or playing in St. Louis, the commute back and forth isn’t bad at all! Overall, I enjoyed my five night stay!
Oct 05, 2019
It might be a little hard to find where ut is but ince there it is a very nice place. Nice trees well maintained, nice gravel road and site. Very clean. Easy access to St. Louis and stores. Owners are friendly and helpful. Thank you for a nice stay.
Oct 04, 2019
Big sites and very quiet
Oct 04, 2019
The only positives about this campground is that it was convenient to where we needed to be. I found most of the people working in the office to be unhelpful. It is overpriced for the condition of the campground in general. No pave sites, unkempt fire pits, and long grass. The showers were clean though. I would not stay here again.
Oct 04, 2019
Site is too tight for 40 ft rigs. You can do it but its not comfortable. It was ok for the night but mainly guys working in the area stay there. Guys were coming in and leaving all night. Its all gravel so pretty dusty.
Oct 03, 2019
Enjoyed are stay:
Oct 03, 2019
It was clean. Staff was very friendly. Facilities need some updating, clearly well used. We would use again.
Oct 03, 2019
got there late after closing but a very nice Lady with red hair took me to my site.
Oct 02, 2019
We stopped in for an over night stay. Very nice staff and the camp ground was very clean. We have stayed here many times.
Oct 02, 2019
Only negative was location by truck depot. Didn't bother us but might bother light sleepers. Very nice staff.
Sep 22, 2019
Lost our cat there. A month went by and they found her for us. Thank you so much. Amazing staff and owner.
- Bruce Gay on Google
Oct 15, 2019
An older KOA that is being rehabbed. As usual some road noise and the train is nearby. It's located back amongst some trucking companies.
- Steven Marchfield on Google
Sep 18, 2019
Clean staff very nice and helpful
- Jeanette Wehmeier on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.