Campground Reviews

Nov 12, 2022
Nov 03, 2022
Didn’t fell safe at all. The road to the grounds is in between a business that has hazardous containers then As soon as we pulled in you see the KOA office then to the left of it was a mobile home that was that has been abandoned, fiberglass insulation and junk laying on the ground looked liked a junk yard! Trailer next to us playing loud music. they Immediately said no refunds when I made the
Nov 03, 2022
The campground is in an industrial area, and parts of the campground could use some debris removal and cleanup, but the restrooms were clean and the site we had was very level, and the staff was friendly and accommodating.
Oct 31, 2022
the campgrounds looked like a war zone. Office building area was terrible. Cable TV hookup didn't work.
Oct 29, 2022
Arrived 2:30 number 4 in line. Waited and waited. No movement. Went to the office door and it said 9-11 and 3-5. I had a text saying check in at 2. Number one RV in line had the same text and they had been there waiting since 1:30. A woman finally showed up around 3:30 and checked us call in. Not a KOA any level campground.
Oct 29, 2022
Very run down. Text we received stated 2pm check-in time. Got in line with several other RVs shortly after 2. Waited until 3:15 before some one showed up. Looking back at emails showed 3pm check-in time. Very unlike any other RV park experience. Won’t be back.
Oct 29, 2022
Oct 28, 2022
Very nice Campground
Oct 27, 2022
The park is remodeling so it was a bit torn up. There was no hot water in the showers or laundry area. It was raining and there where huge puddles around the park to include pad sites. Which made for a messy, muddy hook up. I recommend you call and inquire if the remodeling is done prior to making a reservation.
Oct 26, 2022
There was a boil order in place before we arrived. It would have been nice to have been informed about that before our arrival.
Oct 25, 2022
office was piled high with personal Items including furniture. Staff was ok to deal with
Oct 25, 2022
Comfortable sites. All sites are buddy sites so you face the neighbors door. Met some very nice people. Trees are well taken care of a sites are level.We were in an RV with tow.
Oct 24, 2022
Easy access, friendly staff!
Oct 24, 2022
Came in late, paperwork was waiting for us. Quiet campers. Left the next morning but not until we had had a great breakfast in their little restaurant.
Oct 23, 2022
Very disappointed in the stay here. We booked a reservation ahead of time and informed them we’d be arriving late, yet no reservation was left for us. The area also didn’t feel very safe, especially with two little kids. And a lot was under construction as well. Overall, not a great stay.
Oct 22, 2022
Would have been nice except for the construction and no hot water in the laundromat.
Oct 21, 2022
3 nights at pull through site. By far one of the junkier KOAs we have been to. Going in the office/store front door is like going in to a dark junky storage room. Numerous sites have structures in various stages of long-forgotten demolition.
Oct 21, 2022
What a dump! No hot water. Building demolition materials scattered throughout the campground. There’s an uninhabitable trailer on concrete blocks on one of the sites. I counted at least five feral cats. When you walk in to register, the first thing you see is a whole room filled with junk. I know they’re remodeling, but it will take a lot before I recommend this place. Only good thing: WiFi wo
Oct 20, 2022
Oct 19, 2022
Oct 19, 2022
Easy access to interstate. The park itself is very unappealing. Ferral cats, junk everywhere, litter, unkempt. We would choose another location on our next visit.
Oct 18, 2022
Ok for an overnight stop. Short staffed and not well kept up - old mobile home that needs to be removed right at the front of the park.
Oct 18, 2022
The overall facilities were more than adaquate but I felt as if I were spending the night in a junk yard. I understand this KOA is undergoing some renovations but there was just too much clutter right in the middle and the K-9 area should most certainly be enlarged. Dogs need space to run, not just poop.
Oct 18, 2022
We found the campground to be scattered with garbage and in need of general upkeep. When entering the office, the anteroom was filled with junk and garbage. We won’t be back.
Oct 17, 2022
Do not recommend night arrivals. No lighting at night. Could not follow map nor could find unmarked space numbers. Went down wrong way and could not turn around. No night numbers to call for help. Located a camper going to restroom who gratefully got me out of a bad situation. This KOA located in industrial area with poor signage. I felt very unsafe as a single female traveling alone.
Oct 17, 2022
Stayed twice within 2 weeks. Clean, lots of trees, good hookups, though the dump pipe was a little high our second time. A near-by race track was noisy but they stopped about the time we headed to bed. The sign out on the road was old, dirty and faded, and we had a hard time seeing it in the dark.
Oct 16, 2022
The sites were very small. No room between campers. It’s set behind what appears to be an industrial area. Not very scenic.
Oct 16, 2022
Of all the KOA’S we have stayed in throughout the country, this one was by far the worst we have ever experienced. Abandoned mobile homes, piles of debris EVERYWHERE !!! I am at a loss to see a registered koa in this condition. STAY AWAY !!!!
Oct 15, 2022
Terrain négligé et mal entretenu, L'accueil est très ordinaire. Très mauvaise réception internet et le personnel n'a pu nous donner de meilleures explications que c'était probablement nos téléphones qui fonctionnait mal!!! Mauvais souvenir, nous n'y retournerons certainement pas.
Oct 14, 2022
We were placed in a "actual" site..I think. No real driveway into the site or driveway out. Right next to the dog park. We did not have a dog. Next to us on out lrgy...they had 2 yap-yaps. On our right...a small sliver of grass, chain link fence covered with vines, narrow road and then a truck yard. Noise all day until early evening. Saturday the car races start and run until 1 am. BOO!
Oct 14, 2022
Cable would not work on our TV. Sound no picture.
Oct 14, 2022
Manque d’entretien, situation très ordinaire, WIFI inconstant. Pas de recyclage
Oct 14, 2022
Very poor grounds. Our site had a view of a destroyed camper, not pleasant!!
Oct 14, 2022
Oct 14, 2022
Oct 13, 2022
small and old park but clean. Propane not working.
Oct 13, 2022
Pleasant friendly staff. Site as discribed.
Oct 12, 2022
Looks like a junk yard. It is very unsettling. We stayed in our rv the whole time.
Oct 12, 2022
Filthy and scary!!!! It was really a horrible eye sore when you have a double wide sitting in the middle of your campgrounds that was falling down and it’s guts falling out. I look at the reviews and I am not the only one to write a bad review. When you open the door to go in it looked like a storage facility! No lights either. The lady had to call out to me to come in so I could find check in.
Oct 11, 2022
We stay at this KOA everytime that we are in the area.
Oct 11, 2022
customer service 0 > very unfriendly staff. Lots of things need updating. Narrow slots for bigger rigs. Signage by the road needs updating. Charges top dollar for a run down Koa.
Oct 11, 2022
Loved the greeting that we got, also was nice that you had the on site restaurant (even with delivery to your site) We took advantage of coming to breakfast since we just did an overnight stay. Loved the biscuits and gravy.
Oct 11, 2022
Nice lady at the front desk. Close and convenient to St Louis. Clean for the most part, but a lot of junk around that overshadows the good parts, for instance two run down single wide trailer houses right in the middle of the campground or the front lobby cluttered with storage. There's room for a lot of improvement.
Oct 10, 2022
No fire pits allowed, no mats. Feral cats running around all over getting into things. Kids area needs mowed, seems very run down.
Oct 10, 2022
Easy check in and check out. Grounds were clean and our kids loved playing on the jumping pillow in the play area
Oct 10, 2022
I’ve stayed at this campground 3 times First 2 times in the Tent area and 3rd in a cabin every-time they have been wonderful very friendly staff. They accommodated me checking in late every time. The campground is very quiet at night with the exception of the trains passing through but not to the point of being uncomfortable. Very clean restrooms as well. I’ll definitely be back for sure.10/
Oct 10, 2022
Dated facility, poor location. Office staff helpful and friendly!
Oct 08, 2022
A unique location that is far more tranquil than first impressions. An excellent base to explore the surrounding metropolitan area of St Louis.
Oct 08, 2022
Cosy campground.nearly al plots have treecoverage. Big rig access is oke. The plots after the enterance to the right arethebest protectedby the noise due to a lot of trees/wood. If the wind is from the higwaydirection some noise. Overall a goedcampground.good campground for a few day
Oct 08, 2022
With almost 120,000 koa points we are no stranger to KOAs. This koa looked like a koa when driving in but it was not kept like one. Trashy looking buildings, the bathrooms were down a dark alley, wood piles and tree branches piled in the field, pooly maintained dog park etc. Very old and unkept place. Bottom two KOA's that we have ever stayed at..
Oct 16, 2022
We stayed for seven days, the staff was always friendly and helpful. The train and traffic are quite loud at night time but we just turn on the fan to drowned it out. We loved the buddy sites, it's great for two families wanting to camp together but in different campers. I would return again.
- Amanda Robison on Google
Oct 11, 2022
I had previously only given this campground 3 stars but in the past couple of years they have improved tremendously. wifi is 5 star. We used antenna for tv and got great reception.
- Bill Tracey on Google
Sep 12, 2022
Quiet, clean camp just a quick drive from STL! It was very affordable and comfortable. The lady who checked us in was polite and informative! Which we were grateful for, being out-of-town folk who had never visited Illinois or Missouri. This is a great and affordable alternative to busy hotels in the city if you are driving! They have cabins, RV spots, and tent sites that all have access to running water and electricity on site. Do not be discouraged by the road leading to it. It is tucked off into some "woods" secluded from the industrialization nearby. It was different for us country folk but felt at home when we got settled in.
- Ray Harris on Google