St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 16, 2017
We did not like the hookup situation. First site we were assigned had our door facing another unit- door to door. And, slides were way too close!
Jul 16, 2017
The park was clean, had a nice dig park & a great kids area - including splash sprays that the kids lived. No swimming pool.
Jul 15, 2017
Dirty bathrooms, roaches in bathhouse/pool, broken pump on pool, laundry ate $6.75 and neither campground or laundry would give me money back, stacked people on top one another and left most of The campground open. Extremely unlevel campsites, and rude staff.
Jul 15, 2017
This is a good stop over place. Very close to drive up to Zion. Spaces are too close for any privacy.
Jul 15, 2017
We were only there for one night but the campground was very clean and well maintained.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Very nice and very clean.
Jul 14, 2017
Easy late check in. Nice quiet and scenic area. Nice showers & restroom.
Jul 13, 2017
It was A good stay. But completely impossible to access the internet
Jul 13, 2017
Very pleasant stay the showers are clean and beautiful and also very roomy. It is a smaller campground but I like that!!! A very short drive to Zion national park. I will definitely stay here again😄
Jul 12, 2017
Dirty and dusty. No frass. Poor sites.
Jul 12, 2017
Staff were great! Need more shade for the extreme heat
Jul 11, 2017
Family vacation with 5 spots with 5 rigs. Location was perfect kids enjoyed pool, game room, bathrooms very clean.
Jul 11, 2017
Most expensive KOA we've stayed at and the worst. Our spot was all dug up and not even usable. Very dirty and dusty
Jul 11, 2017
We enjoyed he people & the view. Store could have been better stocked with water and the pool needs a good deal of maintenance work.
Jul 11, 2017
We were directed to a space with a signifivant slope (66) when better spaces were available. They moved us, but goodwill gone by then. Lights broken. Table warped. Bathrooms fine.
Jul 11, 2017
Very nice people. Clean nice facilities. Easy check in and out. Bummer the pool wasn't open due to needing repairs.
Jul 10, 2017
Great place.
Jul 10, 2017
The pool is need of repairs
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
It was so nice even only one night experience.
Jul 09, 2017
The office staff were very helpful when we had to arrive very late.
Jul 09, 2017
Rather poor amenities. Man who took us to site was very rude and not helpful at all.
Jul 09, 2017
The place we booked, was not available. Wifi dosnt work. The pool was not clean.
Jul 08, 2017
Nice Koa
Jul 08, 2017
It was great
Jul 08, 2017
Beautiful views great bathrooms decent WiFi one of the best we've been to it also had a large open play room to get away from the heavy-duty Heat at 114 degrees it was nice to be able to get out of the camper and to play pool or use my computer while doing the laundry which was really reasonable
Jul 07, 2017
We had a nice spot on the end and we enjoyed our stay. People were nice and location good. Thanks.
Jul 07, 2017
The dog park could use a fence and some grass to make it more comfortable for dogs. Ran out if ice. Otherwise enjoyable.
Jul 06, 2017
Traveling with family, we wanted to be next to each other, but were told the campground was full and they wouldn't make it happen. Later on in the evening someone with an rv about the same size as our other party came in and camped next to us. Not sure why our family could not have that spot instead.
Jul 06, 2017
Ugly campground. Highway noise. Our space was completely lopsided and we had no way to level our rented RV, which made for an uncomfortable night. We didn't stay our reserved second night and found a different RV park. Also, was given innacurate info about Zion at check-in.
Jul 06, 2017
The sites are so tight, you are in each other faces. We had a tree trying to come in our door. You couldn't see out the window, all leaves against the camper. Nothing to do, dog pen so far away. In that heat, don't want to walk it. Very uncomfortable.
Jul 06, 2017
Camp site was very quiet with beautiful views, the bathrooms were VERY clean, employees were very helpful. Sites were too close, uneven, and a poor dog area with no grass.
Jul 06, 2017
We had a great time. I loved the area and it was very quiet at night. I wish we were a little closer to Hurricane or St George but it was still a great time.
Jul 05, 2017
The location is great. Convenient to all of the beautiful attractions in Utah. The staff are super friendly and helpful. We had a great time and will definitely return.
Jul 05, 2017
Good campground and staff.
Jul 05, 2017
Arrived after hours. Paperwork was ready for us with clear instructions. Only complaint is site markers are very hard to read at night and there was a picnic table in the middle of the pull-through of our site. In the dark, we thought that was the next site to ours.
Jul 04, 2017
Very friendly and helpful
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and helpful
Jul 04, 2017
Campsites too close. Our slideout was a foot from neighbors in back and our door faced the neighbors door and was only 12 feet apart. Sites were not level. There is no fenced dog area.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Bathrooms were great, pool was ok. RV spots were a little tight as our awning hit the camper's awning next to us.
Jul 03, 2017
Couldn't get internet nor use our satellite system for TV. Wasn't warned about very poor road when entering.
Jul 03, 2017
The management and staff are exceptional. The campgrounds are very well groomed, the restrooms and showers are cleaned to perfection . The weekend breakfast is wonderful .
Jul 03, 2017
Water/electric only sites were in their overflow area - on pavement right by the office, and only 4 or 5 spots. Quite warm the day we were there, but that's not KOA's fault. There's a good state park nearby, I think it was called Quail Lake SP - wished I'd known, and had time to check it out as a much more scenic and pretty setting than the KOA
Jul 03, 2017
I stayed at several KOAs, but this was one of the worst. The female staff in the front was not very friendly, the sites are small, and the pool is so cloudy you can't see your own feet when you stand in the 3ft shallow end...gross! I do not plan to return to this location.
Jul 02, 2017
Short backtrack off Interstate. Nice park with local history. Service very good. Spaces adequate size, hookups good but water had issues.
Jul 01, 2017
Nice, clean campground. Friendly reception staff. Easy check in.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals