St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 22, 2018
We had a great time here. The restrooms and showers are very nice and clean, the campground is quiet at night and well maintained. The interstate is close to a mile away and is not a noise problem. The Harrisburg/Leeds area is fun to explore, and we like the rural feel while being an easy drive to St. George.
Apr 22, 2018
Friendly staff but park was lacking in space and cleanliness. Very tight RV/trailer spaces. Park in very cramped- almost was not able to open our pop put. Positive stars are for the very friendly staff.
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
Our stay was so wonderful, the people are so friendly and so clean we stay at only KOAs , their is a great little creek at the bottom where a person can sit and relax, thank you all
Apr 19, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
Stayed ther 3 days was ok but the dites sre too tight not enough room
Apr 19, 2018
The young lady at the front desk was excellent. She was well informed. Answered all questions. Was helpful. Was trying to do 3 things at one time and did an excellent job. I wish the spaces were a little bit bigger so you were not right on top of your neighbor. Would have been nice to have a hot tub too.
Apr 19, 2018
We had to make a last minute reservation and even though they were very busy, they found a space for us. The staff is very friendly and the space was clean and hookups worked well. Our verizon phones did not work well, but that is not the campgrounds fault.
Apr 19, 2018
Very nice! The showers and bathrooms were spotless! We will definitely return!
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
Place was clean and staff was nice and helpful. Sites were a squeeze to get into but we were with friends so it was “cozy”. Pickleball court was great and well taken care of. Enjoyed the drive to Zion each day.
Apr 18, 2018
The site was two narrow but the view was nice.
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
The only problem was how unlevel my site was. Everything else was great
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
One of the most slanted and un-level RV spaces I have ever stayed. Not only were my right-side rear wheels not touching the ground, but many other RV's were the same. I had to gather stones to put under my levelers to get even partially level. The wifi was well below par by being inconsistent in coverage. Staff we unreceptive to IT suggestions to bring the wifi back online after failing.
Apr 16, 2018
Nice place. Horrible sewer hook ups. Out of 3 types we had non worked. But grounds brought us one that worked. Most sites had this strange on the ground hook up. Besides that nice place.
Apr 16, 2018
Crowded. Couldn't use awning because other vehicle sharing our table area trapped my awning and grilled right outside my door. People parking RVs and cars on grass areas. Only couple of showers for such large campground. Tiny pool. Lucky we planned only one night. Wish we had stopped at Cedar City KOA instead.
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Very nice staff, park was clean and neat, good site, nice location to Zion NP and State Parks, and St George and Hurricane.
Apr 15, 2018
Spaces are too close. Need some space between rigs. Not as nice as other KOA's. Doug is amazing. Give that man a raise. He was very helpful and assisted us in getting out tv up and running. No cell service there. No WIFI. Horrible reception.
Apr 14, 2018
Would like to see camp sites spread out more.
Apr 13, 2018
Everything was a 10 from check-in to check-out. Site was a little small for our coach but satisfactory. We were heading north and cut our stay short by a day due to snow. I stopped by the front desk to let them know we were leaving, the lady credited my card for the night’s stay. That’s what I call 1st class customer service. Just for that kind gesture, we will definitely be back.
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Great time!
Apr 12, 2018
Campground definitely needs to be updated, Sites are small and not very level for the new units on the road. Facilities are OK though.
Apr 12, 2018
The spaces were small and the pull through's were too short. This seems like an old KOA. The store had limited supply's other KOA's i have stayed at were better equipped with hardware and food items. The common dump area was hard to get to and harder to get out from. The road to get out was closed. We had to back out in to the main area. On the plus side the park was clean and quite.
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Lisa was great at changing our reservation just a few days prior to a busy travel week. However when we arrived the kid at counter gave us uneven pull-in site with no shade or fire pit. We were confirmed for back-in, shade and fire pit! Escort said we could get a refund, but were never given one... unfortunately we didn’t get to stay as long as we’d anticipated, but everything else seemed fine
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Good stay. Spaces are pretty tight but they have parking for extra vehicles nearby so worked out great
Apr 11, 2018
It was great! Great distance between st George and Zion.
Apr 11, 2018
Friendly staff and grounds were well maintained and clean. It is an older camp ground and the sites were small and close together. I had to unhook and store separately our atv trailer that we pull behind our 40 ft 5th wheel, and even then we barely fit in our pull through space. I had to pull through an empty space in front of us to leave next morning. A bit off the Hwy to get in.
Apr 10, 2018
Campground bathrooms/showers and clubhouse could use a renovation but otherwise a fun place to stay!
Apr 10, 2018
Had a great stay. Host and staff were truly over the top helpful and nice. Initially was told that the spot I was given was one of the staff"s favorites. Thought it was just a line, but was the best in the park in my opinion. Other comment was that it was just me. The host escorted me to my spot and even helped guide me while backing my trailer in. Never had someone do that before.
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Terrible accessibility for WIFI
Apr 10, 2018
Arrived early and was told you can't come in until 1PM no exceptions. No place to wait 1.5 hours. Had to leave the park and come back later. Most had already left the park that were going to leave for the day. That did not seem to matter. We just had to find a place to stay until 1PM. Not a very people friendly way of handling early arrivers.
Apr 09, 2018
The check in was friendly. The campground is very close to the highway and you could hear cars all night long. The pool was not opened one day and they simply forgot to open it. When they were asked to unlock the pool I was treated as a nuisance. The pool water was murky.
Apr 09, 2018
Spots not level, pulled in near closing and office staff seemed in a hurry to get me out. The older gentleman/pilot car/grounds keeper was very nice, but the 2 teenagers working the office when I came in were lazy.
Apr 09, 2018
We stayed at this KOA for 3 nights and 4 days. Very nice people and the facility was clean. It's close enough to get to many hiking spots in the area. The only downside is the campsites are a little close.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
It’s a great campground. Bathrooms and showers are nice and big. Pool is great. I wish booking was a little better. We booked two sites to be next to each other wanting our doors to face each other but our utility boxes where I’m wrong sides. So I wish more attention was paid when booking sites. Another then that it was great.
Apr 09, 2018
Overflow parking was too challenging for us.
Apr 09, 2018
Would not accommodate my family being next to my mom and dad so our kids could have fun with their grandparents. Not fun!! Had to be next to some unfriendly people that took all the fun out of camping. Sites are to small. Won't be going back.
Apr 09, 2018
This was the second time we stayed at this KOA in the last 6 weeks. The first time was good. But this time not so much. Very busy, our spot was tight and very close together. Just about had to ask others to move their vehicles at 6 am the morning we were leaving. As before your Wifi is lousy. We have found this problem in most KOAs. We would stay again in the off periods.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals