St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 10, 2018
This is the first time we have stayed here, found the staff friendly and very helpful. Facilities clean, our site accommodated our class A with room to spare. We will stay here again when next in the area.
Jan 08, 2018
Clean and Very Helpful! We had a great stay. Thanks!
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Clean quiet close to Zion and St George. Verynice
Jan 01, 2018
very clean and well kept sites. friendly staff.
Dec 27, 2017
nice place and very friendly team
Dec 16, 2017
Some of your equipment (picnic table) is in pretty bad shape, We stayed in the same site as we did last year, and we still got the same picnic table which was ready for the junk heap. Other then that, we enjoyed our stay and will come on our way back home to Montana. Hopefully the picnic will be replaced. Your employee's were very friendly and helpful.
Dec 14, 2017
Very helpful friendly and clean.
Dec 11, 2017
Dec 08, 2017
Dec 08, 2017
Checked in a little late, but the service was great and the site assigned to us was excellent. A well laid out park with a good view. The windy drive past the Quail Creek Park was exciting and beautiful. Far enough out, but just close enough to the things we wanted to take advantage of. As RV park hosts ourselves, we could really appreciate what this KOA had to offer. Will stay here again.
Dec 07, 2017
Stayed one night on are way home
Dec 04, 2017
Nov 30, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
Clean, well kept . The only negative comment is that its cllose to the the freeway and fairly loud. Friendly staff no hassle refund for extra people that did not come.
Nov 28, 2017
Campground was one of the lesser maintained KOAs I have stayed at. Facilities were dirty and outdated.
Nov 28, 2017
Excellent, as usual, aside from a few noisy drunks.
Nov 28, 2017
Clean and well taken care of restrooms and showers. Very accommodating help! Enjoyed very much.
Nov 27, 2017
Nice campground. The only thing we don't care about is that RV's face the opposite direction in the sites, less privacy that way. It would be nice if all RV's faced the same way in all the sites. That's how I based my rating. Otherwise, nice campground.
Nov 26, 2017
Bathroom and showers were clean. My kids had a great time in the club house playing pool and mini golf. The actual RV sights were very tight and close together.
Nov 23, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
All of the employees were exceptionally nice and very helpful. The restrooms/showers were the cleanest we have seen. We were within walking distance of the beautiful Red Cliffs Conservation area and took several hikes. We will definitely stay here again in the future.
Nov 21, 2017
good site, location was a bit odd to get to but the facilities and amenities were very good.
Nov 16, 2017
Good stay but water was out for almost an entire day.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
I always find this KOA to be clean and well maintained. I had great Wifi connectivity and enjoyed the time spent here. Great location
Nov 12, 2017
Conveniently located to Zion. Level site good TV and WiFi. Met our needs perfectly.
Nov 12, 2017
Stayed here twice. It was very goof and the staff fantastic. Only concern I have is that it seemed people there using RPI were all put in one row and together. Most of these sites were on significant slopes and were closer together than other sites. The last stay I had the rear wheels actually off the ground. I would however still recommend the camppground.
Nov 11, 2017
Clean campground, not to crowded so very quiet. Close to st. George, about 40 minutes from Zion.
Nov 10, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the facilities where clean
Nov 09, 2017
I stayed here in my 5th wheel for 9 nights. Very nice, clean bath house. Superior staff with friendly service. The office staff helped my mail catch up to me which was greatly appreciated. Kevin, "Mr. Maintenance" (he would never go by Mr.), went above and beyond any time I needed help. He showed me how to hook up cable to my TV - which I had never done and helped me with my BBQ.
Nov 09, 2017
Small glitch on expected date of arrival but everything worked out great. Bathrooms are clean. Grounds are well kept.
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Very clean KOA. We where in st George for a sporting event and didn’t get back to camp until 11:30pm both nights. The bathrooms were open late and very clean so my girls could shower after their games! Calm and quiet and far enough outside of St. George to feel like your camping but close enough to access the cities amenities if desired!
Nov 07, 2017
Great location,Kevin and Doug were very hospitable,need a better dog area. I'll be back!!
Nov 06, 2017
This campground was great the only complaint I have is that there is only one restroom for the whole thing, ant it was really far from my site.
Nov 02, 2017
The staff is pleasant and helpful, but the sights are extremely unlevel , and the internet is no good.
Oct 31, 2017
Itâs a great friendly place to stay!!
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
We have a 37' 5th wheel. We made reservations a month ago for a two night stay. The staff initially tried to put us in the smallest pull thru site in the whole place (54). After I informed them that I would not fit in the space I was assigned 55. I could barely get into that space. I decided to make due. There were at least 10 better empty spaces that were empty the entire weekend.
Oct 30, 2017
We had an awesome weekend. Loved the campgrounds. Clean, peaceful and very well maintained. Our stay was way to short. Next stay there will be much longer as we definitely will be back.
Oct 30, 2017
Great location, close to Zion National Park and Sand Hollow. Two lakes were close that we used our Kayaks, we plan to bring our jeep back in January for a Jeep event in Sand Hollow.
Oct 30, 2017
Awesome and friendly. Beautiful and clean!
Oct 29, 2017
Staff not friendly. Had to go back inside office twice to ask for escort to site. Escort was behind us talking to someone. Sites horrible-too small. No privacy. Sites face each other so when you open door your neighbor is right there with you. Your picnic table is right beside theirs. Pull through not long enough to park tow behind. Will not be back. KOA are usually nice. This is exception.
Oct 29, 2017
Our 1st KOA experience was tops! Very friendly, helpful people and all the amenities we could hope for. Beautiful mountain views and close to Zion and other attractions. ððððð
Oct 29, 2017
Nice KOA. Facilities were clean and nice.
Oct 28, 2017
We like staying there but heard that the dog area is going to be covered with crushed rock soon. Where are you supposed to take your dog when that happens?
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals