St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
I always find this KOA to be clean and well maintained. I had great Wifi connectivity and enjoyed the time spent here. Great location
Nov 12, 2017
Conveniently located to Zion. Level site good TV and WiFi. Met our needs perfectly.
Nov 12, 2017
Stayed here twice. It was very goof and the staff fantastic. Only concern I have is that it seemed people there using RPI were all put in one row and together. Most of these sites were on significant slopes and were closer together than other sites. The last stay I had the rear wheels actually off the ground. I would however still recommend the camppground.
Nov 11, 2017
Clean campground, not to crowded so very quiet. Close to st. George, about 40 minutes from Zion.
Nov 10, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the facilities where clean
Nov 09, 2017
I stayed here in my 5th wheel for 9 nights. Very nice, clean bath house. Superior staff with friendly service. The office staff helped my mail catch up to me which was greatly appreciated. Kevin, "Mr. Maintenance" (he would never go by Mr.), went above and beyond any time I needed help. He showed me how to hook up cable to my TV - which I had never done and helped me with my BBQ.
Nov 09, 2017
Small glitch on expected date of arrival but everything worked out great. Bathrooms are clean. Grounds are well kept.
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Very clean KOA. We where in st George for a sporting event and didn’t get back to camp until 11:30pm both nights. The bathrooms were open late and very clean so my girls could shower after their games! Calm and quiet and far enough outside of St. George to feel like your camping but close enough to access the cities amenities if desired!
Nov 07, 2017
Great location,Kevin and Doug were very hospitable,need a better dog area. I'll be back!!
Nov 06, 2017
This campground was great the only complaint I have is that there is only one restroom for the whole thing, ant it was really far from my site.
Nov 02, 2017
The staff is pleasant and helpful, but the sights are extremely unlevel , and the internet is no good.
Oct 31, 2017
Itâs a great friendly place to stay!!
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
We have a 37' 5th wheel. We made reservations a month ago for a two night stay. The staff initially tried to put us in the smallest pull thru site in the whole place (54). After I informed them that I would not fit in the space I was assigned 55. I could barely get into that space. I decided to make due. There were at least 10 better empty spaces that were empty the entire weekend.
Oct 30, 2017
We had an awesome weekend. Loved the campgrounds. Clean, peaceful and very well maintained. Our stay was way to short. Next stay there will be much longer as we definitely will be back.
Oct 30, 2017
Great location, close to Zion National Park and Sand Hollow. Two lakes were close that we used our Kayaks, we plan to bring our jeep back in January for a Jeep event in Sand Hollow.
Oct 30, 2017
Awesome and friendly. Beautiful and clean!
Oct 29, 2017
Staff not friendly. Had to go back inside office twice to ask for escort to site. Escort was behind us talking to someone. Sites horrible-too small. No privacy. Sites face each other so when you open door your neighbor is right there with you. Your picnic table is right beside theirs. Pull through not long enough to park tow behind. Will not be back. KOA are usually nice. This is exception.
Oct 29, 2017
Our 1st KOA experience was tops! Very friendly, helpful people and all the amenities we could hope for. Beautiful mountain views and close to Zion and other attractions. ððððð
Oct 29, 2017
Nice KOA. Facilities were clean and nice.
Oct 28, 2017
We like staying there but heard that the dog area is going to be covered with crushed rock soon. Where are you supposed to take your dog when that happens?
Oct 28, 2017
Great location. The campground was clean and quiet at night.
Oct 28, 2017
Quiet & friendly. Nice location.
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
The staff was very courteous campgrounds were well kept very clean would recommend to anyone.
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Full service hookup and WiFi excellent, courteous, helpful staff.
Oct 26, 2017
staff was very helpful and friendly
Oct 25, 2017
Everything we hooked up too needed repair. Sparks flew when we connected to electricity. It was too close to water connection. Electric box had been badly damaged. Sewer fitting was broke loose. Not much space between campers--18 inches between. Hardly had room to get to connections. Picnic table was warped so badly that it couldn't be used. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 25, 2017
Because the rv sites alternate the direction the rvs park, our utilitiy hookups were at the front of our Motorhome and our 50 amp cord would not reach. We had to use an extension. Fortunately we had one even though it was only 30 amp.
Oct 24, 2017
Nice camp, clean bathrooms we would definitely come back!
Oct 24, 2017
Busy over UEA weekend however the stay was pleasant.
Oct 24, 2017
Other than this KOA being in the middle of 2 freeway exits, I thought it was a great place and nice folks there!
Oct 23, 2017
Other than being greeted by a tarantula that didnât bother us, the spaces are a little tight but we were fine with the campground overall
Oct 23, 2017
Check-in agent was excellent as were the grounds crew. Everything was clean. We didn't have a cable for cable TV hookup so I went to the desk to see if they sold them. They didn't but they let us borrow one. Very accomodating
Oct 23, 2017
Very noisy
Oct 23, 2017
We liked everything except how close together the sites are. Claustrophobic.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
We love this campground when we visit St. George annually for the Huntsman World Senior Games!
Oct 22, 2017
nice location, fair price, the only negative thing is sites were kind of cramped
Oct 21, 2017
Just a one night stay on our way home from California. Staff very efficient and most accommodating. Even with a line of rigs waiting, we were checked in and shown to our space in a mtter of minutes. Park was full but quiet and clean. Obviously well attended and cared for.
Oct 21, 2017
Bathrooms really clean!!!!!!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals