St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Info: 435-879-2212

Email This Campground

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 17, 2018
Our stay was very interesting. We went to the Grand Canyon north rim, Zion Canyon, Cedar Breaks. 10-20 minutes to 3 major cities. And the staff was very accommodating. We had some trouble and they helped out every time! Very helpful! We will stay there again!
Jun 17, 2018
Our stay was very interesting. We went to the Grand Canyon north rim, Zion Canyon, Cedar Breaks. 10-20 minutes to 3 major cities. And the staff was very accommodating. We had some trouble and they helped out every time! Very helpful! We will stay there again!
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Hiked the beautiful country side of southern Utah !!
Jun 16, 2018
It was the worst stay ever! The campground is filthy with animal excrement, broken glass, and trash everywhere. They don't clean the tables, empty the dumpsters, or clean out the fire pits.
Jun 16, 2018
Beautiful place!
Jun 16, 2018
Very nice staff
Jun 15, 2018
Good time! Allowed to check in early when we arrived very early!
Jun 15, 2018
Not very clean, Pool was dilapidated and cloudy....sites to close to each other. The fencing and the fencing and gate were delapitated I would rate this KOA a 1 on scale 1-10!! Just not my wife and I's cup of tea.
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
The staff are great and friendly but the camp sites are so small and close together. No grass, no trees or shubs.... Nothing but rock and you can't sneaze without scaring your neighbor. We were accommodated with the overflow because the site we were supposed to have was taken. Good thing, I think we might have left for another campground if we had to stay in the regular sites.
Jun 15, 2018
Very nice campground. Beautiful location. Need better directions for those not on 15 since GPS can’t be used. We came in late on 89 W into Hurricane. Drove 9 miles to 15 and went wrong way.
Jun 15, 2018
Sites are close together and not level.
Jun 15, 2018
I am only committing on site 107 as I have not stayed in any other. It is dangerous you step out of your trailer onto down hill in gravel. Would be easy to slip and get hurt. The rear of my trailer was about five feet of the ground could not unload my bike in site. Had to dig down to hook up sewer line they should point up. There was dog crap all over so had to watch our step.
Jun 14, 2018
Great location for sights, nice setting, very clean and friendly.
Jun 14, 2018
Friendly staff very clean if going that way again would stay there
Jun 14, 2018
Loved the mini-golf. Was sad the pool table was unusable. Great spot but wouldn’t recommend the back-in spots next to the houses
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
The staff was friendly. They helped us find a spot with a fire pit after we arrived and discovered we didn’t reserve the right site. It has a beautiful view of the mountains.
Jun 12, 2018
Spots are extra close together. Slides almost touching each other.
Jun 12, 2018
The campground was good, clean, but very difficult to find. Maybe some Longitude and latitude information were good. The only negative point is, That the customer service on the day of the arrival was very very rude and annoying.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Upon arrival we and others were told we couldn't get into sites because they were being paved even though we had reservation s. Claimed they had nowhere else to put us. After wasting over an hour, owner/manager put us and another camper in sites. Lucky we had a place but sites so small slide outs only inches apart. Desk staff completely unsympathetic and offered no help for other options. Beware.
Jun 12, 2018
Staff were very polite and pleasant. We woke to fresh asphalt being laid right behind our camper, with accompanying strong fumes. The kids had asked to stay an extra day the night before, but we had to leave in a hurry before our daughter, who has asthma got a lungful of the outside air. I understand the benefits of good asphalt and future campers will benefit from it, but our experience was poor.
Jun 12, 2018
The crew was very friendly and very helpful, what we didn’t like about this place is that the trailer face each other giving you 0 privacy and very little room outside because it has to be shared with another guest. Also it looks like it has a lot of cockroaches at night time.
Jun 11, 2018
Site wasn't flat, poor WiFi. Friendly, helpful staff. Shower was good.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
It was very nice & staff was great. A few little people drove fast & it was very dusty but that wasn't KOA fault . I feel the pool was small and the wifi did not reach our site with a strong signal. All in all, it was close to hiking and State parks we wanted to visit & they were nice , so we would return & recommend. Lots of people for such a small pool in that heat!
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Staff was friendly and helpful. One challenge was that there were 8 dryers and only 2 were working. There were about 3 of us waiting in line to use them. So this made for a later start onto our next destination.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Restrooms old, only 2 gentstoilet, pool too warm, staff friendly, almost no shade, rv’s Situated with fronts to eachother
Jun 11, 2018
Clean restroom and showers. Camping spaces are close together. Staff is very nice.
Jun 10, 2018
Great park, well maintained. Very friendly. Restrooms, pool, laundry room, and club house very clean. The only negative is the arrangement of the sites. Two parties share the same outdoor space so there is very little room and no privacy for either party.
Jun 10, 2018
Water is not drinkable. (Staff dodn't mention when we checked in.) We could not access to Wifi at all. Cockrouches were everywhere. Comparing to other KOA site, i didn't recommend anyone to go there.
Jun 10, 2018
Clean bathrooms and helpful staff. GPS directions to campground are very misleading
Jun 09, 2018
Very friendly people especially Mary and Doug went out of their way for us very clean koa
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Newly paved pathways. Quick service. Friendly. Space well equipped. Pet area too small and awkwardly placed.
Jun 06, 2018
The facilities were great there was small grass lots at the campsites which makes such a big impact. Game room was fun for kids and the pool.
Jun 06, 2018
Reminded me of a Walmart parking lot with the exception that we had electricity
Jun 06, 2018
Loved Zion and the surrounding area. Will be back!
Jun 05, 2018
We had a great time, your staff and facility were terrific.
Jun 05, 2018
really nice staff, really windy area way too much dirt. was nice to be able to get a somewhat shady spot. not much in the area unless you travel.
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Great service
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals