St. George / Hurricane KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2020
Our family always has a great time here! The campground and its amenities are always kept clean. This KOA is so close to so many recreational hot spots no matter what you want to do; 4 wheeling, boating, swimming, exploring St. George, etc. We will definitely come back :-)
May 27, 2020
wide but short spaces , have to move tow vehicle sideways or to overflow . difficult to get long trailers out when cars are parked sideways in front . other than that was great, staff is friendly and professional . lots of dogs off leach is also a problem but its dog owners not the KOA .
May 27, 2020
When we booked we were told Social Distancing guidelines would be in effect meaning there would be spaces between campsites. Also that the rec room, pool, and playground would all be closed much to the disappointment of my kids. When we arrived everything was open, except we werent told that the restroom/showers would close at night. On top of that, by the next day camp was full. Making it uncomfo
May 27, 2020
We were there over Memorial Day weekend and the park was full. Park was clean and all services were good. I was able to drop our trailer close to our site. Close to the things we visited. Only thing I dislike is the tight RV sites.
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
It was a short overnight stay but pleasant and clean. There were lots of great amenities too!
May 27, 2020
May 26, 2020
KIND OF JAMMED IN IN THE SITE WE HAD, 16, BUT THE PLACE IS AWESOME.
May 26, 2020
We are repeat customer. We enjoy staying there and we will be back.
May 26, 2020
Campsites are to close to each other
May 26, 2020
poor wifi
May 26, 2020
Sites are too close to each other (Two RV,s sharing the same open space not fun)
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
The camp spots are tight. They had help us position our trailer so that we could put our slides out. They also don’t ensure that groups park their trailers in a manner that you are not on top of one another when you come out your door. When I say tight I mean tight, the group next two us was sharing the space just outside our door with us to relax because we were so close.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
The staff was great, the place was clean and the overall experience was that excellent. Good location and an easy place to get in and out of.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Great place! Clean!
May 25, 2020
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Facilities were very clean and showers were great!
May 25, 2020
The Staff members were very friendly We were never able to login to the WiFi
May 25, 2020
Facility is nice. Accomodations such as shower and pool are nice. People who work at the campsite especially the front office were awful. The front office lady especially had a terrible attitude and didn't seem to appreciate any business. I would not stay here again or recommend it due to the type of people they hire. At other KOAs I've stayed at people who work on site are wonderful and happy.
May 25, 2020
Would rate higher if the bathhouse was open 24 hours, being closed from 9PM - 8AM is inconvenient. Nice campground
May 24, 2020
May 23, 2020
May 23, 2020
This place made me fall in love with Utah. The view of the mountains is spectacular! The escort that led us to our site has perfected parking and got us lined up perfectly. It’s an easy drive to Zion National Park and the lake next door is great fun too. I plan to make a trip back some day!
May 22, 2020
Stayed only one night. The staff was friendly and helpful. The restrooms and shower was very clean and shower was plenty of hot water Will return on our travels
May 22, 2020
Clean bathrooms and showers. Very nice staff. Maintenance staff very helpful. Only complaint is the fox tails in the picnic table areas of each site. WiFi was mediocre at best. Otherwise a great place to stay. We will stay again.
May 22, 2020
May 21, 2020
May 21, 2020
We were only there one night and the staff was very helpful as they placed us in a spot where we did not have to unhook! We have stayed here before and really like the location and area.
May 21, 2020
May 20, 2020
We stayed in site 28 and while the TV channels were crystal clear very superb, The Internet was very frustrating, very difficult to connect and mostly just stopped working, "NO INTERNET ACCESS," while the WIFI routers were plentiful with strong signals, the third party Internet provider of this KOA needs to be dropped. Cell data works best. Park roads are new and the park nice over all.
May 20, 2020
I was put in a spot (#66) that was barely large enough for my 20’ Sprinter RV. There was a house 5 feet behind me on the other side of a fence, and someone sleeping in their car 5 feet from the side of my camper.
May 19, 2020
Stayed for 4 nights to visit the Nat. Parks. Campground was very clean. Restrooms were clean. Some freeway noise, but not too bad. Staff were very friendly and had helpful advice for local travel. We'll be back again!!
May 19, 2020
Everything was great! Very clean and had everything we needed. Staff very friendly and helpful. Internet connection a little sketchy; made it a little difficult, but not impossible to get work done. Very centrally located facility for recreational activity!
May 19, 2020
This was a great camp ground. Very clean and well run
May 18, 2020
Office staff was terrific! Camp sites were horrible. Weeds and stickers everywhere. Not dog friendly at all. Sites are on the small side. Ok if your traveling thru but we booked for a week stay and left early!
May 18, 2020
this was not what we expected from a KOA they need to clean up all the stickers that surround every campsite and the water hookup was held together with black electrical tape we wont be staying here again.
May 18, 2020
Great location. RV campsites are sloped a bit much. Level sites would be a big plus.
May 18, 2020
Good sized spots with full grown shade trees, friendly staff and the majority of amenities open during this virus season.
May 18, 2020
Always a pleasure to stay at your KOA.
May 18, 2020
Very clean, well maintained park. Staff is friendly and helpful. Highly recommend.
May 18, 2020
Tight fitting sites. Very pretty views.
May 16, 2020
May 16, 2020
Friendly staff is a plus and looks like nice pool area and golf. Some sites with shade. There is a dog park by pool area. They need to do some major improvements at actual sites. There is cheatgrass everywhere, it is dangerous for dogs penetrates skin. Uneven and trash at site. Better options for sites in hot climate. Many new RV parks in area. The cheatgrass gets into everything. Not pleasant.
May 15, 2020
Very Well maintained park.
May 15, 2020
May 14, 2020
May 14, 2020
Awesome views at almost every site. One of our favorite stops.
May 14, 2020
Would be great if the restrooms were open later. We came in after hours in a van with no toilet.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.