St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2017
We just recently retired and this was the first time we have pulled our trailer anywhere other than our local mountains. Our check in was smooth, the facility clean and well kept. We didn't use the pool or showers but they looked well kept and cleaned as well. We will stay here again!
Oct 19, 2017
The ladies at the front desk were always helpful, there was always tpaper, paper towels, hot water, good working showers, and very little, if any, trash around. All in all it was great.
Oct 19, 2017
The campground is fine. Should not advertise Wi-Fi when in fact connectivity is next to ZERO anywhere in the park. Also, very poor Cable TV, especially the lower channels, 2,3,4,5... the major networks.
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Sites not level and more gravel needed to keep dust down. Staff excellent, restrooms clean.
Oct 18, 2017
Very enjoyable, as always. One of my favorite places to stay.
Oct 18, 2017
It has clean bathrooms/showers. Wish they had a better site map online, didn't do the campground or the amenities justice. We called to make sure we had a fire ring and they moved us no problem. We had fun going to the Grand Canyon, Zion's and Ghost Towns. Tons to do in the area in every direction. Beautiful arch in the canyon wall to watch the sunrise and sunsets against at our site.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
We were very impressed with this campground. Very clean and the staff was very nice.
Oct 17, 2017
The stay was good, the bathrooms were plenty and clean ( a little old looking) the mens bathrooms had holes in the shower area, should be patched up. the sites were a little close together,
Oct 16, 2017
Washers and Driers need attention on their money counting. They all want an extra Quarter before they will work. The one on the lower right bottom, will not work after depositing money.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Met some great people. Felt very safe.
Oct 16, 2017
It's a nice location. A very busy place and as a result there was a considerable amount of traffic in and out of the campgrounds during our stay. Staff was courteous and helpful. When making reservations be sure to ask if site has a fire ring and/or grill if desired.
Oct 16, 2017
The RV sites are a little too close to each other. It would have been nice to have had a fire ring on our site. Not having one was a disappointment for our children. My parents, who rented one of the cabins, were told they would have a fire ring brought to them, but they never received one. We did appreciate the cleanliness of the bathrooms.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Great park. Road to get there is rough ride. $48 per night on high side for gravel sites.
Oct 16, 2017
Very dusty and more road noise than we like.
Oct 16, 2017
Internet did not work. TV channels worked internittantly Campground did not have a picnic table for our site and spaces were very small Staff was friendly and the campground was clean
Oct 16, 2017
Your place is clean and provides easy access BUT your spaces are way too narrow and not level. I saw several RVers struggle to be shoehorned into their spot.
Oct 16, 2017
first time camping and i had a great time..... we stayed in a cabin since it was my first time but we will definitely come back and do one of the tents/campgrounds the next time. convenient to everything and the staff was friendly and helpful! i'm definitely coming back!
Oct 16, 2017
Very friendly and helpful people. First site we were squeezed in between big rigs, requested a site with more space and got a awesome location. We stayed there 2 extra days due to the site change being so nice.
Oct 16, 2017
The park was very nice. The only thing that would have been nicer would have been the use of the internet. It was extremely hard to get online to use the internet.
Oct 15, 2017
Had a great time! Everyone was so nice.
Oct 15, 2017
Basically just like a gravel parking lot with a few amenities. Felt packed in like a sardine.
Oct 15, 2017
I reserved a RV site for the night Sept. 30/Oct. 1, 2017 on your KOA campground at St. George / Hurricane, Utah. Reservation was confirmed by mail on Sept. 14. We arrived later in the afternoon of Sept. 30 but reserved site was already occupied and we got another place farther away with less comfort (noise by air conditioner outside of a nearby cabin). Sorry, couldn't give you a better rating!
Oct 15, 2017
Nice, clean. Very helpful staff!
Oct 14, 2017
Small sites, did not have what we reserved, dirty laundry. Only positive was the location, across from Red Cliffs Recreation Area, great hiking, and Zion National Park
Oct 14, 2017
We had made a reservation and on arrival discovered that our rig would not fit because of overhanging trees. Management quickly resolved the problem shuffling other reservations to place us in a tree free spot. They were gracious and very patient in dealing with our concerns.
Oct 14, 2017
This has been my 5th year staying at the KOA in Hurricane, UT. It is a very clean and well-kept campground. And the internet connection has been greatly improved this year. Will be back next year. Stan P.
Oct 12, 2017
The WIFI was terrible. The laundry room equipment was outdated and few of the machines were out of order. Had to wait to get a machine. No coin machine to get change. The office closed by 7:30 to try and get change. Too expensive to do laundry there. Small dog run. No jacuzzi to relax in after a day of hiking. Two days to get the pool cleaned after a windstorm. The girls in the office were great.
Oct 12, 2017
The laundry room was not properly maintained. With so many people to have washer & dryer not being in operation was not good. The pool after a wind storm took two days to have it cleaned.
Oct 12, 2017
No hot water in the showers!! Otherwise I liked it .
Oct 12, 2017
Been there before KOA took over. RV sites are still not level. Over 1 of our weekends there was NO washroomservice and by Saturday evening there was no toilet paper in on of the men's stalls. This persisted all through Sunday. Most disconcerting. After 4+ yes I would have expected a better campground. The staff were very nice.
Oct 12, 2017
The nite we stayed the wind was so bad it shook the trailer. One RV had its awning was ripped off - now I know why it's called Hurricane
Oct 12, 2017
We got in late so did not use the facilities provided. Friendly staff
Oct 11, 2017
This place has been our to go to for the past 3 years the staff has always been very pleasant and friendly they have really gone the extra mile to accommodate our large group of 4 families even on holiday weekends. The facility is very clean and the bathrooms are also maintained everyday.
Oct 11, 2017
My cable cord was too short to reach the box and the office loaned a cord to me for my stay. Thank you. The bathroom was very clean and neat.
Oct 10, 2017
Lovely cottage, well appointed and inviting.
Oct 10, 2017
Great staff, knowledgable and friendly, combined with a nice campsite that is close to many attractions. We enjoyed our stay and we will return in the future.
Oct 10, 2017
I enjoyed our stay very much. The cabins are an excellent option. Our group utilized three types of camp site; a cabin, an RV pad, and tent sites. It was great having so many options to suit our needs. The campground is close to town and has an excellent view of the red rock. It was terrific having the pool on site. Great amenities. My one and only complaint is the noise from the freeway.
Oct 10, 2017
Sites are way to small and way to close. Our entrance to our vehicle faced our neighbor and our awnings would touch.
Oct 10, 2017
What the website states about motorhome length and towing will not accommodate your needs the campsites are only long enough for your trailer or motorhome we have to drop our towed trailer off and leave it in the overflow parking
Oct 10, 2017
Camping agréable! Les toilettes et les douches sont propres et il y en a plusieurs. Je recommande ce camping!
Oct 10, 2017
Trying to leave and blocked in by other RVs. Spaces small. Not like advertised
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Very unlevel rv site, no jacuzzi, not many things for kids, a little disappointed, we've stayed at many, KOAS, we won't go back to this one
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Sites are extremely narrow, and sloped, making them feel unstable. The staff was fantastic and the park was clean and neat. A special treat was learning about Papa Gusâ BBQ close by. He was a real treat to find on our vacation.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals