Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2024
The location was great for going to Zion and Bryce. The sites were quite a ways off from level - bring lots of leveling blocks - more than you've ever used before. Campsite was clean, pool was perfect and the laundry facility was exactly what we needed.
Jun 17, 2024
The KOA is old and the upkeep is poor. Please take Mini golf and pickleball off your website as an amenity because they were trashed and unplayable. The bathrooms & showers were gross and the hot water has been out for months. Our surge protector was stolen from our site as well. Customer service was great when we needed to alter our reservation.
Jun 17, 2024
I really enjoyed my long stay, as the facilities were always clean and the Staff was excellent! Each of the Staff members went above and beyond to ensure my comfort at all times! They were all very professional and very friendly. I would highly recommend family and friends to this KOA/Journey in Hurricane, UT. Thanks again!!
Jun 17, 2024
Great customer service and excellent wi fi
Jun 17, 2024
Sites are not level and too close together.
Jun 17, 2024
No hot water for showers. Sign stated plumbers were ordering parts. Soap dispenser, paper towel dispenser were low or empty.
Jun 17, 2024
Good basic koa for one night camping while on a road trip. There was construction on the road making me have to re route in order to get there which wasn’t ideal at 2 am trying to get to a place to stay but overall good koa
Jun 16, 2024
The campground more than exceeded our expectation's. Clean and level site with a wonderful table and chairs which also included a clean Weber bbq grill. The bathrooms and showers were clean and the front desk clerk Shane was very personable and super friendly. We definitely felt very welcomed and we would definitely stay here again.
Jun 16, 2024
Great campground and would stay again next time in town
Jun 16, 2024
We stayed in one of the cabins and loved it. The pool area was clean. Little playground for the kids. Nice big clubhouse with ping pong and pool tables. Nice new washers and driers. On the negative side, the putt putt course is a mess..unplayable. The clubhouse furniture is old and should be replaced. The shower know in the pool area needs to be fixed. All in all, I loved my stay.
Jun 16, 2024
We stayed there to go to Zion National Park. The toilets were not clean, old except for the counter that was updated. No hot water and the shower for the pool was broken and was running all the time full pressure… what a waste of water in a desert area!!!
Jun 16, 2024
Well taken care of park. Was pleased with my stay. Pull thru sites are a little short for those wanting to stay hooked up for overnight stops. Current construction a bit of a hassle but that should be temporary.
Jun 16, 2024
Beautiful location, very clean, paved sites. Definitely stay again. Staff great! There is construction going on, so access could be limited from the north.
Jun 16, 2024
We were driving through and needed 1 night stay. Space was gravel which was ok except not level at all. Upon checking we were told water heater for showers not working waiting for part. Men’s restroom was dirty smelled badly of urine. Only 1 person working.
Jun 15, 2024
Not a place I'd stay again. The spots are super tight, no firepits (I'm sure because everything is extra dry), have to share a table with neighbors (who are 20feet away), not a hanky panky kinda party. The pool was good, but offset by the rude guy at the check-in counter. When asked about accommodations and firepit he was kind of a jerk. Pass.
Jun 15, 2024
We were in a spot that we had to back up in and it was on an hill. The location should be for a little motorhome not a travel trailer. Absolutely no shade. So many more spaces that had trees were empty. The sewer main was right by us and it was a bad smell. Not the park’s fault but the road was torn up to get to the entrance. Never saw an employee. Can’t get in office because they closed at 5:
Jun 15, 2024
Staff was great! Accommodations were good. However, because of the sewage smell blowing around in the park and filling the cabin, the cockroaches in the cabin, and the WiFi not working, we will never return. Nor will I recommend the park to anyone.
Jun 15, 2024
Jun 15, 2024
There was road construction in front of the entrance. It would have been so much easier fo us to get there had you used an automated email to alert guests. Also why would you assign a spot next to someone else when there is a whole row open? Lastly trim the trees so that they aren’t scraping up new trailers.
Jun 15, 2024
Nice park. Clean, quiet, easy out and in for our spot.
Jun 15, 2024
Wish I could recommend this koa but it’s in dire need of repairs. Bathrooms were not very clean, WiFi is terrible, all the picnic tables were not usable at all. Also there is major road construction being done right in front of the entrance and the dust is terrible. The only good thing I will say is your across the street from red cliffs recreation area which is just beautiful for a early am wal
Jun 15, 2024
The park is kept very clean and nice looking. Kudos to the staff! There was construction being done on the road just outside the park which made it hard to get in and out of the entrance/ exit (no fault of the park). The reception is bad at this location which made it hard to have a phone conversation.
Jun 15, 2024
Was not told about road closures so it was difficult to get to. No shade
Jun 15, 2024
Difficult to get to due to construction but once there it was fine. Mary in office was very helpful. Sites are extremely unlevel and they really should try to fix that.
Jun 15, 2024
1/3 of the clothes washers didn't work. Everyone complained they couldn't figure out how to use them, just accept quarters! Bathrooms were disgusting, plus a snake in one and a cockroach in another. Unless you are in an enclosed trailer don't bother.
Jun 14, 2024
We are both Disabled and they put us in a spot where we had a 18 inch bottom step up to get on the bottom step of our trailer. I will not be coming back to this campground. It was hot and miserable and really did not want to go in to the office to complain. I expected it to be hot but did not want to be taken advantage of.
Jun 14, 2024
Jun 14, 2024
Your employees were so kind. They took care of us. They gave us the best site on the camground. I would recommend your camground anytime. Thanks again.
Jun 14, 2024
Very lovely park. Curtious staff.
Jun 14, 2024
Jun 14, 2024
Needs work. Most picnic tables are warped. Very little trees, dusty and very hot. Trees help for privacy and to decrease heat. Not easy to get there and mayor roadwork underway.
Jun 13, 2024
Had a great time!
Jun 13, 2024
There was no hot water in the showers but you could see a million stars at night.
Jun 13, 2024
The tv cable didn't work and getting there was not good. The first site they gave us was on a hill my cord to my rv was to short so I called the office and they put me on a shorter site but it worked and they charge me $4 more for that site. They need to trim there tree's they are to low on my site #28
Jun 13, 2024
Spots are tight, a bit uneven and I would prefer they were not set up as buddy spots (where patio faces your neighbors patio). But we had enough space, got the rig level and had good buddy neighbors so it worked out. Park was close enough for us to go to Zion, Kolob Canyons, Pine Valley and several local sites. Staff was friendly, stores not to far away in Washington. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 13, 2024
No shade. So hot.
Jun 13, 2024
Nice campground, but in need of some TLC. No hot water for the showers was not great. Mini golf, horseshoe pits, etc looked pretty old and needed upgraded. Pretty location !
Jun 13, 2024
The bathrooms had no locks on the doors and the shower doors had no fasteners to stop them from gaping open at any time! The laundromat had a credit card that would dispense a card to use at the machines but it would only work for five and ten dollar increments you lost what you didn’t need the facility itself was ok. We will never stop there again
Jun 12, 2024
I enjoyed our stay. We were gone most of the day on excursions. The only issues I had was that the Wi-Fi was unreliable and that the sights had little shade to help with the excessive heat.
Jun 12, 2024
Site manager has poor customer service skills and very rude, hung up on me during a conversation about how there wasn’t an email sent to warn customers about road closures and construction near the campground. Older facility, narrow camping sites and poor WiFi connectivity.
Jun 12, 2024
The cabin we stayed in was very clean. We loved it and would come back. The only downfall was the office hours was opened too late and closed too early. 10-5
Jun 12, 2024
It seems that several KOA campgrounds are now having pull through sites that have two RV's doors facing each other. Not too comfortable being 5 feet from the other camper's door. The restrooms were not clean, and there was a sign up that stated no hot water. We didn't feel that this campground was up to par with most of the KOAs we've stayed at.
Jun 12, 2024
Another enjoyable stay at a KOA.
Jun 11, 2024
I like this place easy access water and power on hand affordable prices
Jun 11, 2024
Nice, clean. Staff was helpful. Our site had no shade. It was hot! Hookups were very good, easy to use.
Jun 11, 2024
A cozy campground with efficient check-in process.
Jun 11, 2024
-sites unlevelld �‍��� /wifi with a lot of problems also when just few people -premium site senseless … standard site are the same and mostly with more shadow -too far from everything , you book there only because called KOA but… Team… very polite
Jun 10, 2024
Would love to give 5 stars as the staff was great. I rented 7 cabins and 1 RV site, they get 5 stars along with the pool. A little disappointed that the put-put golf was not done. We did take advantage of the clubhouse which was adequate. Restrooms could have been cleaner and there was no hot water the week I was there. Appreciated the level RV site and paved streets.
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 05, 2024
The best views of any KOA we have stayed at.
- James Hyatte (Straight Tail Adventures) on Google
May 31, 2024
Great location for traveling to close vacation spots. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable about the area and places to visit.
- Charles Therrien on Google
May 20, 2024
Amazing campground. Location is convenient. Fire pits,bbq,and a convenient pool. Pick up firewood at the shop down the street.
- Rembrandt Salgado on Google