St. George / Hurricane KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2019
I was disappointed there was no fenced dog park at this location. The 'dog-walk' area was right next to the playground where dogs (rightly so) are not permitted. There was a very large, flat, empty/open area that appeared to have been previously used as campsites that would make a great location for a fenced dog park. Campground was clean and well maintained. Personnel were friendly/professional.
Oct 19, 2019
Very friendly staff, arrived late and staff was available to escort us to spot. Next morning we realized a tree was very close to our Rv , we requested a different site and staff was to accommodate our move.
Oct 19, 2019
It would be better with a pet pen so the dogs could be off leash. We had no TV service at all which we should have called about but it was late in the evening.
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
Very uneven. Almost all machines in laundry out of order. WiFi good but not working one day(out of week).
Oct 18, 2019
We love staying here during the Huntsman games. Everyone is friendly and helpful, plus we love the pool and the always tidy dog park. The bathrooms are also always clean and the water is hot!
Oct 18, 2019
Rv site was not level side to side, tires were off the ground to get level.
Oct 18, 2019
Efficient. Great staff. Not a fan of wood fires in close in campsites
Oct 17, 2019
Overpriced at 70$/night

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The cost of the site was $48.50 + they paid $6 per extra adult with taxes came out to $67.80. Apologies but we charged as per the market competition. Thanks.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Very nice facility. WiFi could have been better.
Oct 16, 2019
Clean and comfortable! Great staff, friendly neighbors!
Oct 16, 2019
Very nice facility. Super friendly employees. Wish the spaces were a little bigger. Great view of Red Cliffs and just around the corner from Quail Lake. Zion and Silver Reef are also easy to get to from here. We will definitely be back.
Oct 15, 2019
It was great, clean and close to everything we wanted to do.
Oct 15, 2019
One afternoon we lost water... the gentleman on duty said he would not go home until it was fixed. I appreciate his dedication! The lineup is such that you pull in one way and your neighbor the opposite. There are positives, you are not looking at someone else’s sewer hookups. Another is you might meet a very nice family with very polite children! I’ll give up privacy for good conversatio
Oct 15, 2019
The site hookups and amenities were good; however, lot was very small and very uneven (so much so that my stairs were about 18" of the ground once I got the camper level).
Oct 15, 2019
Enjoyed our stay. Shower very nice.
Oct 15, 2019
Pleasant park, but not the best driving access. Maintained very well.
Oct 14, 2019
This park is clean, well maintained and well managed. However, the sites are small and too closely spaced. Many sites are not large enough to accommodate both your RV and tow (or towed) vehicle. Further, most pull through sites are set up so that adjacent units have their awning side facing each other, leaving little privacy. In some instances, awnings could not even be fully opened.
Oct 14, 2019
Only negative is internet access.
Oct 14, 2019
The staff was especially kind. The campground was very clean.
Oct 14, 2019
very good campsite, friendly staff
Oct 14, 2019
We loved the location, the pool, and the cleanliness. But the spots are too close together and we literally could not back our truck up the hill. thankfully we parked the other direction. Our new neighbors were 8 inches away from our small tip out. The location was super easy to drive to Bryce and Zion. Thank you for “squeezing” us in the extra day. Really appreciated it.
Oct 14, 2019
The most unlevel site we have ever had. Should not advertise WIFI. Almost nonexistent. Was told at checkin that WIFI was very weak. 1 bar of Verizon in the area so hotspot didn't work so really needed WIFI for work.
Oct 14, 2019
Great customer service
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
We stayed at this campground before and again after Wyoming. The first night we were met with 2 very loud, laughing and spending more time talking to each other than getting us checked in. We were also surprised to find out that we had to disconnect our tow vehicle before we were able to find and see our site. The second visit was the same problem. I will say the showers room was clean and neat.
Oct 13, 2019
Y
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
We loved it
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Bathrooms were dirty. Site was uneven and crowded. Smelled like neighbors sewer waste. Not nearly the experience I have come to expect a KOA campgrounds.
Oct 12, 2019
Had a great time only wish the pool was open 1 hour later in the evening.
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Great base for seeing Zion national park
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
The shower house was nice. The sites were very close together and the one we had was not very level. Even with our levelers we were still uneven.
Oct 10, 2019
The girls in the office were super, the caretaker was excellent, pool and restrooms were clean and in order. Cable and wifi were good as well. The sites are not very level but for me that's not a problem and I carry blocks for this. If you don't have them they do so don't worry about it.. It's all good.
Oct 10, 2019
I liked everything there and it was convenient to Zion NP and shopping. The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is that the site was not level and it was a little too close to my neighbors.
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
The campground in total was ok. However I would like to say the following: - there were no fire pits - the pool was dirty - the wifi was poor On had 3 KOAs on our trip, and this was not the best. But sufficient.
Oct 09, 2019
It is a good park, being close to the freeway I expected highway noise, but it was very minimal. The only real problem was the lack of internet. It was from fair to poor. Other than that the park was a good place to stay.
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
We arrived to our campsite with a cable above ground, which is a huge tripping concern. The cable was 6-8 feet long and in the main part of our campsite. The cable went underground where the tent pad was, but without a pipe casing. This is a hazard to those erecting their tents and staking it down. We went down to see our table and found it was totally destroyed, seats and top.
Oct 08, 2019
The only negative I have to say about this property is that the sites are very close together. Other than that, the staff was friendly and accommodating. We changed our reservation a couple of times and then extended our stay and they made it work. Clean place and seems well maintained. 40 minutes to Zion NP.
Oct 08, 2019
We commuted for two days to Zion about 40 minutes away. Not a bad commute as the roads were good. Liked the fact that Walmart was nearby and we could shop for dinner on the way back. Didn't use the facilities while staying as we had long days away.
Oct 08, 2019
Check-in was courteous and quick. The spaces are extremely close together and direction is every other space. The site we had was very uneven and we were unable to use outside space as next trailer was facing us just a few feet away. Had idiots arrive @ 3:30am and were loud. Stayed 3 days would not stay again. Place was clean but just to cramped for our style. And people, PICK UP YOUR DOG DOO.
Oct 08, 2019
The facilities were top notch. We were treated very well and everything was clean. We slept in a car-top tent and could hear the traffic more than we would have preferred throughout the night. That is the only reason we would have 2nd thoughts about staying.
Oct 08, 2019
Sites were too close together. We also did not like facing the next RV, which happened to be a family with several kids. They dominated the space between our RVs. They need to update their map and take the trail off. It has obviously been washed out and is actually dangerous.
Oct 09, 2019
Really friendly staff, nice pool and s'mores alley
- Jennifer Weller on Google
Oct 06, 2019
Great location, nice RV spaces.
- Ray N on Google
Oct 20, 2019
Staff was friendly and helpful but the sites are very tight.
- Kara Ginn on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.