St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 10, 2017
We stayed for 4 nights. Checking in was pleasant, very informative and helpful. The campground is well lit at night, tho for my taste, it's too well lit. It shines out being able to see the stars in full view. The pool was refreshing, tho it needs some love with repairs and maintenance. It might need a new pump and filter system as we noticed it didn't collect the floating gunk.
Sep 05, 2017
We arrived after hours and found our spot in the after hours folder. The site was well maintained. We were given what we considered the perfect spot next to the playground and restrooms/showers. Beautiful spot. Clean campground. Close to Zion. Our first time 6 year old camper had a great time. (so did we)
Sep 03, 2017
There were cocaroaches at the campsite! They were running all over the place. The pool and bathrooms were very nice. All in all, it was a nice place.
Aug 27, 2017
I enjoyed a very pleasant stay at this KOA. Staff members were friendly and welcoming, the showers were clean with good water pressure and plenty of bench and hook space, and the tent sites overlooked the beautiful red-stone mountains. Just one thing: FOLLOW the easy DIRECTIONS on the WEBSITE. GPS took me on a pretty scary late-night adventure the first time I tried to find this campground.
Aug 26, 2017
Tent site 122 was pretty tiny, with no shade. The bathrroms were the air-conditioned highlight of this KOA.
Aug 25, 2017
Quiet and pleasant location. Friendly staff!
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Nice experience, good services
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Les emplacements pour les tentes sont collées les une aux autres. Très fort bruit venant de la highway c'est très désagréables. Sinon douches et sanitaires propres et fonctionnels.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Didn't stay long. Got there late and left early. Shower house was the best out of all the KOA's we've stayed this trip.
Aug 03, 2017
Didn't realize water was right next to campsite until it was too late to ask office about it and ended up giving up. We might be dumb though.
Aug 02, 2017
There is a level of service and convenience expected from KOA. There was almost no cell service and no working wifi. Let me explain, wifi was there but not connected to internet. The person who processed my reservation told me "wifi is there but it may not let you on" which means that the staff knew about this problem previously but took no steps to fix.
Jul 30, 2017
Awesome staff and campground. Perfect if you plan on visiting any of the National Parks in southern Utah and Northern Arizona.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
We stayed at Koa Hurricane/St George for two nights during à roadtrip across the US from Montreal Canada to San Diego and then back east. It was our first two-days stop in the same place since we left Canada and it was a great one. We enjoyed being able to make a fire at our campsite and we made good use of the pool on a hot July day after our visit at Zion National Park. Also, great view of the m
Jul 24, 2017
The campground was nice, clean, with friendly and helpful hosts. The pool and restroom was very nice! However, We had hot temps of a low of 85 degrees at night which made camping a bit miserable.
Jul 17, 2017
Loved the AC in the bathrooms!
Jul 16, 2017
Great facilities and great location! The bathrooms were very well kept and the amount of toilet and shower stalls were great. The pool was closed for cleaning one of the days we were there but there is an amazing lake right near the campground.
Jul 12, 2017
if you're coming from zion np it's impossible to find the campground...no signs at the road, way description only from the highway...we paied 15 dollars to call the campground to find the way but their description didn't help us eighter..
Jul 11, 2017
Beautiful scenery and extremely friendly staff.
Jul 08, 2017
The tent sites were very tight and felt like you were sharing the space with the neighbors. The designated tent spot was to small for our tent and had to put up the other tent in the parking spot. Bathrooms were clean and the ground were very nice. Needs more shade in the tent areas
Jul 07, 2017
Great location just off the highway...helped us that were just there for two nights. We rushed over to Mount Zion which is not too far away and were able to get back and enjoy the grounds. It was incredibly hot and we were happy to have the large, air-conditioned entertainment room to hang out. Helpful staff.
Jul 07, 2017
The site we were assigned did not accommodate our truck tent as requested.
Jul 06, 2017
They didn't keep campground clean. Fire pit was full of ashes. Light bulb for tent sites were broke. They need more trees. We didn't find where breakfast buffet was. They didn't make signs very clear. Bathroom and showers are awesome and very clean.
Jul 04, 2017
Would have liked toilet paper in women's bathrooms to be refilled--only TP in one stall!
Jun 30, 2017
Everything it's ok but the spot we get T4 doesn't have a fixture light or grill we're next to T5 that específic spot have grill and the neighbor can make they fire at the night, we can't that makes me sad and disappointed I hope after you read this may you can fix this small inconveniences
Jun 26, 2017
Had a wonderful stay at the campground! I forgot something at the campsite and they were very helpful in getting it back to me! very safe environment! I will be staying with KOA again in the future.
Jun 22, 2017
Limited parking for tent campers. Staff though very friendly.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Hot, windy and cockroaches everywhere. Nice staff though with. Good bathrooms, showers. Pool was full of sand and dirt. No shade in sight. No thanks.
Jun 10, 2017
Very clean. The staff was very helpful. Beautiful view as well.
Jun 07, 2017
Stay was great - great facilities - only a tent campground sites are too small. Only problem was with reservation - You sent me a receipt, that i had paied full price, but in site office you had told me, that was only for one night. Realy worrying!
Jun 06, 2017
Friendly staff, clean, easy to find. Overall a great stay!
Jun 03, 2017
Easy to book and very nice place to stay overnight.
May 22, 2017
The staff was nice and the place was clean.It is close to the road so it is a little bit noisy, it's the only drawback.
May 15, 2017
We could not fit two 2-person tents in the tiny campsite, had to be creative in staking out the fly to make them fit. And everything but the squared of camp site was on a gravel mound so the picnic table was slanted and our stuff kept falling off. Loud highway noise and noise from next door residential community kept us up. The facilities at the KOA wee actually very nice.
May 12, 2017
It was just a quick overnight stay but the location was close to town
May 10, 2017
Permanent residents were loud and children ran through out tent site. Bathrooms were closed for two hours every day for cleaning, but were not cleaned. Showers had multiple weeks of build-up. We have stayed at many KOAs and this was the first one that I would say is genuinely sub-par.
May 10, 2017
Really great facilities
May 06, 2017
Apr 28, 2017
We were in a tent. The light stayed on all night. The noise from I15 kept us up all night. Site was nice - flat, well equipped with a great view. Bathrooms were great.
Apr 24, 2017
Wonderful campsite and very friendly staff!
Apr 15, 2017
OK, used the laundry, shower and toilet and left early for Zion.
Apr 12, 2017
Clean, Safe and Friendly
Apr 12, 2017
Clean spacious bathrooms, but small and crowded tent sites near houses and fence
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals