St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 26, 2017
The stay was great. Easy check-in, and since it was a holiday and at night, that’s a big deal. The sites are well marked and the map was very accurate. The sand tent site was good. The bathroom/showers were clean and enough for all. Overall I enjoyed my stay. I just wish there would have been vending machines for drinks and snacks. It was a long drive back to town to find a convenience store.
Nov 07, 2017
The amenities were great and family friendly. Great location to the nearby attractions. Bathrooms were well kept and clean. Good wi-fi coverage, though no internet access during our stay (could not connect to the internet). Though not necessarily a bad thing ;)
Nov 06, 2017
Pool was closed, water was shut off so no showers. Highway is very loud. Place is a dump.
Oct 30, 2017
Dogs barked all night. Tried to reach KOA for assistance and no calls returned after hrs. Many people around us complaining. I ask for a refund due to no sleep. Manager never called me back. No toilet paper in bathroom, shower dirty.
Oct 29, 2017
It was a great campground and nice amenities. Our picnic table collapsed on our son, but other than that, everything was great!
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
The site was 1 of 2 with electricity and water. It was located far from the bathrooms, and was set on a dirt pad sloped enough to roll off a sleeping pad. The owner of a trailer on the other side of the fence (off the KOA property), turned on a bright spotlight upon arrival each night and left it on all night long, for all 3 nights we camped. A dog from a trailer in the NE corner bit my son.
Oct 23, 2017
It was awful. The tent sites are terrible. They are about 2.5â from sites on either side. Neighboring camps are right on top of each other. Tent sites have to share a table with the next camp. Theyâre old RV sites, with old sewer connections in the ground serving as trip hazards, & water faucets that are low to the ground & useless w/out a hose (not supplied). Tents donât fit in the wooden b
Oct 21, 2017
I reserved a "tent site" as I was traveling south to AZ on my Motorcycle.The road noise level was absolutely horrid I slept maybe 2 hours & that was with earplugs in.Never again
Oct 21, 2017
The stay was awesome! Upon arriving late, it wasn't clear where to find the reservation, but once it was found, everything was excellent! Thank you
Oct 11, 2017
This place has been our to go to for the past 3 years the staff has always been very pleasant and friendly they have really gone the extra mile to accommodate our large group of 4 families even on holiday weekends. The facility is very clean and the bathrooms are also maintained everyday.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
It was a nice stay
Oct 05, 2017
This review pertains to the tent campsites not an RV sites. the tents sites are so small and tightly spaced i couldn't even stay the night. i forfeited my money and left. tiny gravel sites, no shade, no desire to stay.
Oct 03, 2017
excellent! very clean and well kept!
Oct 02, 2017
Everything was great except for the wifi. It is extremely slow and I was never able to get connected and use it. I needed the wifi to work and was never able to do so. Very disappointing!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our Kampground. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future
Sep 29, 2017
Very nice staff, clean bathroom. Everything was fine without any problems. I can definitely recommend koa.
Sep 26, 2017
Overall very nice and clean campground. Not much privacy on tent sites. Some sites have to share the fire pit. Situated close to the highway. Therefore not very quiet during nighttime.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our Kampground. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future
Sep 25, 2017
Easy check in, reliable facilities. Great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our Kampground. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Chirag Khilnani (CK) Resort Operations Manager.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Great place! Nice and clean and well maintained!
Sep 23, 2017
We needed to purchase a bag of ice the first morning of our stay. The office hours displayed "open at 8:30". The door was locked. The staff person did not arrive until 8:50 and did not have the friendly demeanor we've come to expect at a KOA. The staff person the next morning was on time, pleasant and helpful.
Sep 21, 2017
Tent site was cramped and exposed to th adjacent playground and the next door site, which in comparison was much larger and more private. Other guests walked through our site repeatedly as a shortcut to the bathrooms.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice.
Sep 18, 2017
Staff was very friendly Sites and Bathrooms very VERY clean Easy to get in and out Trees - Yes they have trees so there is some shade Try to get a campsite on the end of the row so you do not walk out your door to your neighbors They do not have a fenced dog run Dog area that they have has burrs that get in the dogs feet Most sites not level - dunnage may be needed under levelers
Sep 17, 2017
First time using a tent site, I loved the square box idea the tent seats on. Camp area was very clean, front office was friendly and helpful.
Sep 16, 2017
We stayed for one night. We enjoyed a swim in the nice pool and the bathrooms and showers were super clean and nice.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Tent camping area was nice, clean, & well maintained. The bathrooms were great; clean & well kept. The staff we interacted with in person were nice & attentive. The staff we spoke with on the phone to inform them of our LATE arrival was less than thorough. We asked for an available cabin for our first night due to the anticipated arrival time of 11pm...She forgot. We ended up sleeping in our JEEP.
Sep 10, 2017
We stayed for 4 nights. Checking in was pleasant, very informative and helpful. The campground is well lit at night, tho for my taste, it's too well lit. It shines out being able to see the stars in full view. The pool was refreshing, tho it needs some love with repairs and maintenance. It might need a new pump and filter system as we noticed it didn't collect the floating gunk.
Sep 05, 2017
We arrived after hours and found our spot in the after hours folder. The site was well maintained. We were given what we considered the perfect spot next to the playground and restrooms/showers. Beautiful spot. Clean campground. Close to Zion. Our first time 6 year old camper had a great time. (so did we)
Sep 03, 2017
There were cocaroaches at the campsite! They were running all over the place. The pool and bathrooms were very nice. All in all, it was a nice place.
Aug 27, 2017
I enjoyed a very pleasant stay at this KOA. Staff members were friendly and welcoming, the showers were clean with good water pressure and plenty of bench and hook space, and the tent sites overlooked the beautiful red-stone mountains. Just one thing: FOLLOW the easy DIRECTIONS on the WEBSITE. GPS took me on a pretty scary late-night adventure the first time I tried to find this campground.
Aug 26, 2017
Tent site 122 was pretty tiny, with no shade. The bathrroms were the air-conditioned highlight of this KOA.
Aug 25, 2017
Quiet and pleasant location. Friendly staff!
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Nice experience, good services
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Les emplacements pour les tentes sont collées les une aux autres. Très fort bruit venant de la highway c'est très désagréables. Sinon douches et sanitaires propres et fonctionnels.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Didn't stay long. Got there late and left early. Shower house was the best out of all the KOA's we've stayed this trip.
Aug 03, 2017
Didn't realize water was right next to campsite until it was too late to ask office about it and ended up giving up. We might be dumb though.
Aug 02, 2017
There is a level of service and convenience expected from KOA. There was almost no cell service and no working wifi. Let me explain, wifi was there but not connected to internet. The person who processed my reservation told me "wifi is there but it may not let you on" which means that the staff knew about this problem previously but took no steps to fix.
Jul 30, 2017
Awesome staff and campground. Perfect if you plan on visiting any of the National Parks in southern Utah and Northern Arizona.
Jul 28, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals