St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Info: 435-879-2212

Email This Campground

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 14, 2018
Terrible setup. Sites are too small for tents. RVs are right next to tent sites.
Jun 13, 2018
Very loud from the highway noise and the lights that turned on at around 9 were about 3 feet away from our tent (we were in between 2) and so bright my husband had to conver them so we could get some sleep. Probably great for rv’s but not got tenting.
Jun 13, 2018
It was hot. Colby was a great host. The cat was very friendly. We left the wood we bought so hopefully it got used. I dropped a sausage in the fire ring, it was tragic. Facilities were very clean.
May 31, 2018
If the huge ants aren’t bad enough, the gigantic roaches that come out at night we’re the deal breaker for us.
May 30, 2018
Customer Service was lousy. The were not easy to communicate with.
May 30, 2018
May 28, 2018
Showers are great! But when we went to look at our camp site there was about 30cm space between us and the tent belonging to the family of 5 next to us. The parking spot was on a steep slope, and we have a rooftop tent, so it wouldn’t be possible to sleep. Instead we decided just to shower and camp elsewhere on BLM land.
May 27, 2018
A bit cramped for tents, could barely fit two tents. A bit close to the expressway. About 45 min from Zion NP
May 26, 2018
May 25, 2018
May 23, 2018
May 14, 2018
The pool was not warm enough, pool was dirty when we wanted to use it and the toilet paper was hard to get off the roll in th mens restroom by the pool in the handicap stall and the tent sites could use some work from erosion. Also you could upgrade your swing set.
May 14, 2018
Everything about my stay was nice except for tent site 5. It's not really the greatest spot for a tent and seemed like it would be better suited for a small RV. When I asked about switching spots or upgrading to a cabin the staff was very friendly and even though they knew the camp ground was booked they still checked if anything was open. I would stay here again, just at a different tent site
May 13, 2018
location was convenient, campground was decent and bathrooms were clean - but the road noise (proximity to the highway) made it hard to sleep and my shower in the morning had no hot water. Loved meeting the campground cat, a very friendly little guy!
May 10, 2018
Clean and friendly! Only complaint is the poor wifi signal
May 07, 2018
Front desk customer service skills severally lacking...not friendly...camp site for tent...pretty ruff...will not stay here again...
May 05, 2018
Staff was helpful and friendly. Showers were clean and close to the tent sites, which was great. Campground could use some landscaping- more trees.
Apr 28, 2018
Besides some loud people at the camp ground as well as highway noise and the noise from the houses near the site it was a good facility.
Apr 27, 2018
Friendly staff. However tent sites are a bit cramped.
Apr 23, 2018
we were there for the zion ultra marathon races and to see zion park. We had a great time. The camp site was very clean, baths and showers excellent. Very friendly staff. Thanks again for a great weekend.
Apr 23, 2018
It would be nice if the WIFI would always work and not have limited access or not work at all.
Apr 21, 2018
This campground is convenient to the highway and nicely laid out. Bathrooms are new and very clean. The office staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The ground in the tent sites is as hard as concrete and I now have no straight tent stakes. The wifi is unusable, but I had just enough cell phone reception to tether my laptop for some online work I needed to get done.
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Super nice bathrooms for a campsite, and very accommodating
Apr 09, 2018
The campground and staff and facility are great. The only problem which I know they can't do anything about is the noise from the freeway.
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
We have never stayed in a KOA before so don’t have something to compare it to. The tent sites were uncomfortable because of how close we were to neighboring tents. Also the first night the showers were nice/hot water. The last morning several women and my husband all complained of cold showers. My shower was also cold, so that was unpleasant. Otherwise everything was fine- bathrooms clean.
Apr 03, 2018
I would not stay at this site again. The noise level from the freeway as well as other campers driving around at all hours and the lights from all of the motorhomes made it an uncomfortable stay. It is definitely not a tent friendly site. On the positive side, the facilities and campgrounds were clean and well maintained.
Mar 31, 2018
It is a disappointing location in the interstate, very loud all night. Not really in Hurricane.....I felt mislead.
Mar 28, 2018
Great
Mar 27, 2018
As is the case with most KOA’s I’ve stayed at, there never seem to be enough toilets (not urinals) for the men and the wifi is never reliable. Staff at Hurricane KOA gave very little information when I checked in and were seemingly rushing my arrival.
Mar 26, 2018
The campground itself is fairly clean, but the areas and trails directly adjacent to the campground is like a garbage dump. Please clean-up, thank you.
Mar 20, 2018
Liked that the tent sites had sand, it let the rain run through and provided a smoother base to set a tent on. The lights by each site was also a plus, really liked having that at night.
Mar 19, 2018
This was by far the nicest KOA I have stayed at. Families played miniature golf, rode bikes, and played pool in the clubhouse. Laundry and shower facilities were superb. The staff was awesome. Altogether a truly pleasant experience, in a beautiful place.
Feb 20, 2018
Nov 26, 2017
The stay was great. Easy check-in, and since it was a holiday and at night, that’s a big deal. The sites are well marked and the map was very accurate. The sand tent site was good. The bathroom/showers were clean and enough for all. Overall I enjoyed my stay. I just wish there would have been vending machines for drinks and snacks. It was a long drive back to town to find a convenience store.
Nov 07, 2017
The amenities were great and family friendly. Great location to the nearby attractions. Bathrooms were well kept and clean. Good wi-fi coverage, though no internet access during our stay (could not connect to the internet). Though not necessarily a bad thing ;)
Nov 06, 2017
Pool was closed, water was shut off so no showers. Highway is very loud. Place is a dump.
Oct 30, 2017
Dogs barked all night. Tried to reach KOA for assistance and no calls returned after hrs. Many people around us complaining. I ask for a refund due to no sleep. Manager never called me back. No toilet paper in bathroom, shower dirty.
Oct 29, 2017
It was a great campground and nice amenities. Our picnic table collapsed on our son, but other than that, everything was great!
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
The site was 1 of 2 with electricity and water. It was located far from the bathrooms, and was set on a dirt pad sloped enough to roll off a sleeping pad. The owner of a trailer on the other side of the fence (off the KOA property), turned on a bright spotlight upon arrival each night and left it on all night long, for all 3 nights we camped. A dog from a trailer in the NE corner bit my son.
Oct 23, 2017
It was awful. The tent sites are terrible. They are about 2.5â from sites on either side. Neighboring camps are right on top of each other. Tent sites have to share a table with the next camp. Theyâre old RV sites, with old sewer connections in the ground serving as trip hazards, & water faucets that are low to the ground & useless w/out a hose (not supplied). Tents donât fit in the wooden b
Oct 21, 2017
I reserved a "tent site" as I was traveling south to AZ on my Motorcycle.The road noise level was absolutely horrid I slept maybe 2 hours & that was with earplugs in.Never again
Oct 21, 2017
The stay was awesome! Upon arriving late, it wasn't clear where to find the reservation, but once it was found, everything was excellent! Thank you
Oct 11, 2017
This place has been our to go to for the past 3 years the staff has always been very pleasant and friendly they have really gone the extra mile to accommodate our large group of 4 families even on holiday weekends. The facility is very clean and the bathrooms are also maintained everyday.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
It was a nice stay
Oct 05, 2017
This review pertains to the tent campsites not an RV sites. the tents sites are so small and tightly spaced i couldn't even stay the night. i forfeited my money and left. tiny gravel sites, no shade, no desire to stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals