St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 11, 2017
This place has been our to go to for the past 3 years the staff has always been very pleasant and friendly they have really gone the extra mile to accommodate our large group of 4 families even on holiday weekends. The facility is very clean and the bathrooms are also maintained everyday.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
It was a nice stay
Oct 05, 2017
This review pertains to the tent campsites not an RV sites. the tents sites are so small and tightly spaced i couldn't even stay the night. i forfeited my money and left. tiny gravel sites, no shade, no desire to stay.
Oct 03, 2017
excellent! very clean and well kept!
Oct 02, 2017
Everything was great except for the wifi. It is extremely slow and I was never able to get connected and use it. I needed the wifi to work and was never able to do so. Very disappointing!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our Kampground. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future
Sep 29, 2017
Very nice staff, clean bathroom. Everything was fine without any problems. I can definitely recommend koa.
Sep 26, 2017
Overall very nice and clean campground. Not much privacy on tent sites. Some sites have to share the fire pit. Situated close to the highway. Therefore not very quiet during nighttime.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our Kampground. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future
Sep 25, 2017
Easy check in, reliable facilities. Great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our Kampground. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Chirag Khilnani (CK) Resort Operations Manager.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Great place! Nice and clean and well maintained!
Sep 23, 2017
We needed to purchase a bag of ice the first morning of our stay. The office hours displayed "open at 8:30". The door was locked. The staff person did not arrive until 8:50 and did not have the friendly demeanor we've come to expect at a KOA. The staff person the next morning was on time, pleasant and helpful.
Sep 21, 2017
Tent site was cramped and exposed to th adjacent playground and the next door site, which in comparison was much larger and more private. Other guests walked through our site repeatedly as a shortcut to the bathrooms.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice.
Sep 18, 2017
Staff was very friendly Sites and Bathrooms very VERY clean Easy to get in and out Trees - Yes they have trees so there is some shade Try to get a campsite on the end of the row so you do not walk out your door to your neighbors They do not have a fenced dog run Dog area that they have has burrs that get in the dogs feet Most sites not level - dunnage may be needed under levelers
Sep 17, 2017
First time using a tent site, I loved the square box idea the tent seats on. Camp area was very clean, front office was friendly and helpful.
Sep 16, 2017
We stayed for one night. We enjoyed a swim in the nice pool and the bathrooms and showers were super clean and nice.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Tent camping area was nice, clean, & well maintained. The bathrooms were great; clean & well kept. The staff we interacted with in person were nice & attentive. The staff we spoke with on the phone to inform them of our LATE arrival was less than thorough. We asked for an available cabin for our first night due to the anticipated arrival time of 11pm...She forgot. We ended up sleeping in our JEEP.
Sep 10, 2017
We stayed for 4 nights. Checking in was pleasant, very informative and helpful. The campground is well lit at night, tho for my taste, it's too well lit. It shines out being able to see the stars in full view. The pool was refreshing, tho it needs some love with repairs and maintenance. It might need a new pump and filter system as we noticed it didn't collect the floating gunk.
Sep 05, 2017
We arrived after hours and found our spot in the after hours folder. The site was well maintained. We were given what we considered the perfect spot next to the playground and restrooms/showers. Beautiful spot. Clean campground. Close to Zion. Our first time 6 year old camper had a great time. (so did we)
Sep 03, 2017
There were cocaroaches at the campsite! They were running all over the place. The pool and bathrooms were very nice. All in all, it was a nice place.
Aug 27, 2017
I enjoyed a very pleasant stay at this KOA. Staff members were friendly and welcoming, the showers were clean with good water pressure and plenty of bench and hook space, and the tent sites overlooked the beautiful red-stone mountains. Just one thing: FOLLOW the easy DIRECTIONS on the WEBSITE. GPS took me on a pretty scary late-night adventure the first time I tried to find this campground.
Aug 26, 2017
Tent site 122 was pretty tiny, with no shade. The bathrroms were the air-conditioned highlight of this KOA.
Aug 25, 2017
Quiet and pleasant location. Friendly staff!
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Nice experience, good services
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Les emplacements pour les tentes sont collées les une aux autres. Très fort bruit venant de la highway c'est très désagréables. Sinon douches et sanitaires propres et fonctionnels.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Didn't stay long. Got there late and left early. Shower house was the best out of all the KOA's we've stayed this trip.
Aug 03, 2017
Didn't realize water was right next to campsite until it was too late to ask office about it and ended up giving up. We might be dumb though.
Aug 02, 2017
There is a level of service and convenience expected from KOA. There was almost no cell service and no working wifi. Let me explain, wifi was there but not connected to internet. The person who processed my reservation told me "wifi is there but it may not let you on" which means that the staff knew about this problem previously but took no steps to fix.
Jul 30, 2017
Awesome staff and campground. Perfect if you plan on visiting any of the National Parks in southern Utah and Northern Arizona.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
We stayed at Koa Hurricane/St George for two nights during à roadtrip across the US from Montreal Canada to San Diego and then back east. It was our first two-days stop in the same place since we left Canada and it was a great one. We enjoyed being able to make a fire at our campsite and we made good use of the pool on a hot July day after our visit at Zion National Park. Also, great view of the m
Jul 24, 2017
The campground was nice, clean, with friendly and helpful hosts. The pool and restroom was very nice! However, We had hot temps of a low of 85 degrees at night which made camping a bit miserable.
Jul 17, 2017
Loved the AC in the bathrooms!
Jul 16, 2017
Great facilities and great location! The bathrooms were very well kept and the amount of toilet and shower stalls were great. The pool was closed for cleaning one of the days we were there but there is an amazing lake right near the campground.
Jul 12, 2017
if you're coming from zion np it's impossible to find the campground...no signs at the road, way description only from the highway...we paied 15 dollars to call the campground to find the way but their description didn't help us eighter..
Jul 11, 2017
Beautiful scenery and extremely friendly staff.
Jul 08, 2017
The tent sites were very tight and felt like you were sharing the space with the neighbors. The designated tent spot was to small for our tent and had to put up the other tent in the parking spot. Bathrooms were clean and the ground were very nice. Needs more shade in the tent areas
Jul 07, 2017
Great location just off the highway...helped us that were just there for two nights. We rushed over to Mount Zion which is not too far away and were able to get back and enjoy the grounds. It was incredibly hot and we were happy to have the large, air-conditioned entertainment room to hang out. Helpful staff.
Jul 07, 2017
The site we were assigned did not accommodate our truck tent as requested.
Jul 06, 2017
They didn't keep campground clean. Fire pit was full of ashes. Light bulb for tent sites were broke. They need more trees. We didn't find where breakfast buffet was. They didn't make signs very clear. Bathroom and showers are awesome and very clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals