St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 12, 2017
Staff were great! Need more shade for the extreme heat
Jul 11, 2017
Family vacation with 5 spots with 5 rigs. Location was perfect kids enjoyed pool, game room, bathrooms very clean.
Jul 11, 2017
Most expensive KOA we've stayed at and the worst. Our spot was all dug up and not even usable. Very dirty and dusty
Jul 11, 2017
We enjoyed he people & the view. Store could have been better stocked with water and the pool needs a good deal of maintenance work.
Jul 11, 2017
We were directed to a space with a signifivant slope (66) when better spaces were available. They moved us, but goodwill gone by then. Lights broken. Table warped. Bathrooms fine.
Jul 11, 2017
Very nice people. Clean nice facilities. Easy check in and out. Bummer the pool wasn't open due to needing repairs.
Jul 10, 2017
Great place.
Jul 10, 2017
The pool is need of repairs
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
It was so nice even only one night experience.
Jul 09, 2017
The office staff were very helpful when we had to arrive very late.
Jul 09, 2017
Rather poor amenities. Man who took us to site was very rude and not helpful at all.
Jul 09, 2017
The place we booked, was not available. Wifi dosnt work. The pool was not clean.
Jul 08, 2017
Nice Koa
Jul 08, 2017
It was great
Jul 08, 2017
Beautiful views great bathrooms decent WiFi one of the best we've been to it also had a large open play room to get away from the heavy-duty Heat at 114 degrees it was nice to be able to get out of the camper and to play pool or use my computer while doing the laundry which was really reasonable
Jul 07, 2017
We had a nice spot on the end and we enjoyed our stay. People were nice and location good. Thanks.
Jul 07, 2017
The dog park could use a fence and some grass to make it more comfortable for dogs. Ran out if ice. Otherwise enjoyable.
Jul 06, 2017
Traveling with family, we wanted to be next to each other, but were told the campground was full and they wouldn't make it happen. Later on in the evening someone with an rv about the same size as our other party came in and camped next to us. Not sure why our family could not have that spot instead.
Jul 06, 2017
Ugly campground. Highway noise. Our space was completely lopsided and we had no way to level our rented RV, which made for an uncomfortable night. We didn't stay our reserved second night and found a different RV park. Also, was given innacurate info about Zion at check-in.
Jul 06, 2017
The sites are so tight, you are in each other faces. We had a tree trying to come in our door. You couldn't see out the window, all leaves against the camper. Nothing to do, dog pen so far away. In that heat, don't want to walk it. Very uncomfortable.
Jul 06, 2017
Camp site was very quiet with beautiful views, the bathrooms were VERY clean, employees were very helpful. Sites were too close, uneven, and a poor dog area with no grass.
Jul 06, 2017
We had a great time. I loved the area and it was very quiet at night. I wish we were a little closer to Hurricane or St George but it was still a great time.
Jul 05, 2017
The location is great. Convenient to all of the beautiful attractions in Utah. The staff are super friendly and helpful. We had a great time and will definitely return.
Jul 05, 2017
Good campground and staff.
Jul 05, 2017
Arrived after hours. Paperwork was ready for us with clear instructions. Only complaint is site markers are very hard to read at night and there was a picnic table in the middle of the pull-through of our site. In the dark, we thought that was the next site to ours.
Jul 04, 2017
Very friendly and helpful
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and helpful
Jul 04, 2017
Campsites too close. Our slideout was a foot from neighbors in back and our door faced the neighbors door and was only 12 feet apart. Sites were not level. There is no fenced dog area.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Bathrooms were great, pool was ok. RV spots were a little tight as our awning hit the camper's awning next to us.
Jul 03, 2017
Couldn't get internet nor use our satellite system for TV. Wasn't warned about very poor road when entering.
Jul 03, 2017
The management and staff are exceptional. The campgrounds are very well groomed, the restrooms and showers are cleaned to perfection . The weekend breakfast is wonderful .
Jul 03, 2017
Water/electric only sites were in their overflow area - on pavement right by the office, and only 4 or 5 spots. Quite warm the day we were there, but that's not KOA's fault. There's a good state park nearby, I think it was called Quail Lake SP - wished I'd known, and had time to check it out as a much more scenic and pretty setting than the KOA
Jul 03, 2017
I stayed at several KOAs, but this was one of the worst. The female staff in the front was not very friendly, the sites are small, and the pool is so cloudy you can't see your own feet when you stand in the 3ft shallow end...gross! I do not plan to return to this location.
Jul 02, 2017
Short backtrack off Interstate. Nice park with local history. Service very good. Spaces adequate size, hookups good but water had issues.
Jul 01, 2017
Nice, clean campground. Friendly reception staff. Easy check in.
Jul 01, 2017
Very unlevel sites Very dusty. Great area attractions
Jul 01, 2017
Nice. campground. Had a problem with dead grass having foxtails which were bad for dog.
Jul 01, 2017
People were nice. Sorry but the pool had issues. I know when it's 105 degrees it's hard to keep a pool's PH in balance so not your fault but we were really counting on going into the pool. Other than that the site was good and location was good.
Jul 01, 2017
This KOA is in the middle of the desert and still very well appointed. The laundry was open 24 hours, the pool was clean and there were a lot of showers and toilets that were clean.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Well, I cannot say anything good about this KOA except the staff were nice. The Pool was absolutely disgusting. Dead cockroaches floating and the filter system did not seem to be working. The cockroaches were my biggest issue. We found one in our RV after staying there. I do not recommend this place at all.
Jun 30, 2017
The staff are great. They were having trouble with the water but they were right on it.
Jun 30, 2017
A little tight for the 45' 4 slide rigs. But the sights are level and all utilities worked very well. Wifi was not good but not sure that is not a location issue. Staff is friendly. The gentleman that escorted us to our site came back and trimmed some tree branches so we could get our one front slide out. Close to the town of Hurricane, which has a very good local restaurant that serves wonderful
Jun 30, 2017
good place
Jun 30, 2017
Quiet and restful
Jun 29, 2017
When we arrived we were assigned a very sloped space up against the back wall. But we also discovered that there was no way we could connect to either the power or sewer due to the distance. The staff DID relocate us to an acceptable site, but overal conditions were poor and WIFI nonexistent. Don't stay there.
Jun 28, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals