St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 24, 2017
Workers were great, pool felt great on hot days, could be cleaned more often. shower and dressing ares each were bigger than stool area at TT Vegas and where we are now at Red Canyon. should never run out of TP, if that is what you want to call it, most crumbly stuff I ever had to use. Even the rest stops have better paper and you know they aren't going to spend much. Walmart has better, cheap.
May 24, 2017
Not so impressed with this campground. The only thing rhst would take me back would be the beautiful setting. Spaces are so tight that some slide-outs are nearly touching. Also, so not impressed with sharing our outside area(what little there was if it) with the neighbors.
May 24, 2017
Clean, nice layout.
May 24, 2017
The campground wass almost full and only one washing machine was operational. We bought laundry soap at the counter and the clerk didn't inform us about the situation. We were unable to cinnect to internet with the wifi. After being installed, they ask us to change our site, due to a miss of planification. A very bad stay without compensation for a price over 50$.
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
Litte room on the sites. Poor wifi.
May 22, 2017
Excellent!!
May 22, 2017
Relatively easy off/on the freeway, very rural location. Some nighttime road noise. Very little room between spaces. Cable TV and wifi barely usable.
May 21, 2017
Beautiful vistas, very friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed our 5 day stay and would stay again.
May 21, 2017
May 21, 2017
Friendly staff. Spots very close together. But hookups were nice. Pool was warm but came too late to use. Mini golf coarse was fun with kids.
May 21, 2017
A couple things I really didn't like was the spaces not being level and being too close to each other.
May 20, 2017
While we were there we had a water line break and could not get showers one evening. The next day I went to do laundry and all the washers were out of order but one. Took me twice as long to do laundry!
May 20, 2017
Great place.
May 19, 2017
Just stayed for one night as we were passing through the area. We were escorted to our site which can be helpful as in this case. Kampground was clean and quiet. We didn't use any of the facilities so I can't comment on their condition but from the outside they looked great. We'll stay here again the next time passing through.
May 19, 2017
Clean - friendly hosts. Site not level making waste water hook-up difficult - standing waste inevitable in connecting hose.
May 19, 2017
Dump
May 18, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The hosts were very accommodating & close to food & fuel shopping.
May 18, 2017
This was my first KOA campground to stay at,The staff was helpful and the campground was very nice
May 18, 2017
The camper spaces where steep. I was offered another spot, but that one was also not flat.
May 18, 2017
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
Over crowded. Paid for a pull through was bl9cked on 3 sudes had to back in staff was unfrindly and seemed upset i came in at 8:45 pm. Doubt i will he back. Leeds has several good sites
May 15, 2017
it would been nice to stay longer but we had to get to are disanation
May 15, 2017
It was clean and easy access off the highway. It was an hour away from Zion but an easy drive.
May 15, 2017
Closer to Hurricane. Units are too close together. Well kept.
May 15, 2017
Put me and my 40 foot coach in a alleged pull through that would only work for a 30 foot at best. Asked for a free night because we ended up in the pk lot with no power no water etc..
May 14, 2017
Great experience. It was our first family trip in a motor home. Thanks for making it great.
May 14, 2017
Great!
May 14, 2017
Friendly staff, good laundry facilities, generous sites for parking.
May 14, 2017
Je crois que les infrastructures des terrains pourraient ĂȘtre rafraichies (modernisĂ©es)
May 13, 2017
Perfect RV Campground. Friendly personnel, well maintained infrastructure.
May 12, 2017
Nice staff, nice facility. Sites could be a bit leveller please.
May 12, 2017
Great bathrooms and showers.
May 11, 2017
Best showers. Clean facilities.
May 11, 2017
Friendly staff, located near highway but noise is not disturbing. Wifi was slow!
May 10, 2017
Dirt and fox tails , not good for pets. Campsites unkept, I do not recommend this at all. There are many other parks close by that are nicer.
May 10, 2017
Did not like the layout of the campsites where you share your small space with your neighbor. Otherwise very clean park.
May 10, 2017
The facilities were Ok, the pool was very dirty, not swimmable, the highway is terrible, it gives you the feeling you are staying at a highway parking lot. We left after one night, though we paid for 2 nights. Indeed small places and they put everyone together. Not KOA like
May 09, 2017
Definite sewer problems at this KOA the stench was awful. No dog area that was dog friendly. The area they did have was filled with stickers and a small strip of land. We've visited a lot of KOAs and this is one of the more unfriendly ones.
May 09, 2017
Great view. Simple and clean KOA.
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
First time staying there people were great at the desk the only complaint that I really had was the Wind and they had nothing to do with it. I would stay there again
May 08, 2017
Nice and warm, but a bit windy
May 08, 2017
nice campground!
May 08, 2017
The staff were friendly and helpful. If I was basing the review solely on that it would be a 5. The sites were too close together and in some cases the fire ring and table were on the road side of the coach which meant we had to relax on the backside of the RV and we couldn't use our awning. Because of that, we will look for another place to stay when we come down again next month.
May 08, 2017
Very nice folks to deal with - tip top. The only issues are uneven lots and limited tow vehicle parking.
May 06, 2017
I have only one concern. When the campgrounds are fairly empty, why is it necessary to crowd several together? Was told that is the way they do it.
May 05, 2017
Beautiful location! Friendly & cooperative staff. Laundry facilities need some maintenance. 2 machines out of order causing folks to wait & floors needed to be swept.
May 05, 2017
Difficult to locate from directions given after I called the campground. Much too crowded!Smelled like sewer gas at our site. Also no fenced dog area. No internet or cell service. Therefore I couldn't make reservations at our next campground and when I went to the office for help the girl working (Lisa) just told me to "keep trying the phone number in the directory".I Won't stay here again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals