St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2017
Nice Koa
Jul 08, 2017
It was great
Jul 08, 2017
Beautiful views great bathrooms decent WiFi one of the best we've been to it also had a large open play room to get away from the heavy-duty Heat at 114 degrees it was nice to be able to get out of the camper and to play pool or use my computer while doing the laundry which was really reasonable
Jul 07, 2017
Great location just off the highway...helped us that were just there for two nights. We rushed over to Mount Zion which is not too far away and were able to get back and enjoy the grounds. It was incredibly hot and we were happy to have the large, air-conditioned entertainment room to hang out. Helpful staff.
Jul 07, 2017
We had a nice spot on the end and we enjoyed our stay. People were nice and location good. Thanks.
Jul 07, 2017
The site we were assigned did not accommodate our truck tent as requested.
Jul 07, 2017
The dog park could use a fence and some grass to make it more comfortable for dogs. Ran out if ice. Otherwise enjoyable.
Jul 06, 2017
We weren't expecting a 5 star resort but but this was not good. The park model we stayed in was dirty and, like everything else on the property, run down. We checked out early my daughter found a bug under her pillow.
Jul 06, 2017
Traveling with family, we wanted to be next to each other, but were told the campground was full and they wouldn't make it happen. Later on in the evening someone with an rv about the same size as our other party came in and camped next to us. Not sure why our family could not have that spot instead.
Jul 06, 2017
They didn't keep campground clean. Fire pit was full of ashes. Light bulb for tent sites were broke. They need more trees. We didn't find where breakfast buffet was. They didn't make signs very clear. Bathroom and showers are awesome and very clean.
Jul 06, 2017
Ugly campground. Highway noise. Our space was completely lopsided and we had no way to level our rented RV, which made for an uncomfortable night. We didn't stay our reserved second night and found a different RV park. Also, was given innacurate info about Zion at check-in.
Jul 06, 2017
The sites are so tight, you are in each other faces. We had a tree trying to come in our door. You couldn't see out the window, all leaves against the camper. Nothing to do, dog pen so far away. In that heat, don't want to walk it. Very uncomfortable.
Jul 06, 2017
Camp site was very quiet with beautiful views, the bathrooms were VERY clean, employees were very helpful. Sites were too close, uneven, and a poor dog area with no grass.
Jul 06, 2017
We had a great time. I loved the area and it was very quiet at night. I wish we were a little closer to Hurricane or St George but it was still a great time.
Jul 05, 2017
The location is great. Convenient to all of the beautiful attractions in Utah. The staff are super friendly and helpful. We had a great time and will definitely return.
Jul 05, 2017
Good campground and staff.
Jul 05, 2017
Arrived after hours. Paperwork was ready for us with clear instructions. Only complaint is site markers are very hard to read at night and there was a picnic table in the middle of the pull-through of our site. In the dark, we thought that was the next site to ours.
Jul 04, 2017
Very friendly and helpful
Jul 04, 2017
Would have liked toilet paper in women's bathrooms to be refilled--only TP in one stall!
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and helpful
Jul 04, 2017
Campsites too close. Our slideout was a foot from neighbors in back and our door faced the neighbors door and was only 12 feet apart. Sites were not level. There is no fenced dog area.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Bathrooms were great, pool was ok. RV spots were a little tight as our awning hit the camper's awning next to us.
Jul 03, 2017
Stayed in one of the park models. It was nice and cool after a hot day of hiking. Nice to have a full kitchen and plenty of cupboards and drawers to store things. Very friendly helpful staff. Would stay there again.
Jul 03, 2017
Very veteran friendly.extremly kid friendly.modern. ooh so quiet!Dihr is beyond friendly. Almost forgot i was at koa
Jul 03, 2017
Couldn't get internet nor use our satellite system for TV. Wasn't warned about very poor road when entering.
Jul 03, 2017
The management and staff are exceptional. The campgrounds are very well groomed, the restrooms and showers are cleaned to perfection . The weekend breakfast is wonderful .
Jul 03, 2017
Water/electric only sites were in their overflow area - on pavement right by the office, and only 4 or 5 spots. Quite warm the day we were there, but that's not KOA's fault. There's a good state park nearby, I think it was called Quail Lake SP - wished I'd known, and had time to check it out as a much more scenic and pretty setting than the KOA
Jul 03, 2017
I stayed at several KOAs, but this was one of the worst. The female staff in the front was not very friendly, the sites are small, and the pool is so cloudy you can't see your own feet when you stand in the 3ft shallow end...gross! I do not plan to return to this location.
Jul 02, 2017
Short backtrack off Interstate. Nice park with local history. Service very good. Spaces adequate size, hookups good but water had issues.
Jul 01, 2017
Nice, clean campground. Friendly reception staff. Easy check in.
Jul 01, 2017
Very unlevel sites Very dusty. Great area attractions
Jul 01, 2017
Nice. campground. Had a problem with dead grass having foxtails which were bad for dog.
Jul 01, 2017
People were nice. Sorry but the pool had issues. I know when it's 105 degrees it's hard to keep a pool's PH in balance so not your fault but we were really counting on going into the pool. Other than that the site was good and location was good.
Jul 01, 2017
This KOA is in the middle of the desert and still very well appointed. The laundry was open 24 hours, the pool was clean and there were a lot of showers and toilets that were clean.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Well, I cannot say anything good about this KOA except the staff were nice. The Pool was absolutely disgusting. Dead cockroaches floating and the filter system did not seem to be working. The cockroaches were my biggest issue. We found one in our RV after staying there. I do not recommend this place at all.
Jun 30, 2017
Everything it's ok but the spot we get T4 doesn't have a fixture light or grill we're next to T5 that especĂ­fic spot have grill and the neighbor can make they fire at the night, we can't that makes me sad and disappointed I hope after you read this may you can fix this small inconveniences
Jun 30, 2017
The staff are great. They were having trouble with the water but they were right on it.
Jun 30, 2017
A little tight for the 45' 4 slide rigs. But the sights are level and all utilities worked very well. Wifi was not good but not sure that is not a location issue. Staff is friendly. The gentleman that escorted us to our site came back and trimmed some tree branches so we could get our one front slide out. Close to the town of Hurricane, which has a very good local restaurant that serves wonderful
Jun 30, 2017
good place
Jun 30, 2017
Quiet and restful
Jun 29, 2017
When we arrived we were assigned a very sloped space up against the back wall. But we also discovered that there was no way we could connect to either the power or sewer due to the distance. The staff DID relocate us to an acceptable site, but overal conditions were poor and WIFI nonexistent. Don't stay there.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
It would have helped if the cabin had been precooled prior to our arrival in 108 degree temperatures. Thanks for the 2nd A/C in the bedroom. The facilities in general were above average. At least the A/C did work.
Jun 27, 2017
Nice place, level spots, clean bathrooms, friendly staff. Water pressure is high, have a regulator.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Had a wonderful stay at the campground! I forgot something at the campsite and they were very helpful in getting it back to me! very safe environment! I will be staying with KOA again in the future.
Jun 26, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals