St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2017
We were only there for an overnight stay but would welcome the opportunity to return for another visit when we have more time to spend in the area. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2017
Didn't stay long. Got there late and left early. Shower house was the best out of all the KOA's we've stayed this trip.
Aug 03, 2017
Didn't realize water was right next to campsite until it was too late to ask office about it and ended up giving up. We might be dumb though.
Aug 03, 2017
It was extremely friendly and a great location. The KOA was very clean and quiet.The staff very professional at all times. Thanks for making my stay with you memorable!!
Aug 03, 2017
St. George KOA is friendly, clean, and convenient to the I-15 freeway. St. George is HOT in the summer, so the pool, even though a tad small, is a welcome amenity.
Aug 02, 2017
Meget eskidte toiletter og baderum
Aug 02, 2017
This KOA is ok for one night. What I don't like is that there is NO Cell phone connection. If you had to clean 911, you would have drive about the 1/2 mile for service. Not good.
Aug 02, 2017
There is a level of service and convenience expected from KOA. There was almost no cell service and no working wifi. Let me explain, wifi was there but not connected to internet. The person who processed my reservation told me "wifi is there but it may not let you on" which means that the staff knew about this problem previously but took no steps to fix.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Nice park and staff
Aug 01, 2017
Great!! I love here!!
Jul 31, 2017
Facilities were very nice, but it is the staff that makes this a nice place to stay. During my stay I had a problem with my RV and had to have it repaired. I stayed at your park again when I picked it up. I especially want to let you know how courteous and helpful Kevin was in managing the challenges I had in having my RV repaired and in helping me with my equipment during the repairs.
Jul 31, 2017
Nice clean campground. Parking RV's door to door restricts privacy. Other than that, nice place.
Jul 30, 2017
WE were greeted and welcomed at the front desk. Young man there was very friendly and offered lots of information of things to do in area. Cabin was very clean and offered a great view.
Jul 30, 2017
Very impressed with the facilities and staff/customer service, Oh and that VIEW!! Gorgeous~!
Jul 30, 2017
Staff was friendly. Facilities were clean. Just wish they had more bathroom stalls as they got crowded sometimes. Pool could use some updating but that didnt stop the kids from enjoying it.
Jul 30, 2017
The staff was great when we checked in and we got an escort to our site. The guy even helped me pull in to me site. The pool was warm and clean. The best part it was open until 10pm. We stayed til the end. The showers were clean and the water was hot which was a plus. We love the views it is quiet at night We will definitely go back
Jul 30, 2017
Great experience.
Jul 30, 2017
Awesome staff and campground. Perfect if you plan on visiting any of the National Parks in southern Utah and Northern Arizona.
Jul 29, 2017
Had a situation my first night no fault of the KOA, rowdy neighbors until 1:30 am. Advise staff and the rest of my stay they didn't put anyone on that site !! THANK YOU
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Great campground and the staff was friendly and helpful. The restrooms and showers were spotless.
Jul 27, 2017
Gravel sites are not level. Do not like that RVs are positioned with entry doors facing each other which forces shared common area and no privacy
Jul 27, 2017
No gas grill as promised, had to get one from adjoining cabin that was filthy, had no grill utensils. A/C in bedroom didn't but they did get it going, pool too small & crowded. Don't feel I got what I paid for.
Jul 27, 2017
We were only able to stay one night. Amazing views and lots of activities for our grandchildren. Nice mini golf and swimming pool. There was a storm and the electricity went off, someone came out in the rain and restored the power within minutes. You won't be disappointed.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Check in was quick, the pool and campsites were clean. Power and sewer didn't have any problems.
Jul 25, 2017
For the amount of people here, the pool was small and overcrowded and children were not monitored while we were there. The employees are very polite and kind, but all the equipment for games was broken or near unusable. The sites are gravel and in the 105 degree heat are unbearable without shoes. The dog area also was not shaded so our poor pooch suffered blisters from walking to/from the area.
Jul 25, 2017
Friendly staff, clean and air conditioned bathroom/shower.
Jul 25, 2017
Woman at front desk was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
It was a nice stay but not excellent. Our campsite was right across from the pool and showers so not much privacy. People walked past us constantly and on our site. I guess it was convenient. Wi-Fi was not good at all.
Jul 24, 2017
We stayed at Koa Hurricane/St George for two nights during à roadtrip across the US from Montreal Canada to San Diego and then back east. It was our first two-days stop in the same place since we left Canada and it was a great one. We enjoyed being able to make a fire at our campsite and we made good use of the pool on a hot July day after our visit at Zion National Park. Also, great view of the m
Jul 24, 2017
Very relaxing but to many tree roots
Jul 24, 2017
Wifi is terrible. Breakfast at clubhouse was GREAT! Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, pool was nice but small.
Jul 24, 2017
The campground was nice, clean, with friendly and helpful hosts. The pool and restroom was very nice! However, We had hot temps of a low of 85 degrees at night which made camping a bit miserable.
Jul 23, 2017
Level sights, friendly staff.
Jul 23, 2017
Dommage que la connexion wifi soit aussi mauvaise. La cabine deluxe est très très petite pour 4 adultes et tres peu equipée. Cependant notre nuit au camping a été agréable
Jul 23, 2017
Hotter than the gates of h3ll and the guy that guides you to your camp site is beyond worthless guests next to us got so frustrated with him backing them in they left
Jul 23, 2017
The staffs are so kind. Also, facilities are clean and comfortable.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
This is a great place for an overnight stay. Laundry facility and clubhouse were nice. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the sites are too close together. Our site was level with a shade tree providing shade from the morning sun. Office staff very nice.
Jul 22, 2017
Upon our arrival, the late arrival reservations were not in the box where we were told they would be. If it weren't for the good fortune of a resident who locks up at night helping us out - we would have had no where to stay that night ... the cabin was ver clean and the grounds were well kept... next time we won't risk a late arrival if we can help it 😳
Jul 22, 2017
staff was EXCELLENT! We had some difficulties with our motorhome and the staff went out of their way to help us with our situation. Kevin was particularly courteous and helpful. Thank you all!
Jul 22, 2017
When I called to make the reservation for that night, I was not told the pool was being filled. They indicated it might be ready that night - it was ready around 6, just in time for a thunderstorm. Basic campground, nothing special, pool tiles missing. Stayed at better campgrounds for less money.
Jul 21, 2017
This was a sweet little campground. We especially appreciated the a/c in our cabin! The staff were friendly and responsive.
Jul 21, 2017
We rented the deluxe cabin. It was nice and clean, but the pull-out couch was terrible to try sleep on (the floor would have been more comfortable) and the electricity didn't work in the main bedroom.
Jul 21, 2017
It was a really hot day when we stayed for one night so we were thankful for the pool. It was windy so the pool got a little dirty but other than that it was great. We didn't use the bathrooms or other facilities at all.
Jul 21, 2017
Very accomodating for our circumstances.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals