Spearfish / Black Hills KOA

Open April 1 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

Info: 605-642-4633

Email This Campground

41 West Hwy 14 (I90/Exit 10)

PO Box 429

Spearfish, SD 57783

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2018
We stayed two nights in May 2018. Campground was perfect. Staff was friendly and professional, campsites spacious and lots of green grass (full hookup pull thru! We were very pleased with this KOA and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to explore the Spearfish Canyon road (mother nature at her best) & visiting Mount Rushmore.
May 22, 2018
Very clean very friendly staff
May 21, 2018
Nice campground. I’ve stayed many times. Always good.
May 19, 2018
Beautiful park, great restaurants within walking distance
May 19, 2018
Wonderful. 5 stars for staff and facilities
May 18, 2018
Like location and very clean and friendly
May 17, 2018
Always a nice campground to stay at---keep up the good work!
May 16, 2018
Very lovely camp ground. Helpful staff. Enjoyed my stay
May 16, 2018
Beautiful campground with friendly hosts. We will continue to stay here.
May 15, 2018
Nice people, clean amenities, had a nice stay.
May 15, 2018
Very nice people!
May 14, 2018
Other than the weather it was a excellent time but.no.one can control the weather lol
May 14, 2018
Great campground with large, level sites. Very clean facilities. Close to everything the Black Hills offer. Some highway noise but not too bad. The campground hosts were awesome! So friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and wish we could have stayed longer.
May 14, 2018
Staff is always friendly and the place is kept immaculate. Hope to be returning many times in the years ahead.
May 14, 2018
No problems encountered as opposed to other KOA's we have used. Good Wi-Fi. Probably the best location in the area to base from.
May 13, 2018
Great stay very nice campground, close to mt Rushmore, deadwood and sturgis, would spray again
May 13, 2018
We only stayed one night, but the park was clean, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The grass was well taken care of, and the restroom and shower had just been remodeled. We are planning to come back to the area in a few months, and will stay here again.
May 12, 2018
Beautiful, very well maintained park. Staff super accommodating. Will return!
May 11, 2018
The stay was great. The KOA direction sign. Was located at exit 10 which was congested and tight to get through. The exit 8 from interstate was much easier to use and only 2 turns to get to campground. It seems advertising that exit would make better sense.
May 11, 2018
May 09, 2018
This is one of our regular stops when passing through Spearfish. Very pleasant and has everything we need.
May 08, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful! The restrooms and showers are very nice and clean. We always look forward to our next stay!
May 08, 2018
nice place to spend the night located near major spots to visit while in the Black Hills of SD
May 07, 2018
Very clean & green campground! Will definitely be back!
May 07, 2018
Very clean and very friendly Managers, Cindy and Larry, (wonderful People!!)
May 07, 2018
We only stayed one night this time but last year we stayed a week and loved it! It's a great park only thing that disappointed us was that the previous owners had sold it!! We met them last year and they were great people!! Wish them the best with their next adventure! The new manager was great too had a fantastic stay we will definitely be back!!
May 05, 2018
Beautiful, quiet... and cozy we really enjoy our lil' cabin in Spearfish!
May 04, 2018
Nice bathrooms and showers. Frustrating that the WiFi password was not included in our after hours check in n package.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I do apologize, this was an obvious oversight on my end. To avoid this is the future, I am having all of the maps pre-coded with the WIFI password.
May 03, 2018
May 03, 2018
Very nice KOA. Arrived after office closed. Cindy and Larry waited for us to arrive before they locked the door. Very helpful and friendly people.
May 01, 2018
We had a great time! very quite and nice campground.
May 01, 2018
The staff was friendly and the camp ground was very clean and well manicured. I will stay there at least two more times this year and I’m very interested in a camp host position in the future.
Apr 29, 2018
We were there during their off season. Beautiful, quiet. Nice walking trail into town and by the creek. New manager was nice and friendly. Clean. Much better experience then the Las Vegas koa. That one almost made us stay away from koa’s entirely. I would recommend the Spearfish KOA for sure.
Apr 25, 2018
Weather got in our way and we had to continue our trip. It was so very nice of this park to refund us the one day we couldn't stay. All the bathrooms and shower rooms were extremely clean and roomy. Didn't have the time to check on anything else (plus it was snowing-IN APRIL).
Apr 24, 2018
It was a short stay. The facilities were clean! The staff were very helpful!
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
The weather prevented us to stay as long as we wanted. The bathrooms weren't working yet. The sites are literally on top of each other.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We did pre-warn everyone concerning the status of the campground in reference to the bathrooms and also called you in advance & advised that the weather was not conducive to tent camping. Upon your arrival, we again offered to cancel your stay, fee free. I am sorry the weather did not cooperate and hope you will visit again under better conditions.
Apr 13, 2018
So thankful this campground was open even though SD has had some major storms and about to have another one. The staff were very helpful and the grounds are lovely. So nice to see deer in the campground too.
Apr 12, 2018
Excellent campground and great service there. I already told them that I will be back in June. Lots of deer to see, it is very large and clean with spacious campsites. A very good KOA.
Nov 20, 2017
This is definitely the best KOA my wife and I have stayed at. Kim and Aaron are gracious and accomodating hosts. Everyone on the staff was professional, courteous and very helpful. Clean and well kept facilities. We will be going back for sure. Thank you all for the wonderful stay. Best Regards
Nov 01, 2017
This was a very nice welcoming place to stay. The hosts were so friendly and helpful - taking time to answer our questions, telling us a little about the area, and giving us "super duper" driving directions. We had a spacious pull thru with full hook-ups and were escorted to our site. Would highly recommend staying here!! Great to have such a warm welcome after a long day of driving.
Oct 30, 2017
This place was awesome. The people were wonderful and made us feel welcome. The location was great and the facilities were exceptional. Will definitely plan to stay again.
Oct 30, 2017
One of our go to places as we escape to warmer weather. Always a great stopover for us. Looking forward to seeing you in the spring.
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
The hosts were very friendly and helpful. The park is beautifully maintained and very quiet yet close to town. A very enjoyable stay.
Oct 23, 2017
Staff was most friendly and welcoming, realizing we were tired and needed a restful stop. Enjoyed the newly renovated bathrooms and showers. Very nice.
Oct 23, 2017
I have stayed here twice now in a small cabin. It's been very quiet, clean and the owners are kind and helpful. It's easy to find and close to town. I will definitely be back again!!
Oct 22, 2017
Very well kept, friendly and helpful staff and beautiful surrounding!
Oct 21, 2017
5 stars plus, spotless, facilities are extra nice. Close to food and fuel. Would be a great place to make day trips from, base camp. Sight was level, lawn was mowed, there was a picnic table and fire ring and the water spigot had a pressure regulator. I would stay week if the Black Hills was my destination.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award