Spearfish / Black Hills KOA

Open April 1 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

Info: 605-642-4633

Email

41 West Hwy 14 (I90/Exit 10)

PO Box 429

Spearfish, SD 57783

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 20, 2017
This is definitely the best KOA my wife and I have stayed at. Kim and Aaron are gracious and accomodating hosts. Everyone on the staff was professional, courteous and very helpful. Clean and well kept facilities. We will be going back for sure. Thank you all for the wonderful stay. Best Regards
Oct 04, 2017
Great food and beer next to campground. City close to attractions and fishing in all directions.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Everything about Spearfish KOA was great. The hosts were friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers were nice and clean. Our campsite was a nice size. It was everything I expect from a KOA. We will definitely be back.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Nice clean and quiet campground. Would definitely stay again .... Just wish there had been more water pressure in the shower .
Sep 05, 2017
Gorgoues campground, very accomdating, and nice and welcoming staff! We stayed here twice this summer and loved it
Sep 05, 2017
Stayed a total of 5 hours but the bathrooms were amazingly well kept, and I appreciated the late check-in that was so welcoming! Reserved a site as a way to be safe while sleeping on my long cross country drive and this exceeded my expectations by a long shot. Thank you for keeping such a lovely campground!
Sep 04, 2017
Facilities were very well kept, staff is friendly, great location and easy to find. We will definitely be back again.
Sep 03, 2017
Great place to stay. The owners were so friendly and helpful. Everything was super clean. It was quiet before 10pm. My kids had a great time too : )
Aug 30, 2017
Comfortable, clean, quiet, convenient to Black Hills riding. The hosts were great! Nice, clean showers available 24 hours, I like that. Ice cream social was a bonus treat. Thank you! Camping spots were spacious with nice, comfy grass. Great spot. I look forward to a return visit.
Aug 26, 2017
Lovely hosts, very clean campsites and the bathrooms were wonderfully clean! Looking forward to heading back sometime next summer!
Aug 24, 2017
Very friendly and helpful owners. Everything was quite clean. We really enjoyed being there.
Aug 23, 2017
The camp grounds were surprisingly clean. The bathrooms were clean at all times. It was a nice touch to have flowers in the ladies bathroom. In the laundry room there were magazines and a table to sit at while waiting on the laundry to be done. Over all it was a wonderful experience.
Aug 23, 2017
The family that runs the KOA in Spearfish was not only SO nice to us, but they were a total class act, in terms of being able to take care of all the campers' needs, as well as maintaining the site!
Aug 23, 2017
Very nice clean bathhouses. Large grassy tent spaces.
Aug 22, 2017
This was my first stay at the Spearfish KOA and enjoyed it Very Much! The hosts of the campground are Wonderful and I will come back to stay at this campground again!
Aug 16, 2017
We have been staying at this KOA for the last 17 years during the Sturgis Motorcycle Rally and really enjoy the area. Friendly owners and staff met our every need. Wonderful updated bath house and is kept so clean! Had a great stay and can't wait till the next visit!
Aug 16, 2017
We were very pleased with our experience. It was very clean and neat in the bathrooms and showers. The pool was well taken care of. And we really enjoyed the ice cream social. We only tried it the last night of our trip and wished we had went a few more times.
Aug 15, 2017
My stay was wonderful. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The campground was kept up and very clean. I would recommend your campground to anyone. I would return for sure!!!!!!!! Thank you!!!!
Aug 15, 2017
Very well maintained RV park. Everyone was friendly and helpful. New bath house and washer/dryer area was a plus also. Will stay again.
Aug 15, 2017
One of the best campgrounds I've stayed at. The new showers and laundry were great, nice and clean. Made some new friends from California. Looking forward to next year and might even make it down for one last ride this fall!
Aug 15, 2017
Just spent one night on the inflated rate with a tent camping. Other than the hefty rate, facilities were nice and showers/restrooms were close to where we were staying, which was convenient.
Aug 12, 2017
We had a great stay. The facilities were top notch and the employees where very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.
Aug 11, 2017
always a professional. courteous and friendly staff-the staff goes above and beyond to make your stay great and treat everyone like family. The campgrounds set-up is great, the breakfast burrito was hands down the best we have ever had! Have been staying there off and on for close to 20 years and will be staying there again for sure. A great improvement was the remodeled restrooms and showers!!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Best KOA I've stayed at from Ca - Sd! Very nice and accommodating! Aaron & Kim are great!
Aug 03, 2017
Staff was very friendly and campground was very clean 👍👍👍
Aug 01, 2017
Fantastic staff and facility
Jul 31, 2017
This was the nicest KOA we have stayed in! Very clean, new bathrooms, well maintained camp. They have staff on golf carts that lead you to your site and give you a rundown on rules. Very nice!!!
Jul 27, 2017
Very friendly staff
Jul 24, 2017
Everything was clean and tidy, the pool was nice. Very friendly staff, the all you can eat ice cream was great. The only thing I didn't really like was how close you are to the next campers, and the freeway noise. But I would stay there again for the convienience and facilities
Jul 23, 2017
Super clean grounds. Very well maintained..laundry was immaculate as were the restrooms.
Jul 21, 2017
Everything was great. Just wish our site could have been a little larger.
Jul 17, 2017
Facilities were extremely clean, site was large and staff was very nice and accommodating.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Great stay! Tent site was green grass and level, the staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 08, 2017
We called a few days before our reservation to book an extra night on the front end. We were told we'd be put in a different site so we wouldn't have to move partway through our stay. And we ended up with the best site there! Bathrooms were the cleanest I've seen at a campground and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Very nice campground and friendly staff. Nicer bathroom/shower facilities than most hotels.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Great service!
Jul 05, 2017
Aaron and Kim were very helpful in assisting with my stay. I overlooked the updated pet policy and they were still able to accommodate me. Great customer service!
Jul 03, 2017
Great place to stay and friendly staff
Jun 30, 2017
It was by far the nicest,cleanest KOA We gave ever been too! The staff goes out if there way to make your stay and to help everyone! The bathroon and showers are just gorgeous,the pool is amazjng, The laundry room is so awesome! WE TRAVEL ALIT AND SPEARFISH, SD. IS BY FAR THE BEST!
Jun 26, 2017
Absolutely hands down the best campground we have ever stayed in (and we have been to a lot of bad ones). Up to date and cleanest facilities. Sites have shade and space. Fire rings. Noise was not a factor. Friendly helpful staff. Will be back. Highly recommend it.
Jun 26, 2017
We enjoyed the location being nearby to Spearfish Canyon and other area attractions. The owners/staff were very friendly and helpful. We were never there in the evening for their ice cream social, but it sounded very good.
Jun 25, 2017
Extremely friendly people, excellent service, great place, all around a wonderful environment to be in!
Jun 16, 2017
Our visit was a great experience the staff and owners did a great job.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award