Spearfish / Black Hills KOA

Open April 1 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Reserve: 800-562-0805

Info: 605-642-4633

Info: 605-642-4633

Email

41 West Hwy 14 (I90/Exit 10)

PO Box 429

Spearfish, SD 57783

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 01, 2017
This was a very nice welcoming place to stay. The hosts were so friendly and helpful - taking time to answer our questions, telling us a little about the area, and giving us "super duper" driving directions. We had a spacious pull thru with full hook-ups and were escorted to our site. Would highly recommend staying here!! Great to have such a warm welcome after a long day of driving.
Oct 30, 2017
This place was awesome. The people were wonderful and made us feel welcome. The location was great and the facilities were exceptional. Will definitely plan to stay again.
Oct 30, 2017
One of our go to places as we escape to warmer weather. Always a great stopover for us. Looking forward to seeing you in the spring.
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
The hosts were very friendly and helpful. The park is beautifully maintained and very quiet yet close to town. A very enjoyable stay.
Oct 23, 2017
Staff was most friendly and welcoming, realizing we were tired and needed a restful stop. Enjoyed the newly renovated bathrooms and showers. Very nice.
Oct 22, 2017
Very well kept, friendly and helpful staff and beautiful surrounding!
Oct 21, 2017
5 stars plus, spotless, facilities are extra nice. Close to food and fuel. Would be a great place to make day trips from, base camp. Sight was level, lawn was mowed, there was a picnic table and fire ring and the water spigot had a pressure regulator. I would stay week if the Black Hills was my destination.
Oct 19, 2017
We came up for one last camping trip of the season. As always we enjoyed our stay at your campground and enjoyed the fall colors your area has to offer. As a bonus we got to see a little snow on the way home through the hills truly an awesome time of the year in your neck of the woods.
Oct 18, 2017
Very pleasant hosts. Clean and modern restrooms. Wish we had more time to stay
Oct 16, 2017
easy to get to off I90 space was easy to get into with my 40ft motor home and 20ft trailer, and still left me room to park the car in front . staff was friendly and willing to help . they gieded us over to the site and made sure we had all we needed for setup. I would stay here again .
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Friendly and accommodating owners.
Oct 16, 2017
Got in late, found a spot. paid the next day
Oct 16, 2017
I was happy that they were open even though it was cold. Owners were very cordial
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
We loved your KOA! It was clean, green grass, great dog park, great utilities! Easy in and out. We will make it a point to stay there when passing through!
Oct 12, 2017
Great staff, great campground, great city!
Oct 12, 2017
Beautiful campground.
Oct 11, 2017
we enjoy the area and this KOA very much
Oct 10, 2017
This is by far the nicest and cleanest KOA we have ever been to. The hosts were awesome, went above and beyond to make our stay perfect. It left us wanting to come back again soon. Thanks again.
Oct 10, 2017
The best kept facility I have visited. We will return.
Oct 10, 2017
One of the best KOAs across the country!! So updated and well maintained, Welcoming, friendly staff! Beautiful setting! One of our favorite campgrounds.
Oct 09, 2017
Great hosts, campground neatly kept and clean.
Oct 09, 2017
We had a beautiful grassy site. Staff/owners were great. The bathroom was exceptional. One of the nicest campgrounds I was ever at.
Oct 09, 2017
Loved the park! Clean, nicely located and green grass!
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
All was neat. Very quiet. LeeAnn at front counter was extremely welcoming. ð
Oct 05, 2017
Very nice campground with friendly staff. Clean and well kept grounds. Will stay here again when visiting the area
Oct 05, 2017
one of the nicest KOAs we've been to. Staff was very courteous and happy. New restroom/shower/laundry building was very nice.
Oct 04, 2017
Love this campground! Large grassy sites with trees! The hosts were fabulous! Very well kept and very quiet and an awesome mexican resturant next door.
Oct 04, 2017
vERY FRIENDLY STAFF, GREAT PARK WITH PLENTY AREAS TO WALK YOUR DOG. THEY HAD LONG LEVEL SITES AND WAS VERY EASY TO NAVIGATE WITH A 45 FT MOTORHOME. I WOULD DEFINETLY STAY HERE AGAIN AND HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS KOA.
Oct 04, 2017
Of all the KOA campgrounds I've been to, the Spearfish may be the best one I've ever visited!
Oct 04, 2017
Very nice campground--close to everything---very nice staff---nice upgrades(washroom-laundry complex)!
Oct 04, 2017
I loved the grassy sites. The showers are private and comfortable. The laundry room is beautiful and open 24 hours. My only regret is that I broke down in Philip, SD and was not able to stay my 2nd reserved night. I hope to return here on another trip.
Oct 03, 2017
We stayed here for two days and had a great time. Aaron and Kim were the most friendly and accommodating hosts that we had on our trip. Very clean and well taken care of park. We will definitely keep this stop in our file.
Oct 02, 2017
We have camped there two years in a row, love this KOA! Very clean, lots of trees and great staff. Highly recommend.
Oct 02, 2017
The owner Eric & his wife went out of their way to be helpful and attentive to our needs.The campground was kept in great shape. Wifi worked quite well. We stayed in a spot that had a clear line of site for our Dish satelite. Eric went out of his way to make sure we got a good signal. Great restaurant nearby along with Propane close.
Oct 02, 2017
Beautiful campground, wonderful staff and owners. I can't wait for my next visit!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Nice clean campground with friendly staff.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
I was humiliated and sadistically talked to by a worker at 6am on Friday, 10/29 for inadvertently bringing my dog into the bathroom at 5:30am. She threatened to make sure I could never stay at a KOA AGAIN, since I had broken the contract. It upset me all day, since I had planned my trip cross country from Seattle to Florida around KOA. She was inappropriately angry. Terrible social skills

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

At 6:30am we saw you take your 3 dogs into the ladies room & also deposit your poop bags in the ladies trash instead of the nearby trash dumpster. When you checked in the night before, you brought 2 of your dogs into the office. It was then that we told you dogs were not allowed in the buildings. When you chose to ignore this we had no choice but to call you out & no longer welcome you at our KOA.
Sep 30, 2017
Very enjoyable stay. We were looking for peace and quiet and we got it! Didn't even mind the rain or the cool temps. Did a lot of site seeing, we just love that whole area and wouldn't mind living there.
Sep 30, 2017
Very nice camp grounds. I will be back next year
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
This KOA is excellent! The staff are extremely helpful and friendly; the sites are very level and ample space available; and the restrooms and showers are very clean and updated. We will definitely use this KOA again. Thank you!
Sep 29, 2017
Really enjoyed this KOA. Also love the area. We'll be back!
Sep 29, 2017
Super clean and large spacious sites.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award