Silver City KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2018
Very nice campground and very friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Great hosts and campground
Jul 25, 2018
Delightful owners/managers. Super clean and well-run park. Excellent pool area, and the best WiFi I’ve ever had at a campground!
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
The Silver City KOA is great! It is well-maintained, the RV parking spaces are in good shape, and our cabin was well-designed and very clean! The kids had tons of fun swimming, hiking on the trail, playing on the playground, and "hanging out." The KOA staff members were friendly and helpful. We give the Silver City, NM KOA a #5 rating!!
Jul 24, 2018
I loved the facility. Everything was clean, neat and well taken care of. The pizza delivery was fabulous and so very tasty. I also had breakfast on Saturday morning. It was hearty, delicious and filling; very fresh! Terry and Joe were especially helpful, kind and had great hospitality. I had no idea a cabin at a KOA Kampground could be so great!
Jul 24, 2018
The staff of the Silver City KOA were wonderful! They were so friendly and helpful. They made our stay (1 week) there such a pleasant one. We left feeling that we had made friends. We are looking forward to visiting Silver City KOA in the near future, perhaps in October. Keep up the great job.
Jul 24, 2018
The KOA is clean and nicely spaced. It was a great place for our families to meet up and very safe for the kids. It was a great base camp for our stay in Silver City.
Jul 24, 2018
Campground was beautiful and the pool was great! Will stay here again when I visit grandchildren. People were friendly and made our stay seamless. Thank you!
Jul 23, 2018
Friendly service and staff. Very clean cabins.
Jul 23, 2018
This was our first experience with KOA. The campground was very clean and pleasant and the bathrooms were very nice. The hosts were so friendly and helpful. As novice RV'ers, Rusty and I had some problems with operating some of the features on our unit, but Joe, John and Wayne were so helpful and patient and helped us thru. Their wives were so nice, too - Tammy, Chris and Cheryl -- thank you.
Jul 23, 2018
Great staff and very well kept.
Jul 22, 2018
While we have stayed at this KOA before, this was the first time we stayed in one of their cabins. We found them very nice, good size and comfortable. We had an issue with microwave but the host quickly and effeciently took care of it. We would definitely stay in them again and recommend them.
Jul 21, 2018
Very friendly staff and well cared for.
Jul 21, 2018
As a native New Mexican I've always been interested in the Gila cliff dwellings. The experience is exceptionally enjoyable. People here at this KOA are very nice but more importantly the willingness to help us when needed. We will be returning there's more to see .
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Great KOA, has a fun dog park. Good escape from the heat!
Jul 16, 2018
The KOA was clean, friendly and had plenty of things to do around the KOA or near it. Beautiful place and people. One recommendation would be to have a better sign at the main entrance. Other than that, we will back to visit.
Jul 16, 2018
very clean location. Host does an outstanding of caring for facility and guests. We will definitely stay at this KOA in the future.
Jul 16, 2018
Hosts were very nice. Room was as expected but with a TV and that was nice. Wish we had more time here. It was a stopping point for our trip to Carlsbad.
Jul 16, 2018
Bob and the crew were friendly and helpful!
Jul 14, 2018
We enjoyed our stay very much. Everyone was very friendly.
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Great staff and a very clean campground. Great place to stay and see the Silver City area. Would highly recommend.
Jul 12, 2018
Nice campground but could use more trees. Clean showers and bathroom facilities. Very friendly people. There's a lot to explore in Silver City. I'm going back soon.
Jul 12, 2018
Clean campground and very friendly people running the place.
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Very friendly, and went out of their way to make our family/ kids feel welcome. Will definitely come back!
Jul 09, 2018
Wife, granddaughter and I arrived on the 4th for the weekend. We all had a great time in town and at the park. The only downer was the pool pump went down but they raced to get that fixed which granddaughter loved. Staff is always so personable and work to make our stay the best. Sunday breakfast is always great.
Jul 09, 2018
Overnight stay second time we stay there we prefer staying here over a motel. The wifi was only drawback we encountered did not work in our area that we stayed.
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
We really enjoyed our down time and quiet time at the Silver City KOA. The grounds and facilities were clean and convenient. The staff were friendly and very accommodating. Thanks again for our restful stay.
Jul 04, 2018
Felt bad as we didn't know that "late check in" meant that they had to stay. One of our foster children had a visit in Albuquerque and they made the visit 2 hours instead of 1 hour Set us back four hours. Hit head wind all the way our poor motorhome, i think we could have walked up there faster. Got there between 1-2 am and they were still waiting and helped set up. Wonderful people! thankyou
Jul 03, 2018
We love Silver City KOA and so do our grand kids. The bathrooms are very clean and nice. It is always a nice atmosphere and a great place to get away and not too far from other places to visit. The staff are all nice and freindly
Jul 03, 2018
Went to a trap shoot. Nice place to hook up.
Jul 03, 2018
Friendly, clean, quiet campground.
Jul 01, 2018
Stayed 1 week. Enjoyed our first visit to New Mexico.
Jul 01, 2018
Excellent staff. Extremely clean . Very pleasant experience. I reccomend to all
Jul 01, 2018
Jul 01, 2018
The camp grounds were very clean, quiet, and I felt safe. The staff was kind and helpful. I enjoyed the large and clean designated pet area. If i ever come back to this area i will for sure stay here.
Jul 01, 2018
Very clean and friendly.
Jun 30, 2018
Ok KOA, just standard, nothing special. Clean as usual.
Jun 30, 2018
Another great stay at the Silver City KOA. The campground is always clean and well maintained. Love the breakfasts on the weekend. Pizza too. Centrally located to lots of places to explore. Thank you again.
Jun 29, 2018
We love staying at the Silver City KOA, except there is not a lot to do in the town itself. The staff at the KOA are very friendly and helpful.
Jun 26, 2018
Towed our motorcycles with motorhome to ride the area. KOA campground and facilities were KOA clean. Employees great. Breakfast was great and my request was given. (Request for great weather). Thank you Silver City KOA, I'm sure we will be back.
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
GREAT
Jun 25, 2018
Pleasant people and good clean sites.
Jun 25, 2018
I have a 26' travel trailer was there this weekend and they put me in a space with no trees on either side yet there was 4 available spaces even when leaving on Sunday two where still vacant.I think the staff should use better judgement in assigning spaces.
Sep 08, 2019
awsome place to stay
- berta flores on Google
Aug 19, 2019
Great RV park!!!
- Millard Nealey on Google
Aug 19, 2019
Loved the deluxe cabin! We went for a long weekend and loved everything about our stay. The owners were accommodating-- we were running late for check in and they called to give us directions but actually waited till we got there and allowed us a late check out. They also gave us dog treats and poop bags for our two pups. The property also has a dog walking area and a small dog park! The cabin was perfect with a microwave, coffee maker, and small fridge. The beds were extremely comfortable and everything was spotlessly clean. There is also a full sized bathroom and the AC window unit will keep it extremely cold, if that is what you want. The porch swing and outdoor patio set were great in the cool evenings. They also have a swimming pool, but we were too busy to try it. The entire property is incredibly clean and well maintained. We will be back!!!
- Rhea Galati on Google