Silver City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 575-388-3351

Reserve: 575-388-3351

Info: 575-388-3351

Info: 575-388-3351

Email This Campground

11824 Highway 180 E

Arenas Valley, NM 88022

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 11, 2019
The sites we had very small. Ok because we had an overnigher night only. We learned the electric cord was in wrong side and didn’t have an extension cord. Very clean friendly people.
May 31, 2019
Loved this place the owners go out of their way to keep up the property and take care of their customers 2 of the best people you would ever want to meet they have a great staff you couldn't ask for a better place to stay keep up the great job
May 17, 2019
This location was perfect for my travel needs.
May 11, 2019
Lovely park! There's a vast expanse of open space in back that makes it heavenly for tent campers who want to stay in town, and everything is perfectly maintained. There's enough space between RVs to give quiet and privacy. I will be back here a lot this summer to escape the Tucson heat. Thanks for a great stay!
Apr 02, 2019
It was the Hilton of KOA’s! Bathrooms were spotless, grounds well groomed. Outstanding staff!!! The new owners are really great, very accommodating. We were only going to stay one night but ended up extending to 3. Great place! Relaxing experience after being on the road and boondock camping for a week.
Mar 29, 2019
KOA Silver City seems more spacious than the actual dimensions. The tent sites are intelligently located away from the nearby highway. Landscaping is mature. Maintenance is excellent. Picnic benches are built for small people: my knees did not fit under the table. I was very tempted to stay for more nights. Updates could include a computer room; kitchenette off the rec room; Pavement.
Mar 12, 2019
The staff went above and beyond recommending local eateries and calling them for us.
Nov 01, 2018
Nice campsites. Friendly hosts
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
Arrived late but the hosts were wonderful.
Aug 25, 2018
Great hospitality. As always KOA is the best choice for travel. I have a small van with a bed and refrigerator not needing much else except a clean place to stay and clean up. Hotels and motels are not always the cleanest and safest places to stay. As always I feel I can walk away and not worry about my personal items being stolen.
Aug 23, 2018
Very nice facility. Friendly staff too. My tent spot was perfect. I highly recommend.
Jul 20, 2018
Great KOA, has a fun dog park. Good escape from the heat!
Jul 14, 2018
May 30, 2018
We came for the Blues Festival, we were vendors. The KOA staff was super friendly and the campground was really well maintained and clean. Awesome place to stay.
Apr 23, 2018
Nice place to camp close to Silver City.
Apr 11, 2018
KOA owners are wonderful people’s
Mar 08, 2018
Nice facility, friendly service.
Nov 07, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Tent site with electric was very nice (pea gravel). Really liked the pizza they prepared (not frozen, toppings freshly prepared) after a long day, and getting too dark/cold to bother wanting to cook. Staff very friendly.
Oct 18, 2017
My tent site was nice. There was a LOT of dog barking noise at night, but I am not sure it was all on the KOA property.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
The pool was clean. The staff went above and beyond!! Thanks for the great stay!!
Sep 05, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Camp hosts are friendly and most helpful. I've stayed here several times and they always treat me like family.
Jul 31, 2017
The staff was friendly and very responsive to all our needs. Was impressed by the dog agility park (and we don't even have a dog) the made to order breakfast was delicious and reasonably priced. Great base for all the beautiful local attractions.
Jun 27, 2017
We loved this park, the staff run a tight ship. We worried about getting there so late at night, however it worked out okay. Facilities were so clean and the camp.was very clean, organized and a great experinace.On a side note, this KOA wouldn't be for those that were a little louder, but very friendly and helpful.
Jun 12, 2017
May 30, 2017
The staff and owners are friendly, caring and on top of the clean-up and care of the KOA. The breakfast was super and cooked right when we ordered it. We had a great time, and will stay there again!
May 30, 2017
The folks who manage the park were great. They were extremely attentive to the needs of everyone. Great place to stay.
May 26, 2017
The staff were very pleasant. very clean facility
Apr 29, 2017
Wonderful management, well kept facility, lovely place.
Apr 19, 2017
Wonderful!
Mar 22, 2017
Great place to stay. Friendly and helpful hosts. Nice dog park.
Mar 14, 2017
Our first KOA experience! Wonderful staff, clean facilities, couldn't ask for a better introduction to KOA
Dec 18, 2016
Super friendly, helpful and really clean. I felt like I was coming home!
Oct 24, 2016
We love this KOA! The staff was friendly and professional. We felt like family! They have a pond with geese and a ducks and even let our son help feed them each day of our stay. The area has many attractions and history.
Oct 08, 2016
facilities were great Too many barking dogs in neighborhood for tent camping. Starts at sundown, continues till about 3am. Also some rather noisy diesels on main highway 180 (although ok from 10pm to 5am)
Sep 09, 2016
Nice campground. Well kept
Aug 08, 2016
Very nice place. Friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2016
Great to see that the owners are reinvesting in their business. Clean and very well maintained. Bathrooms and showers are the best I have seen. I will recommend this KOA to everyone I know! Good job to the owners and all who work there! Thank you!
Jul 19, 2016
The staff were very nice and helpful. The grounds were beautiful and well kept up. The restrooms were always clean. Thank you!
Jul 08, 2016
Very clean facility. Very professional and attentive staff. I can't wait to stay again!
Jul 06, 2016
Very expensive for what we got. I have stayed at numerous KOAs across the country. While acceptable, this one was the least of all of them.
Jun 14, 2016
Fantastic, peaceful and beautiful KOA. The owners are wonderful, helpful, and go out of there way. Excellent volunteers and overall our favorite KOA!
May 09, 2016
Never started at a KOA before and must say it was a great experience. Staff were great and helpful, just wish the geese weren't so loud!
May 08, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean grounds. Very nicely laid out. Will stay again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals