Silver City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 575-388-3351

Reserve: 575-388-3351

Info: 575-388-3351

Info: 575-388-3351

Email

11824 Highway 180 E

Arenas Valley, NM 88022

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 07, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Tent site with electric was very nice (pea gravel). Really liked the pizza they prepared (not frozen, toppings freshly prepared) after a long day, and getting too dark/cold to bother wanting to cook. Staff very friendly.
Oct 18, 2017
My tent site was nice. There was a LOT of dog barking noise at night, but I am not sure it was all on the KOA property.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
The pool was clean. The staff went above and beyond!! Thanks for the great stay!!
Sep 05, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Camp hosts are friendly and most helpful. I've stayed here several times and they always treat me like family.
Jul 31, 2017
The staff was friendly and very responsive to all our needs. Was impressed by the dog agility park (and we don't even have a dog) the made to order breakfast was delicious and reasonably priced. Great base for all the beautiful local attractions.
Jun 27, 2017
We loved this park, the staff run a tight ship. We worried about getting there so late at night, however it worked out okay. Facilities were so clean and the camp.was very clean, organized and a great experinace.On a side note, this KOA wouldn't be for those that were a little louder, but very friendly and helpful.
Jun 12, 2017
May 30, 2017
The staff and owners are friendly, caring and on top of the clean-up and care of the KOA. The breakfast was super and cooked right when we ordered it. We had a great time, and will stay there again!
May 30, 2017
The folks who manage the park were great. They were extremely attentive to the needs of everyone. Great place to stay.
May 26, 2017
The staff were very pleasant. very clean facility
Apr 29, 2017
Wonderful management, well kept facility, lovely place.
Apr 19, 2017
Wonderful!
Mar 22, 2017
Great place to stay. Friendly and helpful hosts. Nice dog park.
Mar 14, 2017
Our first KOA experience! Wonderful staff, clean facilities, couldn't ask for a better introduction to KOA
Dec 18, 2016
Super friendly, helpful and really clean. I felt like I was coming home!
Oct 24, 2016
We love this KOA! The staff was friendly and professional. We felt like family! They have a pond with geese and a ducks and even let our son help feed them each day of our stay. The area has many attractions and history.
Oct 08, 2016
facilities were great Too many barking dogs in neighborhood for tent camping. Starts at sundown, continues till about 3am. Also some rather noisy diesels on main highway 180 (although ok from 10pm to 5am)
Sep 09, 2016
Nice campground. Well kept
Aug 08, 2016
Very nice place. Friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2016
Great to see that the owners are reinvesting in their business. Clean and very well maintained. Bathrooms and showers are the best I have seen. I will recommend this KOA to everyone I know! Good job to the owners and all who work there! Thank you!
Jul 19, 2016
The staff were very nice and helpful. The grounds were beautiful and well kept up. The restrooms were always clean. Thank you!
Jul 08, 2016
Very clean facility. Very professional and attentive staff. I can't wait to stay again!
Jul 06, 2016
Very expensive for what we got. I have stayed at numerous KOAs across the country. While acceptable, this one was the least of all of them.
Jun 14, 2016
Fantastic, peaceful and beautiful KOA. The owners are wonderful, helpful, and go out of there way. Excellent volunteers and overall our favorite KOA!
May 09, 2016
Never started at a KOA before and must say it was a great experience. Staff were great and helpful, just wish the geese weren't so loud!
May 08, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean grounds. Very nicely laid out. Will stay again.
Apr 01, 2016
Great place. With helpful friendly people. Hated to leave them.
Mar 27, 2016
Very well kept, bathrooms clean, and staff friendly.
Mar 21, 2016
Jon and Kris were great hosts and explained all the amenities to us showed us to our site and overall were great would stay with them again.
Mar 20, 2016
Dogs barking constantly at a trailer park nearby made sleeping less than ideal, and our tent site had a bit more dust than grass, but otherwise the place is lovely, clean, and well equipped.
Mar 15, 2016
Friendly staff and clean bathrooms. Safe and we enjoyed our stay. Looking forward to visiting again this year.
Mar 07, 2016
Clean friendly coffee in the morning.
Feb 29, 2016
Super nice people. Went out of their way to help us with our motorcycle parking. Small quiet park with plenty of room.
Oct 13, 2015
Restful in beautiful surroundings
Oct 10, 2015
Beautiful landscaped grounds, with very friendly and helpful staff. The store had some beautiful jewelry. We loved our Silver City adventure.
Sep 27, 2015
Very pleasant park and great breakfast!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Really enjoyed the evening programming. Facilities were wonderful. Just wish that there was shade for the tent sites. Served our needs well. The children loved the free cookies!
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice campground, well managed, grounds well kept. Everything in nice condition and very clean.
Aug 02, 2015
I've stayed at about 15 different KOA's across the country. Silver City's is by far the best kept one I've stayed at. Bathroom/shower area, sites, pool area, all are kept neat and clean.
Jul 27, 2015
Hosts were kind, bathrooms & grounds were clean. Free coffee was a nice touch. Stayed in a tent, so barking dogs kept me up most of the night unfortunately. Otherwise, great facility.
Jul 21, 2015
Peace, beauty, cleanliness, hot showers, kindness, attention to detail, knowledge of places to visit, reasonably priced, variety of accommodations, security. All of this overshadows the road noise which you will cease to notice within a very short time frame.
Jul 19, 2015
Very welcoming KOA. Tent camping this time but interested in future RV camping. Host gave me a tour of available RV sites before taking me to mine. Nicely layed out clean operation. My site was great.
Jul 01, 2015
well maintained, very friendly and helpful staff. C U again soon!
Jun 22, 2015
Camp was well maintained and beautiful staff was very friendly
Jun 18, 2015
Very accomodating and friendly! Our stay was wonderful (except for the neighborhood dogs barking all night long - not a fault of KOA).
Jun 15, 2015
The staff was fantastic and very helpful. The only down side was that there was a light shining on our tent which kept our daughter up. Additionally, there were quite a few noises that kept us up during the night (dogs barking and the local highway noise).
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals