Silver City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 575-388-3351

Reserve: 575-388-3351

Info: 575-388-3351

Info: 575-388-3351

Email This Campground

11824 Highway 180 E

Arenas Valley, NM 88022

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2018
Another wonderful stay this time during warm weather. It's obvious improvements continue at the park and the staff was wonderful. We'll definitely be back soon.
Jun 19, 2018
Staff was amazing! They "kept the light on" until we arrived, well after closing time. When we needed to extend our stay they were helpful and able to make it happen without issue. Will definitely be there again!
Jun 17, 2018
We had a great stay at the KOA. The camp hosts were so nice and helpful! The kids got to enjoy the pool and we got a few loads of laundry complete for the trip back home to Texas. Thank you for the hospitality!
Jun 17, 2018
A very pleasant and well maintained campground. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Wayne and Cheryl checked us in without issues and we even arrived a day earlier than our original reservation. John and Chris also showed genuine concern that we were having a good stay. We stayed a total of 5 nights and are already looking forward to our next visit to Silver City KOA.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Loved this KOA. Facilities are great. In fact extended our stay it as so nice. Becoming sold on KOA’s. Nice friendly staff in the office is also a plus.
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
We have stayed at a few KOAs in New Mexico and this one is outstanding! Plenty of space at the sites and the bathrooms were extremely clean and well kept. This KOA is also close to downtown Silver City, the Gila cliff dwellings, the Catwalk, and Mogollon. All places worth checking out! And, when you check in, you get cookies, double bonus!
Jun 06, 2018
Too short. Next time longer.
Jun 05, 2018
Loved it. Friendly staff and owners. Beautiful, clean park. Great weekend breakfast and pizzas.
Jun 05, 2018
Breakfasts and pizza were very good. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 05, 2018
staff is great- facility very clean- try the breakfast and pizza opportunities!
Jun 04, 2018
Great location. Very well maintained and clean. Very friendly staff
Jun 04, 2018
The campsite hosts were very friendly and helpful. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Jun 03, 2018
Loved this park. Great, quiet location. Wonderful owners and staff.
Jun 02, 2018
Very quiet and peaceful. Staff is very helpful.
Jun 01, 2018
Well maintained; clean; staff very friendly and helpful; good supply of RV necessities.
Jun 01, 2018
Great WiFi, clean restrooms, and very friendly staff. The weather is always beautiful too!
Jun 01, 2018
Not dog friendly at all!!!! Pool was only half filled with water. Dog area in full sun filled with sharp stickers. Dogs not allowed anywhere in park except in campsite. Paid for a premium site 2 months in advance and was put in an unacceptable site. When I asked to move to a different site they said they were all booked. However I was there two nights and the sites I requested remained empty.
May 31, 2018
May 30, 2018
Owners and staff were outstanding. Facilities were exceptionally clean. We loved it and are very likely to return soon. First class.
May 30, 2018
We stayed in site 34. This is a back in site against a dirt bank. Unfortunately erosion has caused the dirt to extend into the camping site. Some maintainence is required. Would not stay in this KOA if this was the only site available. The campground has some very nice sites, was clean and friendly.
May 29, 2018
Friendly, accomodating staff. The duck pond stinks!
May 29, 2018
May 27, 2018
May 26, 2018
Very friendly, helpful staff at check-in. Gave us pamphlets of things to do in the area. The campsites were clean, spacious and had shade tree. The trees were so nice to have in the New Mexico heat.
May 26, 2018
We loved thr location and the park staff.
May 25, 2018
I loved the trails behind the park. Quiet. Clean. Nice bathrooms. Close to town. Lots of outdoor activities nearby.
May 24, 2018
3 day stay while heading to Oregon via California. Very nice park. For sure nature buffs. Staff fantastic. Lots to see and do in Silver City area.
May 21, 2018
Beautiful, clean park. Excellent facilities. Friendly, helpful hosts.
May 20, 2018
This was one of the nicest KOAs we’ve ever stayed at. Very clean, a fully enhanced site including our own patio with patio furniture! Most sites are shaded. And wonderful, helpful hosts.
May 19, 2018
Everyone was very friendly! Staff was very informative about local attractions and places to eat.
May 18, 2018
nice place, BUT, the dogs barking in nearby neighborhood was very distracting. AND the dust from roads a little overwhelming. I think you should consider some sort of dust palliative to keep dust down. walking from shower to our camp site was not very pleasant.
May 17, 2018
Nice place, good hosts. Cool evenings in the mountains made for a pleasant stay. I will come back.
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
Beautiful park.
May 08, 2018
Quite, friendly and helpful, close to town
May 07, 2018
Very clean, quiet and a couple of nice pine trees for shade. Enjoyable stay!
May 07, 2018
Friendly staff, restroom and shower were clean, and laundry worked well. Site was very windy and, like most rv parks in this area, it was part man camp, due to the large mine in the area.
May 06, 2018
Only one night, but we enjoyed it
May 04, 2018
Super clean
May 03, 2018
Friendly staff & a very good cafe.
May 02, 2018
May 01, 2018
Love it. Great facility, well managed, clean. Staff is very friendly. I will recommend Silver City KOA
May 01, 2018
This KOA had a friendly and hardworking staff so all was very clean and orderly. This KOA was also close to Catwalk, Gilla dwelling, and Rock city.
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
This is our getaway place when we want to change from Tucson. We come about three times a year and have dinner at the Buckhorn Ralph G Risley
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Facilities nice and clean. We like KOA.
Apr 28, 2018
Wonderful! Have stayed here before and would again. Very clean, friendly staff -
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals