Silver City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 575-388-3351

Reserve: 575-388-3351

Info: 575-388-3351

Info: 575-388-3351

Email

11824 Highway 180 E

Arenas Valley, NM 88022

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 18, 2017
We were always greeted with a smile in the shop with friendly conversation. We enjoyed seeing a man ride around keeping grounds clean with his black lab pup. Very pleased with site 59. Felt like we had our own private pond and geese. The facilities were well kept and in great location. Thank you for making us feel at home and part of the family!!!!
Nov 18, 2017
Great location to see the sites, a week is well worth the visit
Nov 13, 2017
As always we had a great time. Your staff and management are very professional and friendly. Thank you
Nov 13, 2017
Excellent staff with serviceable and clean facilities.
Nov 11, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Nice and quite!!! All employees were helpful and courteous. The park was well groomed. We do not care for the dog rules, but we do not have a dog.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
Charming staff and a nice location outside the city. Only problem was poor wifi performance.
Nov 03, 2017
Small but pleasant. We enjoyed our 2 night stay. Staff was very helpful. Would stay there again if we were in the area.
Oct 31, 2017
Great stay! Staff was very friendly and the campground was clean and quiet. Very nice campground and we would definitely stay here again if we're in Silver City.
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Nice , clean and quite......That's exactly what we were wanting !
Oct 26, 2017
Friendly staff, very clean facility, Accommodated our late arrival and directed us to site Convient location
Oct 25, 2017
Silver City has a very cheerful and helpful staff. The campsite was level, the hookups worked, and the dog walk was convenient and clean. The setting was also very beautiful.
Oct 25, 2017
Great campground, friendly and very helpful staff. Weâll be back!
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Very nice campground, not too big. Bathrooms and showers are clean. Will stay here again if in the area. The staff is friendly and it shows they really pay attention to details.
Oct 15, 2017
Convenient location, well maintained, nicely designed campground. Friendly staff.
Oct 15, 2017
Great campground, friendly staff, level sites and propane available at a discount for KOA campers. Would highly recommend. Clean and well maintained!
Oct 15, 2017
Wonderful facility, gracious hosts and lots to do in area
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Lovely campground and very friendly hosts who also gave us lots of information on the area.
Oct 04, 2017
Very friendly staff.
Oct 02, 2017
As new RV owners we were so pleased with the level parking and all utilities conveniently available. We were greeted warmly as soon as we arrived and enjoyed the experience. Wish all dog owners would keep their pets from barking all night.
Oct 02, 2017
Very clean bathrooms and campsites. Friendly staff. Would definitely recommend to everyone!
Oct 01, 2017
We had a great spot with a lovely view of a pond. The staff/owners were friendly. We were well off they road and heard no road noises. It was peaceful and quiet. The last night we had 2 inches of rain which washed out parts of the road. Staff was out fixing the road with a tractor the next morning. Thanks for a great stay.
Sep 30, 2017
We love the hospitality. We also appreciate the high standards throughout the KOA system. Thank you so much for our comfortable setting.
Sep 28, 2017
Stayed one night, arrived after dark, great assistance by very helpful staff. Needs lighted sign to find at night.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
The staff were friendly, informative and attentive. The facilities are beautifully maintained.
Sep 23, 2017
The staff is very nice and hilpful. There were 2 of us motor homes traveling together and they were able to accommodate us next to one another. Recommend
Sep 22, 2017
Nice old mining town, most of the shops close by 5 pm nice Koa clean and helpful the national park closes by 4 so plan a early camp ground is 1 hour away n
Sep 22, 2017
Very clean restrooms and grounds. Staff are very welcoming. Great place to explore the Gila.
Sep 21, 2017
A great park and great staff! Very well-run park and a good location. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Would not recommend because we are very far from where we live. Very nice campground
Sep 16, 2017
It was great. The Silver City KOA team really took care of us. Their facility is well layed out and very clean.
Sep 16, 2017
Very polite host family, the site was clean and well kept. There are plenty of things to see in and around Silver City. Our favorite was the Cat Walk out of Glenwood, North on 180.
Sep 15, 2017
Our first KOA (first RVing) experience exceeded all our expectations. The amenities were great, the staff wasunfailingly friendly and helpful. The location is delightful; the property feels secure; our fellow KOAers were pleasant, quiet, and not intrusive. I have given you 5 well-deserved stars on Yelp. And, having got home only yesterday, I already recommended you in warm terms to an RVing pal.
Sep 13, 2017
Enjoyed our stay and speaking with Tim and his wife.
Sep 11, 2017
Was visiting sister in Santa Clara. Only visited Silver City for Saturday's Farmer's Market. Has improved in the past 10 years from what I've seen.
Sep 11, 2017
Could more things to do
Sep 10, 2017
This KOA is one of the best we've visited. The facility is excellent! The spaces are big and shaded. The restrooms are clean as a pin. The people who own this KOA are very helpful, friendly and accommodating. We travel with dogs and the dog play area is one of the best. There are a lot of trails to traverse around the park. We highly recommend this KOA and plan to return often.
Sep 10, 2017
It was a very friendly place. Hosts we're very very helpful
Sep 05, 2017
Nice and quiet location. Excellent facilities. Plenty of things to do in the area. You can be as busy or as relaxed as you want. We choose this campground every Labor Day weekend for the mild climate this time of the year. Love seeing the wolves.
Sep 05, 2017
We wanted to Thank Jon, Chris, Ray, Joann and the rest of their team for a wonderful stay. We met some very interesting people and our shy granddaughter made a new friend. This park is one that we look forward to going to. This time we were joined by friends that made the stay even better. We are hoping to make it back Thanksgiving. If you have a chance Chris makes a mean breakfast.
Sep 05, 2017
My family loves this place. They really went all out for the Labor Day holiday with different activities. They had a local wolf sanctuary bring some hybrid wolfs by, which the kids loved. They also made homemade apple pie and served it with ice cream, again which the kids loved. This KOA is kept it awesome shape and all facilities are very clean. We have stayed here twice already and will again!
Sep 05, 2017
Absolutely love this KOA. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The facilities are well maintained. They had awesome activities and were well staffed at all events. It was nice to see many upgrades to the facilities like pads for tables, fresh painted tables. This is our favorite KOA. We look forward to each trip we make here. This was our 3rd time staying here and we look forward to many more.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals