Silver City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 575-388-3351

Reserve: 575-388-3351

Info: 575-388-3351

Info: 575-388-3351

Email This Campground

11824 Highway 180 E

Arenas Valley, NM 88022

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 12, 2019
This was our first trip in our new toy hauler. We couldn't have picked a better place!! Everyone was so nice and pleasant. The grounds were always clean and kept beautifully. We will definitely go back. We absolutely loved it!
Jun 12, 2019
We are touring new Mexico and silver city was first on our list. We were pleased at our stay but hope you can pave sites soon. I use a cane so uneven surfaces can be a challenge.
Jun 10, 2019
Great KOA location, great staff and lovely KOA!
Jun 07, 2019
It was okay but the dragging of the gravel stirred up the dust which costed my vehicles.
Jun 06, 2019
will stay here a few times a year have family here, have been using silver city koa for years, staff have always been courteous and respectful. Park is clean and well kept. Will continue to use as long as we go there to visit family.
Jun 05, 2019
Very nice KOA. The host was friendly and the bathhouse is very clean. Enjoyed my stay!
Jun 02, 2019
Great stay.
Jun 02, 2019
Made reservation online and indicated two slide outs, space was a bit tight, had to angle in to avoid trees.
May 31, 2019
May 31, 2019
Decent place, clean bathrooms!
May 31, 2019
Well maintained facility, immaculate bathroom/showers, quiet and pleasant!
May 31, 2019
Quiet park near town and Walmart on main road. We stayed Memorial Day weekend they ever sold breakfast in case you didn’t want to cook. Just wish we had shade trees at out site.
May 30, 2019
May 30, 2019
May 29, 2019
Internet is still slow to non-existent otherwise everything is good
May 23, 2019
May 22, 2019
This was the second time we stayed at this KOA. We truly enjoy this campground. The only negative was the weather really sucked. Friendly staff,super clean. Hope to go back soon.
May 21, 2019
The staff was courteous, the site needed to be leveled, and the pool hadn't opened yet. Very nice area
May 20, 2019
Friendly, quiet and well maintained. What more is there to say. Great two night stay
May 18, 2019
Great stay, friendly owners great staff
May 18, 2019
Hosts were very friendly and helpful about the area. Restrooms, office, and other areas were very clean. The only negative is that they continuously rake the gravel roadways next to the RV spots, which creates dust and noise. It could be reduced to just a few times a day.
May 17, 2019
Well maintained park. Friendly and helpful (new)owners. GREAT internet (and that's a first at any campground!). Good location for exploring the area and close to town.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Very nice place to stay
May 17, 2019
Clean restrooms , nice rv site, good dog park. Staff was very friendly and nice
May 16, 2019
Super clean, friendly host, well maintained.
May 15, 2019
May 15, 2019
Always a great stay at this KOA. The grounds are always well kept and nice short hiking trails for the dog.
May 15, 2019
This campground was a well kept facility and appears relatively new. It is the New Mexico desert so not as shady as I like. It was quiet and removed from road noise.
May 14, 2019
Great campground and very well maintained. Staff is very friendly and campground is quiet. Sites are gravel with enough space between them. Plenty of room for big rigs. Tammy did a wonderful job accommodating us each time we had to extend because our truck was in the shop and took so long to be fixed. We didn't plan to stay a month, but glad we chose this campground to get stuck at.
May 13, 2019
Quiet, well maintained and staff is friendly. Nice trail with access through the KOA.
May 10, 2019
May 10, 2019
expected amenities, friendly staff. Site wasn't nearly as level as it could have been. Biggest complaint was noisy animals. Surrounded by residential properties with multiple outdoor dogs that barked well into the evening hours well beyond my considerable tolerance. KOA has no control over noisy neighbors, but they do have control over landscaping for sound barriers or where to place popups.
May 09, 2019
The very best KOA we have ever stayed in so far. Owners and staff were very friendly and helpful, they made you feel welcomed and appreciated. The sites and campground were absolutely immaculate, (sorry spelling). Weather, view and stay was wonderful. Will look to stay again soon in Silver City.
May 08, 2019
Neat, clean , organized ,courtesy at a 10...and the location is beautiful.
May 05, 2019
6 nights stay, usually gone every day. Would have been nice to have 24hr laundry. Otherwise everything was great! Nice bathrooms, horseshoes, laundry and coffee.
May 04, 2019
Very nice and clean KOA, staff very helpful, we would camp again at this KOA. Thanks!
May 04, 2019
Awesome
May 03, 2019
May 02, 2019
Apr 30, 2019
We had a lovely site overlooking a field. It was peaceful and quiet with very little traffic noise. Office staff were very helpful and we plan to go back in September to stay longer.
Apr 29, 2019
Very nice KOA. New owners are keeping on top of operations and have made improvements.
Apr 28, 2019
Loved your KOA. Would definitely stay there again. Everything was spotless & manicured. Thanks for a great stay!
Apr 27, 2019
Apr 26, 2019
This site is one of the nicer places we have stayed. Very clean and well maintained. The owners are very friendly and helpful. For example, our group of 11 rigs had a planned potluck one night and of course it rained. so they set up a room with tables and chairs for us to use. And then even cleaned up and put things away afterwards. No charge. How nice is that!
Apr 26, 2019
Very clean park and facilities!
Apr 26, 2019
Nice RV Park. Well managed. Clean bathrooms. Nice atmosphere.
Apr 26, 2019
Very friendly staff and clean facility. They went over and beyond our expectations. Will definitely be back.
Apr 26, 2019
Very clean, very friendly, helpful staff, nice sized pull through for 40’ 5th wheel!
Apr 26, 2019
Staff let our group of 20 have our potluck dinner in the game room when the weather turned rainy.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals