Silver City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 575-388-3351

Reserve: 575-388-3351

Info: 575-388-3351

Info: 575-388-3351

Email

11824 Highway 180 E

Arenas Valley, NM 88022

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 17, 2018
Nice clean grounds and bathrooms. Extremely friendly and knowledgeable staff.
Apr 16, 2018
The campground and facilities were excellent. Excellent and clean. WiFi on the other hand was very difficult to get any type of good service. However, this seems to be the common theme in all KOA campgrounds that we have stayed in. Other than that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will most likely return in the future.
Apr 16, 2018
Stay was great. Campground and buildings are exceptionally clean. Owners/management were most accessible and very helpful. Bathrooms were spotless and in good condition. There were barking dogs in the residential neighborhood that were persistent. The owners explained that they had done everything possible to get the barking stopped. City Council, County Council/ sheriff, Humane no help.
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
Nice place, clean and comfortable. Hosts very nice and helpful. Enjoyed staying here.
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Nice friendly staff. Very quiet at night.
Apr 08, 2018
easy in and out hosts nice people didnt use facilities but clean park
Apr 07, 2018
Everything was clean and functional. Although we only wanted electric for our Camper van, upon arrival our unit was deemed to big for that site. We ended up with a full service aite - and it cost alot more. Also, the bad thing - barking dogs from a trailer development next door.
Apr 07, 2018
Really pretty location - had a lovely view of nearby valley from our spot. Convenient location for exploring the area. Close to town, but peaceful & quiet. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Nice facilities.
Apr 06, 2018
Quiet, peaceful, and enjoyable. Close to our kids who live in Silver City, so very convenient for us. We'll be back regularly. KOA is the best facility in Silver City. The other places are a bit... sketchy. Keep up the good work!
Apr 02, 2018
the staff was fantastic they went out of their way to make sure we had a great fantastic time bathrooms were clean campground was great lots of things to do
Apr 02, 2018
It was a nice well taken care of campground. We had an enjoyable stay.
Apr 01, 2018
The campground was clean and is in a great location, the staff was friendly and helpful. There are a lot of interesting things to see and do in the Silver City area. We enjoyed our brief stay very much.
Mar 31, 2018
Excellent grounds, facilities and staff.
Mar 29, 2018
We had a great time! We visited with our RV club and the owners were wonderful! Parked us all together, in nice spots with a view. Cooked us breakfast, gave us use of the social room for our potluck, even providing extra tables, chairs and extension cords, And fresh cookies at check-in! The park itself is very clean, nice dog park and walking trails. Convenient to town too. Will go back!
Mar 29, 2018
Hosts were extremely helpful, facilities excellent, will stay again!
Mar 29, 2018
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Surroundings interesting when walking around - not just some flat no trees place! Only stayed 3 nights and enjoyed staying here.
Mar 28, 2018
Great park and friendly staff
Mar 28, 2018
Great stay. Liked campground. Staff was very helpful with local road info.
Mar 27, 2018
A friendly efficient staff, cookies when you check in, a guide to your site, clean neat surroundings, paths to walk outside the RV park. What more could you ask?
Mar 26, 2018
Staff was very nice, friendly and helpful. Area was beautiful, and sites/ facilities very clean.
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 25, 2018
We always stay here when in Silver City. It is analys shining when we come in.
Mar 23, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
Great hosts. Good facilities. Had a great time for first time rving
Mar 20, 2018
All folks very nice & helpful. Grounds clean and inviting. We would and will tell our friends about you, Thanks for a very enjoyable visit. Dave and Diana Pierce
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
It was a nice campground, large space for the camper, friendly people, flowers blooming. The breakfast we had was great - lots of good food. The restrooms were very nice, well maintained. The meeting room was large, well decorated, woodburning stove, lots of games. A very good place to stay!
Mar 19, 2018
Warm welcome, good campground infrastructure (new pedestals, heated standpipes in the renovated center pull-thru section), excellent WiFi.
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
The campground and facilities were exceptionally clean. The staff were friendly, helpful and considerate. The chocolate chip cookies upon arrival was a nice touch!
Mar 17, 2018
One of the nicest restrooms I have seen. Friendly staff. Accommodating for some changes I requested for my Pizza order and they delivered it to my site, and it was great pizza. Thanks so much!
Mar 16, 2018
Nice campground. Lovely location!
Mar 12, 2018
Very neat & spacious
Mar 11, 2018
Campground was clean and quite, The staff were helpful and we enjoyed talking with them.
Mar 10, 2018
Very neat and well kept park. Friendly staff. Bathhouse super clean. Loved our stay.
Mar 06, 2018
Great folks!! We'll definitely be back.....
Mar 05, 2018
Very clean everywhere, friendly staff.
Mar 04, 2018
Mar 02, 2018
Very clean, pretty and the young couple running thing we're nice and helpful. The owners, the male owner in particular led us to our site and even came to get us out in town when we were lost however, he always made us feel like we were being interrogated whenever asking for something......kind of rude actually.
Mar 02, 2018
Feb 28, 2018
Super friendly, helpful staff. Clean, welll run facility.
Feb 26, 2018
Excellent staff, well maintained environment, will return with pleasure.
Feb 26, 2018
A fantastic KOA tucked in the western hills of NM. The staff were incredibly friendly and the entire campground was beautifully kept.
Feb 23, 2018
Feb 22, 2018
Love the beautiful showers/bathroom!! People were exceptional !! Would definitely recommend this place!!
Feb 21, 2018
Visited the Gila Cliff Dwellings, the Big Ditch, and downtown. Great visit despite the rainy, windy weather.
Feb 19, 2018
It was very nice, clean and peaceful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals