Silver City KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 12, 2019
Very nice staff. Great laundry. Easy pull in and pull out
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
It was great. We will definitely stay again in the future.
Nov 12, 2019
This place was excellent, we had a great time. It was very clean, comfortable, quiet and super friendly people. My daughter really enjoyed the play areas and can't wait to return.
Nov 11, 2019
The campground is meticulously maintained; and the hosts are very nice. The only drawback is the WIFI--it was usually not working for us (at least in space #53)
Nov 10, 2019
The staff was very pleasant. The cabin was clean and comfortable. Nice location for what we were seeing and doing in the area
Nov 09, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
You have a very beautiful campground. It is very clean. The employees are wonderful & I would definitely come back there if I'm in the area again.
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Very peaceful and quiet and love that it's in a little valley. The pond with geese and the ducks adds to the aura of the KOA.
Nov 01, 2019
Great little campground that is well maintained. Quiet location. Friendly staff. Great location just outside the city limits.
Nov 01, 2019
This was our first time at a private campground. We have two labs and they suggested a site near the dog park and the hiking trails. Everything was perfect and we enjoyed our stay
Oct 30, 2019
Friendly and attentive to issues or problems.
Oct 29, 2019
Clean and quiet. Had noisy neighbors one night and morning out of 4. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
Friendly and helpful staff, clean bathrooms and showers, good lighting during the night. Nice dog park. Sure plan to return.
Oct 26, 2019
Probably one of the best KOAs we have stayed at. Clean, roomy, and quiet. Friendly and helpful staff. The 5 star rating is based on other KOAs. We stayed for 2 nights with our dog. Other than what appeared to be feral cats, we were vey happy. We did run into some minor plumbing issues but this may have been caused by the water pressure.
Oct 26, 2019
Nice area, good location for sightseeing. Fire pits at every site. Clean restrooms.
Oct 25, 2019
We had a great time in Silver City! Everyone at the KOA was friendly and helpful. The park was clean and well kept. We were very comfortable there and my 11 year old had a blast visiting with everyone and buying things at the store. Thanks for everything!
Oct 24, 2019
Great friendly staff, the grounds of this KOA were well cared for and beautiful. All sites were flat and easy access in and out of sites. The shade trees were trimmed up as to not scratch slides on our RV. Nice fire pits were provided for most sites. We will be back and will recommend it to family and friends.
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
This is a great KOA lots of room to walk around. Had a great stay only one thing not so great and KOA has nothing to do with this a dog barked most of the first night and only for a short time the next.
Oct 22, 2019
Nice facilities. Everything kept clean. WIFi was a bit erratic at times with drop outs and slow access Would definitely stay again Thanks
Oct 21, 2019
Enjoyed the visit here! I will be back!!
Oct 21, 2019
Very hospitable personnel. level quiet lots.
Oct 20, 2019
Only stayed overnight on our way to Arizona. Great pull-through site, long enough for our 31 Ft. Class C with attached toad. Park was fairly quiet (October 18). We are former RV Park Managers and could tell that your park was well run and in great shape. Staff people that we encountered were very friendly and helpful.
Oct 20, 2019
Very nice park and staff. They were great to accommodate us when we had vehicle trouble and needed to extend our stay.
Oct 19, 2019
Very nice park, trails all around for walking. Staff was friendly and helpful. Had vehicle trouble and they were super accommodating.
Oct 18, 2019
We had a nice stay and think the new owners have done a great job with the place. I doubt we will be there for another year or two. There isn't much to do in Silver City, so it was a bit boring.
Oct 17, 2019
I had never been to a Koa I loved the cabin an the area my doggies loved the playground staff was wonderful I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS KOA in arenas valley thx you again for a great experience —-Yolanda c
Oct 16, 2019
Nice place, but WiFi was worthless. Very aggravating.
Oct 16, 2019
Great facilities, friendly people, clean and tidy
Oct 16, 2019
Very nice property - everything was clean. Office staff was incredibly responsive and stayed open a few extra minutes when we arrived a couple minutes after 6pm. Our only issue was that dogs surrounding the campground barked all night - sometimes just one and sometimes it sounded like every dog within a mile was barking. We know that this is out of your control and is our only negative comment.
Oct 15, 2019
We love the Silver city KOA it is so pretty and clean. The folks that run it are amazing they make you feel right at home. The restrooms and showers are always spotless. We will go back there often we just loved it.
Oct 15, 2019
Awesome place, well kept and great park staff, loved it will be back!
Oct 15, 2019
We were pleased with the cleanliness of the property and the cabin we stayed in. We would suggest screen doors on the cabins somehow. The toiletries and linens were a surprise as other KOA properties we have stayed at have never supplied those. The property was relaxing and the staff were friendly.
Oct 14, 2019
Beautiful grounds, extremely will kept everyday but most of all really friendly and helpful staff. This is a return to often rv park with lots of places to visit and enjoy in the area.
Oct 14, 2019
Clean area and facilities, excellent staff, beautiful setting.
Oct 14, 2019
It is our 3rd time here and we love all the areas for kids to play in and everything is always nice and clean.
Oct 14, 2019
Very noisy.Dog barked all night! It was a dog at the office of the camp ground!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry you had an issue with a dog barking. Unfortunately it wasn't a dog at the office so we weren't aware of it and since we were not made aware of the issue we were unable to solve it for you. We always hope to address all issues while you are here so you are 100% satisfied.
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Good
Oct 11, 2019
The owners were very nice and answered all questions about things to see and do in town and surrounding areas. Their collection of pamphlets on things to do were a very good supply. Spaces to stay were very clean. Bathrooms also. All staff were also very friendly and knew the area too. This koa is the best e we have stayed in New Mexico !!!!! The lounge area was so nice. New furniture & tv .
Oct 11, 2019
Fantastic accommodations
Oct 10, 2019
I had about given up on KOA's, management attitude, prices, space sizes, locations, (seems always near railroad tracks) etc. This KOA seems to value customer satisfaction (novel idea huh?) This KOA is definitely customer satisfaction driven, and shows a lot of "curb appeal. Local management also made it obvious they appreciated us being there.
Oct 10, 2019
Great campground - very pretty grounds with that “camping” feel and lots of accommodations. Great staff - very helpful. Restrooms/showers were very clean. WiFi went down a couple of times but the staff was quick to fix it when they were notified. We will definitely go back to this campground.
Oct 09, 2019
Very nice a d clean.
Oct 09, 2019
The staff were super friendly at check in . The owner came over as soon as I pulled up to the cabin and offered to help unload my motorcycle from the trailer , stayed and chatted for a few . Washroom and showers were always clean and plenty of hot water . Can honestly say I have never stayed at a cleaner and friendlier campground . Will definitely stay again if in the area.
Oct 08, 2019
The park is outstanding the staff are great. One of the cleanest parks that I have stayed in. Sites level very clean. Staff can be seen constantly cleaning and working to keep camp in top condition. Will stay again.
Oct 26, 2019
Very clean, very nice. Roomy sites and friendly staff made our 2 night stay very pleasant. We had a patio pull-through site that was very nice with a small metal, outdoor table with chairs plus two more comfortable seats around a fire ring. One note, the high water pressure caused one of our valves to stick open. I recommend that you use a water pressure modifier. This KOA is outside of town so you will need a car to check out the historic district or other local attractions. Don't skip Gila National Forest and City of Rocks State Park. Many restaurants in the area including The Buckhorn in Pinos Altos--only 6 miles away! Vicki's in the historic section is also very good.
- Ann W on Trip Advisor
Sep 21, 2019
The cabin is beautiful very very clean had everything we needed front porch is Awesome with an awesome View a very nice lawn chair and table area right outside the cabin trees and shade had an awesome stay would highly recommend Deluxe family Studio cabin
- Paul Gandara on Google
Sep 20, 2019
Landscaped fun! Clean, friendly, family focused!!
- Patricia Estrada on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.