Silver City KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2020
we had an amazing time. The KOA was very clean and quite. Super nice!
May 27, 2020
May 26, 2020
Awesome KOA!! Owners go above and beyond to accommodate all campers. Made lots of improvements since their purchase last year. Great people. Will be sure to return!!
May 26, 2020
Very clean, staff and process were well organized. I will continue to come here and recommend this location to all I know
May 25, 2020
Extremely helpful hosts who stayed up to welcome us, even though we arrived quite late. Because of the coronavirus, they have taken appropriate measures to protect guests, including providing for outdoor registration, closing the playground, the pool and the patio. The sites are spacious, and the grounds are extremely well cared for. I strongly encourage others to stay at this KOA.
May 24, 2020
Staff were very friendly. Restrooms were closed due to Covid. WiFi was great. Would stay there again.
May 24, 2020
We enjoyed our stay. The park was very clean and tidy! The hosts were so friendly. We are especially appreciative to Tammy. We had to cut our stay short. We left and did not ask for or expect a refund. Tammy called to inquire why we left and refunded our last night's stay without prompting. Great KOA!
May 22, 2020
May 21, 2020
May 20, 2020
Lots of fun and a very nice location.
May 18, 2020
We have stayed at a lot of KOAs and so far this one is our favorite. It is a smaller KOA but boy do they keep it beautiful. The people working there are fantastic. The grounds were immaculate and the spacing between sites was perfect. It is so peaceful and lovely. You can tell the owners really care about providing a wonderful camping experience. Next time we will be staying longer.
May 18, 2020
We had a great time! The campsite was very clean. We arrived late and had our check in packet easily available to us. We will definitely be staying here again.
May 14, 2020
Tammy was a wonderful hostess and her husband was super helpful too! We stay a month due to the coronavirus lockdown and they made us feel safe. Everything was sanitized and clean!
May 14, 2020
Great place, clean and maintained. The cement patios are a must! Owners are on site and very helpful with suggestions of things to do and questions we had. Highly recommend,,,
May 13, 2020
Great place and staff
May 12, 2020
A great place to isolate during the virus isolation.
May 10, 2020
Quiet, clean and very well maintained. Staff is very conscious of the Covid virus situation and took extra steps to make me feel secure. I will be a returning customer.
May 08, 2020
May 07, 2020
May 02, 2020
Great hosts!! Clean campsite and the wrought iron table and chairs were a plus. Very accommodating and helpful during the covid-19 situation.
May 02, 2020
Nice, well maintained. We enjoyed our one week stay
Apr 23, 2020
Very nice campground, clean, organized and well kept. We stayed for a month and would highly recommend it to friends and family. The owners are awesome and work very hard to ensure all your needs are met.
Apr 18, 2020
So accommodating at the difficult time in our country. We appreciate them accommodating us!
Apr 14, 2020
Awesome campsite and super hosts!
Apr 11, 2020
This is a very clean RV park. Actually the nicest KOA we have stayed in. Owners and management very cordial and helpful. RV sites were raked within 30 minutes of a vehicle departure. Laundry room and restrooms/showers very clean. The store was well stocked. We have already booked to return in May 2020.
Mar 30, 2020
Although bathrooms were closed due to Corona Virus, Rod and Tammy went out of they're way to accommodate us. Couldn't ask for nicer managers. Rod even changed the tire on our R V !! Hope they are around next time we stay in Silver City as we would definitely choose their location for our stay. Thank you Rod and Tammy. We hope you are doing well.
Mar 30, 2020
This was our 2nd time staying here and will definitely be back again. Wonderful park and even though the social distancing was in place we were made to feel welcomed and appreciated. Thanks again and be safe.
Mar 24, 2020
Great time as always. Rod, Tammy and the staff are always very attentive and friendly and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Have already booked two more dates. Looking forward to the Jazz Festival in May.
Mar 24, 2020
Everything that you need is there. Kids playground and basketball court are must have. Cable, patio furniture,and very clean. Thank you.
Mar 24, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
Very clean park. Mostly gravel but staff keeps it raked every day. Level sites, clean laundry room. I do wish the dog play area was either gravel or grass, it's dirt which turned into mud when it rained making it unusable for a couple days. Would stay here again!
Mar 23, 2020
We found the folks at this KOA to be very helpful and accommodating considering all the current restrictions associated with COVID-19. Thank you. The campground is very pleasant with areas to walk and exercise our dog. We will stay again.
Mar 22, 2020
very nice park with very gracious and friendly staff!
Mar 22, 2020
Except for no hot water in your showers, we were very happy! I understand the parts had been ordered, just a little disappointing.
Mar 21, 2020
Best campgrounds with wonderful facilities and staff!! Love KOA
Mar 20, 2020
Great facility. Friendly staff. Very clean restrooms. Well kept campsites.
Mar 19, 2020
Mar 19, 2020
Friendly, helpful staff. Well maintained campground with lots to do.
Mar 19, 2020
Great stay. Nice facilities and staff is very friendly. Thanks to you all. Aaron
Mar 19, 2020
The facility is very well maintained, the staff is extremely friendly, and the local attractions are amazing! We really enjoyed exploring the Gila National Forest and surrounding areas. We had a great stay!
Mar 19, 2020
The park is beautiful. We only stayed one night but are looking forward to coming back and staying longer. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Mar 19, 2020
Disapointed that another guest had their dog running around unleashed.
Mar 19, 2020
Nice park
Mar 18, 2020
We stayed there for 2 months in January 2020 while our house was closing. We were in space P4 which is a long term space with a power meter. The space is wide and quite long. It was very easy to back the trailer into and plenty of room for parking our 22' truck. The space is well graveled and as it was raining a lot there was no problem with mud. The people in the office are friendly and helpful.
Mar 18, 2020
The staff was very accommodating. They were having repairs made on the hot water for the main bathrooms. So there was no hot water there. The staff made arrangements for us to shower in one of the cabin. We also were given cookies when we checked in. The facilities were very nice and clean.
Mar 18, 2020
Friendly staff, clean grounds, bath and all areas. Nice amenities with quiet surroundings. Bathroom/shower facilities are spacious and immaculate.
Mar 17, 2020
It was just a place to sleep in the middle of our trip but everyone was nice and the park was well kept.
Mar 17, 2020
Mar 17, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
Wonderful stay! The 2 bedroom condo was quaint and clean. We will definitely stay again with our kids and dog. It had the necessities needed for the stay! Loved it!
Feb 23, 2020
This is an excellent KOA. It’s in a good location because it’s on the outskirts of Silver City, but feels spacious. The owners are very welcoming and were available to answer questions and give advice for travel in the area. The entire campground was immaculately clean. Attention to detail was provided in the bathroom and dog park.
- Leslie Nichol on Google
Feb 21, 2020
We arrived and immediately had problems with our rig. Owner Rod helped tremendously...would not give up. After dark, we had issues figured out and are very grateful. This is not just a business to these folks... it's their home and they do their best to help travelers feel welcome and cared for. Thanks to all ❣️
- Tinlily on Trip Advisor
Jan 07, 2020
Very nice park. Many improvements from last time we were here. Keep up the great work!
- rick cordero on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.