Silver City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 575-388-3351

Reserve: 575-388-3351

Info: 575-388-3351

Info: 575-388-3351

Email This Campground

11824 Highway 180 E

Arenas Valley, NM 88022

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 15, 2018
We stayed for 2 nights and the staff was very welcoming and friendly. They helped us find information on where to hike and recommended some restaurants for us. The site was level gravel with a picnic table and the restrooms were clean. We will stay hear again when we come back to visit Silver City, NM.
Nov 13, 2018
It was spur of the moment. The staff was very pleasant, the cabin was clean, and everything was taken care of for us. Great place to stay.
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 12, 2018
We stayed in our fifth wheel for to nights. This is a very well kept campground and unlike many others the WiFi actually worked.
Nov 12, 2018
Nov 12, 2018
Enjoyed the campground and area had to stay an extra night.
Nov 11, 2018
Very well kept place. Located near many places to visit. Very nice staff.
Nov 11, 2018
Overnight in clean comfortable cabin. Bathrooms were clean outside sink for doing dishes! Pond with geese and ducks. Beautiful sunset! Close to Silver City!
Nov 09, 2018
Great stay well looked after by KOA staff
Nov 09, 2018
Nov 07, 2018
Very nice park, spacious sites and friendly staff.
Nov 03, 2018
The staff (Sam & Martha) took care of us like we were someone important! We are not KOA experts, but will say this KOA is very nice and tidy. Odds of us traveling though Silver city again are pretty slim, but if we do, we will arrange our travel plans to stay at this KOA.
Nov 01, 2018
get away was great. it rained alot.....
Nov 01, 2018
Nov 01, 2018
Nice campsites. Friendly hosts
Oct 31, 2018
The best KOA I’ve ever stayed. Owners and employees were so helpful and as kind as can be. I highly recommend this KOA while visiting Silver City. You won’t find a better campground.
Oct 29, 2018
Friendly people.They have everything you need to relax and enjoy a stay in Silver City. Very clean and quiet.
Oct 27, 2018
Oct 26, 2018
Oct 25, 2018
The best KOA we've been to. The layout, surroundings, peace and quiet, and folks who run it, simply the best.
Oct 23, 2018
The park is beautiful and very well maintained, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the surrounding community. The hiking trails on your camp were an added plus. We would definitely stay with you again if we travel that way in the future.
Oct 21, 2018
Super helpful, friendly, and affordable.
Oct 16, 2018
Helpful and friendly hosts, well planned and maintained campground!
Oct 16, 2018
Very comfortable park. Quiet and clean. Very nice people. Nice setting.
Oct 15, 2018
I like the campground layed out. The bathrooms were well maintained. I will definetly reuturn the this KOA,
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
We always enjoy our stay in Silver City. Jon and Kris are the best!!
Oct 12, 2018
Friendly staff - very clean campsites and bathrooms/showers
Oct 12, 2018
Staying at the SC KOA was such a wonderful experience. The owners and other workers were so helpful and friendly with any questions or problems that arose during the month we stayed there. The camp is so clean and well kept. Hope to return there soon!
Oct 10, 2018
Best one so far.
Oct 10, 2018
Clean, clean, clean! Wide, level sites. Reasonable laundry price. Very friendly and helpful staff. Sam was awesome. Very willing to answer questions and give suggestions of places to see. Thank you!
Oct 09, 2018
Beautiful, well kept, very clean. Friendly staff.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Kris, the host, was helpful, respectful and knowledgeable! The staff was welcoming and the grounds were well maintained! We’ll be back!!!
Oct 08, 2018
It was a great place staffed by really friendly and helpful people. Very clean, super nice. The only drawback was the TV. I don't want to stay in a motel, I want to be camping. I doubt anyone watches it anyway, my grandchildren just tune into their phones. It just seemed wrong and tacky. Other than that, it was great!
Oct 08, 2018
We have stayed at this KOA many times through the years and are amazed at the level of customer service, the attention to the amenities provided, and so much more. We feel like this KOA is the template for others we have visited. Thank you so much for everything you do for your customers!
Oct 08, 2018
Staff was amazing! Grounds we're clean and beautiful!! Can't wait to hold back.
Oct 07, 2018
There was a dog barking most of the first day of our stay. I think it lived in one of the surrounding homes and was extremely annoying. Otherwise, it was nice.
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
This KOA does NOT have a an after hours availability. I arrived at 8:15 pm & was told I couldn’t stay. I ask them to call the owners, who were at church supposedly. Finally let me check. At 9:54 the owner came over & told us we had to quit talking at 10. I’ve never been treated so poorly.
Oct 02, 2018
Our truck broke down on I-10 south of Silver City, we had to have it towed to Silver City for repairs-- we had no idea where to have our 5th wheel towed to. Definitely made the right choice! The campground is peaceful and very well-maintained. The customer service was above excellent. Beautiful pool, great location for day trips or hikes, the Gila Cliff Dwellings, and so much more. We Loved it!
Oct 02, 2018
Nice KOA. Great staff, clean and functional and a nice layout of the property.
Sep 29, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
Nice park, great people. Will stay here again, but longer next time.
Sep 28, 2018
Quiet. Nice wide site with patio. I love the policy that no arrivals after 10 pm.
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
Nice KOA: large level sites, grounds well kept, clean dog run, manager very helpful, quiet and convient to town and nearby attractions.
Sep 25, 2018
We stayed 10 days hiking and visiting the sites around Sliver City. What a great stay, the owners are great.
Sep 25, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals