Silver City KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 23, 2020
This was our 4th stay here and our first time in a deluxe cabin. It met all our needs. The cabin was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed sitting outside around the campfire. The park is well maintained with friendly, efficient hosts. Looking forward to another visit.
Oct 23, 2020
Nice park. Hope to stay there again.
Oct 21, 2020
Oct 20, 2020
Very smooth and very friendly
Oct 20, 2020
The location was great for our day trips. The staff, especially the owners, were friendly and accommodating. I'm not used to this concierge service! The park was clean and well maintained. Thanks for the great stay!
Oct 20, 2020
Wonderful, Clean, excellent COVID safety measures
Oct 20, 2020
This was my first stay with KOA, and they did not disappoint. Friendly staff, tidy grounds, and clean restrooms.
Oct 19, 2020
Nice campground, clean. Friendly helpful staff. The campground’s surrounding area was loud tho. Surrounding neighborhood I guess.
Oct 19, 2020
Well laid out, no road noise....clean, level campsites...nice, friendly staff..
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 18, 2020
We enjoy staying at the Silver City KOA. The campground is spread out and the desert surroundings are relaxing. The staff is Helpful and theyt and following CDC guidelines to keep us safe.
Oct 18, 2020
Beautiful facility! We felt VERY SAFE considering COVID. Clean and well maintained grounds! Beautiful store/ gift shop. We can't wait to go back!!
Oct 17, 2020
Oct 17, 2020
Oct 17, 2020
Oct 17, 2020
Great place! We'll be back for sure.
Oct 16, 2020
It was a very comfortable stay. The kids loved the play areas and the cabin was cozy. Bathrooms could use a little work but overall the stay was great!
Oct 16, 2020
Silver City is our favorite KOA of all the ones we go to. The new owners are as accommodating as the previous ones were. We tell many people about this KOA. The customer service, going out of their way to inform us of changes due to the pandemic, providing a list of restaurants and their hours, and spacing customers so they have more room between units are only some of the things we appreciate.
Oct 16, 2020
great stay Thank you !
Oct 15, 2020
Great service, clean facility. Looking forward to visiting again.
Oct 15, 2020
Had another great stay at the Silver City KOA. They really care about this park and it shows. Have been coming here for years and they keep improving it. Great location and close to several attractions in the area. Thank you again for a great stay.
Oct 15, 2020
Oct 14, 2020
Wonderful site and campground! Dog park, kid park and staff that was so accommodating! Loved our stay! Perfect spot to go to Catwalk, Cliff Dwellings, and City of Rocks and then nice fire pits to hang around at night. It was great!
Oct 14, 2020
Extremely peaceful ad clean. Def one of my favorite KOA's.
Oct 12, 2020
The stay was fantastic! Just don’t tell anyone it is already hard enough to get reservations !
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 11, 2020
Great facilities, with wonderful, accommodating staff. We didn't want to leave!
Oct 10, 2020
Oct 09, 2020
Nice facility. A little confusing at registration. The person outside was talking on a phone and I didn't get the message that I was to go inside to register. After that confusion, we had a great time and will return.
Oct 09, 2020
Pleasent enough. Staff great. Only complaint is dust.
Oct 09, 2020
NIce Park, helpful and friendly people. Best WiFi I've Ever Had In An RV Park! Thanks you! Make sure you drive downtown and see the Big Ditch. Read about how it was formed in: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Silver_City,_New_Mexico RECOMMENDED!
Oct 08, 2020
Great accommodations! Very clean and quiet. And a very friendly staff. Hope to be back some day.
Oct 06, 2020
It was very expensive for the product recieved. Everything worked, the camp site had very limited ammiaties, and space.
Oct 06, 2020
friendly staff, safe campground, comfy cabins. thank you.
Oct 05, 2020
We had an enjoyable visit. The area was very well maintained and clean. Keep up the great work and customer care. ���
Oct 05, 2020
Although Covid 19 has made operating a business difficult. Silver City KOA has risen to the challenge including drive by check-ins and making social distancing work. The camp site was in pristine condition upon arrival and the internet service was outstanding (actually one of the best we have experienced). We will definitely be back!
Oct 05, 2020
The cabin screen door could be tighten. The heater didn't work right. We put it on high, didn't work. When I put on med it started working.
Oct 05, 2020
Always clean, very well organized. Staff conducts itself very professionally. Great stay even during Covid 19 crisis
Oct 04, 2020
Well maintained with strong internet. Nice location.
Oct 04, 2020
We always enjoy our time at the Silver City KOA. Meeting us in the drive and having packets at the site was a great way for social distancing. The site was level side to side, that was great. It had been three years since we had been there, but nothing seemed to have changed. We stayed there two nights in a travel trailer. We have already told some friends about how nice a place it is.
Oct 04, 2020
Great stay, as always.
Oct 03, 2020
The Silver City KOA is very clean park. The camping spots are easy to pull in and out of. The staff are extremely friendly and fun to talk with. My kids loved the duck pond and the play ground. It was a bummer that the pool was closed but I understand why. Would definitely recommend.
Oct 02, 2020
The DK5 cabin was nice, enjoyed having the mini kitchen. Location was great having the plains behind us, watching the deer grazing at sunset. The Deer trail was nice, with a scenic view at the top of the strip mines. Suggestions: having paper towels on hand, a raised toilet in the bathroom, and installation of reading lamps in the bunk bed room. We would certainly use KOA again.
Oct 02, 2020
Creative playground Nice and clean
Oct 02, 2020
Very nice really enjoyed the playground and dog park!
Sep 30, 2020
Great park. Great management. Great stay!
Sep 30, 2020
The campground was very clean. Wonderful people and amenities! Will definitely stay there again.
Sep 29, 2020
Great place. Nice environment and great service and follow through. We plan to stay there again in the future.
Sep 28, 2020
We were extremely pleased with our stay at your KOA. The campground was in excellent condition and you were extremely well prepared to make everything run smoothly during the Covid 19 pandemic.-
Sep 28, 2020
Stayed for four nights and enjoyed all of them. I've lived in the Albuquerque area all my life and haven't seen alot of my own state. First time in Silver City. So much nature to take advantage of in the area. We will be back. Thanks again.
Oct 18, 2020
Loved it. Quiet, clean, great dog park. The bathroom is older, but well kept up and the showers were really nice. Staff is courteous and then some.
- Pamela Bolio on Google
Oct 13, 2020
Wonderful!
- elizabeth geasley on Google
Sep 28, 2020
Good place to dump gray and black water and fill up on propane. People that work there are very nice. Place is nice and clean.
- Tonie Chavez on Google