Silver City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 575-388-3351

Reserve: 575-388-3351

Info: 575-388-3351

Info: 575-388-3351

Email

11824 Highway 180 E

Arenas Valley, NM 88022

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 15, 2017
I chose the Kamper Cabin because I am thinking of purchasing one for property, but why stay in one-same as the price of a motel except No linens, no plumbing. This campground has a problem with neighborhood BARKING DOGS!!! Host said "nothing we can do about it". Sure felt bad for tents and campers-it went on all night. Wouldn't recommend the campground if you value a quiet night.
Nov 14, 2017
Perfect! The cabin was exceptionally clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the campsite was well maintained and looked after. I look forward to my next visit.
Nov 13, 2017
As always we had a great time. Your staff and management are very professional and friendly. Thank you
Nov 13, 2017
Excellent staff with serviceable and clean facilities.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 11, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Nice and quite!!! All employees were helpful and courteous. The park was well groomed. We do not care for the dog rules, but we do not have a dog.
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
Charming staff and a nice location outside the city. Only problem was poor wifi performance.
Nov 03, 2017
Small but pleasant. We enjoyed our 2 night stay. Staff was very helpful. Would stay there again if we were in the area.
Oct 31, 2017
Great stay! Staff was very friendly and the campground was clean and quiet. Very nice campground and we would definitely stay here again if we're in Silver City.
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Nice , clean and quite......That's exactly what we were wanting !
Oct 26, 2017
Friendly staff, very clean facility, Accommodated our late arrival and directed us to site Convient location
Oct 25, 2017
Silver City has a very cheerful and helpful staff. The campsite was level, the hookups worked, and the dog walk was convenient and clean. The setting was also very beautiful.
Oct 25, 2017
Great campground, friendly and very helpful staff. Weâll be back!
Oct 24, 2017
The cabin was beautiful very clean. Had a wonderful stay. Hope to be back.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Tent site with electric was very nice (pea gravel). Really liked the pizza they prepared (not frozen, toppings freshly prepared) after a long day, and getting too dark/cold to bother wanting to cook. Staff very friendly.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Very nice. Thank you! Too bad you canât do anything about those darned barking dogs across the pond. â¹ï¸
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
My tent site was nice. There was a LOT of dog barking noise at night, but I am not sure it was all on the KOA property.
Oct 17, 2017
Very nice campground, good location close to town. Clean restrooms and good wifi!
Oct 16, 2017
Very nice campground, not too big. Bathrooms and showers are clean. Will stay here again if in the area. The staff is friendly and it shows they really pay attention to details.
Oct 15, 2017
Convenient location, well maintained, nicely designed campground. Friendly staff.
Oct 15, 2017
Great campground, friendly staff, level sites and propane available at a discount for KOA campers. Would highly recommend. Clean and well maintained!
Oct 15, 2017
Wonderful facility, gracious hosts and lots to do in area
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Lovely campground and very friendly hosts who also gave us lots of information on the area.
Oct 04, 2017
Very friendly staff.
Oct 03, 2017
Great staff, great service. We stayed in a cabin and it was two bedrooms with 4 of us. Very nice and we would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Oct 02, 2017
As new RV owners we were so pleased with the level parking and all utilities conveniently available. We were greeted warmly as soon as we arrived and enjoyed the experience. Wish all dog owners would keep their pets from barking all night.
Oct 02, 2017
Very clean bathrooms and campsites. Friendly staff. Would definitely recommend to everyone!
Oct 01, 2017
We had a great spot with a lovely view of a pond. The staff/owners were friendly. We were well off they road and heard no road noises. It was peaceful and quiet. The last night we had 2 inches of rain which washed out parts of the road. Staff was out fixing the road with a tractor the next morning. Thanks for a great stay.
Sep 30, 2017
We love the hospitality. We also appreciate the high standards throughout the KOA system. Thank you so much for our comfortable setting.
Sep 28, 2017
Stayed one night, arrived after dark, great assistance by very helpful staff. Needs lighted sign to find at night.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
It's the second time we stay and we loved it. It's a beautiful campground very clean and staff is super nice, friendly and helpful. We will be back and have recommended to all my friends that travel to silver city New Mexico ð
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
The staff were friendly, informative and attentive. The facilities are beautifully maintained.
Sep 23, 2017
The staff is very nice and hilpful. There were 2 of us motor homes traveling together and they were able to accommodate us next to one another. Recommend
Sep 22, 2017
Nice old mining town, most of the shops close by 5 pm nice Koa clean and helpful the national park closes by 4 so plan a early camp ground is 1 hour away n
Sep 22, 2017
Very clean restrooms and grounds. Staff are very welcoming. Great place to explore the Gila.
Sep 21, 2017
A great park and great staff! Very well-run park and a good location. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Sep 21, 2017
Very clean restrooms and overall great campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals