Silver City KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2020
Easy online reservation and check in, covid plan in place and reassuring, loved the deluxe cabin. I enjoyed my stay albeit too quick
Aug 07, 2020
Excellent campground that is well maintained. Friendly and precise communication from the staff. Thanks!
Aug 07, 2020
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Restrooms, showers, etc. were exceptionally clean, with lots of sanitizers available. Overall, it was a very pleasant experience.
Aug 06, 2020
This was an amazing place to stay. The little cabins were perfect and the bathrooms are very clean. Perfect place for pet owners. Also the owners are great, very sweet people and did an excellent job suggesting things to do in the area. Will definitely be going back.
Aug 03, 2020
Best experience I've had in a while! From the very beginning, starting with a phone call asking about vacancy, to my departure Rod and Tammy were very professional, courteous, and friendly. The location is beautiful and well maintained, we would definitely love to go back and would recommend staying here for anyone travelling to Silver City NM.
Aug 03, 2020
Wonderful people. We are new to the RV world. The staff were so helpful showing us how to set everything up.
Aug 03, 2020
Clean, nice people, great flat spaces
Aug 03, 2020
We had a great stay. We stayed on a tent site.The campground was immaculate! The bathrooms and showers were super clean. It was the perfect place for our family getaway. We are already planning our next trip and we are excited to try a cabin!
Aug 03, 2020
Great, clean campground close to downtown Silver City and just an hours drive from Catwalk and Cliff dwellings...will stay again!
Aug 02, 2020
The campground was clean and well cared for. Our site was excellent, and we enjoyed being in the "end" space. The patio was nice as well. Easy to set up in the pretty level space as well. Thanks! I expect we'll be back!
Aug 02, 2020
The facilities and staff are very nice. The place is layed out very well. The landscaping is very pleasant. A fire pit at #58 would have been a nice addition. My only complaint, and it's not much of one, is how close the highway is. Sometimes it gets a bit loud.
Aug 02, 2020
Aug 02, 2020
I stayed in the tent site #49. Excellent grounds and wash house, but way too much light overnight from street lights and proximity to the wash house.
Aug 01, 2020
Everything was wonderful.
Jul 31, 2020
Due to the virus, the pool was closed. Would have been nice to take a dip. Maybe next time.
Jul 31, 2020
It was absolutely wonderful the cabins we rented were clean and spacious we enjoyed the fire it was very affordable. The staff were so helpful especially since this was our first family RV trip. We would stay here again. ���
Jul 29, 2020
Easy access, enjoyed the layout, nice wide-open spaces and wonderful clean bathrooms + the staff was friendly and very accommodating!
Jul 28, 2020
My husband and I are very pleased! The host were so nice and accommodating, anything we needed they were there to assist. Thank you very much, we had a great anniversary, the cabin was perfect.
Jul 27, 2020
Amazing staff, very clean, nice location.
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
Enjoyed the weather, we enjoyed seeing birds the ducks, my grandchildren had a great time in the playground.we are talking about going back again with more family and friends. Thanks for a nice area to camp . we look forward to seeing you again!!
Jul 27, 2020
Nice place! It was my first time to this property and I was surprised how well maintained it was. Everything was clean on the property and I had no issues with my hookups. I will definitely be back!
Jul 27, 2020
Nice camp spots and very clean facilities!
Jul 27, 2020
Very friendly staff and a very clean KOA. The beds were my only complaint. Bring extra padding! Other than that we had a great time!
Jul 26, 2020
Jul 26, 2020
Dog Park was nice but some mulch would have made it much better!
Jul 25, 2020
Very accommodating staff! Visitors and staff take good care of each other in these challenging times.
Jul 24, 2020
It was a very pleasant stay. Our grandchildren really enjoyed the playground. They would have loved the swimming pool. But we understand due to the circumstances. We had 3 sites and we loved that we were able to all be together. It was very quiet and peaceful. All the nearby lakes, rivers and the forest was a bonus for us. We loved it all being so close. Thank you
Jul 24, 2020
Very nice stay. Friendly and courteous staff. Well maintained grounds and facilities.
Jul 24, 2020
Friendly staff, easy check in and great cabin. Thanks
Jul 20, 2020
Very pleasant stay; the owners are wonderful; the park is kept clean and updated & our dog enjoyed the dog park.
Jul 20, 2020
Very nice, clean, friendly place. I wish all KOA's were as good as this one.
Jul 20, 2020
This campground was well maintained and provided wonderful service. The owners and staff were friendly and helpful. The COVID policies in place made us feel very safe!
Jul 18, 2020
Jul 16, 2020
Awesome staff. Roomy sites!
Jul 14, 2020
Great stay, as usual.
Jul 14, 2020
This KOA was very neat and clean. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The ease of access was great. We have no complaints at all!
Jul 14, 2020
Excellent! I was so impressed by the efficiency and courtesy at check-in and the exceedingly well-kept grounds and immaculate restroom facilities. All very muich appreciated.
Jul 13, 2020
Great Customer Service. The property is clean and well taken care of. Can't wait to visit again. Thank you!
Jul 13, 2020
Another great stay at the Silver City KOA. We will be back!
Jul 13, 2020
The only thing I would recommend is that the trees and bushes at your entrance from the highway be cleared back. We arrived late at night and it was very hard to tell where to turn in. The facility was very clean and well kept. No problems at all and would stay there again.
Jul 12, 2020
The owners are so personable and likable and we loved our stay!!!
Jul 12, 2020
Court mais efficace, camping bien situé, propre et bien organisé malgré le COVID...
Jul 11, 2020
It was nice clean
Jul 10, 2020
Very clean and quiet. Very nice owners. We had to leave a day early due to a family emergency and they refunded us for the time we weren't able to stay.
Jul 10, 2020
We had a very pleasant stay. Our cabin was just the right size for three. The temperature was just right after a day of traveling. It was also very clean. The campground was very quiet, making sitting outside enjoyable. We especially Loved the cat, Koa. I think he's an excellent campground mascot!
Jul 08, 2020
Except for July 4th (which you had no power over) we enjoyed our stay very much, and our foster dog, Tippy, seemed to really enjoy the doggie park that was close by. Except for some side trips, we really did not interact with any of the other RVers. This was our second time staying (years ago) and wanted to try it again. Thank you for everything.
Jul 08, 2020
This place is beautiful! The sites are big and spacious and very clean. They offered us a free pancake breakfast on Saturday morning for 4th of July and the pancakes were big and fluffy. The grounds are immaculate and everyone (employee and non-employee) was so nice. We really enjoyed our stay there and we can’t wait to get back! Thank you!
Jul 08, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Awesome as always. Will back for Thanksgiving
Aug 09, 2020
A great camp site that offers parking and hookup services for your 5th wheel trailer, and suites that you can rent for parties of 4 or more, that offer kitchenettes, microwaves, sinks, showers and a coffee maker and hot cocoa maker.
- Gary Lee Orozco on Google
Jul 09, 2020
Best place for propane
- Raymond Gallegos on Google
Jun 21, 2020
Nice park great owners
- Jeff Eisenbrei on Google