Silver City KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 30, 2020
Although bathrooms were closed due to Corona Virus, Rod and Tammy went out of they're way to accommodate us. Couldn't ask for nicer managers. Rod even changed the tire on our R V !! Hope they are around next time we stay in Silver City as we would definitely choose their location for our stay. Thank you Rod and Tammy. We hope you are doing well.
Mar 30, 2020
This was our 2nd time staying here and will definitely be back again. Wonderful park and even though the social distancing was in place we were made to feel welcomed and appreciated. Thanks again and be safe.
Mar 24, 2020
Great time as always. Rod, Tammy and the staff are always very attentive and friendly and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Have already booked two more dates. Looking forward to the Jazz Festival in May.
Mar 24, 2020
Everything that you need is there. Kids playground and basketball court are must have. Cable, patio furniture,and very clean. Thank you.
Mar 24, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
Very clean park. Mostly gravel but staff keeps it raked every day. Level sites, clean laundry room. I do wish the dog play area was either gravel or grass, it's dirt which turned into mud when it rained making it unusable for a couple days. Would stay here again!
Mar 23, 2020
We found the folks at this KOA to be very helpful and accommodating considering all the current restrictions associated with COVID-19. Thank you. The campground is very pleasant with areas to walk and exercise our dog. We will stay again.
Mar 22, 2020
very nice park with very gracious and friendly staff!
Mar 22, 2020
Except for no hot water in your showers, we were very happy! I understand the parts had been ordered, just a little disappointing.
Mar 21, 2020
Best campgrounds with wonderful facilities and staff!! Love KOA
Mar 20, 2020
Great facility. Friendly staff. Very clean restrooms. Well kept campsites.
Mar 19, 2020
Mar 19, 2020
Friendly, helpful staff. Well maintained campground with lots to do.
Mar 19, 2020
Great stay. Nice facilities and staff is very friendly. Thanks to you all. Aaron
Mar 19, 2020
The facility is very well maintained, the staff is extremely friendly, and the local attractions are amazing! We really enjoyed exploring the Gila National Forest and surrounding areas. We had a great stay!
Mar 19, 2020
The park is beautiful. We only stayed one night but are looking forward to coming back and staying longer. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Mar 19, 2020
Disapointed that another guest had their dog running around unleashed.
Mar 19, 2020
Nice park
Mar 18, 2020
We stayed there for 2 months in January 2020 while our house was closing. We were in space P4 which is a long term space with a power meter. The space is wide and quite long. It was very easy to back the trailer into and plenty of room for parking our 22' truck. The space is well graveled and as it was raining a lot there was no problem with mud. The people in the office are friendly and helpful.
Mar 18, 2020
The staff was very accommodating. They were having repairs made on the hot water for the main bathrooms. So there was no hot water there. The staff made arrangements for us to shower in one of the cabin. We also were given cookies when we checked in. The facilities were very nice and clean.
Mar 18, 2020
Friendly staff, clean grounds, bath and all areas. Nice amenities with quiet surroundings. Bathroom/shower facilities are spacious and immaculate.
Mar 17, 2020
It was just a place to sleep in the middle of our trip but everyone was nice and the park was well kept.
Mar 17, 2020
Mar 17, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
Wonderful stay! The 2 bedroom condo was quaint and clean. We will definitely stay again with our kids and dog. It had the necessities needed for the stay! Loved it!
Mar 16, 2020
Very nice campground. Hosts were friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again.
Mar 16, 2020
Exceeded all expectations. Wonderful campground with friendly staff. Unfortunate that the water heater was out but that’s not the staffs fault. They discounted our stay because of the heater. Would definitely recommend to a friend/stay here again.
Mar 13, 2020
Mar 12, 2020
Owners and employees make us feel like we’re close friends. They treat us with love, respect and help us with any problems that may arise. We wouldn’t stay anywhere else in town. Great place!
Mar 10, 2020
Beautiful, clean, quiet campground!
Mar 09, 2020
Great owners...love this spot.
Mar 09, 2020
Excellent staff. Everything was beautiful. We will be back with family and friends.
Mar 08, 2020
Friendly, clean and quiet. Nice amenities. Convenient to town.
Mar 07, 2020
Love it. Great people there.
Mar 07, 2020
This is how all KOA's should be: very well managed) maintained. Freshly raked sites / driveways on a daily basis. Nice level sites, clean campground and quiet. A good place to relax for a while from the stress of the road. Nice views ) sunsets from the campground.
Mar 06, 2020
We only stayed one night. I would definitely stay here on a return trip and recommend the site.
Mar 06, 2020
We have always been fans of KOA. The owner / operators treat us like family.
Mar 05, 2020
Awesome cabin and quiet park!
Mar 03, 2020
Cabins are cute and cozy. We had a great stay.
Mar 02, 2020
Mar 02, 2020
Very nice place to stay. We'll be back!
Mar 02, 2020
Feb 29, 2020
Friendly, helpful. Very clean showers and restroom. Secluded and quiet. Highly recommend.
Feb 27, 2020
Excellent KOA. I understand why they won the Presidents Award from KOA. Nice large clean sites. Clean restrooms and excellent customer service from the woman at the front desk. The maintenance worker was always doing something to keep the location in perfect order. You will enjoy this KOA!
Feb 26, 2020
Stayed in the KOA because a friend was staying there in his RV. I pitched a tent. I believe the rate for a tent sight is a little on the high side , but I did enjoy the peace of mind knowing what I left behind each day was somewhat secure. We made day trips each day in the local area.
Feb 25, 2020
Great Owners and the campground was very clean. Great location.
Feb 24, 2020
Ok
Feb 23, 2020
Very friendly owners, welcoming and available for questions about the area. The bathroom was immaculately clean and I liked that a hair dryer was provided. The dog park was spacious and provided fun things for the dogs. We loved this KOA!
Feb 20, 2020
We stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was fabulous . Very clean well, appointed and very comfortable.
Feb 19, 2020
Very relaxing. You have a very well kept campground.
Feb 23, 2020
This is an excellent KOA. It’s in a good location because it’s on the outskirts of Silver City, but feels spacious. The owners are very welcoming and were available to answer questions and give advice for travel in the area. The entire campground was immaculately clean. Attention to detail was provided in the bathroom and dog park.
- Leslie Nichol on Google
Feb 21, 2020
We arrived and immediately had problems with our rig. Owner Rod helped tremendously...would not give up. After dark, we had issues figured out and are very grateful. This is not just a business to these folks... it's their home and they do their best to help travelers feel welcome and cared for. Thanks to all ❣️
- Tinlily on Trip Advisor
Jan 07, 2020
Very nice park. Many improvements from last time we were here. Keep up the great work!
- rick cordero on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.