Silver City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 575-388-3351

Reserve: 575-388-3351

Info: 575-388-3351

Info: 575-388-3351

Email This Campground

11824 Highway 180 E

Arenas Valley, NM 88022

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2018
We enjoyed our stay very much. Everyone was very friendly.
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Great staff and a very clean campground. Great place to stay and see the Silver City area. Would highly recommend.
Jul 12, 2018
Nice campground but could use more trees. Clean showers and bathroom facilities. Very friendly people. There's a lot to explore in Silver City. I'm going back soon.
Jul 12, 2018
Clean campground and very friendly people running the place.
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Very friendly, and went out of their way to make our family/ kids feel welcome. Will definitely come back!
Jul 09, 2018
Wife, granddaughter and I arrived on the 4th for the weekend. We all had a great time in town and at the park. The only downer was the pool pump went down but they raced to get that fixed which granddaughter loved. Staff is always so personable and work to make our stay the best. Sunday breakfast is always great.
Jul 09, 2018
Overnight stay second time we stay there we prefer staying here over a motel. The wifi was only drawback we encountered did not work in our area that we stayed.
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
We really enjoyed our down time and quiet time at the Silver City KOA. The grounds and facilities were clean and convenient. The staff were friendly and very accommodating. Thanks again for our restful stay.
Jul 04, 2018
Felt bad as we didn't know that "late check in" meant that they had to stay. One of our foster children had a visit in Albuquerque and they made the visit 2 hours instead of 1 hour Set us back four hours. Hit head wind all the way our poor motorhome, i think we could have walked up there faster. Got there between 1-2 am and they were still waiting and helped set up. Wonderful people! thankyou
Jul 03, 2018
We love Silver City KOA and so do our grand kids. The bathrooms are very clean and nice. It is always a nice atmosphere and a great place to get away and not too far from other places to visit. The staff are all nice and freindly
Jul 03, 2018
Went to a trap shoot. Nice place to hook up.
Jul 03, 2018
Friendly, clean, quiet campground.
Jul 01, 2018
Stayed 1 week. Enjoyed our first visit to New Mexico.
Jul 01, 2018
Excellent staff. Extremely clean . Very pleasant experience. I reccomend to all
Jul 01, 2018
Jul 01, 2018
The camp grounds were very clean, quiet, and I felt safe. The staff was kind and helpful. I enjoyed the large and clean designated pet area. If i ever come back to this area i will for sure stay here.
Jul 01, 2018
Very clean and friendly.
Jun 30, 2018
Ok KOA, just standard, nothing special. Clean as usual.
Jun 30, 2018
Another great stay at the Silver City KOA. The campground is always clean and well maintained. Love the breakfasts on the weekend. Pizza too. Centrally located to lots of places to explore. Thank you again.
Jun 29, 2018
We love staying at the Silver City KOA, except there is not a lot to do in the town itself. The staff at the KOA are very friendly and helpful.
Jun 26, 2018
Towed our motorcycles with motorhome to ride the area. KOA campground and facilities were KOA clean. Employees great. Breakfast was great and my request was given. (Request for great weather). Thank you Silver City KOA, I'm sure we will be back.
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
GREAT
Jun 25, 2018
Pleasant people and good clean sites.
Jun 25, 2018
I have a 26' travel trailer was there this weekend and they put me in a space with no trees on either side yet there was 4 available spaces even when leaving on Sunday two where still vacant.I think the staff should use better judgement in assigning spaces.
Jun 23, 2018
Love this home away from home.
Jun 20, 2018
Great cabin. Beautiful drive up to the cat walk. The KOA Staff was very friendly.
Jun 20, 2018
Another wonderful stay this time during warm weather. It's obvious improvements continue at the park and the staff was wonderful. We'll definitely be back soon.
Jun 19, 2018
Staff was amazing! They "kept the light on" until we arrived, well after closing time. When we needed to extend our stay they were helpful and able to make it happen without issue. Will definitely be there again!
Jun 19, 2018
Wonderful uh l camp grounds all the people were great. Great pace to relax
Jun 17, 2018
We had a great stay at the KOA. The camp hosts were so nice and helpful! The kids got to enjoy the pool and we got a few loads of laundry complete for the trip back home to Texas. Thank you for the hospitality!
Jun 17, 2018
A very pleasant and well maintained campground. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Wayne and Cheryl checked us in without issues and we even arrived a day earlier than our original reservation. John and Chris also showed genuine concern that we were having a good stay. We stayed a total of 5 nights and are already looking forward to our next visit to Silver City KOA.
Jun 12, 2018
I like the walking trails next to the campground. There's also a long trail within 1/2 mile of campground.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Loved this KOA. Facilities are great. In fact extended our stay it as so nice. Becoming sold on KOA’s. Nice friendly staff in the office is also a plus.
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
We have stayed at a few KOAs in New Mexico and this one is outstanding! Plenty of space at the sites and the bathrooms were extremely clean and well kept. This KOA is also close to downtown Silver City, the Gila cliff dwellings, the Catwalk, and Mogollon. All places worth checking out! And, when you check in, you get cookies, double bonus!
Jun 06, 2018
Too short. Next time longer.
Jun 05, 2018
Loved it. Friendly staff and owners. Beautiful, clean park. Great weekend breakfast and pizzas.
Jun 05, 2018
Breakfasts and pizza were very good. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 05, 2018
staff is great- facility very clean- try the breakfast and pizza opportunities!
Jun 04, 2018
Great location. Very well maintained and clean. Very friendly staff
Jun 04, 2018
The campsite hosts were very friendly and helpful. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Jun 03, 2018
Loved this park. Great, quiet location. Wonderful owners and staff.
Jun 02, 2018
Very quiet and peaceful. Staff is very helpful.
Jun 02, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
We stayed at a Deluxe cabin for one night - we have stayed here before and it is our "go to" place when we are in Silver City. People are so friendly, accommodations are spotless, and location is charming. We will definitely be back again!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals