Silver City KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Feb 20, 2020
We stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was fabulous . Very clean well, appointed and very comfortable.
Feb 19, 2020
Very relaxing. You have a very well kept campground.
Feb 19, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
We stayed two nights in a nice pull thru spot. Campground is very clean. The hosts are very nice. The area is fun. We'd like to come back again.
Feb 16, 2020
Great. Nice cabin & easy to book.
Feb 15, 2020
Very well kept and quiet campground!
Feb 15, 2020
Feb 13, 2020
Park well kept and nice big sites. Dog park really big for my pal to run.
Feb 11, 2020
I love KOA's and this one is very clean, well organized and friendly! Staff was happy to accommodate a cabin change request too, which I appreciated. Thanks for the nice clean bathrooms and cabin!
Feb 11, 2020
The bathrooms SPARKLED!
Feb 10, 2020
Very clean and friendly. The entire staff was very professional and friendly. The best overall KOA we have stayed.
Feb 10, 2020
The managers were great people will be staying here again
Feb 08, 2020
Pretty place. Great hosts
Feb 06, 2020
This KOA exceeded my expectations. My family usually stays in a suite in major brand hotels. We booked a cabin after could not find any suites available.The amenities of the deluxe cabin we stayed in were similar to a hotel room, minus a free breakfast and room service, but was worth it because of the privacy, nice views, hiking trails, and dog park (we brought our dog).
Feb 03, 2020
A jewel! The location is perfect, close to Silver city but far enough to be quiet. The cliff dwellings are an easy day trip as well as the Canyon catwalk. Both are worth the travel. Staff are friendly and helpful. The facilities are well maintained and impeccably clean. Thanks for a great week.
Feb 03, 2020
Feb 03, 2020
Very nice atmosphere, beautiful, well maintained and very friendly and active personnel.
Feb 01, 2020
Wonderful stay - excellent info about the area, freshly bake cookies. We decided to stay a second night and were easily accommodated. The whole park was incredibly neat and clean
Jan 31, 2020
Extremely nice hosts. I mentioned I'd need propane checking in. Picked up my propane tank in the golf cart, filled it, delivered it back and mounted it on my trailer for me. We enjoyed watching the ducks in the pond too.
Jan 29, 2020
Fantastic campground and great staff!
Jan 29, 2020
Nice large spaces, staff provided outstanding service and laundry room very clean and well maintained.
Jan 29, 2020
Clean beautiful park! Absolutely gorgeous. Unfortunately a neighbors dog chose to park a lot!
Jan 28, 2020
Jan 27, 2020
Two day stay while visiting the Gilda Cliff Dwellings.
Jan 27, 2020
Clean and very well maintained. Super friendly staff. Looking forward to a return trip.
Jan 25, 2020
Always klean kabin and great kustomer service!!
Jan 25, 2020
Jan 22, 2020
Had a problem with the eletrical service and they fixed it right away.
Jan 21, 2020
Jan 21, 2020
Great KOA, always had good times.
Jan 19, 2020
Jan 17, 2020
Very nice KOA. The people were very nice and helpful. The owner even came by to offer an upgraded site to us. Beautiful area and very clean and finally a warm bathroom. Very well taken care of campground. We will be back. Thank you. Scott and Lea
Jan 13, 2020
Jan 13, 2020
we rented a deluxe camping cabin for the first time It was so comfortable. We needed a place to stay for a family activity. We rented this cabin because it was January. Lucky that we did as it snowed. We were able to have our dog with us. We plan on going back this summer with our RV. It was well kept up and all were friendly.
Jan 13, 2020
Very nice park, the staff takes great care of the property.
Jan 11, 2020
clean, very well kept, host were very courteous & helpful
Jan 10, 2020
We had a great one night stay here. The hosts were very helpful and knowledgeable of the area. Everything is clean and very well kept. The laundry area is top notch.
Jan 06, 2020
Perfect!
Jan 02, 2020
Dec 31, 2019
Dec 29, 2019
We loved it ! We stayed in 2 of the cabins over Christmas holiday, we are talking about when we can go back. Everything you need is in the cabin except you and your clothes, thanks so much to all of you.
Dec 24, 2019
Great KOA. Well-kept and nicely-appointed. Hosts are friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable about local restaurants, trails, and things to do. Camp cat “Koa” is a fun ambassador!
Dec 20, 2019
Friendly people, the place and facilities are immaculate, they have a kitchen, clubhouse and gift shop for guests.
Dec 18, 2019
Located in a lovely area, staff was friendly, cabin was nice a clean and well appointed. We really enjoyed our stay.
Dec 15, 2019
Dec 12, 2019
Excellent Campground! I would recommend this campground to everyone, family, and friends. Well laid out and managed.
Dec 12, 2019
Dec 09, 2019
This was a very nice KOA, within easy driving distance of some awesome mountain and lake locations, as well as Silver City's amenities itself. Parts of the KOA roads get a little muddy during rainy weather, but the staff makes sure to place you in a clear-access site position, to compensate, when that happens.
Dec 09, 2019
Great KOA! Well maintained. Friendly and helpful staff. The nicest campground we have stayed at so far.
Dec 09, 2019
Friendly staff from check-in to check-out. Nice restrooms and laundry room. Appreciate the rec room to relax in while doing laundry. A very quiet park...far enough from the hwy and no trains or planes. Only negative is it can be a bit muddy in the rain but the maintenance staff does work hard on keeping the gravel groomed. I would stay here again!
Feb 23, 2020
This is an excellent KOA. It’s in a good location because it’s on the outskirts of Silver City, but feels spacious. The owners are very welcoming and were available to answer questions and give advice for travel in the area. The entire campground was immaculately clean. Attention to detail was provided in the bathroom and dog park.
- Leslie Nichol on Google
Feb 21, 2020
We arrived and immediately had problems with our rig. Owner Rod helped tremendously...would not give up. After dark, we had issues figured out and are very grateful. This is not just a business to these folks... it's their home and they do their best to help travelers feel welcome and cared for. Thanks to all ❣️
- Tinlily on Trip Advisor
Jan 07, 2020
Very nice park. Many improvements from last time we were here. Keep up the great work!
- rick cordero on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.