Silver City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 575-388-3351

Reserve: 575-388-3351

Info: 575-388-3351

Info: 575-388-3351

Email This Campground

11824 Highway 180 E

Arenas Valley, NM 88022

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
Beautiful grounds , CLEAN!!! , nice shower room . Would come back for sure ! Hosts are exceptional great people .
Sep 18, 2018
Just what I needed. Peace and quiet and friendly service. Thanks.
Sep 17, 2018
This is a very nice KOA. Tammy and Joe were nice hosts. We had a door problem with our camper, Joe was nice to get us a couple screws to fix our problem. The sites are nice and spacious. The sites are also level. Met some nice campers at this location.
Sep 17, 2018
Great park, nice folks had a wonderful time
Sep 16, 2018
Very nice park.
Sep 16, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff. Great trails for dog walking and hiking.
Sep 15, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
The advertised internet connection was so weak as to be non-existent for our location. We couldn't really get anything and it didn't have to do with many others on the wifi, since the campground was only about 1/3 full.
Sep 10, 2018
Great place, great people. Very relaxing and comfortable!
Sep 10, 2018
Wonderful hosts, clean facilities, and great sites!
Sep 08, 2018
Sep 07, 2018
Cabin was pricey for being after the holiday. But I will say it is a great place to stay.
Sep 06, 2018
clean with attention to detail. John was very hospitable. Everyone was super friendly and will be back.
Sep 06, 2018
Great weather wonderful campground surrounded by friendly people
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
The facilities were clean and well-maintained. All of the KOA representatives were very friendly.
Sep 05, 2018
We arrived in the rain and the hosts came out in the rain to help guide us to the site and make sure we were ok.
Sep 04, 2018
Very nice KOA. Clean and friendly.
Sep 04, 2018
We had a wonderful visit. It was my birthday I swam in the very nice pool on Friday afternoon and we did the "Taste of Downtown" on Saturday, visited the Museum at Ft. Bayard on Sunday morning and went to see a movie at the Silco on Sunday afternoon. We did some shopping and loved every minute of our stay. We had your breakfast several times and Monday morning's was to die for!!
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
Arrived late but the hosts were wonderful.
Sep 01, 2018
Sep 01, 2018
Nice clean park and very helpful and friendly personnel
Sep 01, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
The hosts were very friendly, as were the campworkers. Everything was neat and very clean. The bathrooms are pool were spotless. We will be coming back again and recommending this campground to friends and family, especially our kids and grand kids. Thank you for a wonderful, relaxing stay.
Aug 27, 2018
We were welcomed in a cordial and friendly manner. We needed some assistance once. Someone was there within 5 minutes to assist. We loved the site we had (56) and the setting and landscape where the KOA is located. The pool was very refreshing and very clean. The location is excellent. The city is far enough away to feel like we were out of town, yet close enough to enjoy the city sights.
Aug 25, 2018
Aug 25, 2018
Great hospitality. As always KOA is the best choice for travel. I have a small van with a bed and refrigerator not needing much else except a clean place to stay and clean up. Hotels and motels are not always the cleanest and safest places to stay. As always I feel I can walk away and not worry about my personal items being stolen.
Aug 25, 2018
The owners and the people who work there are some of the nicest people ever. Great breakfast on the weekends. Helpful, courteous and willing to give information on the area.
Aug 23, 2018
Very nice facility. Friendly staff too. My tent spot was perfect. I highly recommend.
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Great as always. KOA family are top notch and our family received top notch service. Our stay was great an shall return.
Aug 18, 2018
Best camp grounds we have stayed in! Clean, trees, well maintained.
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
Wonderful place to stay! It is kept perfectly clean and beautiful. So quiet! Stayed in the cabins and loved it!
Aug 13, 2018
Grounds and facilities are super well-kept. Staff is friendly and helpful. Overall it was a great stay. Our only complaint is that the wi-fi only works when you are right next to the office.
Aug 12, 2018
Loved how clean camp was. Employees were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely come back
Aug 12, 2018
Friendly staff and a good place to stay convenient to attractions.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
It was great. Even the bed we slept on was comfortable, which is rare. My only complaint is the website didn't list when the office closes. Which was different then the closing time.
Aug 12, 2018
Owner are very nice and the facility was well laid out and well cared for. very nice place for your stay.
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Cabin #1 was perfect for my two kids and I. I also like that a camper could order a pizza and have it delivered to their campsite.
Aug 08, 2018
We drove 50 miles out of I10 on our way to Yosemite Valley because of this KOA, very slow incline to get here and you end up at 6000 feet so even on really hot days nights are a blessing! The front desk person that greets you when you arrive makes you feel great and right at home! We even got cookies! We love them! Beautiful site and at night they have the darkest skies we’ve ever seen!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much! We appreciate you and your family coming here. We hope to see you again soon!
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals