Silver City KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 13, 2020
Jan 13, 2020
we rented a deluxe camping cabin for the first time It was so comfortable. We needed a place to stay for a family activity. We rented this cabin because it was January. Lucky that we did as it snowed. We were able to have our dog with us. We plan on going back this summer with our RV. It was well kept up and all were friendly.
Jan 13, 2020
Very nice park, the staff takes great care of the property.
Jan 11, 2020
clean, very well kept, host were very courteous & helpful
Jan 10, 2020
We had a great one night stay here. The hosts were very helpful and knowledgeable of the area. Everything is clean and very well kept. The laundry area is top notch.
Jan 06, 2020
Perfect!
Jan 02, 2020
Dec 31, 2019
Dec 29, 2019
We loved it ! We stayed in 2 of the cabins over Christmas holiday, we are talking about when we can go back. Everything you need is in the cabin except you and your clothes, thanks so much to all of you.
Dec 24, 2019
Great KOA. Well-kept and nicely-appointed. Hosts are friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable about local restaurants, trails, and things to do. Camp cat “Koa” is a fun ambassador!
Dec 20, 2019
Friendly people, the place and facilities are immaculate, they have a kitchen, clubhouse and gift shop for guests.
Dec 18, 2019
Located in a lovely area, staff was friendly, cabin was nice a clean and well appointed. We really enjoyed our stay.
Dec 15, 2019
Dec 12, 2019
Excellent Campground! I would recommend this campground to everyone, family, and friends. Well laid out and managed.
Dec 12, 2019
Dec 09, 2019
This was a very nice KOA, within easy driving distance of some awesome mountain and lake locations, as well as Silver City's amenities itself. Parts of the KOA roads get a little muddy during rainy weather, but the staff makes sure to place you in a clear-access site position, to compensate, when that happens.
Dec 09, 2019
Great KOA! Well maintained. Friendly and helpful staff. The nicest campground we have stayed at so far.
Dec 09, 2019
Friendly staff from check-in to check-out. Nice restrooms and laundry room. Appreciate the rec room to relax in while doing laundry. A very quiet park...far enough from the hwy and no trains or planes. Only negative is it can be a bit muddy in the rain but the maintenance staff does work hard on keeping the gravel groomed. I would stay here again!
Dec 07, 2019
Loved the park. Thanks for the dog treats and poop bags.
Dec 06, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Great people great time. It rained and snowed the total 4 nights but the staff went out of their to make sure my wife and were happy. Already made reservations for the Memorial Day Blues Festival
Dec 02, 2019
Very nice KOA. Our cabin was clean, warm and comfortable. Owner and staff friendly and helpful.
Nov 30, 2019
Silver City KOA is run by very good people, The staff is very friendly and helpful, The grounds crew work hard at keeping the campground nice and tidy,The only thing I would like to see is an upgrade in the wi-fi internet service, if possible. the signal was weak at times. Fixing up the ponds for recreational use would be an asset. Thank you Tammy and staff for an enjoyable stay.
Nov 30, 2019
Nov 29, 2019
Nice big spaces. Friendly staff. Clean laundry area. Short hiking trails for dogs were nice. We will stay again when weather nice to visit the nearby sites.
Nov 27, 2019
Tammy checked us in and was very pleasant and informative. She showed us maps of all the surrounding parks, hiking and restaurants. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The little general store had everything you would need as well as great gifts/souvenirs. The deluxe cabin was very clean and well stocked. The facility was very secure. The dog run areas were well cared for. A++
Nov 26, 2019
The campground was clean and well-run. We would definitely stay there again.
Nov 25, 2019
We love this KOA! Owners are kind and wonderful people. The campground is peaceful and quiet and away from the highway. Enjoyed the visits with the campground cat too. Many thanks.
Nov 25, 2019
Nov 23, 2019
Absolute attention to ever detail. And I feel like family!!�ϋ�
Nov 22, 2019
2 nights, very clean park with good privacy. would have been 5 stars with paved site pads and entry drive! The sites were nicely engineered and level!
Nov 20, 2019
easy access from main road; very friendly hosts; great brochure about the area
Nov 20, 2019
The people are nice and keep the facilities clean.
Nov 17, 2019
Nov 15, 2019
They we're super nice and accomdating.
Nov 12, 2019
Very nice staff. Great laundry. Easy pull in and pull out
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
It was great. We will definitely stay again in the future.
Nov 12, 2019
This place was excellent, we had a great time. It was very clean, comfortable, quiet and super friendly people. My daughter really enjoyed the play areas and can't wait to return.
Nov 11, 2019
The campground is meticulously maintained; and the hosts are very nice. The only drawback is the WIFI--it was usually not working for us (at least in space #53)
Nov 10, 2019
The staff was very pleasant. The cabin was clean and comfortable. Nice location for what we were seeing and doing in the area
Nov 09, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
You have a very beautiful campground. It is very clean. The employees are wonderful & I would definitely come back there if I'm in the area again.
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Very peaceful and quiet and love that it's in a little valley. The pond with geese and the ducks adds to the aura of the KOA.
Nov 01, 2019
Great little campground that is well maintained. Quiet location. Friendly staff. Great location just outside the city limits.
Nov 01, 2019
This was our first time at a private campground. We have two labs and they suggested a site near the dog park and the hiking trails. Everything was perfect and we enjoyed our stay
Oct 30, 2019
Friendly and attentive to issues or problems.
Oct 29, 2019
Clean and quiet. Had noisy neighbors one night and morning out of 4. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 29, 2019
Jan 07, 2020
Very nice park. Many improvements from last time we were here. Keep up the great work!
- rick cordero on Google
Dec 02, 2019
Outstanding! We'll be back!
- David Shaffer on Google
Oct 26, 2019
Very clean, very nice. Roomy sites and friendly staff made our 2 night stay very pleasant. We had a patio pull-through site that was very nice with a small metal, outdoor table with chairs plus two more comfortable seats around a fire ring. One note, the high water pressure caused one of our valves to stick open. I recommend that you use a water pressure modifier. This KOA is outside of town so you will need a car to check out the historic district or other local attractions. Don't skip Gila National Forest and City of Rocks State Park. Many restaurants in the area including The Buckhorn in Pinos Altos--only 6 miles away! Vicki's in the historic section is also very good.
- Ann W on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.