Silver City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 575-388-3351

Reserve: 575-388-3351

Info: 575-388-3351

Info: 575-388-3351

Email

11824 Highway 180 E

Arenas Valley, NM 88022

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
The park was well-maintained the bathrooms were clean and the staff was friendly we would stay there again.
Jun 25, 2017
Campground was clean, staff was great and cabin was adorable. Our only complaint was that the shower head had a very weak spray.
Jun 23, 2017
great camp, nice bathrooms, kids loved the rec room!
Jun 20, 2017
The cabins were clean and the staff was friendly. The property was well maintained.
Jun 19, 2017
Loved this BEAUTIFUL campground and our stay in deluxe cabin. Really enjoyed pool, playground, basketball & hiking trail. Campground very clean. Loved our stay!
Jun 19, 2017
Super helpful staff..Very clean and quiet. Thanks
Jun 19, 2017
Excellent KOA. Have stayed here more than once. Good short hiking trails for the dog. Clean level sites and good wifi for a campground. Hosts are very helpful too. Centrally located to many great places to visit-Gila cliff dwellings, catwalk.
Jun 19, 2017
nice clean site, quiet and friendly staff
Jun 19, 2017
Clean, friendly, quiet, peaceful. Definitely stay again when we're down that way.
Jun 18, 2017
Facilities were great. Staff were very rude!!
Jun 15, 2017
The staff was very accommodating and friendly.
Jun 14, 2017
Had a very pleasant 20 day stay in one of the lodges. Staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. Will stay again when visiting family in Silver City.
Jun 13, 2017
Great location, exceptional hosts, homemade breakfast and dog friendly.
Jun 12, 2017
Very friendly staff. Maintained nice.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Hands-down the best campsite we've ever stayed at! Clean, friendly staff, delicious breakfast-just an all around great value!
Jun 10, 2017
Great experience-very helpful hosts. I'm usually a tent camper but spent four night in a luxary cabin. Nice change. I could live here.
Jun 10, 2017
I enjoyed my stay.
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Great pool, breakfasts, and loved the wolves visit!
Jun 06, 2017
You have lots to be proud of, we loved your KOA and everything about it!
Jun 05, 2017
Berry droppings from trees reck havoc with our site and camper. Otherwise delightful and peaceful area!
Jun 02, 2017
Suggest grading site's after check out. in my case our toy hauler was completly exposed too dust!
Jun 01, 2017
Everyone was very nice. The laundry facilities were great. New heads on some of the showers in the men's would be good. WI-FI could use some updates, pretty slow. All in all we would return.
Jun 01, 2017
Very Enjoyable!
May 31, 2017
Friendly hosts, clean and well maintained grounds.
May 31, 2017
Enjoyed our stay and the folks there are very friendly, helpful and professional.
May 31, 2017
We had a very pleasant and peaceful stay...we have stayed in many deluxe cabins and this one met our expectations. The only glitch was that the coffee pot didn't work and there could be a few more kitchen supplies...like microwave friendly cups/bowls-styrofoam cups in the microwave don't work so well. But, these were very minor issues. The staff were all very helpful and attentive.
May 31, 2017
Quiet clean and a courtious staff. Plus really level spots
May 31, 2017
Owners were knowledgeable and offered many suggestions on dining and touring choices. Park is quiet and very clean. Well kept with nice wide, level and well landscaped. We can't wait to go back!
May 31, 2017
Terrific staff friendly and genuine. Grounds are well kept all facilities are sparkling clean. Breakfast s are gourmet! Staff acknowledge d the children and made them feel special. Excellent place to stay! We will be back for years to come. Thank you so much!
May 31, 2017
Camping cabin with refrigerator and cable TV! Clean bathrooms and helpful owners!
May 30, 2017
The place was great
May 30, 2017
The staff and owners are friendly, caring and on top of the clean-up and care of the KOA. The breakfast was super and cooked right when we ordered it. We had a great time, and will stay there again!
May 30, 2017
The folks who manage the park were great. They were extremely attentive to the needs of everyone. Great place to stay.
May 30, 2017
We took the grandson's and stayed in K1 kabin...... This is our third time there and will go again!
May 30, 2017
The grounds were kept very nice. However, it was sooo noisy we didn't sleep well. Lots of barking dogs and the campground is right next to a busy roadway so there was traffic noise all night too. The host/hostess were very nice though.
May 27, 2017
This is one of the best KOA's in the system. Another one is Lena, Illinois.
May 26, 2017
The staff were very pleasant. very clean facility
May 24, 2017
Absolutely loved the location, campground footprint, doggie areas, trails, and staff hospitality. Clean, quiet and my cabin had everything I needed.
May 23, 2017
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Great folks.
May 22, 2017
Very clean campground. Sites are fairly level and great for big rigs. The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful.
May 22, 2017
As usual always a great stay sad we can't make it back till July.
May 21, 2017
Quite happy. This was a first time stay at a KOA and while our tendency is motels, we were pleased by the facilities including the canine agility facility and the management.
May 21, 2017
May 19, 2017
We stayed at the Silver City KOA with a 5th wheel for 2 nights. The campground is very clean and quiet. Wonderful BKFST on Saturday mornings. Would definitely stay here again.
May 16, 2017
Beautiful park. Very nice gift shop. Plenty of space between sites. All of the employees were very friendly.
May 16, 2017
The campground was very clean and we loved that the dog park was so well maintained. We appreciated that there were two large parking spots near our cabin to accommodate our vehicles. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. The campground staff was very friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals