Silver City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 575-388-3351

Reserve: 575-388-3351

Info: 575-388-3351

Info: 575-388-3351

Email This Campground

11824 Highway 180 E

Arenas Valley, NM 88022

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 02, 2018
Only thing that I didn’t like was the barking of a couple of dogs at night and a little road noise in the early morning. Other than that the stay was nice. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good cookies too!
Feb 01, 2018
Jan 27, 2018
Nice park, nice hosts. Toured Gila cliff dwellings, Whitewater Canyon catwalk, and Emory Pass from that park. All fantastic trips. Enjoyed the town, home of Billy the Kid.
Jan 18, 2018
Nice clean campground, beautiful setting with lots of interesting sights to see in the surrounding area.
Jan 18, 2018
Jan 18, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
We had a great time in Silver City and our KOA stay was as always awesome!
Jan 15, 2018
We were very impressed with how clean the entire campground was kept. The hosts were very nice and helpful. The only thing that definitely needs change is the entrance to the campground. It is too dark at night to see entrance when you turn left and cross over to drive in. You absolutely cannot CLEARLY see entrance. There is no lights to guide you. The KOA sign is set too far back.
Jan 15, 2018
Fantastic hosts Joann and Ray. Personal attention and conversation during our stay have to be the hallmarks of this KOA. Yes, the barking dogs are annoying, but the campsite delivery pizza and immaculate sites certainly canceled out the dogs. It's clear the entire staff here cater to the camper and we will certainly stay there again soon.
Jan 14, 2018
Comfortable, clean, friendly staff.
Jan 14, 2018
Jan 10, 2018
My family and I really enjoyed our stay here. The management are very nice and accommodating. Clean, well stocked restrooms and showers. Some of the nearby attractions listed are a bit of a drive and not quite as close as you may think, so plan on filling the tank and leaving earlier in the day so you can get to them and back to camp at a decent time. We'll be back.
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
Friendly staff, nice & quiet, clean. The owners are making some nice improvements. We'll be back.
Jan 06, 2018
We always enjoy our stay at Silver City KOA. Jon & Kris are absolutely wonderful, and very informative about the area.
Jan 05, 2018
Park is nice. Women's bathroom MUST get finished. Only 1 shower for women does not work and asking guests to keep shower to 10 minutes or less is not the answer.
Jan 04, 2018
Great staff. Very efficient check-in. Impeccable cleanliness Good view. A minor interruption in wifi. Stellar coffee.
Jan 04, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
Nice folks, cookies clean and convenient. Minor issue with an empty dog convenience bag holder taken care of by the staff
Jan 02, 2018
Stayed there for 3 months while traveling for nursing. Owners where wonderful and park was clean. Didn’t use the bathroom but did use the laundry and everything was kept in great condition. Would definitely stay here again.
Jan 02, 2018
We always enjoy staying here! It feels like family, and we'll be sure to twll our friends about it.
Jan 01, 2018
Camp was calm and quiet. Everything was exceptionally clean and organized. Had the largest dog walk I have ever seen in an RV Park
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 31, 2017
Great park. Great location. Very convenient place to stay to see the Gila Natl Forest and to tour around in Silver City. The Camp Hosts were extremely helpful and friendly.
Dec 27, 2017
Dec 22, 2017
Working long hours at the mine, they were awesome being willing to work with me after office hours, and being able to get my propane tanks filled while I was at work was indescribably good customer service. And just so many nice people. Huge fan.
Dec 16, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
Jay greeted us as we entered the park. We didn't get the gal's name that checked us in, but she was very friendly. Jay led us to our site and made sure we were parked correctly. He recommended a brewery in town if we were interested. We really enjoy staying at KOA's.
Dec 01, 2017
Always well maintained & a great location to go exploring!
Dec 01, 2017
Our most enjoyable base for exploration of New Mexico southwestern corner
Nov 28, 2017
This is the second time, we stayed at the Silver City KOA. The campground itself we love. It's well maintained and just lovely and the staff is wonderful! ... but, at certain times of the day the noise from the nearby highway can get pretty loud and the neighbors dogs barking around the clock, did get a bit annoying. We also completely understand that this is beyond KOA's control!!!
Nov 28, 2017
My wife and I had s great time as always. Jon, Chris and their staff always go out of their way to make your stay very enjoyable. We prepared our own Thanksgiving dinner but everyone I spoke to said the meal Chris made was out of this world. We took a couple with us that was just getting into Rving and they were impressed.
Nov 28, 2017
Had a great stay- cabin & facilities were impeccably clean & very comfortable. Hosts were wonderful- super friendly and very helpful with hiking trail maps and local info. We stayed over Thanksgiving and the hosts even cooked a delicious holiday meal. Really excellent KOA!!
Nov 28, 2017
Could not have had a better visit. The staff is most welcoming. My hats off to their customer service and hospitality.
Nov 27, 2017
It was wonderful. Very peaceful and relaxing. Everything we needed was there. Staff was so friendly. Will stay again.
Nov 27, 2017
We stayed in a cabin at the Silver City KOA, and really enjoyed it. It is a very attractive campground, extremely convenient to Silver City, and the people who run it were friendly and helpful. We would gladly stay there again the next time we are in the area.
Nov 27, 2017
The Thanksgiving meal offering to campers went above and beyond our expectations. The meal was flavorful and portions generous. Everyone was courteous and the cabins well-appointed.
Nov 26, 2017
Very nice stay!
Nov 21, 2017
The best
Nov 20, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA several times, both in the Kamper Kabins, and on a tent site. We are always pleased with the cleanliness of the bathrooms and showers, the friendliness of the staff. We absolutely LOVE the pizza delivered to our site! After a long day on the road, either by 4-wheeled vehicle, or on our motorcycles, we appreciate having a hot meal brought to us while we set up camp!!
Nov 18, 2017
We were always greeted with a smile in the shop with friendly conversation. We enjoyed seeing a man ride around keeping grounds clean with his black lab pup. Very pleased with site 59. Felt like we had our own private pond and geese. The facilities were well kept and in great location. Thank you for making us feel at home and part of the family!!!!
Nov 18, 2017
Great location to see the sites, a week is well worth the visit
Nov 15, 2017
I chose the Kamper Cabin because I am thinking of purchasing one for property, but why stay in one-same as the price of a motel except No linens, no plumbing. This campground has a problem with neighborhood BARKING DOGS!!! Host said "nothing we can do about it". Sure felt bad for tents and campers-it went on all night. Wouldn't recommend the campground if you value a quiet night.
Nov 14, 2017
Perfect! The cabin was exceptionally clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the campsite was well maintained and looked after. I look forward to my next visit.
Nov 13, 2017
As always we had a great time. Your staff and management are very professional and friendly. Thank you
Nov 13, 2017
Excellent staff with serviceable and clean facilities.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 11, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Nice and quite!!! All employees were helpful and courteous. The park was well groomed. We do not care for the dog rules, but we do not have a dog.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals