Silver City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 575-388-3351

Reserve: 575-388-3351

Info: 575-388-3351

Info: 575-388-3351

Email This Campground

11824 Highway 180 E

Arenas Valley, NM 88022

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 14, 2019
It’s well kept and very clean. Very helpful and friendly employees.
Jan 14, 2019
Great staff, clean restrooms, close to Walmart and shopping, made this a wonderful stop on our journey. We would stay here again!
Jan 09, 2019
Our KOA cabin was comfortable and cozy. The campgrounds location was convenient for our needs while visiting Silver City
Jan 02, 2019
One of the nicer KOAs I've stayed at.
Dec 28, 2018
Another great stay at one of the best KOA's 10 days as we kept extending!
Dec 22, 2018
Dec 18, 2018
Clean and very friendly staff!
Dec 16, 2018
At the initial check in, the clerk, or whatever her title is, outright lied to us about long term stay, had very little patience with my check in responses, and interrupted me several times. The nightly charges were unreasonable, so we left after four days and went to a long term stay RV park, which was actually much cheaper by day, had better facilities, and much more privacy. Boo to this KOA.
Dec 15, 2018
Nice amenities, friendly staff, a fenced in dog park, close hiking trails, clean bathrooms, and a quiet, well kept park all made for a great stay for my husband and I. Thank you
Dec 11, 2018
Very clean and quiet. The only disappointment was the excercise equipment consisted of a very outdated stationary bike.
Dec 10, 2018
This is the fifth or sixth time I have stayed at this KOA and found it to be a great campground. Clean, easy to navigate and great people that run it. You'll not be disappointed in making this a place to be your base camp while you explore the Gila forest area.
Dec 06, 2018
We came in late and they were very nice and helpful. Our cabin was perfect!
Dec 05, 2018
Dec 02, 2018
Always enjoy seeing Jon & Kris and love exploring Silver City and the rerounding area!
Dec 02, 2018
Great and clean park friendly staff. Wifi was working good.
Nov 29, 2018
Very clean, quiet, with great hosts.
Nov 27, 2018
Great site, close to all the tourist sites and staff is very freindly
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 22, 2018
great place and very clean.
Nov 22, 2018
Nov 21, 2018
Nov 20, 2018
This was our second visit, and we'll definitely be back!
Nov 20, 2018
Great service by staff; accommodations were great.
Nov 20, 2018
What a great place!! Everything was very clean and the staff was extremely nice and helpful! Love this place and will definitely be back to stay!
Nov 19, 2018
We visit Silver City once a year before Thanksgiving to work with one of your local food stores (employee benefits) and always enjoy the KOA there. The KOA camp hosts are very nice and keep very clean camp sites that have great views of the sierras. This year it was COLD weather for part of our stay but you can always count on the NM sun to warm us up again..
Nov 19, 2018
Nov 15, 2018
We stayed for 2 nights and the staff was very welcoming and friendly. They helped us find information on where to hike and recommended some restaurants for us. The site was level gravel with a picnic table and the restrooms were clean. We will stay hear again when we come back to visit Silver City, NM.
Nov 13, 2018
It was spur of the moment. The staff was very pleasant, the cabin was clean, and everything was taken care of for us. Great place to stay.
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 12, 2018
We stayed in our fifth wheel for to nights. This is a very well kept campground and unlike many others the WiFi actually worked.
Nov 12, 2018
Nov 12, 2018
Enjoyed the campground and area had to stay an extra night.
Nov 11, 2018
Very well kept place. Located near many places to visit. Very nice staff.
Nov 11, 2018
Overnight in clean comfortable cabin. Bathrooms were clean outside sink for doing dishes! Pond with geese and ducks. Beautiful sunset! Close to Silver City!
Nov 09, 2018
Great stay well looked after by KOA staff
Nov 09, 2018
Nov 07, 2018
Very nice park, spacious sites and friendly staff.
Nov 03, 2018
The staff (Sam & Martha) took care of us like we were someone important! We are not KOA experts, but will say this KOA is very nice and tidy. Odds of us traveling though Silver city again are pretty slim, but if we do, we will arrange our travel plans to stay at this KOA.
Nov 01, 2018
get away was great. it rained alot.....
Nov 01, 2018
Nov 01, 2018
Nice campsites. Friendly hosts
Oct 31, 2018
The best KOA I’ve ever stayed. Owners and employees were so helpful and as kind as can be. I highly recommend this KOA while visiting Silver City. You won’t find a better campground.
Oct 29, 2018
Friendly people.They have everything you need to relax and enjoy a stay in Silver City. Very clean and quiet.
Oct 27, 2018
Oct 26, 2018
Oct 25, 2018
The best KOA we've been to. The layout, surroundings, peace and quiet, and folks who run it, simply the best.
Oct 23, 2018
The park is beautiful and very well maintained, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the surrounding community. The hiking trails on your camp were an added plus. We would definitely stay with you again if we travel that way in the future.
Oct 21, 2018
Super helpful, friendly, and affordable.
Oct 16, 2018
Helpful and friendly hosts, well planned and maintained campground!
Oct 16, 2018
Very comfortable park. Quiet and clean. Very nice people. Nice setting.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals