RV Reviews

Mar 20, 2024
Mar 20, 2024
Great people and a Quant place....loved it
Mar 19, 2024
Easy in and out. Paved pads. Trash pick up. Great overnighter or longer if needed. Have stayed here before. Clean and well managed.
Mar 19, 2024
Very nice people were very pleasant
Mar 19, 2024
Mar 19, 2024
Buildings and store are very run down. Lots of maintenance needed. People in the store were not friendly at all.
Mar 18, 2024
we where in transist so not much to say. Check in was a breeze, as this was after a long day on the road did not venture around. Everything looked clean and hookup's where easy
Mar 18, 2024
Site was well maintained and had all necessary services.
Mar 17, 2024
Clean, and quiet. Lots of water standing on the sites. Had to stand in several Inches of water to connect power. It had rained really hard for several hours. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Mar 17, 2024
Very clean very nice people and a beautifully treed area
Mar 16, 2024
They were so helpful and kind. I would recommend them to anyone.
Mar 16, 2024
Fence right by the exit to the rv site, trucks and 5th wheels across a narrow exit road. Had to disconnect my toad and back the MH out of the spot.
Mar 14, 2024
They have a very friendly and helpful staff. The spaces have plenty of room. Gas, groceries and shopping are all close by.
Mar 14, 2024
Mar 13, 2024
Nice hosts.
Mar 13, 2024
Very nice campground
Mar 13, 2024
Mar 12, 2024
Great rv pRk
Mar 12, 2024
We will be back -very nice spot for a campground and very good prices! Nice staff thankyou!
Mar 11, 2024
Just an overnight stay. It was clean, staff was friendly and easy in, easy out.
Mar 11, 2024
Mar 11, 2024
Third time to stay there. It keeps improving each time. I enjoy seeing the improvements. Bathroom and showers are kept very clean. Keep up the great work!
Mar 11, 2024
Easy in & out. Location was easy for us to get to.
Mar 11, 2024
Mar 10, 2024
Mar 10, 2024
Staff always helpful and curteous.
Mar 08, 2024
Just after we arrived, I ended up in the hospital for an undetermined amount of time. I was discharged 3 days after our original departure date. This KOA was absolutely wonderful to accommodate us in the busy spring break season so we could continue our stay in the same spot. Everyone was so nice and it was a great experience!
Mar 08, 2024
Nice facilities, clean, and the best part are the workers! So kind, so helpful, so easy to work with.
Mar 08, 2024
We enjoy staying at the Shreveport/Bossier City KOA as it is a very well-maintained facility. Its location is easy on/easy off of I-20. People are friendly, welcoming, and very helpful. Our go to park when we are in the area.
Mar 07, 2024
Nice knowledgable staff. Pull through nice and long. Clean bathrooms. I would stay there again.
Mar 07, 2024
Mar 07, 2024
Mar 06, 2024
The only thing I can say bad is the driveway turning into campground needs to be leveled out!
Mar 06, 2024
Mar 06, 2024
Great park with a great staff
Mar 04, 2024
Mar 04, 2024
Very nice place to stay. Bathroom and showers were very clean and up to date. Will be coming back.
Mar 03, 2024
Mar 03, 2024
Very satisfied with our over night stay. No complaints.
Mar 02, 2024
Very quiet and really clean . Very nice park to stay at.
Mar 02, 2024
We only stayed over night and did not have the opportunity to check out and experience the campgrounds much at all. What we did experience was an excellent and friendly reception upon arrival. The grounds were clean and well kept. The WiFi was a bit slow and difficult to stream TV. It did work well enough to catch up on emails and other work related tasks. We will definitely visit again.
Mar 01, 2024
Nice quiet location, short trip to town.
Mar 01, 2024
Laundry facilities were great, staff was friendly and showers were very good
Mar 01, 2024
Our assigned site was very tight to get our 37’ fifth wheel into without scraping branches from the tree that was right beside the entrance to the site. It was also too short to accommodate our LWB crew cab truck without moving the patio furniture and parking on the patio - so we couldn’t use the patio we paid extra for.
Mar 01, 2024
Facilities and staff were great and we had a great overnight stay.
Feb 29, 2024
Great KOA campground. Especially loved the log cement pads to park your rig on
Feb 29, 2024
Feb 28, 2024
Park is well kept and clean. Staff were excellent and very welcoming. RV parts store is well stocked in case you need something. Already have reservations made here for the next trip.
Feb 28, 2024
Feb 27, 2024
Very nice campground, would definitely stay there again. Camp staff extremely friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed our stay.
Apr 22, 2024
- Overall very convenient for a stop over stay when travelling. Safe and close to highway. - Young couple that run the place are very friendly and most helpful. - Approx 25% of CG is with rigs that don't move. Some borderline unsightly. This does not ruin the experience, but it was enough to deserve a mention. - Sites are a bit narrow and close to each other but we were on the end so had a little extra room. - Location is less than 10 minutes from all big box stores and groceries. - Location is within a few miles of exit 8 from Interstate 20. Very convenient. - General area is not busy at all. - Interior roads are a bit narrow but they do accommodate Class "A" as well as our 36ft 5th wheel. There are no stumps/roots/low branches to cause issues. - Some sites are more in the trees thus more shaded than others. Everyone we asked recommended "Orlandeax" for lunch/dinner. They are a seafood place right on the big river; very scenic and food is really good local cuisine. Be prepared to wait for seating, this place stays packed.
- Tom S on Google
Apr 22, 2024
I gave only 4 stars because we could not use our satellite. Trees. Other than that, the campground is really nice. Pretty trees and bushes. Basic, but nice, big concrete spaces. Recommend if you're in this area.
- Jo Ann Culpepper on Google
Apr 21, 2024
Great place for an overnight stay.
- Bill Hollon on Google