Shreveport / Bossier City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4072

Reserve: 800-562-4072

Info: 318-687-1010

Info: 318-687-1010

Email

6510 West 70th Street

Shreveport, LA 71129

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 21, 2017
Well maintained KOA with a great area for dogs. Stayed in our 43 foot motor coach.
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
The personnel were helpful and friendly. I needed a kitchen tool the store didn't have or I would have rated it higher. Also, No fires allowed by city ordinance. Convenient and easy to find.
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Quick overnight stay. Everything worked as advertised
Nov 19, 2017
Nov 19, 2017
Nov 19, 2017
GRAVEL DRIVE THRUS ARE NOT LEVEL, WE COULD NOT LEVEL UP WHILE KEEPING THE TOAD HITCHED. SINCE WE ONLY STAYED ONE NIGHT, IT WASNT THAT BIG OF A DEAL. NEXT TIME THROUGH WE'LL REQUEST A SITE WITH CONCRETE PAD!
Nov 18, 2017
Friendly staff.
Nov 18, 2017
Nov 17, 2017
Great park, very quiet at night and the staff was very friendly. I like all the trees on the property.
Nov 16, 2017
We were visiting family and stayed here for a month. We were given a wonderful site in the back section near the bark park. The staff of this camp is outstanding, helpful, going above and beyond. We will stay there every time we come to Shreveport.
Nov 16, 2017
As always a very friendly and helpful staff. Beautifully maintained facilities and grounds. But could you order some warmer weather for our next stay?
Nov 16, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
Very helpful with us at getting in late at night.
Nov 14, 2017
KOA was very clean and staff was friendly!
Nov 14, 2017
The campground was very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Nov 14, 2017
Excellent staff - very helpful. Park facilities are great
Nov 14, 2017
Over night stay. Came in late and paid in morning. Clean park and close to interstate, but not so close that it was noisy. Staff were friendly.
Nov 14, 2017
We’ve stayed in a handful of Koa Kamping Kabins, but never one this NICE!!! Fridge, microwave, and cable tv!? What more could we want? And the mattress was very comfortable!! And the grounds were lovely, lots to do, very nicely laid out, private, lots of shade. Perfect. Thank you all very much!
Nov 13, 2017
Spots are really tight for a smaller unit. For one night we like to stay hooked up. We were barely able to get out of the road.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
We had such a great time at the Koa & Shreveport. The location of the KOA is perfect and easily accessible to everything. It’s quiet, it’s clean, well organized, and the staff is super friendly. I had the honor of meeting Cookie as well. If she makes the time to come out and say Hello, please take the time to greet her. She’s a sweetheart. ��. Thank you! We will be back. :)
Nov 13, 2017
spots for a small RV (30FT) are really too small
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
It was a very well kept campground. Just a little pricey tho.
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
We had a very nice stay. Excellent cable and WIFI service. The staff is friendly. The only issue we had was cable went out Wednesday mid-day and was still out when we left on Thursday. This was not the campgrounds fault, but the service provider had an outage.
Nov 11, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Great RV Park! Very clean and staff friendly!
Nov 09, 2017
Short stay for move. Super hosts.
Nov 08, 2017
Just a quick overnight stop. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Nov 08, 2017
Very personal. We had some issues with our Motorhome and there was a husband to one of the personal who worked on our Motorhome and fixed it. Thank you too him.
Nov 08, 2017
Very nice and clean pull through spot. Clean rest rooms. Easy to get to and close to everything you need .
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Good, quiet location. Ample space. Friendly staff.
Nov 06, 2017
nice quiet campground
Nov 06, 2017
We Enjoyed our Stay! Thank you.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
This was a one night stay on our way to Texas. The facility is very clean, well maintained, and well run.
Nov 05, 2017
We stayed on our way to Bryan TX and the campground and staff were so great we stopped and stayed on the way back. It is quiet, safe, clean! Great place!
Nov 04, 2017
Very nice campground! Lots of room at sites, cute store! Thank you so much!
Nov 04, 2017
Very nice park with very friendly managers. However, all KOAs must learn to allow customers to do some washing of their RVs. For example, it is an important safety issue to be able to wash off your windshields and lights etc on the front end of a motorhome after you arrive. I have only ever been in one KOA that officially allowed you to do this.
Nov 04, 2017
Nice park! Friendly, helpful staff. Will return on our trip home!
Nov 03, 2017
Staff was really friendly and very helpful bathroom and showers where amazing.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award