Shreveport / Bossier City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4072

Reserve: 800-562-4072

Info: 318-687-1010

Info: 318-687-1010

Email This Campground

6510 West 70th Street

Shreveport, LA 71129

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2018
We appreciate the staff and their willingness to accommodate our group's needs for 10 to 20 RV, cabin and tent sites each year. The location is well kept and the on-site amenities are clean and enjoyable.
Jun 19, 2018
Love how easy it was to get to. Hate spots were so small also hate folks were smoking by pool. Smoke really bothers non smokers
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Friendly people .nice place .would stay again.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
We did not have reservations on a crawlfish festival or space was sold out for the next day. They was very nice and helpful we got the owner's space which was great between 2 huge trees.
Jun 17, 2018
Really nice park,all pull thru, easy access to interstate
Jun 17, 2018
We always like KOA's because they're in the right place and generally match our rig with a reasonable spot. This one was the same. We stayed here both going and returning on our trip. I was glad that I could reserve on the KOA app because the second time, I called first and was ignored for over 10 minutes. After waiting for five, I opened the app and registered. No one ever picked back up. Really?
Jun 17, 2018
Staff very friendly. Sites are spaced nicely. We enjoyed our stay. We have stayed here 3 times and will stay again.
Jun 16, 2018
Just what I needed.
Jun 16, 2018
Way over priced for the amenities and for just a night stay. The site was good though.
Jun 15, 2018
Convenient to I-20 and I-49. Shady RV spots and friendly staff. We will definitely be back!
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Well kept campgrounds, clean bathrooms
Jun 15, 2018
The KOA was great. This trip was our first time to use KOAs (our first RV). Location was convenient, site was easy to access. The 4 A.M. arrival of a flatbed tow truck to the camper two sites down was less than desirable, but this had nothing to do with the KOA.
Jun 15, 2018
It was a comfortable clean Park
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. Grounds clean and neat. Having two dog park "off leash" areas definitely a plus, very clean and neat with doggie tunnels, ramps, and play areas. Campers also friendly, admitted they always stop here on trips year after year.
Jun 14, 2018
Was nice stay
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
So hot and humid
Jun 13, 2018
Check in was easy and fast. We were impressed with the store and camping supplies available on site. Our site was clean and level with a nice concrete patio. Bathrooms were coll and clean. It also had a nice pool area.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Very well maintained facility. Very friendly workers.
Jun 11, 2018
excellent campground and services.
Jun 11, 2018
This is our go-to stay in the Shreveport area. The park is clean and well-run. Sabrina and Bob are helpful and accommodating , as is everyone on their staff. The amenities are very good, and this is one of the most dog-friendly parks we have ever stayed in. Convenient to shopping and restaurants, we cannot see ourselves staying anywhere else in the Shreveport area.
Jun 11, 2018
Older camp with character. Owners very helpful. Added blackout curtains to cabins once neighbors added flood lights to yard. Deep South so watch it for poison ivy near cabins.... well near everything.
Jun 11, 2018
The owners of this KOA went the extra mile to help us with a clogged toilet...Bob even came in and tried plunging it! We were able to get it handled at a Camping World not far but they really did try to help! They really care! Also the they have 2 huge fenced in grassy dog runs...most of the KOA's have a small one with gravel or dirt but our dogs loved these ones! A very pleasant environment!
Jun 11, 2018
Very nice improvements have been made to this park. Everything was great. Glad to see it become a KOA again.
Jun 10, 2018
Just what I needed.
Jun 10, 2018
Really nice campground, easy on and off Interstate, would come back!
Jun 10, 2018
Clean and nice big park to walk. Fantastic dog k9 park!
Jun 09, 2018
The grounds and sites are very well maintained with plenty of space between sites. The on site store was well stocked with food and drink supplies, rv parts and supplies stock was the best i've seen at a KOA. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Highly recommend this KOA.
Jun 09, 2018
Great stay, nice and clean park
Jun 09, 2018
Beautiful campground. The bathrooms need improvement.
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
Great except for Harley late night venture through. Will stay again. Great location, very easy to get in and out. Personnel working desk were very nice and helpful.
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
helpful staff clean facilities
Jun 07, 2018
Great look to staying from June 21st thru 27th in site 26!
Jun 06, 2018
This KOA is very clean, easy to find, quiet and has a nice pool to relax in. The bathrooms were spotless when we got there, but a few discourteous campers came along after our second day and made a mess in the shower area. It was disappointing to me that people don't clean up after themselves. The bathrooms stayed that way until we checked out two days later.
Jun 06, 2018
Great time with old friends from the area. Very relaxing. I will be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award