Campground Reviews

Nov 29, 2023
As Always, SVBC really paid attention to my requests and put us in The perfect spot.
Nov 29, 2023
Nov 28, 2023
Nov 27, 2023
Nice open spot with plenty of space
Nov 26, 2023
Holiday stay, short staff, first time ever dog park wasn’t picked up by pet owners…but so glad our dogs loved it! Very slow internet like most campgrounds… Clean overall & courteous staff…
Nov 26, 2023
Site was fairly level but not long enough to keep toad connected. Cable was very poor quality. Information on the pamphlet indicated the cable was HD for some channels, but no HD channels. Cable was snowy and hard to watch.
Nov 26, 2023
It was Thanksgiving when I arrived knowing they would be closed. Their after hour check in was easy and I found my spot without any problem. The facility was clean, quiet and inviting. I will stay here again on my return trip to Tucson and I am looking forward to enjoying more of the facility when they are open.
Nov 25, 2023
Enjoyed my stay in one of the deluxe cabins. Staff was friendly and the park was clean. Thanks.
Nov 25, 2023
Well maintained campground. Friendly and helpful reception
Nov 25, 2023
Everything about this place is first class!
Nov 23, 2023
Friendly and pleasant staff. Clean grounds.
Nov 23, 2023
Courteous. Good location.
Nov 22, 2023
Everything was great except for your wifi. I always have to call you provider to get connected.
Nov 21, 2023
We’ve stayed in KOA cabins from St.Augustine Fl. All the way to Corvallis Oregon. The Shreveport/ Bossier was the absolute worst. If that would’ve been our first visit we’d never stay at another. Your park was nice but the cabins need desperate help.
Nov 21, 2023
Love this campground. Have visited many times!! Clean and very large spaces and a beautiful rv park with trees and a great dog park.
Nov 21, 2023
The campground is easy to access. When I arrived, I was placed on a site that did not fit my equipment. The office staff readily resolved the issue.
Nov 20, 2023
Nov 20, 2023
We just loved your campground. The staff was very helpful and nice to visit with. We will recommend this campground and see you again in the future. Thank you.
Nov 19, 2023
Nov 18, 2023
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins for a quick overnight. We loved the cabin, and especially the fact that we could bring our little poodle! Another great stay at the Shreveport KOA!
Nov 18, 2023
Needed propane refilled, no one available to fill it. Nice park, our 3rd time there.
Nov 17, 2023
Poor wifi
Nov 17, 2023
great place and staff
Nov 17, 2023
Only stayed overnight, but our pull-thru site was perfect for this purpose. Easy in/out, level gravel parking pad, nice long site with plenty of room for our 38' RV and full-size dually pickup.
Nov 16, 2023
On our way home, we stayed at your lovely place for just one night. However, had we not been in a rush to get home, we would have stayed there for at least a week. WE WILL RETURN!!
Nov 16, 2023
Great spot.
Nov 16, 2023
Had to stay here as our fear slider got broken and I had to be fixed! Management recommended Tim- very awful experience! If you get into a tight bind and you need something fixed and you are in Shreveport, call Beau of Woodlands RV Repair! This is the kind of worker you want to dea with! I highly Recommend this Rv tech! Do not call Tim as recommended by the front office - Staff was helpful!
Nov 16, 2023
Nov 14, 2023
Very nice people in office! Great spots.
Nov 13, 2023
Brief
Nov 12, 2023
The lady at the front desk was very helpful.
Nov 11, 2023
Friendly staff. Park was easily navigatable.
Nov 11, 2023
The lady that answered phone after hours was so accommodating and helpful. We were a party of 4 motorhomes coming in way after hours with no reservations and she called each one in the party to make sure we were all together. Kudos for a great experience.
Nov 10, 2023
Nov 10, 2023
Clean Friendly and pretty See you next trip
Nov 09, 2023
Fantastic campground, polite staff, beautiful trees. The only complaint was that we couldn't stay longer. Looking forward to staying there again next April.
Nov 09, 2023
Great place
Nov 08, 2023
The park was nice. The grounds were well maintained. Trees all around! It offers daily curbside trash pickup. Store has good inventory for sale. Did not use the restroom facilities. We will definitely be back.
Nov 08, 2023
Very nice. Would have stayed longer if I could.
Nov 07, 2023
Nov 07, 2023
This is one of the cleanest and best maintained KOAs. The roads are paved without potholes and the sites are level. We have stayed here the last 3 years when returning from our eastern travels.
Nov 07, 2023
Awesome
Nov 07, 2023
The place was easy to get to, clean and tended to, descend, spots are a lil tight, and got more ant piles that need to be taken care of. Cute lil patio tables at every site, that was nice, we would stay again!
Nov 06, 2023
It was great. Always it is nice staying in the cabins but this trip we stayed in the 2br mobile and we loved it. Very clean and we just loved it.
Nov 06, 2023
Campground was clean and well maintained. The only complaint is the quality of the internet service.
Nov 06, 2023
Nov 06, 2023
WiFi was not good. Rest of campgrounds were fine. It was clean and well kept
Nov 06, 2023
The person who helped us was amazing. We didn’t get in until 8:30 on a Saturday night and she came out and helped us. She didn’t actually have a spot but was able to put us in and overflow parking spot, which was perfect. All we needed was a place to sleep for the night and feel safe. She made that happen. Thank you so much. I would recommend this park all day long.
Nov 05, 2023
WHEN WE ARE IN SHREVPORT WE AIWAYS STAY AT THE KOA. IT IS A WELL KEPT SITE AND THE PEOPLE THAT RUN IT ARE VERY FRIENDLY
Nov 05, 2023
Apr 11, 2024
We were camping overnight on the road. This location worked fine for our 40 ft. 5th wheel. Bathrooms were clean. The staff was very friendly & knowledgeable. Charity was so helpful. We would use this KOA Journey campground again.
- Teresa Knowles on Google
Apr 11, 2024
Clean
- Michael Russo on Google
Apr 01, 2024
Nice campground clean and friendly I recommend.
- William Posey on Google