Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2023
Nice people and excellent park. Level pads, clean restrooms and showers and very large dog park made for happy pup. I would stay again.
Aug 11, 2023
Nice park, nice showers and laundry with cold a/c!! Awesome parking spot with full hookups! Awesome staff too! Thanks! Gene G
Aug 11, 2023
The concrete pad that we paid extra for had no shoulder. The drop off on the side of the pad was 8 to 10 inches and would cause serious damage to tires as evidenced by the black rubber marks on the side. This would require some fill to bring it up to grade. This is an easy fix but could cause great damage to our RV. Please fill in the holes on the side of of the slab. Want pictures?
Aug 08, 2023
Who is just a one day drive-through but it was a very comfortable restrooms are super clean and the lady in the store was very helpful. Very awesome.
Aug 08, 2023
Aug 08, 2023
The attendance were friendly knowledgeable, and seem to be very happy. They’re doing their job. It was incredibly hot and they handled it very well. We love staying at KOA and we will stay there again. They are positive to that location.
Aug 07, 2023
Aug 06, 2023
Went very well. Clean restroom and showers and warm pool. Well kept property.
Aug 06, 2023
Aug 06, 2023
8/04 KOA closing as we pulled in. They were very nice & processed us in. Unfortunately we had to leave within an hour. It was 105 degrees & our air conditioner wasn't working. The office was closed so we just packed up and left. We called them the next morning to ask fo a refund or partial credit off our bill. They declined any refund. We were only there like 45 minutes total. Seems unfair.
Aug 05, 2023
Great overnight stop. Nice and clean and easy access
Aug 05, 2023
Aug 05, 2023
It was adequate for a one night stop over. Appeared to be well cared for but very old.
Aug 04, 2023
Keeping in mind I'm aware that KOA cannot control the climate- our cabin AC could not keep up with the heat/humidity, I had to close off the back room and blow up an air mattress in the front room for better cooling. Pool water was way too hot and did not help us cool off- that said the cabin was very clean no issue sleeping on AB, bathroom/shower nice (toilet needs to be leveled/bolted better).
Aug 03, 2023
We just stayed overnight on our way down the road. The attendant was very pleasant and helpful. We try to stay only at KOA,the park was very clean and well kept
Aug 02, 2023
Nice.quiet place very clean nice people
Aug 01, 2023
We could not use the dog park because an unattended German Shepherd was in it. There were no “poop bags” in the dispenser.
Aug 01, 2023
Just OverNite nice shady lot fairly easy in and out of camp site. Store had good selection of items needed for campers easy in and out of park.
Aug 01, 2023
Jul 30, 2023
Jul 29, 2023
We stayed twice, once on July 22, 2023 and we were impressed, the fan in cabin DK2 was great and everything went well. The second night on 7/27/2023 wasn't the greatest. The fan wasn't working and only blew some air of the back. We went to talk to the lady at the desk she stated there wasn't anything she could do. She said "they are out buying some right now." Nothing more was said or done.
Jul 29, 2023
Enjoyed being at your KOA but not happy with being next to site with dogs for sale. We arrived late and immediately step in dog poop while hooking up utilities. Next morning noticed our water hose was laying in dog poop. Doubt I was the first complaint on site 32. By the way, threw my pooped sandals in trash.
Jul 28, 2023
Jul 27, 2023
Just a quick stay to get some rest on our drive from Florida to Texas. The cabin checked all the boxes. Reasonable price, clean, and pet friendly.
Jul 27, 2023
No issues, it was a very pleasant park!
Jul 26, 2023
nice park with some shade!
Jul 26, 2023
Nice, quiet campground. Have stayed several times but just overnight. Everyone is very friendly. There is a well-stocked "store", propane refill service, and garbage pickup. My dogs like the dog park. I noticed a nice kids playground as well.
Jul 25, 2023
Jul 24, 2023
Very friendly staff and they were able to accommodate our last-minute reservation.
Jul 23, 2023
Easy access to and from I-10. Nice place. I will stop again when in the area.
Jul 23, 2023
We will definitely stay here again. Super clean. Great location. Easy to navigate to and from the interstate. Our site was level and love the patio furniture at each one.
Jul 23, 2023
The campground was convenient, clean staff was friendly, RV site was level and easy to get in and out of. If wherever this way again, will definitely stay here.
Jul 23, 2023
Jul 21, 2023
Site was clean. Enjoyed the pool after a long drive. Super friendly staff.
Jul 21, 2023
Jul 20, 2023
Jul 19, 2023
Jul 16, 2023
Jul 15, 2023
Jul 15, 2023
Jul 15, 2023
Jul 15, 2023
Nice campground, clean, friendly staff
Jul 15, 2023
3 minutes off Hwy, grass/dirt pads, 30/50amp, small pool, old and dirty restrooms(both times we’ve stayed), very nosy people living there taking pictures of our rig and walking in our site. $57 not worth it. State park for $25 is better
Jul 14, 2023
Very friendly and convenient. Grounds and buildings in great shape. The only thing needing improvement is one shower in the ladies room not working and showers could be cleaner. Toilet area was VERY clean. I of course didn’t go in the men’s room but my husband said definitely needed to be cleaner. We would stay again so not a tragedy, just could be five stars with that one improvement.
Jul 14, 2023
Great campground, friendly staff,
Jul 13, 2023
Jul 13, 2023
Just a quick overnight, but perfect place to stay.
Jul 12, 2023
Well lit, staff friendly, all utilities worked properly.
Jul 11, 2023
The staff were absolutely outstanding. They went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and happy with our stay. Cheerful and pleasant even when we had some issues with late check-in. I highly recommend this KOA.
Jul 11, 2023
Clean sites, friendly and helpful staff
May 26, 2024
My second time here. Has all the reliability you expect from KOA
- Ed Lyell on Google
May 25, 2024
Quite camp site. Everything you need. Pool and playground clean. Pull in, full hook up. Concrete pads, cable and good internet.
- Ken Osborne on Google
Apr 22, 2024
- Overall very convenient for a stop over stay when travelling. Safe and close to highway. - Young couple that run the place are very friendly and most helpful. - Approx 25% of CG is with rigs that don't move. Some borderline unsightly. This does not ruin the experience, but it was enough to deserve a mention. - Sites are a bit narrow and close to each other but we were on the end so had a little extra room. - Location is less than 10 minutes from all big box stores and groceries. - Location is within a few miles of exit 8 from Interstate 20. Very convenient. - General area is not busy at all. - Interior roads are a bit narrow but they do accommodate Class "A" as well as our 36ft 5th wheel. There are no stumps/roots/low branches to cause issues. - Some sites are more in the trees thus more shaded than others. Everyone we asked recommended "Orlandeax" for lunch/dinner. They are a seafood place right on the big river; very scenic and food is really good local cuisine. Be prepared to wait for seating, this place stays packed.
- Tom S on Google