Campground Reviews

Apr 21, 2024
Apr 21, 2024
Apr 21, 2024
Apr 21, 2024
It was a great place to stay overnight.
Apr 20, 2024
Apr 20, 2024
Apr 20, 2024
Apr 19, 2024
It was a very relaxing night off the road! I plan to stop on my way back home next week. Great place to stay especially for someone traveling alone.
Apr 19, 2024
Nice stay, but thought some of your permanent residents places looked trashy! Lots needed mowing. Checkin person was wonderful and very helpful.
Apr 19, 2024
My 2nd stay at the KOA. Very easy check in and courteous. Was able to fill up with propane before leaving ( and before opening ). Thank you KOA
Apr 18, 2024
Apr 18, 2024
Apr 17, 2024
Friendly greeter! Sight was clean. There were a generous amount of long term RVs, but the entire camp was very quiet. I would have stayed there longer if we hadn’t had another destination the next day.
Apr 16, 2024
Loved it would definitely stay again
Apr 16, 2024
Enjoyed my stay on two different nights, everyone very friendly & helpful.
Apr 16, 2024
Loud Highway Noise all night !!!
Apr 16, 2024
Nice and convenient on and off the highway very nice people called to check on you when you were arriving.
Apr 16, 2024
Found a site for me at the last minute on a Sunday. Stayed here before and always pleasant people.
Apr 15, 2024
Friendly staff at check in. It was perfect for our travel plans as an overnight stay. Office store had an outstanding supply of various items for campers if needing something for their camper/motorhome.
Apr 15, 2024
Apr 15, 2024
Thank you for everything. Even though the park was completely full you gave us a "overflow" spot so we could rest and refresh to finish our trip. Your kindness was very much appreciated
Apr 14, 2024
Apr 14, 2024
Arrived after hours. The instructions were very clear, the site was ready, and in the am, the staff was very friendly and helpful
Apr 14, 2024
Convienently located off the interstate. Park was clean and quiet. It has level concrete pads and the staff was really friendly. There was a good selection of camping goods and rv parts. Would definately stay again.
Apr 14, 2024
Nice stopover…friendly staff. Good area restaurants.
Apr 13, 2024
Very tired campground. Grounds not groomed well and looked like concrete areas had not been blown in quite awhile. Dog park area not kept up. Many permanent spots with rigs that looked neglected as well. Four out of six washers were out of order. I know it was early spring but pool was a mess. Staff was very friendly though.
Apr 13, 2024
Fantastic staff! Very clean and a perfect spot to regroup before your next adventure!
Apr 12, 2024
Great customer expetience
Apr 12, 2024
Nice campground, great for one night stay. Would stay several nights for a visit to the area.
Apr 12, 2024
Very friendly, lots of help for all or any of your needs.
Apr 12, 2024
Our site little shy on gravel and muddy due to all the rain. Otherwise no complaints
Apr 11, 2024
Heavy rain meant several inches of water in front of our cabin, so we parked very close and jumped to the porch. The rollaway bed sagged pretty badly, thankfully the kids were so tired they went straight to sleep. The normal bed also sagged. It was a roof over our heads but I wouldn’t stay here more than 1 night. We did not get the bathroom code till we asked in the morning. Alec was nice though
Apr 11, 2024
We needed to stay for one night on the road & it worked out perfectly. Convenient to the Interstate. The staff was very friendly & knowledgeable. She let us pick our preferred site. The area was well lighted. We did not use the pool or dog park. The bathrooms were clean. The campground was dated, but good for our unit overnight. The grass had not been mowed, but it could have been from all rain.
Apr 11, 2024
Wonderful staff
Apr 11, 2024
Apr 11, 2024
There was a severe thunderstorm and it rained hard all night long, but that did not diminish the helpful nature and kindness of Charity and the other staff members. Check in was easy and fun! The facilities were clean and nice; hot showers, easy access, and everything seemed to work fine. I suggest shelves in the showers, for stuff like shave cream and shampoo.
Apr 11, 2024
We just had a brief overnight stay so did not explore all they had to offer, but the cabin was clean and in warm, and the hosts were very friendly with a great dinner recommendation.
Apr 10, 2024
We were there for to see the eclipse, but unfortunately, it was very cloudy, but we still enjoyed this Stay.
Apr 10, 2024
As we were passing through the area on our way to another point we stayed here. Probably the best KOA we have stayed in lately. Although the site was not with a concrete pad, it was acceptable for our brief stay.
Apr 10, 2024
Were given a primitive site with no water readily available and no established tent pad. We were warned about snakes in the area, which was located beside piles of leaves and other landscape waste. Bathrooms were clean, though in need of updates and the staff seemed sufficient, though not very helpful.
Apr 10, 2024
Very friendly staff. We had a pull-thru site for 1 night.
Apr 10, 2024
Apr 10, 2024
Seems to have water issues? Bad departure angle entering main road.
Apr 10, 2024
Apr 10, 2024
It was nice. A lot of trees.
Apr 10, 2024
After a long day of driving it was nice to be greeted by a cheerful staff member. She was very helpful. Park is always clean and easy to navigate.
Apr 09, 2024
Site and location exactly as advertised. We have stayed here for multiple soccer tournaments, and it's always gone well.
Apr 09, 2024
Apr 09, 2024
Apr 09, 2024
This KOA is close to restaurants and shopping. It’s very quiet. It’s an old KOA with character. Sites are small but for a journey, it was great. Could use some updating and paint but if you need a quiet, inexpensive place to spend the night, stay here. Easy to get to and close to the highways.
Apr 22, 2024
- Overall very convenient for a stop over stay when travelling. Safe and close to highway. - Young couple that run the place are very friendly and most helpful. - Approx 25% of CG is with rigs that don't move. Some borderline unsightly. This does not ruin the experience, but it was enough to deserve a mention. - Sites are a bit narrow and close to each other but we were on the end so had a little extra room. - Location is less than 10 minutes from all big box stores and groceries. - Location is within a few miles of exit 8 from Interstate 20. Very convenient. - General area is not busy at all. - Interior roads are a bit narrow but they do accommodate Class "A" as well as our 36ft 5th wheel. There are no stumps/roots/low branches to cause issues. - Some sites are more in the trees thus more shaded than others. Everyone we asked recommended "Orlandeax" for lunch/dinner. They are a seafood place right on the big river; very scenic and food is really good local cuisine. Be prepared to wait for seating, this place stays packed.
- Tom S on Google
Apr 22, 2024
I gave only 4 stars because we could not use our satellite. Trees. Other than that, the campground is really nice. Pretty trees and bushes. Basic, but nice, big concrete spaces. Recommend if you're in this area.
- Jo Ann Culpepper on Google
Apr 21, 2024
Great place for an overnight stay.
- Bill Hollon on Google