Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

Info: 307-674-8766

Email This Campground

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
More room between campers than I expected. Wifi spotty but better than none. Showers either hot or cold no warm, but hot is good. Nice and clean. Everything, grounds, showers, laundry.
Jul 24, 2017
The campground is clean, the people are friendly and w3 had a great time. Access due to construction was a bit challenging but it worked.
Jul 24, 2017
Internet was sporadic. Camp store minimally stocked. Otherwise pretty good.
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice place. Clean and quiet. Friendly personnel
Jul 24, 2017
Friendly staff. Large sites. Clean rv park. Great for over night or long stay.
Jul 24, 2017
Nice overnight
Jul 24, 2017
Would be better if they had coffee for people to drink in the morning
Jul 24, 2017
The staff were great and very helpful. We had an issue with our 5th wheel and needed a mechanic. The staff recommended a great one for us. Location is convenient but should use exit 19 until the road construction is done. The bathrooms were roomy and clean but could have had little more light. The pool was nice and they even had a hot tub/spa for adults.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the nice comment. Take exit 16 to avoid the road construction.
Jul 23, 2017
Had a very nice stay. Lovely camp ground .
Jul 23, 2017
Nice clean facilities, courteous staff, attractive grounds, close freeway access, quiet at night.
Jul 22, 2017
needed more things for campers to do. Staff was very nice and friendly
Jul 22, 2017
The campground is conveniently locared and it's nice. We unfortunately had the spot across from the bathrooms and the sewer smell was so bad we considereal leaving only hours after we left. Havig the road in front and behind us and the walking path on the side was just too busy and noisy. We may stay again but will definitely request a different spot.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the smell. We are in the process of getting connected to city sewer and water and this will do away with the smell.
Jul 22, 2017
Everything was clean and functional, but it kinda smelt like poo

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the sewer smell we are getting hooked-up to city sewer and water. Come and stay again next time we won't have the smell!
Jul 22, 2017
Service was great but the road construction really the campground,
Jul 21, 2017
friendly and nice.
Jul 21, 2017
Good
Jul 21, 2017
THE BEST KOA AND STAFF EVER!!!!!! in the WORLD I WISH IT COULD BE 100 star. WONDERFUL

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! Glad you liked our KOA.
Jul 20, 2017
They worked with me to accommodate me getting full hookups for 5 days. Kept me on a waiting list.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the review. Hope to see you next year!
Jul 20, 2017
Exceptional KOA. Sheridan KOA should be the standard for all KOA campgrounds. 3000 miles, 6 KOAs and Sheridan tops the list!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Jul 19, 2017
Sites are very nice for large rigs. Roads are a little tight for big rigs but no problems. Follow the signs on interstate and go to exit 16 due to construction.
Jul 19, 2017
nice place wonderfull great people and clean
Jul 18, 2017
nice campground, clean and plenty of trees
Jul 18, 2017
The staff was very helpful with all of our needs/requests.
Jul 18, 2017
Staff was friendly and welcoming. They suggested pitching my tent in the covered eating area of the site as it looked like rain. It was a bit noisy late in the night. Eating area could have used a broom.
Jul 18, 2017
Wifi was terrible. Can't travel without it anymore. Fix it. Water pressure was pathetic. Couldn't even shower. Not up to KOA standards. Not worth the price by any stretch. Very disappointing

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have tried to get better Wifi for our guest. Being out of town makes it very hard. We are in the process of getting connected to city sewer and water this will do away with the well water and fix the water pressure problem.
Jul 18, 2017
terrible water pressure.. terrible sewage smell ..noise from trains at night.. called ahead weeks before my 7 day stay to make sure I didn't have to break down my dolly .. upon arrival.. first I was told .. your going to have to breakdown..escort guy came in .. said the same .. they had every night a long pull though (147 feet) that they put small class c no toad .. or a truck with camper ..LIERS

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When you called to tell us you had a tow with your motor home we were already full and I gave you the only site available for your length of stay. I also told you on the phone you would have to unhook your tow and you were fine with this. You told me on the phone you were having this problem with all your KOA stays.
Jul 17, 2017
We always enjoy staying there, the staff is always friendly and helpful.
Jul 17, 2017
We really enjoyed the stay at Big Horn KOA. The staff were very nice and helpful. Only problem was that the dump station was out of order. Had to drive all the way to the information center with a full black and grey tanks. Made a stink in our camper driving over there. However, we stayed for 9 days and after four days our tanks were full. Not good.
Jul 17, 2017
The only downfall was no ac in the cabin but we would definitely stay there again!!
Jul 17, 2017
It was good
Jul 17, 2017
A nice campground, but the lack of waste water disposal facilities was very disappointing.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
The sewer[dump station], was non functional and no one was working to repair. I realize it was coming onto weekend, but someone should be repairing. We like the campground and have stayed there previously. Will probably stay again, but the sewer problem was not a good deal.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are in the process of getting hooked up with city sewer and water.
Jul 16, 2017
The septic smell was really unpleasant. The park was quiet. Too bad for all the road construction, but I guess it was necessary and will be nice for future guest. We thought it was strange that to exit the park was to make a loop or more around the park to get out.
Jul 16, 2017
We stayed in spot A14. Maintenance needs to either remove the entire cement pad or repair the large cement chunk missing at this spot. Based on the location of our slides our entry door steps were right above where the cement chunk was missing. This might cause someone to break their foot or ankle. Otherwise a wonderful RV park and a pleasant experience.
Jul 16, 2017
Nice place very helpful
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice manager went above the norm to find me a spot I cant thank her enough
Jul 15, 2017
This KOA is under new management and they have made some nice updates to the facilities. The wifi is still very weak but they are trying to get better service. We have used this KOA several times. It has mature trees to park under. Unfortunately there is a little sevage smell occurring during the highway interchange construction as they try to link the park to the city system.
Jul 14, 2017
Loved my stay! Central location! Great customer service. Rest room/showers, laundry & pool always seemed busy!
Jul 14, 2017
Our tent site was next to the highway with quite a bit of traffic and was also next to the dumping station. However,everything was ready for us when we arrived, it had a small pool, and showers.
Jul 14, 2017
broke down in Sheridan. needed a place to stay in a pinch. Folks were very accommodating. thanks
Jul 14, 2017
Older Campground. Poorly organized check in. Site needed cleaning. Sewer attachment 16 ft away and therefore I could not reach it. Water faucets inoperable and hard to find the replacement.
Jul 13, 2017
I spent 3 nights at this KOA over the 4th of July. It was great!
Jul 13, 2017
Everyone that assisted us were very helpful and friendly. Pool was kept clean.
Jul 13, 2017
Septic problem trains run all night

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are in the process of getting hooked up to city sewer and water.
Jul 13, 2017
We had A site with electricity& water there dump was out of order,not good for a KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are in the process of getting hooked up to city sewer and water sorry for the inconvenience.
Jul 13, 2017
The septic system was not working. My full hook up reserved site was not available to me. I took a grass site without sewer hookup. The camp ground needs a lot of repairs on the grounds. I would not recommend nor would I stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

March 3 you booked a full hook up for June 8. I called you when you were a no-show and you said no we are coming July 8. You booked online the wrong date. All we had for the correct date was a water and electric site. Sorry you were so unhappy but you did agree to this site type.
Jul 12, 2017
Friendly Staff.
Jul 12, 2017
terrible campsites, bathrooms were dirty and very small. campsites. Will not stay there again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I wish you would of came to the office and let us know you were so unhappy with everything. We do offer 100% refund within the 1st hour of check in. We do check the bathrooms and clean as needed.
Jul 11, 2017
Very clean great pull thru sites for big rigs.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy