Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA Reviews
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 11, 2020
Sep 10, 2020
Sep 10, 2020
Sep 07, 2020
Sep 02, 2020
The water in the sinks was cold. One out of three toilets was out of order. One of three showers were out of order.. We tried using the small heater in the room as it was a chilly evening. It wasn’t working, sounding like a car reving engine every time it would kick on, waking us up several times during the night. The desk attendant was pleasant. We like Staying at KOA’s, yours could use some

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have small space heaters in our cabins and like a fan they do make a fan noise. Signs are posted in the restroom indicating that one shower and one restroom stall is closed to allow for social distancing during the COVID pandemic. We are concerned for our guests safety & doing our part to keep our guests safe. It may take the water a bit to warm up (as it does in your own home).
Aug 27, 2020
relaxing. Had a quiet evening, visited with fellow campers, bathrooms clean. Just enjoyed the atmosphere.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to complete your guest survey. Our campground has a beautiful setting and is great for just relaxing. We hope to see you in the future.
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 13, 2020
The kamping kabin was clean but there was no airflow from the fan and if you opened the windows, the only air was smoky from campfires with a heavy firestarter smell or cigarette smoke.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The camping cabins are rustic. We really can't control the weather for winds (or the lack thereof). We have had unseasonably warm (hot) temps this summer. It is camping and folks do have campfires.
Aug 10, 2020
Deluxe Cabin is perfect! None of the KOA's in SD Blackhills are fit to sleep 2 couples in 2 seperate rooms. Perfectly furnished. I would suggest that you do not close both bathrooms at the same time from 11a-1pm. Adults can plan accordingly but no matter if you have your kids go to the restroom at 10:55am they may still have to go in the next 2 hours. Cabin 1's outlets are BEHIND the bed!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for completing your survey. Our deluxe cabin is nicely furnished and does sleep 2 couples in 2 different rooms. Most KOAs close both restrooms at the same time & generally from 11am-1pm. This is after checkout & before check-in time. This is done to inconvenience the least amount of guests,
Aug 07, 2020
Aug 07, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
We had a great time! Booked a cabin for a last minute weekend trip! Cabin was clean inside and out! Great setting, close to pool and bathrooms! No water/bath but did have electricity! Lots of activities to keep kids busy between outings!! Basketball, horseshoes, playground and pool. Only downfall... pool hours are limited. Doesn’t open til noon! Kids up with the sun! We will definitely be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments.We are glad that you were able to book a cabin with us on short notice. With the exception of the deluxe cabin, most of our cabins only have electricity. Due to the pandemic, the pool is open from 12-8pm. We have to treat & balance the pool in the am before its opening.
Aug 02, 2020
friendly service, clean campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for completing your survey. Nice to hear that everything went well for you.
Aug 01, 2020
Stayed in the "Deluxe Cabin" We have family in Sheridan and usually take our Fifth Wheel to stay. Knowing this KOA and a fast trip thought we would try the Cabin. Clean! Roomy! Cold A/C! Screened in outdoor seating! It was amazing, don't hesitate if you don't bring your RV! Thanks again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for completing your survey. Our Deluxe Cabin is very nice & sleeps up to 6 people. We look forward to seeing you again (whether you are in the Fifth wheel or the deluxe cabin).
Jul 30, 2020
Jul 26, 2020
I found dead moths all over my cabin and the sleeping pads had a weird smell when air is squished out of them. The wifi barely worked. Out of the three KOA locations we stayed at on this trip, its age range for free children was 0-5, so we had to pay an extra $20, kinda dumb. The bathrooms were okay. It was very hot in cabin and the fan barely worked, it was cooler outside than in the cabins.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We clean the cabins after each stay. The cabin may have been hot due to the number of people in it. Your cabin can hold 4-5 people comfortably but you had 9 people in there. Your reservation said there were 2 adults and 2 free kids hence the extra charge for 6 kids not listed.
Jul 21, 2020
Too crowded...poor playgrounds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are full almost every night, and yes, it can be crowded. I love watching kids have fun in the pool, riding our rental bikes, playing mini-golf, and playing in the play area. So many people are getting out to have fun, and we see their smiling faces everywhere! Thanks to KOA, people can have fun!
Jul 20, 2020
Facilities were clean. COVID procedures were observed by staff. Nice and quiet.
Jul 19, 2020
It’s a place to sleep for the night. The staff is not friendly at all. This KOA makes you the feeling like when you’re at your grandmas house and you can feel the eyes watching you. You better not do anything wrong! It campground is very tight not much room.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Well, that's a first for us. We escort every camper to their site and may drive by sites often during the day to check the park. It may seem as though we were watching you but this is not the case, sorry you felt that way!
Jul 07, 2020
The staff were great. The site was so peaceful. The cabin and bathrooms were clean. We are the YouTubers Colorado Martini. We do Historical Travel videos. We loved your site so much,that we plan to feature your site in the near future.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so happy that your stay was a success and we look forward to seeing YouTube video. Thanks for staying with us.
Jul 06, 2020
We had a wonderful time! It was a very clean KOA with super friendly staff. Our deluxe cabin was clean. The pool was clean. We would defiantly come back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is great to hear that you had a wonderful time here and that our staff took care of you. Pool maintenance and cleaning is very important to us. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Jun 06, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
This one is nothing special. They have nothing to do for activities. Pool was full but closed....not their fault, I am sure. It's most likely due to covid. We rented the Deluxe cabin. I was told it has everything you need incl. kitchen. No oven. A/C is in main room only. They expected us to clean cabin after use. For $135 I could have rented very nice hotel. Never again will i rent here
May 27, 2020
May 20, 2020
May 19, 2020
Love this koa it was my 2nd time of staying there staff were friendly and clean enjoyed my stay and would definitely come back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your kind words about our campground. We love seeing our guests year after year, and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Oct 28, 2019
It was very peaceful. The bathrooms very clean and staff very welcoming.
Oct 24, 2019
it was nice to stay with these folks again we really enjoyed our short visit
Oct 22, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
Great stay always clean and operational
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
We stayed at the Sheridan/Big Horn Mountains KOA in September 2019 our way home from Glacier National Park. Friendly staff and our cabin was nice and clean. Our only disappointment was that the hot tub and pool were already closed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to fill out your survey. It is great to hear that things went well for you. We do close our pool after Labor Day which it says in the KOA directory & website.
Sep 09, 2019
Morning person in store was sassy and not helpful. They close the bathrooms from 11-1pm, which was so inconvenient for those that is still there!!! Btw I wasn’t told about this closure . There was also a lot of spiders and moths in the cabin��.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have to close the restrooms to clean them. We do this from check out time (11am) to check in time (1pm)so we inconvenience the leastamount of people possible. Also we try to tell our guests (that are staying more than one day)at check in when the reastooms are closed for cleaning and we write it on the sitemap that you are given at check in.
Sep 06, 2019
Awesome area for riding our motorcycle. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We agree with you-there are some beautiful motorcycle rides that you can take while visiting the area. Thank you for letting us know that our staff took such good care of you!
Aug 23, 2019
Quiet. Friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to fill out your survey and for your kind words.
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
A very quiet relaxing stay. I really enjoyed being able to fish Goose creek. Will be back when I have appointments at the VA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are looking forward to your next stay with us! We love hearing that our guests enjoyed themselves while they were here with us.
Aug 15, 2019
the facilities are ok.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for filling out your survey. Just not sure what or if there was an issue.
Aug 15, 2019
It was okay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Not sure what you were expecting. We try to make each guest's stay a positive experience for them. The office staff is here to answer questions and help guests with any issues.
Aug 13, 2019
Tried the new cabin that sleeps 7. It's amazing wish we could have stayed longer!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The deluxe cabin that you stayed in does have everything. A kitchenette, a table & chairs, a restroom, two bedrooms-1 with a queen bed & 1 with twin bunk beds, and there is also a full size futon.
Aug 12, 2019
good stay, thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review & glad to hear that you had a good stay with us.
Aug 07, 2019
WONDERFUL CABIN and a very relaxing stay!! Loved all the shades trees and grassy areas. GREAT dog park! Showers were very roomy and everything was well kept and clean. Everyone was friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank your for your review. We're so glad that you found everything to your liking! Please come back and see us again.
Aug 05, 2019
Nice campground, reasonable prices. Camp store is pretty basic though and Playground could use some updates. However, we enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We look forward to seeing you again. We try to keep the store stocked with things that our campers request or need most.
Aug 04, 2019
People running the KOA were very nice and helpful, and I would rate them very high for that reason. The one problem, and it is very important to the 8 people in our group, is that there was no food within walking distance. A few of us have disabilities, and walking a half mile is not an option.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately we have no control over restaurant locations in Sheridan. There are a couple of pizza places that deliver to the campground & there is a taxi service in Sheridan. The office staff are an excellent resource. They can answer many questions that you may have about the area & help you find things that you need to make your stay more enjoyable.
Aug 03, 2019
It was very nice and the people are very nice. We stayed in a cabin which was very new and nice. There were six of us and it turned out to be very crowded. It was way to hot to do much outside as we were there in late July. Lots of rabbits entertained the kids. It was very close to historical sites for Fort Kearny, Fetterman battlefield, Custer's last stand, Wagon box battlefield, and others.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The cabin is nice & new. It has two separate bedrooms, a kitchenette with a table/4 chairs, and a futon. There should have plenty of room-we weren't aware that you had 6 people with you. You only registered 5 people in your party.
Aug 02, 2019
Lovely, clean and cozy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words!
Jul 23, 2019
The Staff was nice, and the store was great. The sites are too close together.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad that our staff was nice to you and you thought our store was great. You were here during Buffalo"s Longmire Days and the park was pretty full. You were in a cabin with no neighbors to the north of you and only 1 neighbor to the south of you.
Jul 13, 2019
Just a one nighter for us. Deluxe cabin was nice. I like the homey touches. I would add kleenex and a small sponge for dishes. Other KOAs just cut one into thirds for quick disposal.
Jun 12, 2019
The camp ground and all the facilities were very clean and the staff was very helpful and kind.
Sep 19, 2020
The park is great. However, the freeway is loud.
- Nancy Prudhomme on Google
Sep 17, 2020
Very clean grounds and restrooms
- Jonas Umberger on Google
Sep 17, 2020
Very nice and clean. Freeway noise was minimal
- Aimee Paprotny on Google