Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA Reviews
Oct 28, 2019
It was very peaceful. The bathrooms very clean and staff very welcoming.
Oct 24, 2019
it was nice to stay with these folks again we really enjoyed our short visit
Oct 22, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
Great stay always clean and operational
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
We stayed at the Sheridan/Big Horn Mountains KOA in September 2019 our way home from Glacier National Park. Friendly staff and our cabin was nice and clean. Our only disappointment was that the hot tub and pool were already closed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to fill out your survey. It is great to hear that things went well for you. We do close our pool after Labor Day which it says in the KOA directory & website.
Sep 09, 2019
Morning person in store was sassy and not helpful. They close the bathrooms from 11-1pm, which was so inconvenient for those that is still there!!! Btw I wasn’t told about this closure . There was also a lot of spiders and moths in the cabin��.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have to close the restrooms to clean them. We do this from check out time (11am) to check in time (1pm)so we inconvenience the leastamount of people possible. Also we try to tell our guests (that are staying more than one day)at check in when the reastooms are closed for cleaning and we write it on the sitemap that you are given at check in.
Sep 06, 2019
Awesome area for riding our motorcycle. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We agree with you-there are some beautiful motorcycle rides that you can take while visiting the area. Thank you for letting us know that our staff took such good care of you!
Aug 23, 2019
Quiet. Friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to fill out your survey and for your kind words.
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
A very quiet relaxing stay. I really enjoyed being able to fish Goose creek. Will be back when I have appointments at the VA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are looking forward to your next stay with us! We love hearing that our guests enjoyed themselves while they were here with us.
Aug 15, 2019
the facilities are ok.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for filling out your survey. Just not sure what or if there was an issue.
Aug 15, 2019
It was okay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Not sure what you were expecting. We try to make each guest's stay a positive experience for them. The office staff is here to answer questions and help guests with any issues.
Aug 13, 2019
Tried the new cabin that sleeps 7. It's amazing wish we could have stayed longer!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The deluxe cabin that you stayed in does have everything. A kitchenette, a table & chairs, a restroom, two bedrooms-1 with a queen bed & 1 with twin bunk beds, and there is also a full size futon.
Aug 12, 2019
good stay, thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review & glad to hear that you had a good stay with us.
Aug 07, 2019
WONDERFUL CABIN and a very relaxing stay!! Loved all the shades trees and grassy areas. GREAT dog park! Showers were very roomy and everything was well kept and clean. Everyone was friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank your for your review. We're so glad that you found everything to your liking! Please come back and see us again.
Aug 05, 2019
Nice campground, reasonable prices. Camp store is pretty basic though and Playground could use some updates. However, we enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We look forward to seeing you again. We try to keep the store stocked with things that our campers request or need most.
Aug 04, 2019
People running the KOA were very nice and helpful, and I would rate them very high for that reason. The one problem, and it is very important to the 8 people in our group, is that there was no food within walking distance. A few of us have disabilities, and walking a half mile is not an option.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately we have no control over restaurant locations in Sheridan. There are a couple of pizza places that deliver to the campground & there is a taxi service in Sheridan. The office staff are an excellent resource. They can answer many questions that you may have about the area & help you find things that you need to make your stay more enjoyable.
Aug 03, 2019
It was very nice and the people are very nice. We stayed in a cabin which was very new and nice. There were six of us and it turned out to be very crowded. It was way to hot to do much outside as we were there in late July. Lots of rabbits entertained the kids. It was very close to historical sites for Fort Kearny, Fetterman battlefield, Custer's last stand, Wagon box battlefield, and others.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The cabin is nice & new. It has two separate bedrooms, a kitchenette with a table/4 chairs, and a futon. There should have plenty of room-we weren't aware that you had 6 people with you. You only registered 5 people in your party.
Aug 02, 2019
Lovely, clean and cozy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words!
Jul 23, 2019
The Staff was nice, and the store was great. The sites are too close together.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad that our staff was nice to you and you thought our store was great. You were here during Buffalo"s Longmire Days and the park was pretty full. You were in a cabin with no neighbors to the north of you and only 1 neighbor to the south of you.
Jul 13, 2019
Just a one nighter for us. Deluxe cabin was nice. I like the homey touches. I would add kleenex and a small sponge for dishes. Other KOAs just cut one into thirds for quick disposal.
Jun 12, 2019
The camp ground and all the facilities were very clean and the staff was very helpful and kind.
May 27, 2019
May 19, 2019
I had a reservation for a campsite but the weather was cold and rainy so the ladies at the desk helped me switch my reservation to a cabin and I had a really nice stay. Thanks Sheridan KOA
Oct 27, 2018
Could use some new matresses
Oct 17, 2018
I arrived late, and they had my site ready to go. Reservation information is easily acquired even after hours, cabin was cleaning warm even on a 17-degree night.
Oct 14, 2018
Very nice KOA nice people good view always clean
Sep 29, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
When we first came in it almost seemed I was a bother. Cabin clean but a very long walk to bathroom.
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 22, 2018
Great location and easy to find. Really clean bathrooms, just need to improve the showers
Sep 20, 2018
Arrived late, evrything was set up for us. Seamless. Have stayed here before, good place. Bathrooms remodeled, very nice and clean.
Sep 16, 2018
Bathrooms/showers clean, grounds well kept up, pool, hot tub, and level sites
Sep 13, 2018
Cabin was dirty

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We clean the cabins when the guest checks out. And we try to address our customer's concerns. Had you come into the office & notified us, we could have put you into a different cabin.
Sep 11, 2018
Nice camp, clean and quiet. Only issue was some folks using some stinky solvent or chemical for something. Fumes were pulled into my cabin by the fan. Talked with office help and then did not have this any more.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad that your stay went well. Thank you for bringing your issue to our attention and giving us the opportunity to take care of it.
Sep 03, 2018
We very much enjoyed our stay at the Sheridan KOA. It was very clean, quiet, and nice with so much grass. They were very accommodating to us with finding a place to park our moving truck and trailer, as well as were very helpful when I discovered something very important had been left behind. I highly recommend this KOA, and should we find ourselves in Sheridan again, would stay there again.
Sep 03, 2018
Campground was very clean, bathrooms was very clean and up kept. The cabins was not dusted from dust, webs and spiders (little ones). Staff could be a little more welcoming. Campground could have some social gathering (suggestion) Other than that we enjoyed our stay, very quiet and clean!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad to hear that the campgrounds and bathrooms were in good shape. We do try to keep the cabins equally clean & in good shape. Had you come into the office with your concern, we would have sent someone out right away. Sometimes those little critters sneak inside on us-we do try to clean each cabin thoroughly.
Sep 02, 2018
Very friendly owners & staff well layed out camp ground many upgrades with more scheduled to do very good restrooms. The whole camp looks good & feels right to bad they aren't all like this one you guy's definitely deserve 5 stars �

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are working hard on this campground and appreciate that you noticed. Please come back & see us again.
Aug 21, 2018
very clean restrooms

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We try to keep a close eye on the restrooms & showers as well as the rest of the park.
Aug 20, 2018
The pool not opening until noon was very disappointing for the kids especially since we only had one night in Sheridan and a later arrival. Other than that, I love this campground but wouldn’t stay again under the same circumstances.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you were disappointed with the pool hours. It is posted on our website and in the sitemap. The pool is solar heated and we do like to give it a few hours to warm up before we open it. Our restrooms are also closed for cleaning from 11-1 and most folks want to use them after swimming which makes for many unhappy campers when they can't use the restrooms.
Aug 20, 2018
Third time we have stayed here. Great place and great people.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We love having happy kampers! Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.
Aug 18, 2018
We had a quiet night and the Kabin and facilities were neat and clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you found things to your satisfaction. We work very hard to keep things neat & clean.
Aug 13, 2018
Was great would certainly stay again
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Cabin was nice and clean. Shower/bathrooms clean. Employees friendly.
Aug 08, 2018
Was great this was the very first KOA we stayed in years ago, was great being there again
Aug 06, 2018
wonderful campground, super close to interstate. Our cabin number 4 was directly facing and only a foot away for another site. You could hear everything and no privacy, but other than that a nice campground
Aug 06, 2018
Have had family stay three times and experience was awesome! Check in was easy and cabin was great! Definitely would recommend for future stays!
Jul 30, 2018
It’s a simple place with great people. I travel a lot for work and it’s always a pleasure to be in Sheridan because I know I’ll have a good place to stay. Melanie and Elizabeth are great, always friendly and make me feel at home. The pool is clean, shower house too, and the cabins and tent shelters top notch. There were storms coming and they made sure to let people know so they could prepar
Jan 23, 2020
Comfy, great hosts!
- Jennifer Milko on Google
Oct 27, 2019
Nice, clean
- Kimber Archuleta on Google
Oct 27, 2019
(Translated by Google) Nice nice campground (Original) Fijne fijne campground
- Hans Kuipers on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.