Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

Info: 307-674-8766

Email This Campground

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2018
Very friendly staff, nice place to stay.
Jul 15, 2018
Very nice, quiet and clean.
Jul 15, 2018
Showers need remodeling, especially water pressure and flow.
Jul 14, 2018
I was supposed to have a "large site with plenty of space for four slideouts in order to stretch and enjoy your stay"! What we got was a first shove do narrow we had to move and second space that barely accommodated our 22' TT w/a single slide! Spaces are too narrow, period! Plus, I highly suspect I did not get what I'd reserved or paid for.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Nice and clean. Hard working and friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2018
Very nice park! Lots of trees, long pull throughs. Pleasant staff.
Jul 13, 2018
Place is intidy
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
We spent 2 nights and found it to be very comfortable and staff very friendly.
Jul 11, 2018
Friendly staff. Great location.
Jul 11, 2018
Great stay ,will stop in again .
Jul 11, 2018
Good - lots of shade, very clean bathrooms. . Kids had fun in the pool Wi-Fi was great, probably best I've used in a KOA Bad - Sewer hookups were higher than my discharge. hookup was 5-6" above ground, with the ground being higher than the camper pad Worst showers I've used at a campground. Zero water pressure. Hot or Cold. no in between. One shower painfully hot, even on cold s
Jul 11, 2018
Due to a busy time of year, we were give a space that was by what looked to be maybe maintenance which was OK. Although aged, we could tell that they are making improvements.
Jul 11, 2018
Pool was not heated --- cold. Only negative.
Jul 11, 2018
Excellent level shady site. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean bathrooms and showers. Easy location to find.
Jul 10, 2018
Great facilities and staff.
Jul 10, 2018
It is very nice to be able to pull through for setup. The shower facilities are very nice.
Jul 09, 2018
It is a nice park but no water pressure and no tv reception.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Great thanks much..move dog run to center of park so there r fewer mosquitoes in the evening...about got eaten alive!!
Jul 09, 2018
felt more like a layover than an extended stay Everything was nice and clean would stay again
Jul 08, 2018
The picnic table was covered in bird poop. They had recently cut off a tree. The site was covered with ants. We were covered in them just trying to get in the RV. Our dogs were covered in them. The dog run was in the back of the property. You had to cross through mud and high wet grass to get there due to recently planting a 3’ strip of new grass which divided The staff was not friendly.
Jul 07, 2018
Very nice campsite unfortunately it rained the whole time we were there but it was still a nice place to stay and would like to come back in the future sometime when it’s sunny.
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Staff was excellent
Jul 07, 2018
We stayed one very windy night at this KOA. Lot of large trees, but were no problem with the wind. Staff were very nice and treated us well. Our site was clean and level. Showers and other facilities were clean and well kept. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
Great gathering place for our family meeting up from Arizona, Texas, Missouri, and Colorado to celebrate a family wedding. Very nice KOA with great amenities. Thank you! Loved all the trees!
Jul 05, 2018
We pulled in and we had a site reserved for electric only. They told us that they only had water and electric sites now and it was going to cost more now even though we already paid for the site. When we got to our site it was so tight we only had about three feet on either side of our small camper and there was a tree in the front of our “pull through” site making it very difficult to leave l

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The reason for the increase was because you changed your arrival date. July 1st our rates increased. sorry if someone told you it was because we added water to our sites.
Jul 04, 2018
We had a ball at the KOA, we rented out our home for a week so we pulled our camper to our local Campground. I had no idea the hidden jewel we had in our own backyard. My daughter made a new “best friend” on tue playground every night, we chatted with our neighbors over a camp fire and s’mores. It was super clean and very friendly. Thank you, we will be back!
Jul 04, 2018
Potholes in the approach road. Sites way too narrow and not well maintained. We were on a wedge shaped site with no place to sit outdoors. Lots of road and train noise. Would have been better off in a Walmart parking lot. $54 for this?
Jul 04, 2018
The staff was extremely friendly. The facility was very clean and accommodating. We have stayed at this KOA many times and we will continue to use them on our trips to Colorado because they are conveniently located.
Jul 03, 2018
This was a great experience for us, the stay was great, bathrooms were clean, not much in the way of groceries though. Excellent help with our stay and the personnel where great.
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
nice wide long sites
Jul 03, 2018
Clean and very well kept! Really enjoyed the stay
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
Fine for overnight. Bathrooms and showers okay. Septic a bit far from our drainspout, and drain spout too high for smooth decline from the RV. Convenient to interstate and we got a good night's sleep (our main concern!)
Jul 03, 2018
Egress from the park is crazy, driving completely around the park

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes there is only one route thru the park to exit. However, our big rig sites are pull thru's and not back ins or back outs.
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Beautiful campground, friendly staff. I couldn't ask for more.
Jul 02, 2018
A great location for either over night or extended stay. Large, extensive pull-thrus make it easy to navigate throughout the park. Updated and very clean. Lots of historical WY to see and experience in the local area. Little Big Horn Battlefield National Park is within a short drive too.
Jul 01, 2018
Nice staff, site large enough for motorhome and tow. Green space between sites, nice shade trees and the park was clean. Laundry room was very y nice.
Jul 01, 2018
Have stayed here many times. Pleasant experience. Staff always friendly.
Jul 01, 2018
The only negative was the water hookup. We have artificial knees and one of us also has hip replacement so it was very hard to get down and back up with thehookup so low. Other than that it was very nice
Jul 01, 2018
Jun 30, 2018
In spite of the mosquitos, our stay was great. Great people, very clean, and shaded sites!
Jun 30, 2018
Everything about the campground was great...except the water pressure! It was less than 20 psi, so a nice shower didn't happen. Fix the water pressure issue and I would rate it a 9 or 10.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals