Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2020
Only stayed the night the the Camphosts were very nice and attentive.
May 26, 2020
Nice people and nice park. Thanks
May 26, 2020
May 23, 2020
May 23, 2020
The facilities and property are great! Unfortunately, being next to the interstate and the train tracks makes it hard to sleep.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you liked our campground. Sorry about the interstate noise.
May 21, 2020
May 20, 2020
May 20, 2020
May 19, 2020
Love this koa it was my 2nd time of staying there staff were friendly and clean enjoyed my stay and would definitely come back.
May 18, 2020
Hard to believe that this is only a Journey. This is a very nice campground. Huge sites, very nice staff and serene location. Would definitely stay again if out this way.
May 17, 2020
While traveling through during the WuFlu we stayed here 2 nights. Very good service and clean and roomy Park. Loved the grassy grounds and creek. Sheridan is one of my new favorite small towns too !
May 13, 2020
For the most part it was fine. Water pressure is very weak throughout the park. The managers are unique in that they aren't disinterested per se, but they aren't that interested. Lackadaisical is more a proper word. Elizabeth's tone of voice at any given time is that she is BORED. Her husband Lee is a nice guy but....he isn't a happy camper either. They need to retire, they are past their prime

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you had issues with your water pressure. Most of the time this is caused by the water filters campers use. We visited with you several times and you never mentioned it.
May 11, 2020
Very nice people and accomidations ! Quiet Clean facility
May 10, 2020
Excellent campground. Beautiful surroundings. Nice hosts.
May 09, 2020
Friendly staff, easy access
May 03, 2020
May 02, 2020
Apr 24, 2020
Nice town, only did an overnight stay
Apr 21, 2020
Apr 20, 2020
This park was very nice. Loved the dog park. It was large and had lighting. They were on short staffed due to time of year and the Coronavirus issue. The roads need a little work, which I am sure they will get repaired when weather cooperates.
Apr 18, 2020
Had a great stay, we were there for 2 days, showers were closed and restrooms, but it was because of The Virus... grounds beautiful.. can’t wait to stay again. Thank You all so much, and for opening up laundry for us... we know you did not have to do that for us.
Apr 14, 2020
The owners were wonderful. I wanted a long hot shower and they opened the shower up for me, it was too soon to be open. The showers were wonderful and redone. Couldn't have had a better experience. Clean and beautiful park, owners were very accomodating. Will go back and suggest others go there too.
Apr 14, 2020
Apr 02, 2020
Apr 01, 2020
Very nice place.
Mar 28, 2020
Thankful to find a place at the last minute.
Jan 09, 2020
Oct 28, 2019
We stayed in mid October. The campground was clean. Nice bathrooms. Very personable staff.
Oct 28, 2019
It was very peaceful. The bathrooms very clean and staff very welcoming.
Oct 28, 2019
Were only there for one night but the people were very friendly and helpful with all of our needs. Would definitely stay again if in the area.
Oct 28, 2019
Didn’t get to stay long as trying to keep ahead of the snow.
Oct 27, 2019
We were arriving late but they had us met and showed us where our location was. Showers nice and clean.
Oct 26, 2019
Park was clean and tidy. Cleanest restrooms/showers that I have seen in awhile. Few RV'ers in the park during our stay as it is the off season. Nice spaces and layout for getting in and out. Very good wi-fi. Park staff was friendly and courteous.
Oct 24, 2019
it was nice to stay with these folks again we really enjoyed our short visit
Oct 23, 2019
Great stay. Nice people. Thanks
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
The owners are very nice & accommodating! The grounds were very well kept and the new roads they had done are great! We’ll be back again, & will definitely tell folks to stop here.
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Sheridan very nice! Very good internet!!!
Oct 17, 2019
Very friendly bathrooms very clean I ask questions and she was very helpful
Oct 17, 2019
Very clean, well maintained campground with friendly, helpful owners. We will definitely stay here again.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Clean, nice dog area, nice people.
Oct 14, 2019
Showers were very clean. Campsite clean and well maintained. WiFi didn’t work or at least would go in and out. Could not get local tv with antenna. Friendly staff.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
The owners of this nice Campground were outstanding. The Campground is very nice, clean and well maintained. We very much enjoyed our stay, would recommend it to others and definitely would stay there again.
Feb 24, 2020
(Translated by Google) Great please. (Original) Great koa.
- John Best on Google
Jan 23, 2020
Comfy, great hosts!
- Jennifer Milko on Google
Oct 27, 2019
Nice, clean
- Kimber Archuleta on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.