Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2019
Loved campground, but tight access is intimidating. We were lucky to reserved the last full hookup spot on (what we did NOT know was) the busiest local weekend of the year. But Site A1 is not good. Could not put our awning out for fear of being clipped by every incoming RV. Several huge rigs came close enough to only miss our RV itself by inches. People are super nice, and most sites are lovely!
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Helpful staff. Lovely setting next to Big Goose Creek. Appreciated the nice sized fenced in dog yard with double gates at the entry. Would stay here again.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
It was good.
Jul 13, 2019
Sites are spacious and I had plenty room after I removed my truck from the 5th wheel. My large site had a picnic table and some kind of tall metal BBQ. The people running the park are really friendly. Only drawback is that personal portable BBQs are not allowed on the picnic table so I had to wait to BBQ at my next stop.
Jul 13, 2019
Just a one nighter for us. Deluxe cabin was nice. I like the homey touches. I would add kleenex and a small sponge for dishes. Other KOAs just cut one into thirds for quick disposal.
Jul 13, 2019
Nice park very clean restrooms,showers and laundry room. Staff and owner very friendly and helpful would definitely stay again
Jul 12, 2019
nice place
Jul 12, 2019
We liked the KOA. Long level sites. Nice big trees for shade. Really nice people in the office. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 11, 2019
Just 1 night. Nice friendly people. Met some nice guests. Loved the all night laundry.
Jul 10, 2019
Made this stop to fix broken window on motorhome. No problems found everything we needed. Park is quite nice! One of the better KOAs
Jul 09, 2019
Friendly staff and a nice facility. We appreciated the long site for our overnight stay. We will definitely use this campground in the future.
Jul 09, 2019
Very nice, clean and spacious! Staff were so friendly and helpful! Thank you!
Jul 09, 2019
Our site was so narrow we could not open our slide and awning at the same time without encroaching on our neighbor on one side or the other.
Jul 08, 2019
Bugs were horrible
Jul 08, 2019
Friendly staff, clean showers and bathrooms
Jul 08, 2019
Clean KOA, friendly people.
Jul 08, 2019
The staff were quite friendly and welcoming. Our site was perfect for us after a long days drive. ; ~ )
Jul 07, 2019
Perfect and beautiful setting in a grove of old cottonwood trees next to Big Goose creek. Ease of access is very good. Facilities are old but clean. Lighting in bathrooms is poor. Spaces are tight but manageable. The worst possible swarms of mosquitos are in this campground so be sure to bring mosquito fogger. Site personnel are friendly and helpful.
Jul 07, 2019
The staff was very nice. Bathrooms were clean. This was a nice place for an overnight. The only problem was the wifi.
Jul 07, 2019
Everyone was very nice, the facilities were super clean. We had a wonderful week long stay!
Jul 07, 2019
Everyone at this KOA was great! The site was a nice, large pull through. Easy on, easy off Rt 90. Would stay there again!
Jul 06, 2019
To start this was only a midpoint for our destination and they were very nice about moving our reservation around when our timeline changed. However the camping spots were a little too close together for our liking. On the positive side the bathrooms were very clean and big.
Jul 05, 2019
Restrooms and showers clean. Plenty of mosquitoes. Small site.
Jul 04, 2019
Convenient to the highway, but sites are too tight.
Jul 04, 2019
If they know the mosquitoes are bad why not spray? The pet area has no path so you have to walk through mosquito infested grass and then the gates are tall enough for dogs to walk under, so why bother taking them there?
Jul 04, 2019
Very nice camp ground, friendly staff, large sites
Jul 04, 2019
wow the mosquitoes were enormous!!!
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
I had a wonderful stay !!! Thank you !!!
Jul 03, 2019
Very relaxing. Facility was well kept and the staff was very friendly
Jul 01, 2019
The staff was extremely friendly. The campground was well-maintained
Jul 01, 2019
We had a great time. Very friendly hosts. thank you.
Jul 01, 2019
Nice campground. Many mosquitoes. Otherwise a great place.
Jul 01, 2019
Was fine for our overnight stay. All KOA campgrounds are very good.
Jul 01, 2019
One Night
Jun 30, 2019
Great except for the mosquitoes.
Jun 30, 2019
Our family used about all the available amenities - mini golf, - playground, pool as well as theshowers/ bathrooms, etc. They were well kept and maintained. We had fun there.
Jun 30, 2019
Jun 29, 2019
Nice treed campground, large sites, some overhanging branches that broke my TV antennae.
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
We stayed one night got in late and left pretty early. We will likely choose this campground again
Jun 26, 2019
Great stay! The whole staff was fantastic! They are in the process of expanding the park. We had a very tight sight, had to park sideways . But they were full when we made reservation and worked us in, so I have no complaints. Great job !
Jun 26, 2019
Friendly staff. Clean facility.
Jun 26, 2019
The bathrooms and showers need a revamp. Dark. Awkward. Nice people. Good location.
Jun 25, 2019
This is our third stay at this beautiful location ...love the great walking areas and breathtaking views. The office staff is professional, gracious and always helpful. 4 stars this visit: the sewer hose drain was elevated and made it very difficult and time consuming to use. Making it ground level will remedy this. Thanks.
Jun 25, 2019
Perfect time off the road. We will stay there again when we journey north....
Jun 25, 2019
Tried my hand at car camping for the Relay For Life event and stayed at the KOA. Pulled into my tent site knowing I'd be back late and I needed to figure out where trees and such were at. Unfortunately when I came back to set up late that night someone else was in my site. I did my best to make everything work but was frustrating. Might need better markings for spaces.
Jun 24, 2019
Incredible staff! The ladies working the store are friendly and helpful as are the guys who take care of the grounds and facilities. I’ll definitely be back often.
Jul 09, 2019
Great campground!! Friendly office people, very clean grounds and shower/restroom. Helpful staff. Nice ambiance.
- Tia Faulk on Google