Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 28, 2019
We stayed in mid October. The campground was clean. Nice bathrooms. Very personable staff.
Oct 28, 2019
It was very peaceful. The bathrooms very clean and staff very welcoming.
Oct 28, 2019
Were only there for one night but the people were very friendly and helpful with all of our needs. Would definitely stay again if in the area.
Oct 28, 2019
Didn’t get to stay long as trying to keep ahead of the snow.
Oct 27, 2019
We were arriving late but they had us met and showed us where our location was. Showers nice and clean.
Oct 26, 2019
Park was clean and tidy. Cleanest restrooms/showers that I have seen in awhile. Few RV'ers in the park during our stay as it is the off season. Nice spaces and layout for getting in and out. Very good wi-fi. Park staff was friendly and courteous.
Oct 24, 2019
it was nice to stay with these folks again we really enjoyed our short visit
Oct 23, 2019
Great stay. Nice people. Thanks
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
The owners are very nice & accommodating! The grounds were very well kept and the new roads they had done are great! We’ll be back again, & will definitely tell folks to stop here.
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Sheridan very nice! Very good internet!!!
Oct 17, 2019
Very friendly bathrooms very clean I ask questions and she was very helpful
Oct 17, 2019
Very clean, well maintained campground with friendly, helpful owners. We will definitely stay here again.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Clean, nice dog area, nice people.
Oct 14, 2019
Showers were very clean. Campsite clean and well maintained. WiFi didn’t work or at least would go in and out. Could not get local tv with antenna. Friendly staff.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
The owners of this nice Campground were outstanding. The Campground is very nice, clean and well maintained. We very much enjoyed our stay, would recommend it to others and definitely would stay there again.
Oct 10, 2019
traveling with friends, sightseeing area, enjoying fall weather prior to full winter arrival. the campground was centrally located, well kept, personnel friendly and very helpful. would recommend campground to family, friends.
Oct 10, 2019
Trees need to be trimmed. On the main drive into the campground, I was scraping the trees on top of the RV
Oct 10, 2019
Excellent facility and nice staff but it is next to a freeway off ramp (jake brakes all night) and a close by railroad line. Too bad this KOA isn't about a mile from the freeway because it would have been awesome. As it is now, I would only use it in an emergency.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Staff are friendly and helpful. Site is long and wide to accommodate our rig. Lots of trees but spacing between allows for satellite access. We'll stay here again.
Oct 05, 2019
Very nice RV Park. One of the best KOA's we have stayed at.
Oct 04, 2019
Clean, quiet and spacious . Very nice. Really enjoyed our stay
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
We were on a trip and only spent one night. It was getting to be the end of the season but all our needs were met.
Oct 01, 2019
Stayed for 1 night in late September. Site was very pleasant with trees, green grass and picnic table overhangs. We had a pleasant site with our small camper van on grass. The bathrooms were modern and immaculately clean. The store had some essentials and the owner had baskets of fresh veggies (tomatoes, peppers, and squash for no charge). We were on our way through and it was perfect.
Sep 30, 2019
Nice area, easy access, clean facilities.
Sep 29, 2019
Great stay always clean and operational
Sep 28, 2019
Beautiful level camp site..was a bit concerned about the trees coming in but we did ok. Very clean. Friendly staff. Great wifi.
Sep 28, 2019
We very much enjoyed our stay. Your staff was super friendly and helpful. The park was quiet, clean, and had lots of trees. The only complaint we had was about the dog run. We never had the chance to use it as you had the sprinklers on the entire time we were there, making access impossible. Aside from that, it was a great experience.
Sep 28, 2019
Friendly staff, It's a "Journey" so it's not fancy but when you are just passing through you don't need fancy. A little hard to get a satellite signal through the trees from the spot we were in but my dish is portable so a couple tries at different locations and we found a hole that worked. A roof mounted dish would not have worked.
Sep 27, 2019
It has spacious long sites. It’s clean and quiet.
Sep 27, 2019
Great lovation. Great park. Great staff. We are very pleased to stay here again.
Sep 27, 2019
Needed somewhere to stay overnight. Staff attended to phone booking very well, site good - our needs were met. Thank you
Sep 26, 2019
Great park, great staff, great stay!! See you next year!
Sep 26, 2019
Our stay was fine. Met our needs on the way to Yellowstone.
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Nice quiet facility. Everyone was very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to complete your survey. We love hearing that our staff was friendly. It is good to know that our park met your needs.
Sep 22, 2019
Beautiful campground and very enjoyable stay. Elizabeth went out of her way to try and get me satellite reception. The entire staff was very personable. Thank you for a great experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time & completing your survey. We try very hard to accommodate our guests when it is possible and we are made aware of them. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Sep 20, 2019
VERY long pull throughs. Welcoming lady at check in. Loud noise from nearby highway from traffic going over bridge.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to fill out your survey. We do have long pull throughs. Many of them are 90 ft. long. We are so happy to hear that our staff was pleasant to you. We realize that having easy on/off access to I90 has the downside of having to put up with highway noise.
Oct 27, 2019
Nice, clean
- Kimber Archuleta on Google
Sep 22, 2019
Nice KOA with great dog area
- Ashley Folkestad on Google
Oct 27, 2019
(Translated by Google) Nice nice campground (Original) Fijne fijne campground
- Hans Kuipers on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.