Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

Info: 307-674-8766

Email This Campground

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2019
we enjoyed our stay every time we visit Sheridan and the koa thanks very much.
May 22, 2019
May 21, 2019
Great area to stay and great place!
May 21, 2019
It was a great place to stay.
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
Great campground. Could have been better if it wasn’t snowing all weekend.
May 20, 2019
May 19, 2019
I had a reservation for a campsite but the weather was cold and rainy so the ladies at the desk helped me switch my reservation to a cabin and I had a really nice stay. Thanks Sheridan KOA
May 19, 2019
Bathroom and showers very clean!
May 18, 2019
Quick stop for the night to sleep and do some laundry. Nice campground. Nice laundry and the really nice bathroom/showers.
May 18, 2019
Friendly staff. Nice park and not far from sites like Devils Tower and the Black Hills.
May 18, 2019
Staff friendly and helpful
May 15, 2019
Friendly folks run this campground and it is well maintained. Will return.
May 13, 2019
We stayed for the weekend after a VA appointment in Sheridan ... this KOA is now firmly in our top 3.
May 13, 2019
May 12, 2019
It was just a one night stay. Staff friendly, sites are close together but the park is convenient. A little pricey.
May 10, 2019
May 10, 2019
A favorite
May 09, 2019
Best KOA wi-go ever
May 09, 2019
A favorite of ours
May 05, 2019
It was off season and Only stayed overnight, but staff was friendly, bathrooms were GORGEOUS...newly remodeled and WARM! Good laundry room, excellent dryers. Will stay here again on my return trip!
May 05, 2019
Nicest KOA we have ever stayed in. Loved the patio swing & the bunnies. All the people were friendly & helpful.
Apr 30, 2019
Most enjoyable. Had to get used to the Interstate noise but ok and enjoyed our stay.
Apr 28, 2019
Spacious, well-appointed campground, owner very accommodating to change of plans.
Apr 25, 2019
This is a beautiful park with large pull-thru sites. Very quiet and peaceful. The staff are friendly and very helpful.
Apr 25, 2019
Disappointed because they were really not up and running for the season. Check in process was very poorly handled. Water connection was down in a very dirty sprinkler box ((below ground). Site had not been cleaned up since last fall so we were camping in last falls rotting leaves.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our water is in the ground covered with a water box this keeps it from freezing during the winter. We still had snow on the ground the first part of April so as soon as weather permitted we were out cleaning the sites.
Apr 16, 2019
Great park. Everything was maintained beautifully, good signage, clearly marked exit, new picnic tables, and long enough site for our 40 ft motorhome and towed vehicle with room to spare. Will definitely stay again
Apr 11, 2019
Mar 17, 2019
Traveling nurse stayed for 3 months during the off season. This was our second stay here. Great rates, friendly staff. Park amenities closed but that was not a problem. Best snow removal we've ever had. Highly recommend no matter the season. They made arrangements for us during their "closed" dates.
Nov 10, 2018
Beautiful with lots of trees, a creek, Canadian Geese flying over,clean and well maintained camp ground.The showers were spotlessly clean. Park Staff are friendly and willing to give information about Sheridan and other areas.A country atmosphere but close to the beautiful town.
Nov 03, 2018
Nov 02, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Ok
Oct 30, 2018
It was nice for one night. The host's were great, lots of trees, the showers welcome. Although the temperature went to 30 degrees that night, we stayed warm and everything worked. Thanks.
Oct 27, 2018
The operators were very accommodating to our hunting party, allowing us to use additional tables. The facilities were immaculate and well maintained. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Will use KOA again and again for our annual Wyoming hunting trip!!!
Oct 27, 2018
Could use some new matresses
Oct 25, 2018
Great host, easy to find, level site
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 20, 2018
Price was too high for the shape of the campground. Lots of potholes, washrooms clean but old.
Oct 20, 2018
Unfortunately, we only got to stayed one night but would stay again if we are back in the area.
Oct 19, 2018
This time we just parked the trailer there while staying with relatives but we have stayed there twice before and enjoyed the hospitality. It is a beautiful setting
Oct 17, 2018
I arrived late, and they had my site ready to go. Reservation information is easily acquired even after hours, cabin was cleaning warm even on a 17-degree night.
Oct 16, 2018
Needed to stay because the truck differential was being repaired for the 2nd time in a week. We had to stay at Deer Park RV park for a week, then after the repair of the truck failed, we were at the KOA i Sheridan for another week. We were treated with kindness by the staff, had a nice spot in which to stay, and made some new friends. So thank you.
Oct 15, 2018
the lady that check us in was not very friendly Park looks very tired and run down. People use the roads as a raceway they don't follow the 10 mile hr speed limit,mud was splash all over our camper laundry room was dirty broken washing machines and dryers
Oct 14, 2018
Very nice KOA nice people good view always clean
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Staff were friendly and helpful.
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
We stayed over night in a W/E sight. We had good wifi and a level sight. It was just off the Interstate and they had built a new overpass and changed the route to get to the KOA entrance. Our GPS kept telling us we were going off road and kept recalculating. Just ignore your GPS and follow the signs. This is a KOA campground and they charge like a KOA. $44.00 a night is to much during winter
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals