Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

Info: 307-674-8766

Email This Campground

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 10, 2018
Beautiful with lots of trees, a creek, Canadian Geese flying over,clean and well maintained camp ground.The showers were spotlessly clean. Park Staff are friendly and willing to give information about Sheridan and other areas.A country atmosphere but close to the beautiful town.
Nov 03, 2018
Nov 02, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Ok
Oct 30, 2018
It was nice for one night. The host's were great, lots of trees, the showers welcome. Although the temperature went to 30 degrees that night, we stayed warm and everything worked. Thanks.
Oct 27, 2018
The operators were very accommodating to our hunting party, allowing us to use additional tables. The facilities were immaculate and well maintained. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Will use KOA again and again for our annual Wyoming hunting trip!!!
Oct 27, 2018
Could use some new matresses
Oct 25, 2018
Great host, easy to find, level site
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 20, 2018
Price was too high for the shape of the campground. Lots of potholes, washrooms clean but old.
Oct 20, 2018
Unfortunately, we only got to stayed one night but would stay again if we are back in the area.
Oct 19, 2018
This time we just parked the trailer there while staying with relatives but we have stayed there twice before and enjoyed the hospitality. It is a beautiful setting
Oct 17, 2018
I arrived late, and they had my site ready to go. Reservation information is easily acquired even after hours, cabin was cleaning warm even on a 17-degree night.
Oct 16, 2018
Needed to stay because the truck differential was being repaired for the 2nd time in a week. We had to stay at Deer Park RV park for a week, then after the repair of the truck failed, we were at the KOA i Sheridan for another week. We were treated with kindness by the staff, had a nice spot in which to stay, and made some new friends. So thank you.
Oct 15, 2018
the lady that check us in was not very friendly Park looks very tired and run down. People use the roads as a raceway they don't follow the 10 mile hr speed limit,mud was splash all over our camper laundry room was dirty broken washing machines and dryers
Oct 14, 2018
Very nice KOA nice people good view always clean
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Staff were friendly and helpful.
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
We stayed over night in a W/E sight. We had good wifi and a level sight. It was just off the Interstate and they had built a new overpass and changed the route to get to the KOA entrance. Our GPS kept telling us we were going off road and kept recalculating. Just ignore your GPS and follow the signs. This is a KOA campground and they charge like a KOA. $44.00 a night is to much during winter
Oct 09, 2018
Broken water in site a13. When maintenance arrived he said I know it was broken! If you know it was broken why not fix it. Many broken washers and dryers. Sinks in men’s bathhouse broken. If broken why not fix? Permanent residents sites were not looking neat. Bathhouse was clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The water at A13 isn't broke just a different kind of knob. We have to turn the water off in the entire park to change out the knob and fix the men's sink. We had 2 washers down one due to someone using Canadian coins and the other one a camper left unattended and his load went out of balance both of these machines have been fixed. This is why we ask campers to stay with their laundry.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
This location was clean and a fun place to be, gas, food, snacks, adult beverages and ice just across the highway; so good location. Folks at the property, Karen and others were very friendly!
Oct 08, 2018
awesome place
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
Very nice campground. Friendly owners.
Oct 05, 2018
No problems, just an average campsite.
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
Perfect place to stay on our way south from Montana. Very nice facilities. Great pullthru campsite.
Oct 03, 2018
was good
Oct 02, 2018
why do they are always next to the interstate
Oct 01, 2018
Great campground.
Oct 01, 2018
Awesome
Oct 01, 2018
Nice place, clean neat. Friendly people.
Sep 30, 2018
A very beautiful campground near the Interstate highway, but almost completely hidden from it. Very quiet overall, with nice shade trees throughout. It was a pleasure to camp there while visiting the Sheridan area, including the Big Horn Mountains. We spent most of a day driving through the mountains, and it was breath-taking! Highly recommended! We are already planning to return soon!
Sep 30, 2018
It is an older park with big trees. Sites could use a little sprucing up.
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 30, 2018
Our stay was OK, we got in late in the evening and left early again the next morning so we were not at the campground long. However, when I called to attempt to pay over the phone the lady on the phone was very rude and short. I requested a tent site and she tried very hard to talk me out of it as t was going to be “too cold.” When I refused and said we were aware she acted very put out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you felt we were rude. We try and let our guest know about the low temperatures at night. Sometimes they don't realize how cold it gets here.
Sep 29, 2018
Sep 29, 2018
Sep 29, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
It has a railroad track nearby.
Sep 27, 2018
1 night nice hostess clean easy directions with road construction-
Sep 26, 2018
Arrived late without reservations and the staff couldn't have been more accommodating. The shower facility was clean and nice too - water temperature regulation was a bit iffy (men's shower room/laundry use going on concurrently during peak times) but overall it was a great experience. Thanks KOA!
Sep 25, 2018
Very comfortable with easy access and exit to continue our route. great sTAFF TO hrlp you get settled in.
Sep 25, 2018
When we first came in it almost seemed I was a bother. Cabin clean but a very long walk to bathroom.
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Easy access, friendly staff, very clean. Too close to the highway with trucks using their Jake Brakes. Nothing against KOA, just a note. Would stay again for a one nighter.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy