Seligman / Route 66 KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 26, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
Good place for a quick stopover.
Feb 28, 2019
Friendly staff, nice facilities, and a well stocked supply store!
Feb 21, 2019
Stayed in winter when it was going to be very cold. The staff called to make sure I was prepared and even offered me discount on a cabin with heat if I wanted. Got there late but staff had info card waiting for me. Easily found a spot, good facilities, and friendly staff had hot coffee made in the morning!
Dec 13, 2018
Very friendly service from Misty???. Bathrooms were very clean and nicely decorated. Will stay there again.
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
Very friendly staff
Sep 26, 2018
Jul 27, 2018
Owners were very friendly but the site is between railway and the Route 66. Very loud.
Jul 25, 2018
Restrooms are like back to 60' with no update atall. Train rail next to camp prevent from sleep, 120 carts pulled by 6 loko.
Jun 28, 2018
Trish and her husband were great but you better be a heavy sleeper 'cuz there are a lot of trains that go by at night.
May 28, 2018
May 23, 2018
We arrived after a long car ride from California, and were greeted by a friendly, smiling face. The camp host gave us lots of good information about the local area and gave great restaurant recommendations. Our campsite was clean, comfortable and well kept. The bathrooms/showers were quite "home" like, and kept extremely clean. We definitely enjoyed our stay and would gladly come again! Thanks!
May 09, 2018
May 07, 2018
Apr 26, 2018
Loved the plants in the bathroom (oddly specific compliment I know, but it was a nice touch). A very nice lady made coffee for us in the morning, and gave me advice about SPOT locators. This was my first time staying at a KOA campground and I really enjoyed it!
Apr 22, 2018
Was great. Good price. Good showers. Free coffee, tumble weeds, and jack rabbits.
Mar 20, 2018
Except the railway track being so close to the camp, everything was great. We especially liked the clean and heated restrooms.
Dec 15, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
The staff were so helpful and very nice. They even came over to check if I needed anything! I love it!
Oct 02, 2017
Tent sites too noisy, beside interstate, didnt feel safe. Was between multiple train runs throughout night and road traffic. Saw 2 brown recluse spiders in women's bath house. Would not stay there again.
Sep 21, 2017
Too many mosquitoes
Sep 20, 2017
Poor wifi in the tent area. Place and manager were wonderful!
Sep 19, 2017
Stayed here last year as it's right on Route 66. Got a nice shady spot for my tent this year! Weather was dry and cool just what I was looking for. Manager was very helpful and checked me in quickly. This is the second time I've used the VKR customer appreciation weekend. Between this weekend and my reservation for thanksgiving in San Diego I've already paid for my membership, thanks! KOA rocks!
Sep 18, 2017
Campground is clean, staff nice and helpful. The KOA is located between the Route 66 and train tracks and huge trains go by all night long which can make it difficult to sleep. "Dish sinks" are plastic tubs on the tentsites with a hole in it and the water runs down right between your feet when doing the dishes...this can be improved for sure!
Aug 28, 2017
Clean n comfY. Tent sites roomy. Stars flood the sky .
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We stayed on a tent site and we were very unhappy with the fire pit,it was a pit made of a circle of rocks,not dug down,no metal container or anything to contain the fire. The location of this KOA is awful,we had the Santa Fe railroad on one side of us and Route 66 on the other. the train and the traffic was nonstop day and night
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
A warm welcome at the office. Campground is simple and offer everything we needed: showers, laundry and pool was nice. Road and train are close so you could be disturbed by the noise. Otherwise, Seligman, "Cars city" is nearby and you can enjoy a drink or a meal looking at inspiring Route 66.
Aug 04, 2017
nice location and friendly staff, but a bit run down and bathrooms were dirty.
Jul 13, 2017
How about some sort of wading pool for the dogs? We liked the convenience of late check in and early check out.
Jul 13, 2017
Being a tent camper, we had two sites to choose from. One was on the side of the main road and the other was on the side of the railroad tracks. Even though we chose the main road, we stopped counting every time the train passed. We gave up at 15.
Jul 05, 2017
Great place to stay. Clean pool and stores close by. Extremely helpful staff.
Jun 30, 2017
Clean and quiet.
Jun 19, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean restrooms, the area could be a little more shady
Jun 17, 2017
May 31, 2017
We had a quick overnight stay. The location was clean & well maintained. It was close to gas & food and was easily accessible to the freeway.
May 30, 2017
Bien situé et pas cher du tout . Toilettes très propres
May 30, 2017
Apr 07, 2017
Relaxing, quiet and town friendly
Mar 28, 2017
After getting settled I realized they had sold me a Membership Card without my permission. I asked for help the next morning and complained to me for about 10 minutes about how much she didnt like her job and that she had no idea how to fix it. She called her boss in, and the woman managed to cancel the value card. I will definitely not be returning to this campground.
Mar 20, 2017
Excellent campground except for the terrible WiFi service. Very weak signal and I could not maintain a connection even in the office. Would have gotten 5 stars if the WiFi was better.
Oct 10, 2016
For the area a great place to camp. Hosts were very accommodating and friendly. Had a great time and will probably return again.
Sep 30, 2016
Good place to stop going from Vegas to south rim Grand Canyon
Sep 20, 2016
Close to Grand Canyon, we used this camp as our base camp for day hikes. Tent sites are large and plenty. Pool is clean, facility clean, people are very friendly. Would visit again.
Sep 16, 2016
Had a quick overnight stop over uin the tent site. Easy after hours check-in. Only drawback was the train noise from the rail system not far from the camp.
Sep 13, 2016
Train every 40 minutes. No thanks
Aug 26, 2016
It wasn't really what we expected compared to other KOAs. It was very open in between I40 and Route 66 and of course the train track was on top of the park with a train every 12-20 minutes all day and night. The sites are not shaded for tents nor any trees or blocking of the monsoon winds that are in that valley. We almost lost our tent a couple of times. Bathrooms were clean and pool looked ok
Oct 21, 2019
(Translated by Google) Nice neat campsite The train tracks run next to the campsite and go on freight trains day and night. We were not bothered by it. (Original) Mooie nette camping De treinrails loopt naast de camping op gaat dag en nacht door met goederentreinen. Wij hadden er geen last van.
- Jolanda Weert on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.